The Baths Middle Brighton

Rating
1 5 4.8 (42 reviews) 
Location
251 Esplanade Brighton, Brighton, Victoria
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
10.00-18.00
Phone
03 9539 7002

Reviews

Leigh M.

31 Mar 2019

Our wedding here was a brilliant affair. Not for us the usual two or three way drop of pre-selected meals. We wanted guests to be presented with an a.la.carte menu from which they could choose. This meant while everyone at a table was served simultaneously, each table was served when their meals were ready. Not your average wedding. The result? We had the most wonderful time! Everything worked beautifully. The evening’s pace, the food quality, the staff’s service… It all came together making [as my nephew remarked] the happiest wedding he has attended. Guests were bowled over by the venue and location. Not sure whether you have ever hosted weddings like this, but your team handled it perfectly. Both the General_Manager and Executive_Chef joined Rohanna [Event_Manager], for our final meeting. Their attendance made us feel very special and we knew The.Baths understood precisely the dinner party we wanted to host.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thank you Leigh, it was such a wonderful day. It was such a pleasure working with you.

Tony C.

7 Apr 2018

We fell in love with this venue immediately. The restaurant on the 2nd floor offers a spectacular view of the beach and the CBD. We did inspect a few other venue locations and none can compare with this venue. Rohana (the event organiser for our wedding) and all of the restaurant staffs were very helpful with the preparation on the day. Their professionalism and quick thinking allows our wedding to run smoothly from the beginning till the end. If you are looking for a venue with great view, great food and great staff, this venue will be the ONE for you.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thank you Tony & Ino, it was a pleasure helping you create your special day!

Mary S.

23 Mar 2018

Highly recommended, staff were amazing, friendly and the food was fantastic. Our guests loved the venue with views of the beach and city and commented on how attentive the staff were. Rohana the events manager made my life so easy and i can't thank her enough for all her help.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Mary, it was a pleasure! We hope to see you again soon!

Eliza D.

27 Apr 2019

Rohana, the Event Manager, was amazing. She made sure everything ran smoothly on the day and was a big support in the lead up. The venue is stunning and the food was delicious. The wait staff were perfect on the night. I would definitely recommend!

Miriam W.

13 Apr 2019

We had a wonderful night. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. Our guests were really well looked after.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks for the review Miriam! Was a pleasure working with you both.

Adriana D.

7 Apr 2019

It was our favorite choice to get married and the place is gorgeous. Later we had decided to get married in our witnesses house which is incredible so we just had a dinner in The Baths Middle Brighton with our family.

Sarah B.

6 Apr 2019

Where do I begin! From the moment I met Rohana at The Baths, I knew we were in good hands. Rohana took the time to go through the wedding packages and really listened to what type of wedding we were after. Rohana kept in touch with us throughout the whole process and this really helped with stress. On the day, the ceremony and reception was soo smooth, all staff were professional and friendly. Highly recommend The Baths for weddings, the view speaks for itself!

Madeleine G.

5 Apr 2019

We just want to thank you for absolutely everything. Not only was the lead up and planning an absolute pleasure, our day literally ran perfectly and was more than we ever could have dreamed of. Thank you so much for being so professional, understanding and patient and working with us to plan the day. Every single detail on the day was perfect. The layout of the restaurant and tables was better than we pictured in our heads in the lead up, the food was incredible, the service was outstanding. Every single one of our guests has raved to us about how beautiful the venue was, how delicious the food was and how amazing the service was. Thank you from the absolute bottom of our hearts.

Jess B.

31 Mar 2019

Hi Rohana, Thank you for all of your assistance leading up to and on our wedding day. We had such a wonderful day celebrating and had lots of compliments on our perfect venue. Despite the cold we are so glad we got to do some photos on the pier, they are absolutely stunning so thank you for braving the cold with us too!

Simon D.

24 Mar 2019

Thank you for your superb management of this event. I appreciate it’s not an easy task with constant change. Your professionalism and calm pragmatic approach is a credit to you translating our day to reflect exactly what we desired for all. Well done! Simon & Penny

Olivia G.

9 Mar 2019

Highly recommend The Baths Middle Brighton. We had a cocktail wedding for around 120 people. There was more than enough room. The location is outstanding. I was a bit nervous that for a cocktail function there would not be enough food but there was plenty and we received a lot of compliments on it. Excellent communication with the team to help organise our day and help run it. They also had great recommendations for suppliers.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks so much for the review Olivia, it was a pleasure hosting your special day!

Rachel W.

9 Feb 2019

Everything about this venue and the staff was exceptional. At the last minute we needed to implement our wet weather plan and the staff made this process easy and seamless. The venue set up was perfect and the food and service was divine. We would 1000% recommend The Baths as a wedding venue.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks so much Rach, it was a pleasure hosting your special day!

Brooke A.

9 Feb 2019

The Baths Middle Brighton were amazing in helping this day go as smoothly as possible. The Baths were also extremely great in working with me to make sure the day was everything I was after and ensured all dietary requirements were met. Rohana who was the events manager was amazing to deal with, extremely polite patient and helpful throughout the whole process. She ensured she kept me updated at all times and I cannot thank her enough for her assistance.

Jennifer M.

31 Jan 2019

It was spectacular! The views was exactly what we had in mind and the service was really good. We loved the venue as it is a timeless contemporary venue. The staff were really lovely and we were well supported! They set up everything perfectly just how we asked!

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thank you Jen, it was pleasure! Thank you for the review!

Renee M.

31 Jan 2019

It was beautiful! The food was fantastic and it ran really smoothly. The staff were great and they were very accommodating!

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks Renee! Thank you for the review! Was an absolute pleasure hosting your special day!

Bronwyn F.

31 Jan 2019

Very good in the lead up to the day. They were good on the day, however a few details were overlooked in the planning with them such as dietary requirements that were not catered for. Other than that the food was beautiful and they accommodated my seating request. Really beautiful venue and our guests had a great! I would recommend!

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks for your review and feedback Bronwyn! We hope to see you again soon at The Baths.

Maisie K.

26 Jan 2019

Rohana at the Baths Middle Brighton made planning and executing our dream wedding a breeze! She helped us with every small detail and nothing was ever too hard.The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The views are spectacular and food was delicious!

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks for the review Maisie, it was such a pleasure working with you and Santosh on your special day.

Albert A.

30 Dec 2018

Looked brilliant, spacious, comfortable. Each table was serviced by a dedicated staff and kept guests happy. The venue's sound system linked to a wireless microphone and Spotify made our announcements, speeches, music a breeze. Fun for guests as they can request songs. Unfinished drinks was taken too early from tables.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Albert & Julie, it was great working with you towards your special day! Thanks for the review!

Caroline B.

21 Dec 2018

Rohana is ‘the face’ of the baths, and rightly so! It only took me a week to figure out why. I met her at the bridal expo and her warm nature made me feel completely at ease. To summarise, it felt as though if we wanted to have a relaxed planning process without skimping on wow factor or the details, the Baths was the go! I arranged a venue viewing that week and as soon as I walked upstairs, I was in awe! Rohana is constantly one step ahead. Whatever I had questions about, she was all over it! Thank you again for making our dream wedding come true! All of our guests honestly can’t stop commenting on the venue, the food and all of the little details.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thank you for your review Caroline! It was my pleasure, loved getting to know you both.

Diane T.

25 Aug 2018

Our wedding ceremony and reception were all held at the Baths in Sorrento Victoria. Very professional team and the whole experience went without a hitch. The food and service was excellent. Very accommodating and flexible with all our arrangements. The location was beautiful and practical for our guests. It was the perfect wedding.

Ellen H.

19 Jul 2018

The Baths Middle Brighton did a sensational job in helping us prepare and then deliver to everything we talked about, over a series of meetings, on our wedding day. We highly recommend them. A special call out to Rohana McQueen and her team, who were highly skilled in advising and guiding us. Rohana is a skilled events manager, who was able to come up with solutions to most challenging problems.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thank you Ellen, it was great to see the arrangements come together and work with you towards your big day.

Anna C.

27 Apr 2018

Fantastic venue and staff!

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks for the review Anna, was a pleasure hosting your special day!

Pheobe W.

16 Dec 2017

Couldn't have been happier with the service provided on the day and on the days leading up to our Wedding. Rohana organised everything they way we wanted it and everyone raved about the wedding. The views are spectacular and the food and drinks were outstanding. Thank you again to the team at The Baths Middle Brighton

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks Pheobe, we loved hosting your special day!

Penny B.

6 Oct 2017

What an amazing venue! This was the perfect location for our wedding. The views were of the bay were stunning.The staff where very professional and went out of their way to make our wedding day special. The food was fantastic! A special thank you to Rohana (Events Manager) for all your help! You were wonderful.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks Penny, was an absolute pleasure hosting you!

Kate D.

20 Nov 2016

My husband worked at the Brighton Baths before so we were very familiar with the venue. It is so beautiful and we were extremely lucky that they tailored to our needs. It was a very different reception to what they usually hold. We were very clear that we did not want a really formal wedding where our guests would be sitting down the whole night. Instead our guests enjoyed canapes on the deck with the big open antipasto bar for sharing. We gave the venue free reign in what type of food they wished to serve us and we found this way opened up more conversation between guests and everyone was much more social with each other.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks for the review Kate, we hope to see you both again soon!

Renee A.

13 Mar 2016

The venue was amazing. Stefanie and the head chef were amazing to deal with. Nothing was a problem. We had so many comments on how great the food was and how full everyone was. People are still raving about the pork belly saying it's the best they've ever had. The views are to die for. I can't say a bad thing about the venue.

The Baths Middle Brighton  

Thanks for the review Renee! Was a pleasure hosting you!

Ash M.

12 Mar 2016

The day ended up really awesome. Overall good experience.

Elizabeth M.

28 Nov 2015

What an incredible venue! We could not have asked for a better location - breathtaking view of the sunset and city, and the food was delicious. The event managers, Christina and Stefanie, made our lives so easy as they managed the planning of the night. We would highly recommend The Baths Middle Brighton.

Vanessa C.

28 Sep 2015

We loved this location to get married. We were married on the beach and had the reception as the sun went down. Our interstate guests were impressed and overall I would say you get a good deal for the price.

Caroline T.

13 Mar 2015

Stunning views make this place absolutely exceptional! Not to mention amazing food and exceptional service. The waiters on the night were excellent. The events management team were very helpful with everything in the lead up to the day.

Zara B.

6 Mar 2015

Great location. Awesome service and food. Limited choice of beverages for drinks packages. Thorough event staff who are always available to answer questions/make suggestions. Access to fenced off area/gym for photos out on the bay.

Joanne W.

25 Oct 2014

Our wedding and reception were held at the Bath Middle Brighton. Location was fantastic and the food was delicious. All of our guests commented on the high quality food and service. This is a great venue for a wedding. The event Manager, Emma, made the planning very easy.

Sonya G.

19 Sep 2014

What can i say the best venue in Melbourne! great water views looking out to the city. The food was amazing and the service was just outstanding. We will be going back to have our christening here!

Eve O.

12 Sep 2014

Emma from The Middle Brighton Baths events team was a remarkable planner - she helped the day run seamlessly and made every decision easy. The venue was stunning, and the food and service at our reception was outstanding.

James D.

25 Apr 2014

We couldn't be happier with the venue. Emma was a pleasure to work with, easygoing and helpful at every stage. The food was perfect and the staff incredibly attentive throughout the evening.

Megan H.

18 Apr 2014

If you are looking for a beautiful beachside reception with city views this is the place for you. Emma was so helpful and nothing was too hard. The staff were great on the night and the food was delicious. We went for a cocktail style wedding, they were able to accommodate with high tables and bench seats for a relaxed area. We had the most amazing night.

Kate E.

8 Mar 2014

Excellent Venue! We had 80 people with a dance floor and it was a perfect size (wouldn't want to have many more). The setting was lovely, guest could watch the sunset over the bay. Service and food was excellent as was their event manager.

Shaina W.

1 Mar 2014

Really accommodating. They were very good.

Kate C.

22 Feb 2014

The best food I've ever had at a wedding. The guests said the same thing. The service was great. Competitively priced. They were amazing.

Kristina U.

27 Dec 2013

It's a beautiful small restaurant with amazing view. We had our wedding lunch at the private dining room and it was bigger than we expected. The staffs were very helpful since the first meeting to the wedding day. And not to mention the food was awesome!

Lauren B.

29 Nov 2013

We had the most amazing ceremony and reception at The Baths. It's a beautiful venue, with amazing views, excellent food and service. Emma was a dream to work with and was extremely helpful in planning our wedding. We cannot thank her enough for helping us make our wedding so incredible!


Perfect for a beach wedding - about 3m from water! White, bright, lots of windows. Bit expensive though, but worth it!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.