West Beach Bathers Pavilion

Rating
1 5 4.6 (27 reviews) 
Location
330A Beaconsfield Parade, St Kilda, Victoria
Business Hours
Taking Bookings for 2018-19 Season
Winter & Mid-Week Specials Available!
December 2018 Fully Booked!
Phone
03 9593 8833

Reviews

Rebecca Y.

11 Mar 2017

Perfect venue for a beach wedding. Yummy food, great drinks catering and really lovely venue coordinators. They even arranged a beautiful sunset for us!

West Beach Bathers Pavilion  

Thanks Rebecca! It was a pleasure to host your beautiful wedding here and wish you the best in the future!

Alex F.

6 Jan 2017

What a hidden gem. On the shores of St Kilda away from the hoards is this lovely, bright building with decking onto the sand. Our wedding was beachy, fun and beautiful with a fantastic view across the whole beach and the best sunset you can get in Melbourne. The food and staff were lovely, as is the event manager Gabi who is very helpful and kind. We had the best day ever!

West Beach Bathers Pavilion  

Hi Alex! Thank you very much. It was an honour to assist you and your guests in having the best day ever! Congratulations again!

Lisa R.

5 May 2016

We had our ceremony at the West Beach and it was nothing short of spectacular. The staff created a beautiful atmosphere and made our guests feel very comfortable. The value for money is amazing. We highly recommend this venue.

West Beach Bathers Pavilion  

Thank you, Lisa, for the thoughtful feedback. You were a delight to work with. All the best to you two!

Kate P.

24 Mar 2019

The venue itself is beautiful and versatile - we had a casual reception but it was still elegant and sophisticated and a lot of this was down to the venue staff. We were so busy that I didn't manage to eat much of the food but my guests assured me it was wonderful.

Susie Abir N.

15 Feb 2019

I have had people coming to be and telling me the food was brilliant and others telling me that there needed to be more variety. They are hard to detail with, I think I have had 5 different event coordinators and have to explain what I wanted about 6 or 7 times. Always quote the lowest number of attendees otherwise you are paying for empty change and at about $170 per person, it really hurts to have 6 to 12 empty seats. In the end I had 49 adults attending and had to pay for 55. The beach is lovely and the sunset is to die for. All up I had a lovely time and I felt relaxed knowing there are people to help me get things done. In saying that, I had to make sure the tables were dressed properly and the cake was in good order.

Henrietta C.

17 Nov 2018

We had the most magical wedding at West Beach Bathers Pavilion. The views, food, weather and attentive and supportive staff were just perfect. Our 117 wedding guests marvelled at the beautiful views of St Kilda beach and the tasteful decor. The food was superb - we went with the buffet option which gave guests plenty of options. The whole-cooked salmon was a highlight. Deanna, Hannah and the West Beach team guided us through the process from start to finish. When it came to walking down the aisle, we felt calm and relaxed. Thank-you from the bottom of our hearts.

Jane W.

2 Mar 2018

Venue was organised, helpful and flexible with our planning at the venue. Thank you Andy and staff for making the day run so smoothly, our guests loved the venue and had a great time.

Will T.

2 Feb 2018

Great venue and location. The service was great as they were very helpful and flexible with our requests. They were definitely the best of all our wedding vendors. Thank you to Catherine and Ray for making our wedding so memorable!

Monica F.

27 Oct 2017

West Beach is gorgeous, and we could not be happier with our choice of reception venue. They did an amazing job at setting everything up and the service team on the night were flawless. A humongous thanks to everyone involved in pulling off such an amazing evening!!

Maria G.

30 Dec 2016

West Beach is an amazing venue for up to 180 guests. It's right on the beach and the atmosphere is perfect. The staff are incredible; they work so hard to make every guest happy. Gabi, the events co-ordinator, is amazing at her job and will make sure everything runs smoothly.

Nadine P.

1 Dec 2016

We couldn't have been happier with the professionalism and quality service of Gabi and her crew. They were flawless. Thanks so much guys!!

Natalie C.

14 Jan 2016

OUTSTANDING - what a place what a venue what amazing staff. Alanna you were fantastic, thank you so much. I'll pop into say hi next time I'm there x

Elaine A.

20 Dec 2015

They were great. Their events coordinator was wonderful, really professional. Took my brief and ran with it. Turned up and everything was done. The food was really good, with a good balance of quantity and quality. Good value for money.


Very good. It was an amazing venue.

Nicol T.

13 Nov 2015

Amazing quality, fresh food lovingly cooked from a very high standard menu choice. The chefs cater to food allergies/sensitivities, and our guests are still complimenting us on this meal.

Nicol T.

13 Nov 2015

A perfect venue. From the very start Gabi took care to make our day not only seamless, but relaxed as well. The staff was beyond helpful, the location perfect, and the party amazing.

Cat R.

6 Mar 2015

Gabi ran our wedding for us and both Gabi and the venue were incredible! The food was amazing and Gabi made sure everything ran smoothly. So many compliments from guests. Couldn't ask for a better day. Highly recommend.

Jemma W.

31 Jan 2015

Really accommodating, the food was delicious and the room was beautiful.

Emma B.

12 Dec 2014

Great location, right on St Kilda Beach with a vintage feel and gorgeous view of the sunset. No sea breeze and lack of air conditioning on a 35+ evening was tough to deal with however we made up for it with ice creams, dancing and relaxing on the deck.

Victoria W.

19 Sep 2014

Our wedding venue/reception, West Beach Bathers Pavilion provided our food and drinks. The service was exceptional and food delicious! There was a variety of packages to choose from and the events team was understanding of our budget. Simple, affordable dining, which suits the beach setting.

Victoria W.

19 Sep 2014

A beautiful beach venue with an events team that goes the extra mile. Gabi and Dibbie were amazing and made our special day run smoothly. We had our wedding ceremony on the beach right by the venue and the reception in the main hall of the pavilion. Venue provide food and drinks as well as wait staff. We had our own florist, band (The Baker Boys) and celebrant. If you're wanting a relaxing beach setting and don't want to pay over the top prices, consider West Beach Bathers Pavilion. No venue hire costs involved, only cost per head of your guests.

Ying W.

18 Sep 2014

Staff at Bathers are amazing. From the event manager to the team lead of the day, they made sure that guests were well taken care of so we were relaxed enough to enjoy our big day.

Marlene G.

28 Dec 2013

We had our ceremony on the outside deck and the reception in the function room - what a stunning location for a beach wedding! And the food was absolutely great! Thanks for a memorable wedding!!

Amanda A.

9 Nov 2013

Dibby and her team out did themselves. The food was fantastic. The staff were on the ball and made sure everyone got food. The whole evening went seamlessly. The venue is stunning, it has the lot, beach, floorboards, art deco and an amazing St. Kilda sunset!

Fiona R.

14 Sep 2013

I can't speak highly enough of the staff & service at Bathers Pavilion. The food is superb and the plate size excellent. Rob & Ian did everything they could to ensure our wedding reception ran smoothly with excellent attention to detail. Highly recommended!

Julie B.

6 Apr 2013

Wedding on beach in front of West beach Bather Pavilion

Liz F.

23 Mar 2013

An amazing location and the function team made sure everything went smoothly. A bit pricier than some but you pay for the location, and the food and drinks were great quality. The whole evening had a wonderful casual and relaxed but still really special feeling.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.