Vue On Halcyon

Rating
(45 reviews)
 
Location
19 Uplands Road, Chirnside Park, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Saturday 9-2pm
Sunday 9-2pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Liana H.

18 Jan 2020

There was something magical about this place, what sold us was the team, the beautiful reception space with the domed ceiling, views of the vines and a lovely chapel, we had all weather conditions accounted for. The food was delicious the drinks and wine selection wonderful and I couldn’t imagine our wedding anywhere else but there. This place is beautiful on its own – great bare bones! The team at Vue along created magic and brought our wedding to life. We utilised all spaces: chapel, lawn, veranda, cellar door and reception space. The grounds have many photogenic areas. I cannot recommend this venue more highly. Go check it out for breakfast or lunch when you can and have a little tasting of their wines, you won’t be disappointed. We loved every minute of it. We have such wonderful memories of our wedding. Thankyou Rennae, Dean & Vue Team.

Vue On Halcyon  

Thank you so much Liana for your kind words, we loved being a part of your day and so glad we can be included in your special day.

Krissy R.

15 Mar 2019

Tim and I were married at Vue on Halcyon on the 16th of March 2019. From the minute we walked into Vue we fell in love! The property is gorgeous and has a chapel on site. Rennae literally assisted with anything we asked for - she really made the whole booking experience a breeze. The venue is perfect and we had the most incredible day!

Vue On Halcyon  

Hi Krissy & Tim. Thanks so much for your glowing review! We really appreciate it. Congratulations again!

Jess T.

29 Nov 2018

Winery: tick. Views: tick, Location: tick, onsite chapel: tick, staff: tick, food: tick, tick, tick. Once you visit, you will know you want your wedding here, we had guests mention that they wished they knew Vue On Halcyon existed for their weddings. Dean and Rennae are just the best to work with, you couldn't ask for better people for your wedding. We also just happened to go with a few of the preferred suppliers and everything just went like clockwork. We had a few panic crisis during planning, but a quick call with Dean or Rennae, you dont even have to worry about a thing, you can count on their experience. Catching up with friends and family afterwards, we received alot of positive feedback on the venue. We are glad we picked Vue On Halcyon, and we think you should too.

Vue On Halcyon  

Wow, Jess! Thank you for your beautifully written review. It was lovely working with you two. We wish you both all the best!

Kaia L.

26 Oct 2019

We cannot thank the whole team at Vue on Halcyon enough for hosting our wedding and working so hard to make it absolutely perfect! We picked the venue instantly given its beauty and gorgeous setting, and then having the great team they have as well to run the show was the cherry on top. We were looked after from the get go, everything we had planned was put together by them perfectly. The venue is amazing, the food was fantastic and everyone we worked with was an absolute gem.

Brigid F.

31 Aug 2019

We had our wedding at Vue on Halcyon in August 2019 and only have positive things to say. Firstly, the venue is absolutely beautiful. The view is incredible from almost any position, looking over the vines, or down the hill onto stunning farmland. The venue is quite new, and we loved the modern simplicity of the reception hall. Every single one of our guests commented on how stunning the venue is. We chose to get married outside near the vines and got lucky with the weather, but having the chapel as a backup option really set our minds at ease. Renee, Dean, Carolyn and the rest of the staff made planning the wedding a dream, as well as ensuring everything went smoothly on the night. We primarily dealt with Renee for all the planning, and you can tell she really cares about making the wedding go smoothly, and looking after each couple’s individual needs. We felt confident that Vue had everything under control, and we were able to just relax and enjoy the night. Would recommend this venue to anyone considering a Yarra Valley wedding. Professional staff, beautiful food, fabulous wine and a venue with views to die for.

Natalie B.

10 May 2019

Renae and Dean are amazing, their venue is so beautiful even in winter, their pricing is exceptional. we are ever so grateful for the amazing experience at Vue on Halcyon and the extra lengths Renae and Dean went to, to ensure our day went smoothly. Caroline was tremendous and a asset to their business, helping with everything required on the day!!

Caitlin B.

26 Apr 2019

Vue on Halcyon is the perfect wedding venue! Thank you so much to Dean and Rennae for their incredible service and support in the lead up to and on the day of our wedding. The location, food, wine and service was simply incredible. Can't thank them enough. Highly recommend!!!

Vue On Halcyon  

Thank you, Caitlin, for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review! We loved working with you both. Best wishes!

Rebecca L.

5 Apr 2019

From the moment we first visited Vue on Halcyon we knew this was the venue where we wanted to get married. The care provided to us right from the start was exceptional. We married on Friday 5th April in front of the stunning vines and beautiful views surrounding the estate. Rennae, Dean and their staff were outstanding in their prior preparation and assistance on the day. Everything ran like clockwork and guests enjoyed and commented on the wonderful occasion, from the delicious food to the friendliness, detail and care provided by the staff. We want to say a big thank you to Vue for making this occasion such a happy and magical time for us and highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding venue to seriously consider such a spectacular setting for their very special occasion.

Hartmut S.

17 Mar 2019

We looked around to many venues and we thought Vue On Halcyon were outstanding in comparison to a lot of other places. It was modern, clean, stylish, fresh looking and had the space and had the look we were looking for. To me, it spoke perfectly for a wedding. As far as the venue and the people we dealt with go, it's just top notch! I can highly recommend the place for a wedding venue! The food was exceptional as well, we had a whole lot of grazing boards where people could move around and have something to nibble on all night while talking, which we loved.

Bec M.

14 Sep 2018

Such a perfect venue for our wedding - we could not be happier. The staff went above and beyond for us and we are so thankful to them all for making our wedding day so wonderful.

Vue On Halcyon  

Hi Bec, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We loved being a part of your wedding. Best wishes to you both!

Courtney D.

17 Mar 2018

The team at Vue on Halcyon (especially Georgia and Rennae) were amazing through the whole process! They took care of everything on the day, and helped to create the reception of our dreams. The venue is stunning, food amazing, service perfect, we couldn't have asked for a better day!

Vue On Halcyon  

Thank you Courtney, So glad we could be apart of your day :)

Lauren E.

15 Dec 2017

Vue on Halcyon is an amazing wedding venue. Dean, Rennae and Natalia really look after you in the lead up and especially on the day of the wedding. Everything about the venue is great, the chapel, the vines, the deck, the reception space, the views, the wine, the food and all the staff. The curved wooden ceiling is a great feature in the reception space too. Our guests couldn’t speak more highly about our wedding and we have received so many positive comments about the venue.

Vue On Halcyon  

Thank you, Lauren, for your wonderful review! We really appreciate it. So great to hear how much you both loved the grounds. Congratulations again!

Rebecca P.

30 Nov 2017

The perfect location. Dean, Rennae and staff were fantastic to work with. From initial planning to day&night. our guests had wonderful things to say about the venue, food and property. I wish we could do it all again! A fantastic loving team that helped make our planning enjoyable and fun!

Nicole D.

6 Oct 2017

The team at Vue were extremely professional and made our experience stress free and easy. The venue is amazing from the breathtaking views and the delicious food and wine. I would recommend this place for a wedding.

Jess B.

5 May 2017

Dean, Renee, Georgia and all the staff at Vue were an absolute delight to deal with. The venue is absolutely stunning, the food was fantastic and the service was second to none. We had our ceremony in their onsite chapel and it looked wonderful. They were so accommodating - nothing was too hard. We got some amazing photos there due to beautiful grounds that Vue is surrounded by. We cannot recommend this venue enough!

Vue On Halcyon  

Thank you Jess, we loved being a part of your day! Wishing you all the best and a lifetime of happiness!!

Milos N.

27 Apr 2017

Vue is a stunning place and we couldn't have picked a more perfect venue for our special day than what we had. The food, the atmosphere, the wine were all perfect. Rennae and Dean are great people to work with, and Georgia was exceptional with helping us plan the day.

Emily W.

7 Apr 2017

Vue on Halcyon is a spectacular venue. The staff were excellent, the food was amazing and Rennae, Dean and Georgia were so friendly and helpful when helping us plan our big day. I highly recommend this venue, you will have lots of amazing photo opportunities as the venue is stunning.

Vue On Halcyon  

Thank you Emily, we loved being apart of you day!

Alicia M.

24 Sep 2016

Wow! Vue is such an amazing wedding venue. The grounds are gorgeous and so beautifully maintained, and the staff are just wonderful. They worked hard to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted, and the service on the night was impeccable! Food is also delicious!

Richelle A.

3 Sep 2016

We had both the ceremony and reception here, planning everything was so easy. Renee and Dean took control of everything, I would recommend everyone to use them. Food was perfect!

Abbey S.

26 Aug 2016

such an amazing view! such amazing food+! Beautiful wine!! incrediably friendly owners/managers! 5 star venuee!!

Lori J.

13 May 2016

The staff at Vue on Halcyon kept everything on schedule so we could enjoy ourselves without having to think about what was next. They were very personable and made sensible suggestions as to changes we could make (i.e. changing the introduction order due to crying page boys and flower girls!)

Jessica M.

30 Apr 2016

Amazing! They were fantastic. They blew us away when we checked out the venue. They had really personal service, the food was delicious and the venue was just beautiful. Couldn't fault anything!

Kim M.

8 Apr 2016

They were great to deal! They made us feel at ease and were very accommodating. The food was absolutely beautiful with enough for everyone.

Loan D.

18 Dec 2015

Amazing venue, well kept, spacious & family owned. Loved that we dealt with the directors directly & not just a sale rep. The team are very professional & accommodating, made the process a breeze & food were delicious. Thank you for making our day special!


An amazing and spacious venue with open glass windows and stunning views of rolling hills and vineyards. The chapel for our ceremony was intimate and beautiful. Staff are warm, friendly and cheerful. The wedding coordinators are very organised, efficient and helpful. Thank you!

Meagan A.

27 Nov 2015

Vue on Halcyon is a beautiful winery in Chirnside Park and was the location for my wedding. Fantastic staff who go the extra mile, delicious food, wonderful wines, and gorgeous views make this a stunning venue. We didn't even look anywhere else and booked on our first meeting.

Monique T.

20 Nov 2015

Dean and Rennae are the most professional and passionate people to deal with! From our initial discussions over coffee, to booking in our wedding date, to doing the rehearsal and finally, getting to the actual day, Dean and Rennae went above and beyond to make sure we would have the perfect day! The ceremony, the reception, the food, the wine and the service were all outstanding. We had many of our guests come up to us on the night and in the following few days commenting that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. All the staff at Vue went above and beyond in accommodating all of our needs and wants. They ensured that all the planning was done well in advance, which allowed us and all of our guests to have a great time. Our Vue on Halcyon experience is one that will remain with us for the rest of our lives.

Christie D.

7 Nov 2015

If you are looking for a beautiful venue in the Yarra Valley this is the perfect place. The service was incredible

Rachel B.

31 Oct 2015

We love everything about Vue on Halcyon. We feel it is the most perfect wedding venue and feel so lucky to have said I do at Vue!

Ken W.

16 Oct 2015

Wow! What a venue. The backdrop to our perfect day! All our guests were stunned by the amazing views and the beautiful building. The staff are amazing and very attentive. You'll always have one of the owners there on your night. Thank you Dean and Renee

Megan K.

25 Sep 2015

Vue is a dream wedding venue! Dean, Renee and their staff clearly really care about what they do, and they absolutely deliver. From our first visit I couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else. Our guests were all so impressed and couldn't stop telling us how much they loved it.

Emma H.

24 Apr 2015

Absolutely stunning venue with second to none staff and management

Brooke H.

3 Jan 2015

This venue is the best!! Dean and Renae are so fantastic to deal with and made the day everything we could imagine. We have had every single person who attended say how much they loved our wedding! Food, drinks, & Service all amazing!!

Kristin H.

31 Oct 2014

The venue was spectacular, the staff amazing and Rennae and Dean went the extra mile to ensure that myself and future husband were always looked after. From the minute we booked to the time we left the reception we were looked after. Thanks for making our wedding so amazing!

Bridget M.

23 Oct 2014

Vue on Halcyon is a beautiful little winery just on the edge of the Yarra Valley. Dean and Rennae are wonderful and made our day run like clockwork, while at the same time making it all feel effortless. Food is awesome. View is STUNNING!!! LOVE IT!

Melanie R.

17 Oct 2014

The venue speaks for itself! We had the most perfect day and it was run to a T! Renee and Dean had everything conducted perfectly leading up to the wedding and on the actual big day. We had so many complements on the quality of the venue! The food was amazing as well. Perfect day all round... Beautiful timeless venue

Caitlin G.

15 Mar 2014

Dean & Rennae were fantastic. They made everything hassle free. The venue was perfect & we couldn't have asked for a more stunning surrounding to spend our special day.

Michael C.

25 Jan 2014

If you want a beautiful venue that has 5 star service, make sure you check out Vue On Halcyon! The venue is gorgeous, the food is amazing and the staff are the best in the industry! Thank you Vue, because of you we had our dream wedding!

Renee C.

11 Jan 2014

Dean and Rennae are not just the most proffesional and talented people I know in the business, but the most wonderful, loving couple I have ever come across. They put on the BEST wedding for us. People who have already locked in a venue were trying to cancel their venue to book their wedding at Vue on Halcyon. The food and service being the most positive feedback from nearly ALL of our guests. We can't thank Dean and Rennae enough for going over and beyond and exceeding all of our expectations on our wedding day. We will forever be grateful.

Sarah H.

5 Jan 2013

Renee and Dean make this venue. The views are truly spectacular, the food is exceptional, and the building is stunning. The night went so smoothly, we didn't have to worry about a thing as we knew that Dean and Renee were in control of the whole night. Great place!!!!

Ilana M.

25 Nov 2012

This was no doubt the venue of my dreams and all of our guests were "wowed". Food was great and Dean was warm and welcoming. Everything was flawless on the day. We felt (as did our parents) that the planning could have been more relaxed and flexible.

Kylie S.

22 Feb 2012

Gave great assistance on every detail in order to make our night the most memorable. A beautiful vineyard with amazing views of the Yarra Valley

Catherine F.

17 Sep 2011

5 Star all the way! Service, food, drinks and that gorgeous view!! Thank you so much to Dean and Rennae for an amazing wedding!!

Fiona M.

9 Apr 2011

Wow, what an amazing venue- the friendliest owners, outstanding staff service, beautiful grounds and reception, delicious and plentiful food and wine- this venue will be extremely successful once word gets out!

Bridget H.

7 Jun 2007

Wow, Vue on Halcyon took our breath away from the moment we first went to visit. It is an absolutely stunning property and Dean, Rennae and the rest of the staff are so wonderful to work with. They are so friendly, flexible and accommodating. They make you feel like yours is the only wedding they are organizing, they make you feel so special. Our day ran so smoothly thanks to all of their hard work. I am so happy we found Vue.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.