St Andrews Conservatory

Rating
1 5 5.0 (108 reviews) 
Location
128 Nicholson Street, Fitzroy, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment 7 Days
Phone
03 9417 2817

Reviews

Emily M.

1 Mar 2019

Susan was so prompt, helpful and responsive to all my questions from inquiry all the way through to our wedding day. Shae made sure all bases were covered in our final meeting, and made sure everything ran so smoothly on the night! We didn't have to think about anything, which was the goal! Thank you Susan and Shae. Absolutely loved all the inclusions in our package - cake plating, flowers, tea light candles, and a comprehensive beverage package. Everyone said that the food was amazing, and the whole night just ran so smoothly! We are so happy that we picked St Andrews for our reception.

Danielle M.

24 Nov 2017

The team at St Andrews Conservatory/The Pumphouse were amazing! Susan, Jasmin & Tony made the whole process so easy! It was great being able to go to the venue before we booked it and see what it looked like set up for other weddings and Susan was always able to answer all our questions. After our pre-wedding meeting with Jasmin I knew that she had everything under control and the night would run smoothly, which it did! Nothing was too much of a hassle for Jasmin on the night. We loved that our guests could pick their own meals and our guests had so many compliments about the food. Definitely glad we picked St Andrews!

St Andrews Conservatory  

We are so glad you picked us too Danielle!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and share your experience with us! Your wedding was so beautiful, as were all your guests! It was an absolute pleasure hosting your wedding reception and we wish you and James all the best for the future! Susan, Jasmin & the St Andrews Conservatory team xx

Sheridan R.

10 Jun 2017

Susan was our function coordinator and put simply, she is clearly the best in the business. She was attentive, organised, and reassuring. Susan was always quick to respond to any queries we had in the lead up to the day. On the day, she was present and ready to assist in any way required. I've no doubt the reason the wedding went so smoothly was because of Susan (and her Deputy, Alison). St. Andrews Conservatory is PURE MAGIC. The Quality of service is second to none. The venue speaks for itself - it is well decorated, functional in design and is the perfect space for a mid-sized wedding (we had a cocktail wedding of approx 120 guests). The staff were so polite and went above and beyond to ensure our guests had the best time. Most importantly, this venue is incredibly well priced. I cannot fault this venue. All I can say is BOOK IT! you won't regret it.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Nathan and Sheridan! Thank you so much for your kind review! Your wedding was so lovely and we all still think of it often! You were such a gorgeous couple to work with - makes our job so easy! All the best for the future and hopefully we see you back at the Hotel again sometime soon, Susan & the St Andrews Conservatory team xx

Laura B.

27 Apr 2019

To Susan, Shae and all the staff at St Andrews Hotel, Our wedding was an absolute fairytale, it was everything I could have hoped and dreamed for and that is largely because of you. Nothing was too much trouble (even my crazy friend Bec, sorry about that Shae). You were all attentive, I was never without a glass of sparkling in my hand and discreet with Abbie's special beers which was managed beautifully. The food was stunning, the room was beautiful and the staff were on point. I was able to relax on the day knowing that you had everything in hand. You genuinely wanted to make sure we had the best day possible and for that, we will always be grateful. So many other venues out there could lean a lot from how you conduct yourselves.

Emma H.

18 Apr 2019

If you are looking for a venue to impress, with excellent service and value for money St Andrew's Conservatory is highly recommended. The venue is stunning, the food was excellent with the option of A la carte and the staff are well organised, flexible and the service was second to none.

Elyse W.

22 Mar 2019

We had an absolutely amazing Wedding, the ceremony and reception were perfect and ran so smoothly. Shae was amazing, so friendly, approachable, and contanstanly predicted our needs which made the day extra special. Liz did an excellent job knowing the music timing for our entrance and it went perfectly to plan. Everyone is still talking about how much yummy food and drink there was, I’m so glad as I wanted to make sure everyone had full bellies and got plenty to eat and drink. The timing of it all was perfect. Mini burgers, lamb Kostas and aracini balls were the stand outs.

Jackie M.

16 Mar 2019

We had our wedding at St Andrews Conservatory last month and it was nothing short of amazing. From Susan to Jasmin to Shae, the staff were so helpful and answered our 1000 questions. We planned our wedding from overseas and the photos do not do this place justice! The venue was immaculate, staff went above and beyond on the night and no request was too big. Our guests have not stopped raving about the venue and the food, absolutely perfect. Thank you Susan and your team, it was amazing :)

Sharni F.

15 Feb 2019

Shae made everything amazing!! The night was perfect!

Stephanie B.

9 Feb 2019

St Andrews Conservatory were amazing in every single way! They accommodated us so easily and made our day so special! The venue is just so beautiful and simple and all our guests couldn't believe what a hidden treasure it is! Thank you to everyone at St Andrews for going above and beyond

Pip S.

23 Nov 2018

"Such a stunning, value for money venue with the friendliest staff. This place really sets itself apart from the rest, conveniently located in Melbourne's CBD with its stunning garden surroundings and gorgeous room this matched our cocktail wedding reception idea perfectly". I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting a special kind of venue for their big day.

Thuy T.

27 Oct 2018

We had our ceremony and reception at St Andrews Conservatory. Our wedding coordinator Shae has been so lovely to deal with and she was so attentive and awesome on the day. All my guests enjoyed the food!

Carly W.

5 Oct 2018

Susan and Shae were a dream! The lead up to the wedding was stress free and they were happy to accomodate whatever we wanted. Shae was incredible on the night of the wedding, we had so many comments from guests on how great our venue and the staff were.

Pey L.

9 Sep 2018

We would like to thank you for making our wedding so memorable and service with excellence. We truly appreciate that the team has been so accommodating and have always kept us up to date with any changes. The attention to detail and process in planning the wedding has made the day so amazing. our guests were saying how amazing the location, service and food were! and they all had a great time. Thanks once again to Susan, Shae and the team for facilitating a truly memorable and joyous day!

Samantha V.

25 Aug 2018

St Andrews conservatory is a magical venue with ceilling beams and glowing lanterns. The team at st Andrews were so very accommodating to all our questions and requests. The staff were friendly, professional and welcoming. Trust me, look no further than st Andrews!

Cate M.

24 Aug 2018

Susan, Jasmin, Shae and the team at St Andrews are brilliant. The entire experience was fun, easy, beautiful & low fuss. The whole team are professional yet uncomplicated, the meal and service is perfection - our guests are still talking about our wedding. There is nothing we would change!

Lainie N.

30 Jun 2018

St Andrews Conservatory are beyond phenomenal. The service is just exceptional in the lead up and on the night they were extraordinary. Food is brilliant too and huge value for money. Honestly can not speak highly enough of St Andrews. Absolute professionals and so glad we chose them.

Lizzie A.

5 May 2018

Both Jasmin and Susan were fantastic contacts throughout the whole process. Our guests were blown away by the food options and ordering from a menu, as well as the extensive drink choices. We were told that there were music restrictions due to being in a residential street, however we found the music to be more than loud enough to keep the majority of our guests on the dance floor! Great value for money too when we compared to other reception options. Thanks again team!

St Andrews Conservatory  

Hi John and Lizzie! Thank you so so much for your lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure hosting your wedding reception and we are thrilled everyone (most importantly yourselves) has such a great time! Hopefully we see you again soon, Susan xx

Amie C.

11 Mar 2018

From the moment I started planning the wedding everyone at the venue was amazing to deal with. I specifically had Jasmin & Susan assist in the planning and on the day. Everything was beyond amazing on the wedding day. My guests were very happy with the service provided, plenty of food and drinks to go around and no one went hungry.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Hi Amie & Richard! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review! Hosting your wedding ceremony and reception was an absolute dream! All your guests were so friendly and nice, and we wish you nothing but the best for the future! Don't be strangers! Jasmin, Susan & the St Andrews Conservatory team xx

Alison P.

8 Mar 2018

Service was amazing. Jasmin the coordinator made everything run so smoothly, and food was fabulous. Would highly recommend.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Thanks so much Alison and Thomas! Wish you both all the best! Jasmin xx

Jonathan B.

27 Jan 2018

Jasmin and the team at St Andrews Conservatory did an absolutely fantastic job! Food was superb and service was outstanding. It is a great venue and I would highly recommend.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Thanks so much Jonathan and Leanda! Was such a pleasure hosting your wedding ceremony and reception and so glad everyone enjoyed themselves! See you soon, St Andrews Conservatory team xx

Mietta O.

12 Jan 2018

St Andrew's Conservatory was the perfect wedding venue for us. The high glass ceilings created a spacious and natural feeling while being in an easy inner city location. The venue space allows you to be as creative as you like and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The events manager was so wonderful, kind and accomodating. She allowed us to create our dream wedding while proving helpful tips and suggestions. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a spacious feel

St Andrews Conservatory  

Hi John and Mietta! Thank you so much for your kind feedback, it is dearly appreciated, and we are so pleased to hear your day was exactly what you both wanted! You have a very beautiful, special and humorous love, couldn’t stop me from smiling or tearing up the whole day…haha! I wish you all the very best and hope to see you back at the Hotel sometime soon. Jasmin 😊

Andrea T.

5 Jan 2018

The staff were friendly, organised and easy to work with and the food and wine were delicious!

St Andrews Conservatory  

Hi Andrea and Chris, Thank you so much for your kind review, it is greatly appreciated! xx

Rebecca F.

15 Dec 2017

Amazing venue for a Cocktail Style Wedding. The food & drink package cannot be beaten. The staff are professional, kind and easy to deal with. The venue was decorated beautifully and all included in the wedding package.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Thank you so much for your review Rebecca! We love making it as easy as possible for our couples! The most important thing about your wedding day (apart from marrying the love of your life) is to ENJOY the day!! Hope both you and David pop back into the Hotel and see us again sometime soon, Susan xx

Amber S.

17 Nov 2017

Jasmin and her team were amazing. So flexible and easy to work with, especially in handling a last minute weather disaster meaning we moved the ceremony 2 hours before the ceremony. Food was spectacular. Cannot recommend these guys highly enough. You will not be disappointed.

Hana R.

10 Nov 2017

The perfect reception venue! We and all our guests loved the uniqueness of St Andrews, and Jasmin was amazing. She went above and beyond to ensure the night was exactly what we wanted. We had a cocktail reception and everyone had plenty to eat and loved the food. Thank you so much to Jasmin and everyone else at St Andrews!

Brent F.

5 Oct 2017

Exceeded all expectations, the team were exceptional and made planning our wedding at the venue extremely easily and stress free. The venue itself is beautiful, in the heart of Melbourne you won't find a better place to get married.

Jack M.

28 Sep 2017

We had a cocktail wedding, which was very well priced. The staff were so helpful, making the wedding party and guests feel special. No request was any trouble, and the venue looked amazing. We would definitely recommend to anyone!

Lauren T.

21 Jul 2017

Our canape wedding was the best night ever at St Andrews Conservatory! The food was so generous and delicious! A huge selection of drinks at the bar! Staff made us feel like royalty, always topping up our drinks, making sure we had eaten, kept the formalities on time! THANK YOU!

Alana G.

30 Jun 2017

Venue staff were a dream to deal with! Guests complimented venue and food. Fast correspondence, very accommodating. Would highly recommend.

Natalie G.

16 Jun 2017

the best reception venue we could have hoped for. Everything was perfect. Staff were amazing. We ha e had so many calls from guests saying best wedding ever.

Hannah R.

14 Apr 2017

Amazing venue, they went above and beyond. Couldn't be happier with how our day went. Many thanks to the team at St Andrews

Martine S.

7 Apr 2017

Amazing venue-very affordable, and the function coordinator was fantastic in making exactly what we wanted to happen, happen. the food at this venue is fantastic-we had finger food for a stand up function. many people loved our wedding reception saying it was one of the best wedding they had ever attended.

Tara J.

3 Mar 2017

St Andrews Conservatory was the perfect reception venue for us. Susan looked after us throughout the planning process and ensured the evening went off without a hitch. We had a cocktail-style reception and all the food was incredible. Our guests were raving about what a perfect night it was!

Jessica C.

2 Mar 2017

I cant fault St Andrews! We had a cocktail reception and our guests could not believe how full they were! Food was delicious and the staff attentive and polite. Venue Manager Susan made us feel instantly comfortable and liaising with her prior to our wedding was a breeze. No question was too silly and we had no doubt that everything would run smoothly with her at the helm. So many of our guests have been asking how we found such a phenomenal venue! Would definitely recommend!

Jemillah B.

24 Feb 2017

I could not fault this venue and staff. It was really good value for money and the room looked beautiful. All the guests commented on the amazing food and said quantity was heaps for a cocktail style wedding. The staff were excellent and did really well to personalise the event.

Lela I.

23 Feb 2017

Susan and the staff were the best! We did not have to worry about anything! They took care of it all! They attended to all the needs of the guests. The planning was stress free too! Whatever you want, they will make it happen for you.

Jessica J.

18 Feb 2017

Susan and her team went above and beyond and helped us create the most magical day! guests raved about the venue, the service and the great food!! The team made the planning process super easy and we had no stress on the day as the team took care of everything!

Yasmin W.

27 Jan 2017

The St Andrews Conservatory was a perfect venue for our cocktail wedding. All the guests said they had an amazing time and both myself and my husband really enjoyed ourselves as well. Our function coordinator Susan was the best! she made everything run so smoothly and everything ran to plan.

Marie M.

29 Dec 2016

Absolutely amazing! The best value for money, lovely venue, spacious, very accommodating, staff were so nice and helpful, delicious food and a great selection of drinks. We had our evening reception there. Can't fault them. Would definitely recommend.

Anthea C.

9 Dec 2016

I can not recommend St Andrews more highly! Susan was an absolute dream to deal with from day one and made everything so easy, relaxed and fun. The value for money can not be matched, every detail was included and all our guests raved about the delicious food and attentive staff. They were more than happy to be our wet weather ceremony back up, they had a sound system so we could do our own music and didn't mind us having a home-made dessert buffet. Thank you so much for making our big day the most perfect reality.

Kelly N.

26 Nov 2016

The way that Susan and her team ran the night was just so amazing I don't even have words. The whole day and night went so smoothly. Not once did I have to ask for a drink or food, Susan was always checking to see if we were ok and the staff were doing the same. Everyone of our guests commented on how amazing the staff were. We also want to say how amazing the food was! Everyone could not get enough!

Anna Z.

26 Nov 2016

Seamlessly so good! Dealt with Susan, she was so helpful and really prompt with responding to us. Venue is beautiful and they are really flexibly with what you can do on the day. We had a cocktail dinner and the food was excellent and loads of it! The staff was also really friendly and helpful, taking great care of us.

Julie K.

12 Nov 2016

Susan and the team were professional, genuine and friendly, and made the whole process very smooth for us. The venue looked just beautiful on the day and was classy while still having the fun atmosphere that we had wanted. The food and beverages were great in quality, amount and range.

Heather F.

11 Nov 2016

Amazing communication, easy going and accommodating, very reasonable price, gorgeous and conveniently located venue, delicious food, incredible functions manager Susan. Do I need to say more? Book it!

Angela H.

21 Oct 2016

Do not hesitate, this place is amazing. 1.Beautiful venue, doesn't need much decorating. 2.The food- it's restaurant quality and guests choose their meals. 3. Table service was impeccable 4.Susan is amazing, especially for a stressed out bride like me. 5.Location is magnificent. Everyone raved about it, we couldn't be happier.

Vanessa M.

20 Oct 2016

Loved this venue! Susan and the team did such a great job in helping us plan our reception and offered great advice. We went with a cocktail wedding which was fantastic. The food was plentiful and lovely and there was ample seating for those who wanted to sit. Highly recommend.

Christina W.

23 Sep 2016

St Andrews Conservatory is the most beautiful venue, we fell in love from the start. Susan was fabulous in helping us plan the most amazing day. The food was delicious and the staff were wonderful, all our guests commented on how well they were looked after. A great day!!

Fiona N.

9 Sep 2016

Susan the function coordinator is fantastic, She made the planning so easy and managed the event perfectly. The food was delicious friends and family are still complimenting us on this and the beverage package is such amazing value.

Monique C.

9 Sep 2016

Beautiful venue, helpful staff, especially Susan. Plentiful food and an extensive wine list. took the hassle out of planning a wedding .

Bridget E.

16 Aug 2016

Susan was a dream to work with and on the night was simply fabulous. My husband and I I were never without a drink in hand. Accommodating. Lovely. And what a night! Great for any wedding! :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.