Two Ton Max

Rating
(12 reviews)
 
Location
124 Langford Street, North Melbourne, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Karly C.

14 Feb 2020

This was only the second venue I visited when planning my wedding and as soon as I walked in and sat down for my first visit I knew it was pointless to continue my search as it was perfect. I could not have been happier with the venue and all the staff. Right from my first meeting with Elise who helped to organise our package to suit what we were wanting through to Emma who made sure that everything was sorted for the big day (making what could have been a highly stressful time super easy allowing me to focus on other aspects of the wedding knowing that the venue setup and food was all under control and in good hands). All of the staff on the night were fantastic. Pricing for wedding packages is very reasonable as well and flexible to suit every type of wedding!

Two Ton Max  

Thank for your kind words Karly, we were honoured to be a part of your big day. We pride ourselves on our flexibility and friendly and efficient service, we are so glad we were able to ease some of your stresses and allow you to enjoy the day with your family and friends. Wishing you and Harry all of the best for your future together and congratulations again!

Marli R.

9 Nov 2019

Claire from Refresh Hospitality is so friendly and accommodating. She listened to our requests and was able to work with us to meet our requirements. Communication was excellent as she would answer my emails within a day. The venue was everything we wanted. Blank space where we could style in our own unique way but also provided a great atmosphere that required little styling to make the place look amazing. We also requested an asian inspired menu and the food was great.

Two Ton Max  

Thank you for the glowing feedback Marli! We absolutely loved creating an Asian inspired feast for you and your guests and we will be sure to pass on your feedback to Claire and our chefs. Wishing you and Brendan all of the best for your future together and congratulations again!

Simone G.

4 Nov 2019

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day at Twotonmax. The amount of support and constant contact with Michelle our Wedding & Event Coordinator throughout the process was just exceptional. She knew exactly what we wanted on our wedding day and helped make our vision come alive.From our first meeting right through to our big day they made everything so easy and relaxed for us, taking away a huge amount of stress. Well organised and such a good space to make your own. Our day was fun, happy and one big party our guests loved the venue too. They made it so seamless I'd honestly I'd do it all again in a heart beat it went that well!

Two Ton Max  

Thank you Simone for the lovely feedback, it was such a pleasure to be part of your big day! Wishing you and Brendan all the best for your future together and congratulations again!

Luke M.

25 Apr 2021

The team at Refresh hospitality were lovely from the get go. They were willing to work with us through potential covid related changes and were lovely with many of our small alterations at the last minute. The bump in and out process was so smooth and the staff really looked after us on the day and night. F&B was fantastic and the team made us feel very relaxed and calm on the day!

Craig M.

6 Mar 2021

Two Ton Max was a brilliant venue to host our wedding, they were so flexible the whole way along especially going through COVID but planning and communication really helped get us to where we wanted. Claire was our main contact and she was amazing through the whole process. We were able to customise everything to how we wanted it and get just the day we had hoped. They were also great with all of our other suppliers leading to a relatively stress free experience. Everything on the day ran according to plan and all of our friends and family had an amazing time!

Maddy W.

3 Jan 2021

The team at Twotonmax are nothing short of incredible. 2020 wasn’t a year to plan a wedding, but the team were immensely supportive, flexible, and professional throughout the whole process despite having to delay our wedding twice. They were proactive with what we could and couldn’t do, and tried to assist us in every way. We had multiple staff help us in the planning stage, and since the venue is a canvas that can be transformed however you wish, they helped us bring to life the most beautiful wedding we could have imagined. The day ran so smoothly, and every time Claire came up to us we’d half think something needed to be done or changed, but it was simply to feed us drinks and check we were having an amazing time. We highly recommended the team at twotonmax.

William W.

28 Sep 2018

Everyone at Two Ton Max were awesome and the venue looked outstanding.

Kathie N.

10 Mar 2018

Beautiful space, however it got quite hot during the day so their aircon could have been better. We hired in all other suppliers.

Two Ton Max  

Thanks Kathie! Great to hear you enjoyed our space on that gorgeous 36 degree Melbourne day (it certainly was a hot one wasn't it!?). We have recently upgraded our air-con so that we are ready for the next Melbourne summer. Thanks again and congratulations once more.

Amelia S.

11 Aug 2017

Two Ton Max was a beautiful industrial chic warehouse that was a perfect open space for our cocktail wedding. We had so much space for mingling and dancing. The venue also kindly accepted us last minute when our original venue cancelled. Couldn't have been happier.

Two Ton Max  

Thanks Amelia! We loved being able to share in the celebrations with you and Tom. Congratulations again!!

Jaymee B.

22 Apr 2017

Two Ton Max held our reception and was fantastic. Any issues we had leading up to the wedding was dealt with professionalism and great alternatives to make sure our day was great!

Katie N.

3 Feb 2017

Two Ton Max was an awesome venue for our wedding reception. We were able to bring in our own suppliers for catering and styling which really made the whole day feel really personlised.

Jami-Lee R.

16 Jan 2016

The venue speaks for itself! We didn't have to do too much to make the venue look lovely. I was always communicating with management and they made it so easy. They do have a supplier list but we were still able to use suppliers we wanted.

Two Ton Max  

Thank you for the kind works Jami-Lee and congratulations again! :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.