Ultima Function Centre

Rating
(46 reviews)
 
Location
Cnr. Keilor Park Drive & Ely Court, Keilor, Victoria
Business Hours
Open 7 days from 11:30am
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ishvinder K.

7 Jul 2021

Jimmy and Kim were both so helpful. We would also like to mention a special thanks to Inder, the supervisor for making everything perfect during the event. Highly recommended.

Faaria M.

3 Jul 2021

Ultima have amazing service. Our guest count was fairly small, but even so, the staff made our guests feel very welcomed and tended to all their needs. 'The sketch room' is very beautiful and has an amazing, professional wedding atmosphere. The manager, Jimmy, helped make things extremely easy when organising the venue, including giving us a list of trusted suppliers. Their restaurant, Tandoori flames that catered for us in the evening, has the most exquisite Indian cuisine, amazing fast-paced service and friendly staff. The floor manager, Inder, who was in charge of our venue, was exceptionally helpful and very sweet. The amazing planning and help from Jimmy and the receptionist, Kim, meant that we were able to arrange everything in just four weeks. Our wedding ended with many heartfelt memories. We will be recommending them to our family and friends for many years to come.

Dhruv S.

17 Jun 2021

We had both our Engagement and Wedding at Ultima Function Centre and Jimmy looked after us from our initial discussion on day 1. Jimmy provided us with everything we needed to celebrate our Engagement and Wedding. They were the most stress-free events that have ever planned. The catering service that Jimmy provided through Tandoori Flames was just amazing. Tandoori can cook any food you like to your taste. To be honest, we had great feedback from all of our guests about the food and venue decorations that were provided at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend contacting the team at Ultima Function Centre for your wedding. They will make sure it is memorable just like ours. Thank You Jimmy!

Shouri S.

24 May 2021

The Ultima is really the best and the ultimate place to celebrate. We had our reception on May 24 and everyone enjoyed it a lot. No stress and everything is taken care of by the wonderful staff. I would recommend to follow Jimmy’s suggestions because he is the best. From food to decoration, DJ and photographer, they can coordinate everything smoothly. All I had to do is enjoy. I would like to recommend The Ultima Function Centre to everyone who would like to make their special moments and day memorable. Thanks to the amazing Jimmy and all the supporting staff.

Varinder S.

14 May 2021

Jimmy was outstanding with all of the help that he provided, organising with his team for our wedding reception. Highly recommend Ultima Function Centre. Thanks again Jimmy!

Gaurav K.

8 May 2021

We had our wedding here in the Pearl room, it is a really beautiful venue and the food is amazing. Jimmy managed the whole function for us in the best possible manner and he made sure everyone was well looked after considering it was a multicultural wedding. Highly recommend this venue.

Hitesh M.

24 Apr 2021

Awesome venue and great people to work with. We had our wedding and Jimmy was so helpful from day one. The way he connected and organised different things for our wedding was just so good. Highly recommend this place for your events and if you want to make them memorable. The ambience is just AWESOME and kudos to Jimmy bro!

Nita M.

16 Apr 2021

I highly recommend everyone to have their wedding here, nothing but the best. You get friendly and professional services from everyone. Kim and Jimmy are the best in the game.

Kellie V.

9 Apr 2021

I had my wedding at Ultima Function Centre and wow, what can I say! The staff are amazing, their newly renovated rooms are just beautiful! I had the pleasure of dealing with Kim, she was soooo accomodating and did everything to ensure our night was perfect and it truly was! All of our guests had nothing but amazing feedback for their experience at our wedding. Thanks so much for everything!

Jawid A.

4 Apr 2021

We had the best experience with Ultima Function Centre for our wedding in April. Very helpful team and professional management. I really appreciate their hard work and management of the day. I highly recommend their venue for any type of function. The best.

Omid M.

5 Mar 2021

We had a splendid wedding at Ultima Function Centre with 650 guests. We couldn’t be happier with the service and arrangements thanks to Jimmy, the owner of the venue, the staff, and the chef, who have made a wonderful effort to make our wedding great. If you are looking to accommodate a big number of guests, this venue will tick all the boxes.

Bante M.

20 Feb 2021

We had our wedding on the 20th of February 2021. Absolutely beautiful place to have a wedding, everything looked stunning. We dealt with Kim the whole time and she was amazing, so nice and always had a smile on her face. Kim answered all of our questions without getting sick of us and was so friendly throughout, tried to be helpful in every way and was very supportive during the lockdown. Thank you so much Ultima and Kim for making our day extra special. Thank you so much for making our day super easy without any stress. Would 100% recommend

Hayleah R.

19 Feb 2021

Exceptional! That’s the only way to describe Ultima. From first contact to the end of our big night Kim and her staff went above and beyond, even when faced with challenges such as a snap lockdown less than 24 hours before our big day and having to reschedule to the next week! All our guests commented on how much the venue has changed for the better under its new management, from food (10/10) to decor to friendly staff who don’t mind the odd dance or 2 while doing their job. I couldn’t recommend Ultima enough.

Crystal R.

23 Jan 2021

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! No words can describe how Kim had exceeded all expectations on bringing this beautiful day to life! She showed the highest level of professionalism through out the entirety of the planning of the wedding day and on the special day. Not to mention all the changes that were made on the day, thank you to the operations and kitchen staff for making those significant changes to the set up on the day (literally last minute) and catering to the extra guests on the day. Thank you for all your efforts, it didn't go unnoticed!

Renae M.

10 Jan 2021

We booked the Pearl room at The Ultima Function Centre for our wedding reception. The venue itself suited us perfectly & after meeting with Jimmy, we had our heart set on having our reception here. Jimmy looked after us from the day we booked it and kept in close contact right up to our wedding day. Jimmy help us to arrange everything from decoration to DJ Their catering is one of the best in Australia with great choice of food. The service staff was absolutely fantastic & the attention to detail was spot on. Overall, me & my husband are so happy that we chose The Ultima function Centre for our special day. If you are looking for a modern, bright & spectacular venue with ultimate catering we strongly recommend you go and visit The Ultima Function Centre. Thanks again to Jimmy and other staff.

Jessica H.

2 Jan 2021

Kim was great to deal with up to the wedding. Jimmy, the manager, not so much. He is quite rude and doesn’t have the best customer service skills. Our florist even quoted that he’s never dealt with someone as unprofessional as jimmy either. Quite a few downfalls for the night which really upset both me and my husband and affected how we felt throughout our night. I wouldn’t book through them again for future events or recommend them to friends and family to be quite honest.

Zerina K.

20 Dec 2020

The glasshouse room is BEAUTIFUL! Especially for small intimate weddings just like we had. They were also very helpful and accommodating as our first wedding date had to be cancelled due to covid. Ultima allowed us to continually reschedule until we were finally able to have our desired wedding. Also, the food was lovely!

Shayleen K.

20 Dec 2020

My partner and I recently had our ceremony and reception at Ultima Function Centre. The entire team and management were exceptional. Kim our host was fantastic to deal with and helped us organise everything and anything for a seemless and perfect day. I would highly recommend them and definitely use them again.

Armaine N.

11 Dec 2020

We had our wedding reception last December 2020 at Ultima Function and Kim was very attentive to our needs from when we first met, up to our big day. I would highly recommend the venue for your functions and events!

Jacinta G.

5 Dec 2020

I would like to say a huge thank you to you all for your outstanding work on our wedding reception. The night was a huge success and the whole Ultima team had a lot to play in this. Your professionalism and brilliant organisation allowed us to feel very confident that the night could run as smoothly as you made it sound, and it did. The food was delicious! Your menu had a great selection and people were raving about the food days later. All the staff were very lovely and very accommodating. I would be more than happy to recommend the Ultima for similar events in the future. It hosted a brilliant night for everyone and helped create a magical evening that we will never forget. Thank you once again for everything.

Amandeep K.

2 Dec 2020

It was the best decision to choose Ultima Function Centre, in Keilor Park and catering from Tandoori flames. The venue was beautifully decorated so everyone liked it and Jimmy organised the party very well as we had special requirements of strictly vegetarian food. The staff was awesome and served the meals to everyone on their tables without any delay. Presentation of the food was mesmerising and the taste was so delicious. Myself and my wife are thankful to Jimmy and his team who made our big day so special with their great efforts

Nancy S.

21 Nov 2020

I had my wedding in November 2020. Only 150 people were allowed because of COVID-19. We had to follow so many rules, such as hand sanitising all the time, temperature checks, wearing masks, no shaking hands etc. However, with the help of the staff members from Ultima Function Centre, especially Kim, everything was perfect. The venue is GORGEOUS!!!! The food is very nice HIGHLY recommended.

Yuyin H.

21 Mar 2020

Such a beautiful venue to cater for any size function. Friendly staff, especially Kim. Thank you heaps for all of your help in making our wedding amazing.

Yuyin H.

21 Mar 2020

Ultima is such a beautiful venue to cater for a function of any size. Friendly , experienced staff, especially Kim, thank you heaps for making our day magical!

Wahegurupal K.

25 Oct 2019

It was really good overall. We were dealing with Jimmy directly which was really good, but because he's the owner, he would be quite busy and it was a bit hard to reach him sometimes. Overall the wedding was pretty smooth, and they organised a lot of things for us.

Mariam H.

27 Jan 2018

The space was beautiful and I really loved everything that was set up. I was just a little worried and stressed about communications, as some things were unclear.

Rebecca A.

19 May 2017

Amazing! Food was great. Hospitality is on point. They catered according to our needs to make sure we were happy with. The photographer was requesting some money from guests but would have been good to have known this beforehand. But can't fault this venue!

Karine D.

22 Apr 2017

They were really good on the day. They were really organised. They were fantastic to deal with. The food and set-up was amazing!

Vamina G.

27 Aug 2016

Ultima Functions Centre were awesome. They were spacious and the lighting was good. I would highly recommend to anyone

Aziza H.

5 Aug 2016

They really accommodated any last-minute changes that we made, I would highly recommend them to anyone. Such a great experience. Our guests were particularly happy with the service provided at our reception.

Theresa W.

11 Jun 2016

They were excellent on the day.

Melinda P.

20 Sep 2014

Fell in love with this reception immediately! Fantastic venue for those putting on a big wedding as they have a beautiful ballroom. George and his staff were fanatic through the entire process. Food was delicious and generous in portion and very competive price wise. Melinda Lakic- married 20.09.14

Monique D.

26 Apr 2014

This completed my day, George was a pleasure to deal with the food was amazing and the set up was beautiful

Aleisha B.

14 Sep 2013

the staff was fantastic, they set the room up so beautifully and food was delish :)

Lidia D.

20 Apr 2013

Ultima Function Centre catered to our needs. we had 350 guests and all were very happy with the quantity and quality of food that was provided by the function centre. The price was well within our budget.

Nafisa M.

5 Jan 2013

Very welcoming and catering to my needs

Winnie T.

29 Dec 2012

A nice function, very spacious, and big dance floor. Not restricted with indoor fireworks and smoke machine which is great. Decoration was nice too.

Judy I.

18 Nov 2012

Great function center

Miss Vicky K.

28 Oct 2012

George was fantastic and the ballroom was stunning. I couldn't fault the food as it was all delicious.

Chrissy T.

24 Aug 2012

George and the team at Ultima are experts! From day one they guided us through the unknown and worked with us to achieve our vision for our big day. Amazing food, great room management on the night (so important!) and so accommodating to our guests (and other suppliers). Highly recommended.

Emma S.

18 Aug 2012

Nick & his crew went above and beyond to make our night AMAZING

Tony J.

17 Mar 2012

Thank you so much George, we had a great night, the food, service, and venue was just what we wanted. Thanks you again

Michael F.

26 Jun 2011

looked after us very well, very flexible

Elizabeth B.

30 Apr 2011

We had our reception at the ultima function center it had great food, excelent catering and the place was decorated beautifuly.

Fiona D.

4 Dec 2010

Excellent service on the night. They catered for our 250 guests quite easily. Everything ran smoothly and our guests had a great time. The food was the highlight, plenty and good quality.

Miss Krystal S.

24 Oct 2009

A great reception to have a wedding, we had the Brimbank room. Didnt have to worry about a thing the food was delicious and all the staff were great. We were well looked after!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.