Tatra Receptions

Rating
(170 reviews)
 
Location
1401 Mount Dandenong Tourist Road, Mount Dandenong, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday - Sunday: 9am - 5pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Katie J.

4 Feb 2019

Beautiful wedding location. We picked it because they have such stunning inside and outside options for the ceremony, that we knew we wouldn't be disappointed if the weather forced us inside on the day. Our wedding co-ordinator Hayley was so attentive, making sure we actually took a moment to take in the day and kept us calm throughout. Very professional and flexible from the first visit to the day itself.

Kristy P.

6 Oct 2018

Such a beautiful venue, friendly and helpful staff. Everything ran smoothly, the gardens are spectacular. We were married outside in front of the cupola, had drinks at the outdoor bar, and reception in their ballroom. It was perfect. Also free accommodation for the newly weds, and plenty more rooms for guests.

Annette C.

29 Sep 2018

Most beautiful setting. Gorgeous gardens and chapel so no matter what you cant lose. Food is amazing and the staff are very experienced in what they do. They know how to do everything so professionally and sort out the most awkward situations. Cant fault them. Everyone loved everything on the night!

Kym R.

14 Nov 2020

Tatra also have been amazing through this crazy year we have had. Helping us to make one of the most special moments in our lives how we imagined it and being flexible in doing so.

Emma H.

18 Sep 2020

These guys have been absolutely amazing over Covid-19. They kept up to date with us and made sure we had our special day rescheduled as priority. They didn’t make us pay any more or less and have been very understanding.

Alison P.

15 Mar 2020

It was an absolute joy to have our wedding at this beautiful dream venue set amidst the forests of Mount Dandenong. The team at Tatra were friendly, responsive and accommodating, and made the entire process a seamless and enjoyable experience.

Ella M.

6 Mar 2020

Tatra were amazing to deal with, nothing was ever to much trouble!! Such a beautiful venue that we absolutely loved :) Thank you!

Celeste P.

11 Jan 2020

Beautiful dream wedding venue. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Tiffany C.

22 Nov 2019

Many thanks to the team at Tatra Receptions for helping us create a beautiful wedding day. All the staff at Tatra were friendly and helpful. Their gorgeous gardens and elegant reception room were exactly what we wanted in a wedding venue. We highly recommend Tatra Receptions!

Alicia R.

26 Oct 2019

Tatra was an epic wedding venue! Highly recommend. We loved our wedding and experience. Everything is on site, from ceremony ( inside or outside) reception and accommodation. So handy for guest. Staff were accommodating and went that little bit extra. Food was lovely and contact was swift and prompt.

Erin L.

23 Aug 2019

Stunning venue, great communication in the lead up. Accomodation was not really value for money.

Miti T.

14 Jul 2019

Beautiful location!! Really helpful staff.

Jazmin K.

6 Jul 2019

We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our big day! The gardens are immaculate and the chapel divine. The reception was perfect for our wedding of 180 people. Best food I've ever had at a wedding.

Jacki T.

24 May 2019

We loved the idea of our guests arriving before the ceremony, checking in to their rooms and then being able to relax for the rest of the day. Tatra Receptions was so easy as everything is in the one place. It’s picturesque with its surrounds and the staff are so lovely, accommodating and make the day and the planning so easy!

Frederique B.

23 Apr 2019

Stunning and well organised venue. Tatra definitely helped me in the last two months to get all the details organised. On the day, they had everything set up and made it super easy for my husband and I to fully enjoy the day and don't have to think about anything else. The venue is so beautiful all year around, but we and all our guests especially loved the autumn colours.

Beth Y.

17 Apr 2019

This place was amazing, everyone kept saying how beautiful everything was. Nothing was ever too much for them. Amazing venue, everything in the one place with varied different gardens for photos.

Dejana M.

22 Mar 2019

This was the perfect wedding venue. We spent so long researching venues and had a whole list but when we visited Tatra on our second stop we knew we had the perfect place! The gardens and forest are so beautiful, it had everything we needed for the amazing outdoor ceremony we imagined and all the wedding photos we wanted. They also had an indoor ceremony option which they had prepared for us as a backup in case it rained. The reception area was perfect, spacious, and beautiful. We didn’t have a straight forward reception, we created our own cocktail/food station theme. This was completely new to Tatra but they accomodated exactly what we wanted and did an amazing job and the food was delicious. With the on-site accommodation to top it off, we did not have to leave the venue at all. It is the perfect venue in every way!

Ashlee C.

15 Mar 2019

They were really good with coordinating everything for us. We had no issues at all throughout the day, and the venue itself was absolutely beautiful. Very classical interiors, with a lush setting. The guests loved it!

Ashlee C.

28 Feb 2019

This venue is pure perfection! As soon as we saw the beautiful gardens here, we knew it was our venue! The staff are lovely, the ballroom is magnificent and the atmosphere is divine! I cannot speak highly enough of this place and the staff that work here! Thanks for making our night one to remember!

Danielle A.

16 Feb 2019

Very beautiful venue, helpful staff and GORGEOUS views. The photos I took on the bridge are some of my favorite from the day. Very green and scenic. Incredibly friendly staff that helped me through my bridezilla-ness (not proud). They made a stressful day perfect and beautiful and so memorable. Highly recommend.

Meryem M.

27 Jan 2019

Amazing backdrop for our dream wedding! Thanks so much to all of the staff at Tatra!

Janelle S.

27 Dec 2018

They were so organised and kept me in the loop with everything which was excellent. They were so good to work with. On the day everything ran so smoothly, it was amazing.

Simon W.

6 Oct 2018

Amazing venue inside and out!

Tamara D.

26 Sep 2018

Beautiful venue!!! The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Emma P.

16 Aug 2018

The ladies we worked with were absolutely incredible. They were quick to answer and questions, great with giving their advise and were lovely to work with. It just makes the venue 1000 times better when the employees care about your needs. The venue was absolutely breath taking. We fell in love the second we walked in and it never once let us down. So many inclusions as well so it takes so much of the stress out of your planning and the day.

Jeannine L.

12 Aug 2018

The venue was gorgeous and they did everything for you, from table arrangements to seating cards. Made the whole process a lot less stressful!

Stephanie H.

3 Aug 2018

From the moment we walked into Tatra we knew we had to have our wedding here, the ballroom is stunning and the grounds are just beautiful. Everyone was so helpful answering all of my stupid questions leading up to our wedding and on the big day no request was too much for the staff. Food was delicious and accomodation was comfortable.

Sarah C.

13 Jul 2018

Tatra made our wedding dreams come true! The most beautiful location, professional, easy to work with staff and amazing food for our guests. We cannot thank Tatra enough for being such a huge part of making our wedding amazing.

Kaitlin M.

1 Jun 2018

We had our wedding at Tatra on the 1st June and it was perfect! The venue is simply stunning and surrounded by such beautiful gardens. The staff were easy to deal with and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day. And the food was delicious! Thank you Tatra for the perfect wedding day!

Allira M.

11 May 2018

So easy! They did everything and really well. Everyone loved the food, decor and service. Fantastic package, highly recommend.

Jaimey U.

31 Mar 2018

Wonderful staff and so helpful with any “stupid” questions. Bit on the pricey side but you’ll fall in love with the place so it will be worth it

Karen R.

22 Mar 2018

They were really, really good! The staff on the day were so accommodating and they really looked after us.

Alicia A.

9 Mar 2018

Great venue, beautiful location, amazing food, great staff & very accommodating. Loved our day there.

Emma & Rob T.

14 Feb 2018

Brilliant! Amazing Venue! Was the first place we looked at and we knew straight away that this was where we were going to get married. amazing friendly staff who made the whole process and planning stress free. the day exceeded our expectations, perfect! a massive thankyou to the Tatra Team!!

Krystal O.

26 Jan 2018

Absolutely amazing! Tatra helped organize all the small details allowing us to enjoy our special day. The gardens are beautiful with lots of photo opportunities. The food was delicious and all our guests enjoyed the evening. I would definitely would recommend Tatra Receptions for your wedding.

Jessica M.

20 Jan 2018

Tatra were amazing start to finish! I could not have asked for a better wedding and it’s largly because of these wonderful people. I can’t recommend you enough!

Renee O.

3 Jan 2018

Great service and beautiful venue. Nothing bad to say about them.

Claire R.

27 Dec 2017

Tatra is absolutely beautiful and we were so happy the weather held up so that we could get married under the cupola - it is exquisite. Communication was always really good and our wedding coordinator on the day, Emma, was wonderful. The food at Tatra is absolutely delicious and the ballroom is great. Only complaint would be that on a humid day it still felt very hot even in the ballroom - although once we asked for the air con to be turned up this got a bit better. I would absolutely recommend Tatra as a venue and hope I can go there again one day as a guest!

Meth H.

22 Dec 2017

Andrew was great to work with and we had multiple catch ups that helped us organise things for our big day. Great venue and all the decorations looked absolutely beautiful on the day!

Bonnie C.

15 Dec 2017

We had our beautiful wedding at Tatra Receptions and out of all the venues we looked at, Tatra had everything we were after, all in one spot.

Imesha R.

9 Dec 2017

All the staff at Tatra did an amazing job at making our wedding day everything we wanted. They were very accommodating to all our requests.

Kirstie H.

21 Oct 2017

Absolutely amazing venue! So beautiful, fresh and elegant. The staff were great and the wedding coordinators were amazing. Couldn't have been any happier with how everything turned out.

Melisa P.

23 Sep 2017

Tatra receptions are beautiful. The food is amazing. Our guests have only had positive things to say!

Kimmie N.

16 Sep 2017

I love the venue and the staff. Those girls there are very helpful and friendly but not the owner, Andrew. Anyway, thanks to Tatra as my wedding day was memorable and beautiful!

Shannon L.

18 Jun 2017

My in laws got married at another venue that are owned by the same company so we looked into their various venues and fell in love with Tatra set in a beautiful location and lovely reception hall. The staff were fantastic on the night, it was a very eventful wedding with a couple of hitches along the way but our coordinator, Emma, helped us with everything along the way.

Dilge H.

9 Jun 2017

Tatra Receptions were amazing to deal with through out the whole process. Their amazing gardens and reception room made for a perfect wedding all in the one location. We really couldn't have been happier with the service we recieved from Tatra and they were always there if we had any inquiries.

Regan R.

12 May 2017

What I asked for they provided and it was easy to communicate. They don't have a bridal suite that we could have stayed at on the night. The menu didn't have the best selection, but the venue itself is beautiful.

Eve P.

15 Apr 2017

Fantastic venue with so many things included in the package we didn't really have to do much ourselves, great options for ceremony and photo locations, amazing food, friendly and very accommodating staff. Our wedding went so smoothly, on time and without a single hitch!

Eve P.

15 Apr 2017

Accommodation onsite at this venue.

Teresa C.

8 Apr 2017

We don’t know where to begin to thank Tatra for creating an amazing day for us. Everything was perfect – the service, the set-up, the food. We honestly could not fault a thing and feel very grateful that we decided to get married at Tatra.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.