Tatra Receptions

Rating
1 5 4.8 (159 reviews) 
Location
1401 Mount Dandenong Tourist Road, Mount Dandenong, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday - Sunday: 9am - 5pm
Phone
03 9498 3855

Reviews

Katie J.

4 Feb 2019

Beautiful wedding location. We picked it because they have such stunning inside and outside options for the ceremony, that we knew we wouldn't be disappointed if the weather forced us inside on the day. Our wedding co-ordinator Hayley was so attentive, making sure we actually took a moment to take in the day and kept us calm throughout. Very professional and flexible from the first visit to the day itself.

Kristy P.

6 Oct 2018

Such a beautiful venue, friendly and helpful staff. Everything ran smoothly, the gardens are spectacular. We were married outside in front of the cupola, had drinks at the outdoor bar, and reception in their ballroom. It was perfect. Also free accommodation for the newly weds, and plenty more rooms for guests.

Annette C.

29 Sep 2018

Most beautiful setting. Gorgeous gardens and chapel so no matter what you cant lose. Food is amazing and the staff are very experienced in what they do. They know how to do everything so professionally and sort out the most awkward situations. Cant fault them. Everyone loved everything on the night!

Miti T.

14 Jul 2019

Beautiful location!! Really helpful staff.

Jacki T.

24 May 2019

We loved the idea of our guests arriving before the ceremony, checking in to their rooms and then being able to relax for the rest of the day. Tatra Receptions was so easy as everything is in the one place. It’s picturesque with its surrounds and the staff are so lovely, accommodating and make the day and the planning so easy!

Frederique B.

23 Apr 2019

Stunning and well organised venue. Tatra definitely helped me in the last two months to get all the details organised. On the day, they had everything set up and made it super easy for my husband and I to fully enjoy the day and don't have to think about anything else. The venue is so beautiful all year around, but we and all our guests especially loved the autumn colours.

Beth Y.

17 Apr 2019

This place was amazing, everyone kept saying how beautiful everything was. Nothing was ever too much for them. Amazing venue, everything in the one place with varied different gardens for photos.

Dejana M.

22 Mar 2019

This was the perfect wedding venue. We spent so long researching venues and had a whole list but when we visited Tatra on our second stop we knew we had the perfect place! The gardens and forest are so beautiful, it had everything we needed for the amazing outdoor ceremony we imagined and all the wedding photos we wanted. They also had an indoor ceremony option which they had prepared for us as a backup in case it rained. The reception area was perfect, spacious, and beautiful. We didn’t have a straight forward reception, we created our own cocktail/food station theme. This was completely new to Tatra but they accomodated exactly what we wanted and did an amazing job and the food was delicious. With the on-site accommodation to top it off, we did not have to leave the venue at all. It is the perfect venue in every way!

Ashlee C.

28 Feb 2019

This venue is pure perfection! As soon as we saw the beautiful gardens here, we knew it was our venue! The staff are lovely, the ballroom is magnificent and the atmosphere is divine! I cannot speak highly enough of this place and the staff that work here! Thanks for making our night one to remember!

Meryem M.

27 Jan 2019

Amazing backdrop for our dream wedding! Thanks so much to all of the staff at Tatra!

Janelle S.

27 Dec 2018

They were so organised and kept me in the loop with everything which was excellent. They were so good to work with. On the day everything ran so smoothly, it was amazing.

Simon W.

6 Oct 2018

Amazing venue inside and out!

Tamara D.

26 Sep 2018

Beautiful venue!!! The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Emma P.

16 Aug 2018

The ladies we worked with were absolutely incredible. They were quick to answer and questions, great with giving their advise and were lovely to work with. It just makes the venue 1000 times better when the employees care about your needs. The venue was absolutely breath taking. We fell in love the second we walked in and it never once let us down. So many inclusions as well so it takes so much of the stress out of your planning and the day.

Jeannine L.

12 Aug 2018

The venue was gorgeous and they did everything for you, from table arrangements to seating cards. Made the whole process a lot less stressful!

Stephanie H.

3 Aug 2018

From the moment we walked into Tatra we knew we had to have our wedding here, the ballroom is stunning and the grounds are just beautiful. Everyone was so helpful answering all of my stupid questions leading up to our wedding and on the big day no request was too much for the staff. Food was delicious and accomodation was comfortable.

Sarah C.

13 Jul 2018

Tatra made our wedding dreams come true! The most beautiful location, professional, easy to work with staff and amazing food for our guests. We cannot thank Tatra enough for being such a huge part of making our wedding amazing.

Kaitlin M.

1 Jun 2018

We had our wedding at Tatra on the 1st June and it was perfect! The venue is simply stunning and surrounded by such beautiful gardens. The staff were easy to deal with and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day. And the food was delicious! Thank you Tatra for the perfect wedding day!

Allira M.

11 May 2018

So easy! They did everything and really well. Everyone loved the food, decor and service. Fantastic package, highly recommend.

Jaimey U.

31 Mar 2018

Wonderful staff and so helpful with any “stupid” questions. Bit on the pricey side but you’ll fall in love with the place so it will be worth it

Karen R.

22 Mar 2018

They were really, really good! The staff on the day were so accommodating and they really looked after us.

Alicia A.

9 Mar 2018

Great venue, beautiful location, amazing food, great staff & very accommodating. Loved our day there.

Emma & Rob T.

14 Feb 2018

Brilliant! Amazing Venue! Was the first place we looked at and we knew straight away that this was where we were going to get married. amazing friendly staff who made the whole process and planning stress free. the day exceeded our expectations, perfect! a massive thankyou to the Tatra Team!!

Krystal O.

26 Jan 2018

Absolutely amazing! Tatra helped organize all the small details allowing us to enjoy our special day. The gardens are beautiful with lots of photo opportunities. The food was delicious and all our guests enjoyed the evening. I would definitely would recommend Tatra Receptions for your wedding.

Jessica M.

20 Jan 2018

Tatra were amazing start to finish! I could not have asked for a better wedding and it’s largly because of these wonderful people. I can’t recommend you enough!

Renee O.

3 Jan 2018

Great service and beautiful venue. Nothing bad to say about them.

Claire R.

27 Dec 2017

Tatra is absolutely beautiful and we were so happy the weather held up so that we could get married under the cupola - it is exquisite. Communication was always really good and our wedding coordinator on the day, Emma, was wonderful. The food at Tatra is absolutely delicious and the ballroom is great. Only complaint would be that on a humid day it still felt very hot even in the ballroom - although once we asked for the air con to be turned up this got a bit better. I would absolutely recommend Tatra as a venue and hope I can go there again one day as a guest!

Meth H.

22 Dec 2017

Andrew was great to work with and we had multiple catch ups that helped us organise things for our big day. Great venue and all the decorations looked absolutely beautiful on the day!

Bonnie C.

15 Dec 2017

We had our beautiful wedding at Tatra Receptions and out of all the venues we looked at, Tatra had everything we were after, all in one spot.

Imesha R.

9 Dec 2017

All the staff at Tatra did an amazing job at making our wedding day everything we wanted. They were very accommodating to all our requests.

Kirstie H.

21 Oct 2017

Absolutely amazing venue! So beautiful, fresh and elegant. The staff were great and the wedding coordinators were amazing. Couldn't have been any happier with how everything turned out.

Melisa P.

23 Sep 2017

Tatra receptions are beautiful. The food is amazing. Our guests have only had positive things to say!

Kimmie N.

16 Sep 2017

I love the venue and the staff. Those girls there are very helpful and friendly but not the owner, Andrew. Anyway, thanks to Tatra as my wedding day was memorable and beautiful!

Shannon L.

18 Jun 2017

My in laws got married at another venue that are owned by the same company so we looked into their various venues and fell in love with Tatra set in a beautiful location and lovely reception hall. The staff were fantastic on the night, it was a very eventful wedding with a couple of hitches along the way but our coordinator, Emma, helped us with everything along the way.

Dilge H.

9 Jun 2017

Tatra Receptions were amazing to deal with through out the whole process. Their amazing gardens and reception room made for a perfect wedding all in the one location. We really couldn't have been happier with the service we recieved from Tatra and they were always there if we had any inquiries.

Regan R.

12 May 2017

What I asked for they provided and it was easy to communicate. They don't have a bridal suite that we could have stayed at on the night. The menu didn't have the best selection, but the venue itself is beautiful.

Eve P.

15 Apr 2017

Fantastic venue with so many things included in the package we didn't really have to do much ourselves, great options for ceremony and photo locations, amazing food, friendly and very accommodating staff. Our wedding went so smoothly, on time and without a single hitch!

Eve P.

15 Apr 2017

Accommodation onsite at this venue.

Teresa C.

8 Apr 2017

We don’t know where to begin to thank Tatra for creating an amazing day for us. Everything was perfect – the service, the set-up, the food. We honestly could not fault a thing and feel very grateful that we decided to get married at Tatra.

Jenni T.

7 Apr 2017

They were really responsive. As everything was packaged it made everything really easy. We had a really great time there. They had just renovated so the venue was lovely.

Amanda S.

10 Mar 2017

Tatra is an amazing venue, with beautiful scenery and gardens. The staff were great to deal with and delivered wonderful service. The food was fantastic and there was lots of it. It was definitely out fairytale wedding venue

Amanda S.

10 Mar 2017

Tatra was our fairytale wedding venue. The day was just everything I imagined and more. The staff were so amazing and attended to my every need and ensured that the day ran smoothly which it did. Thank you again

Darien N.

3 Mar 2017

Very good! Really great service!

Long T.

18 Feb 2017

We absolutely loved our wedding at Tatra. To us it was the perfect venue - stunning both indoors and outdoors, excellent service and just so easy as they provide everything! Catering, decorations, MC, guest lists, name cards, wishing well. Everything was exceptional quality and the gorgeous bridal preparation room is a bonus. Also they provide accommodation for the night included which made it so convenient for us at the end of our wedding. Thank you Tatra for making our wedding day so special and thank you for the wonderful service and being so flexible throughout!

Krista A.

16 Feb 2017

This place is just thw place we've looking for after a dozen of inspections in different other venues. The owner Andrew entertained us and dealt with us directly. The venue was just wonderful! The garden was amazing for our intimate ceremony and the grand ballroom was newly renovated. Our guests are all comfortable and happy and so are we.

Kate D.

10 Feb 2017

Food and alcohol was amazing! Meals looked and tasted amazing . And prompt table Service

Kate D.

10 Feb 2017

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. This venue blew me away everything about it was perfect

Jacinta P.

9 Feb 2017

The most amazing venue, all our guests loved it

Rebecca S.

27 Jan 2017

Tatra was the perfect setting for our big day. Our guests were all relaxed and had plenty delicious things to eat. We had a million dietary requirements and they were all catered for perfectly. Our photos are stunning and the staff were always happy to answer my many questions

Naomi S.

26 Jan 2017

Amazing!! They were great the whole process and were so helpful with everything even down to making sure us as the bride and groom had eaten enough! So attentive and the venue is simply beautiful! We also had so many comments on how great the food was!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.