St Andrews Conservatory

Rating
(128 reviews)
 
Location
128 Nicholson Street, Fitzroy, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment 7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Emily M.

1 Mar 2019

Susan was so prompt, helpful and responsive to all my questions from inquiry all the way through to our wedding day. Shae made sure all bases were covered in our final meeting, and made sure everything ran so smoothly on the night! We didn't have to think about anything, which was the goal! Thank you Susan and Shae. Absolutely loved all the inclusions in our package - cake plating, flowers, tea light candles, and a comprehensive beverage package. Everyone said that the food was amazing, and the whole night just ran so smoothly! We are so happy that we picked St Andrews for our reception.

Danielle M.

24 Nov 2017

The team at St Andrews Conservatory/The Pumphouse were amazing! Susan, Jasmin & Tony made the whole process so easy! It was great being able to go to the venue before we booked it and see what it looked like set up for other weddings and Susan was always able to answer all our questions. After our pre-wedding meeting with Jasmin I knew that she had everything under control and the night would run smoothly, which it did! Nothing was too much of a hassle for Jasmin on the night. We loved that our guests could pick their own meals and our guests had so many compliments about the food. Definitely glad we picked St Andrews!

St Andrews Conservatory  

We are so glad you picked us too Danielle!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and share your experience with us! Your wedding was so beautiful, as were all your guests! It was an absolute pleasure hosting your wedding reception and we wish you and James all the best for the future! Susan, Jasmin & the St Andrews Conservatory team xx

Sheridan R.

10 Jun 2017

Susan was our function coordinator and put simply, she is clearly the best in the business. She was attentive, organised, and reassuring. Susan was always quick to respond to any queries we had in the lead up to the day. On the day, she was present and ready to assist in any way required. I've no doubt the reason the wedding went so smoothly was because of Susan (and her Deputy, Alison). St. Andrews Conservatory is PURE MAGIC. The Quality of service is second to none. The venue speaks for itself - it is well decorated, functional in design and is the perfect space for a mid-sized wedding (we had a cocktail wedding of approx 120 guests). The staff were so polite and went above and beyond to ensure our guests had the best time. Most importantly, this venue is incredibly well priced. I cannot fault this venue. All I can say is BOOK IT! you won't regret it.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Nathan and Sheridan! Thank you so much for your kind review! Your wedding was so lovely and we all still think of it often! You were such a gorgeous couple to work with - makes our job so easy! All the best for the future and hopefully we see you back at the Hotel again sometime soon, Susan & the St Andrews Conservatory team xx

Karen M.

9 Jul 2021

The team at St Andrews Conservatory were fabulous to deal with. The location was stunning and the food was amazing. Everyone enjoyed the venue and the team were incredibly helpful.

Leah M.

8 May 2021

I could not recommend this venue highly enough. The staff are so dedicated to making your day as special as can be and they treat you like family. No other wedding venue packages come close to what St. Andrews offers. It’s great value for money but the standard of what you get is so high. All of our guests complimented the food and how delicious it was as well as how full they were. Susan, Jasmin, amber and Kiara were all wonderful and no question was too small or silly. I had a dream wedding and if I had to do it all again there isn’t anything I’d change

Jessica K.

17 Apr 2021

Wonderful. Super organized. An amazing menu with guests able to choose their meal. Great range of wine. Excellent value for money. Staff are fantastic, great communication and easy to work with. One stop venue just a step out of the CBD. Beautiful surrounds. Just have a meal and drink in the pub if you need any more convincing.

Alexandra M.

16 Apr 2021

St Andrew's Conservatory was our number one choice of reception venues and they did not disappoint. The venue space was perfect, allowing enough room for our guests and unique table configuration, as well as a generous dance floor. The food was incredible, both filling and delicious. The function co-ordinators Amber, Jasmin and Susan were phenomenal, going above and beyond to ensure we had the most perfect day. We could not recommend St Andrew's Conservatory and the team more highly!!

Jason C.

4 Apr 2021

If you're looking for an intimate inner city reception venue, look no further. My wife had our wedding here in April, and the entire experience was exceptional. Jasmin, Amber and their team were highly organized, extremely helpful and made the whole process stress free. Their levels of attentiveness in the months leading up were beyond amazing. They helped us with every aspect of the set up, knew exactly what we needed and treated us like royalty. On the night, the team was well ahead of the game in catering for special requirements, and helped make the night extra special. A beautiful venue, brilliant staff and I'd give them 6 stars if I could. Thoroughly recommended!!

Alice S.

27 Feb 2021

We had an amazing wedding at St Andrews Conservatory. The team took very good care of us so we could just enjoy the entire night! We received so many compliments about the food / drinks and exceptional service. Highly recommend!

Amy B.

6 Feb 2021

Throughout Covid these guys have been such a great support for us! And then we had the most beautiful wedding here, ceremony and reception. Food, venue and staff were all absolutely amazing! Wouldn’t hesitate to have another function here!

Stacey M.

31 Jan 2021

The team at St. Andrews Conservatory are like no other! Susan, Jasmin and Amber made the whole process of organizing a wedding there super easy and stress free. There communication was always prompt and would 100% recommend to any brides and grooms looking for a wedding venue!

Jane D.

23 Jan 2021

Great location for a small intimate wedding. The glass ceiling and lanterns were beautiful as well as the front gates. The staff were great, especially our planner for the day Amber. Jasmin and Susan were great to discuss details of the wedding with.

Victoria F.

3 Jan 2021

Susan and Amber were by far the best people to look after our wedding in Jan 2021. Throughout Melbourne's COVID lock downs, with multiple changes including the week of with interstate boarder closures, they made a dream day come to life. The venue was relaxed and easy going about making small changes for the day to be more "us" . The ability to have our guests elect their choice of main dish was a big plus and on the day the food was delicious, hot and better than we expected. The staff on the day went above and beyond and the service we and our guests received was incredible. The venue is all climate proof and with the Carlton Gardens, cobble stone alleys and graffiti walls surrounding the venue, it was the perfect venue for a city wedding without the price.

Genevieve B.

30 Dec 2020

Amber and the team at St Andrews Conservatory are incredible - I can't rate them highly enough! We had multiple wedding cancellations at other venues due to COVID restrictions and border closures, but St Andrews jumped in with very little notice and were able to pull together a wedding for us that was no different to if we had months and months to plan! The set up was beautiful - everything was perfect. Amber was our coordinator on the day and she was amazing. She made sure everything ran smoothly and kept everything to time, and also made sure I had time to sit down and eat and relax both before and during the reception. We had lots of comments about how beautiful the reception venue was, and how great the food and drinks were. Thank you Amber and team for making our day so special!

Anisha N.

21 Nov 2020

We highly highly recommend St. Andrews Conservatory!! We received so many compliments from our guests on the beautiful venue, friendly staff, incredible service and delicious food- a compliment and reflection on the wonderful staff at St. Andrews. Biggest thank you goes to our event coordinator, Jasmin!! From the get go, everything was a breeze- Jasmin was incredible in helping us to organise a time to view the venue, a tasting and made herself available to us via email/phone whenever we needed. Thanks to her, we did not need to worry about a thing and were able to enjoy our night with family and friends. Jasmin went above and beyond for us from the moment we booked and we are so thankful. Thank you to Jasmin and the staff at St. Andrews Conservatory for making our engagement party an incredible night to remember!! Anisha and Sagar 😊

Amanda C.

7 Mar 2020

Wow! This is the perfect venue for a small to medium wedding. We are so glad that we picked this venue for our wedding. From the location, the choice of menu and food options and quality of food, choice of drinks, the ambience, the staff we could not recommend this venue enough or fault anything about it. Our guests kept asking 'how did we find this venue' and that 'this was the best wedding that they had ever been too'. The lanterns on the ceiling and the beautiful lights that turned on at night to light up the trees outside were the perfect touch and the most beautifully arranged tables. Love. Love. Love this venue and the staff :)

Jessica M.

29 Feb 2020

Absolutely Amazing! My wedding was a >100 cocktail event, ceremony and reception at the same venue. There where some unique choices made by my husband and myself. The staff where able to roll with it and make it the perfect wedding. The staff where so helpfull taking care of all the little things, and had the perfect mix of passion, talent and experience. Everyone had a fantastic time. The space is absolutely gorgeous and required no extra dressing, and the food was delicious. The venue allowed us to mix from other menus so everything was perfect for what we wanted. Above all else, I felt I could trust the staff completely to keep the ball moving and keep everyone happy. Which for a control freak like myself is saying something.

Sally H.

25 Jan 2020

Sometimes, when I see a supplier with so many 5 star reviews, I'm somewhat sceptical. But for St Andrews Conservatory, all of the 5 star reviews are absolutely justified. They made our wedding just perfect - the food, styling, location, and staff were all brilliant. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat. They were extremely responsive to our barrage of questions the whole way through, and did everything with a smile. And extremely transparent with their pricing! We must make a special mention of Amber, who was incredible on the night. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Meagan C.

24 Jan 2020

Our wedding at St Andrews Conservatory was perfect! Amber, Susan, Jasmin and the team were fantastic and organised everything. They were so accommodating with everything we asked for, and everyone was nice, helpful and professional. If you want an amazing venue, fantastic food, lovely staff and an unforgettable night, I recommend you consider St Andrews Conservatory for your wedding!

Maddison S.

22 Nov 2019

Beautiful venue, amazing staff and the 11/10 service. Nothing was too much to ask on the day and the months of lead up before hand. I wish I was getting married again so I could not only attend this venue but deal with the fabulous team.

Natasha K.

8 Nov 2019

We had an amazing wedding at St Andrew's Conservatory. Jasmin and the team did an great job helping to organise everything. We appreciated the attention to detail, their support setting up the venue for us, and help making the the night run so smoothly. They made the whole process significantly less stressful, and even were happy to be a wet weather back-up option for our ceremony as well!

Marianne G.

26 Jul 2019

Incredible wedding venue and perfect for the amount of people we had. The attentive staff and dedicated wedding coordinators are a special breed of people and ensured that our night ran seamlessly and without fault. A true testament to the venue owners and the respect they have for the “old world” hospitality industry - they have bought those values into the 21st century and have ensured that the wedding couple and all their guests feel as though they are attending a grand event, after all - it is a wedding! Can not fault the venue, food, drinks, staff, any of it. A perfect place to get married.

Laura B.

27 Apr 2019

To Susan, Shae and all the staff at St Andrews Hotel, Our wedding was an absolute fairytale, it was everything I could have hoped and dreamed for and that is largely because of you. Nothing was too much trouble (even my crazy friend Bec, sorry about that Shae). You were all attentive, I was never without a glass of sparkling in my hand and discreet with Abbie's special beers which was managed beautifully. The food was stunning, the room was beautiful and the staff were on point. I was able to relax on the day knowing that you had everything in hand. You genuinely wanted to make sure we had the best day possible and for that, we will always be grateful. So many other venues out there could lean a lot from how you conduct yourselves.

Emma H.

18 Apr 2019

If you are looking for a venue to impress, with excellent service and value for money St Andrew's Conservatory is highly recommended. The venue is stunning, the food was excellent with the option of A la carte and the staff are well organised, flexible and the service was second to none.

Elyse W.

22 Mar 2019

We had an absolutely amazing Wedding, the ceremony and reception were perfect and ran so smoothly. Shae was amazing, so friendly, approachable, and contanstanly predicted our needs which made the day extra special. Liz did an excellent job knowing the music timing for our entrance and it went perfectly to plan. Everyone is still talking about how much yummy food and drink there was, I’m so glad as I wanted to make sure everyone had full bellies and got plenty to eat and drink. The timing of it all was perfect. Mini burgers, lamb Kostas and aracini balls were the stand outs.

Jackie M.

16 Mar 2019

We had our wedding at St Andrews Conservatory last month and it was nothing short of amazing. From Susan to Jasmin to Shae, the staff were so helpful and answered our 1000 questions. We planned our wedding from overseas and the photos do not do this place justice! The venue was immaculate, staff went above and beyond on the night and no request was too big. Our guests have not stopped raving about the venue and the food, absolutely perfect. Thank you Susan and your team, it was amazing :)

Sharni F.

15 Feb 2019

Shae made everything amazing!! The night was perfect!

Stephanie B.

9 Feb 2019

St Andrews Conservatory were amazing in every single way! They accommodated us so easily and made our day so special! The venue is just so beautiful and simple and all our guests couldn't believe what a hidden treasure it is! Thank you to everyone at St Andrews for going above and beyond

Pip S.

23 Nov 2018

"Such a stunning, value for money venue with the friendliest staff. This place really sets itself apart from the rest, conveniently located in Melbourne's CBD with its stunning garden surroundings and gorgeous room this matched our cocktail wedding reception idea perfectly". I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting a special kind of venue for their big day.

Thuy T.

27 Oct 2018

We had our ceremony and reception at St Andrews Conservatory. Our wedding coordinator Shae has been so lovely to deal with and she was so attentive and awesome on the day. All my guests enjoyed the food!

Carly W.

5 Oct 2018

Susan and Shae were a dream! The lead up to the wedding was stress free and they were happy to accomodate whatever we wanted. Shae was incredible on the night of the wedding, we had so many comments from guests on how great our venue and the staff were.

Pey L.

9 Sep 2018

We would like to thank you for making our wedding so memorable and service with excellence. We truly appreciate that the team has been so accommodating and have always kept us up to date with any changes. The attention to detail and process in planning the wedding has made the day so amazing. our guests were saying how amazing the location, service and food were! and they all had a great time. Thanks once again to Susan, Shae and the team for facilitating a truly memorable and joyous day!

Samantha V.

25 Aug 2018

St Andrews conservatory is a magical venue with ceilling beams and glowing lanterns. The team at st Andrews were so very accommodating to all our questions and requests. The staff were friendly, professional and welcoming. Trust me, look no further than st Andrews!

Cate M.

24 Aug 2018

Susan, Jasmin, Shae and the team at St Andrews are brilliant. The entire experience was fun, easy, beautiful & low fuss. The whole team are professional yet uncomplicated, the meal and service is perfection - our guests are still talking about our wedding. There is nothing we would change!

Lainie N.

30 Jun 2018

St Andrews Conservatory are beyond phenomenal. The service is just exceptional in the lead up and on the night they were extraordinary. Food is brilliant too and huge value for money. Honestly can not speak highly enough of St Andrews. Absolute professionals and so glad we chose them.

Lizzie A.

5 May 2018

Both Jasmin and Susan were fantastic contacts throughout the whole process. Our guests were blown away by the food options and ordering from a menu, as well as the extensive drink choices. We were told that there were music restrictions due to being in a residential street, however we found the music to be more than loud enough to keep the majority of our guests on the dance floor! Great value for money too when we compared to other reception options. Thanks again team!

St Andrews Conservatory  

Hi John and Lizzie! Thank you so so much for your lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure hosting your wedding reception and we are thrilled everyone (most importantly yourselves) has such a great time! Hopefully we see you again soon, Susan xx

Amie C.

11 Mar 2018

From the moment I started planning the wedding everyone at the venue was amazing to deal with. I specifically had Jasmin & Susan assist in the planning and on the day. Everything was beyond amazing on the wedding day. My guests were very happy with the service provided, plenty of food and drinks to go around and no one went hungry.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Hi Amie & Richard! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review! Hosting your wedding ceremony and reception was an absolute dream! All your guests were so friendly and nice, and we wish you nothing but the best for the future! Don't be strangers! Jasmin, Susan & the St Andrews Conservatory team xx

Alison P.

8 Mar 2018

Service was amazing. Jasmin the coordinator made everything run so smoothly, and food was fabulous. Would highly recommend.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Thanks so much Alison and Thomas! Wish you both all the best! Jasmin xx

Jonathan B.

27 Jan 2018

Jasmin and the team at St Andrews Conservatory did an absolutely fantastic job! Food was superb and service was outstanding. It is a great venue and I would highly recommend.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Thanks so much Jonathan and Leanda! Was such a pleasure hosting your wedding ceremony and reception and so glad everyone enjoyed themselves! See you soon, St Andrews Conservatory team xx

Mietta O.

12 Jan 2018

St Andrew's Conservatory was the perfect wedding venue for us. The high glass ceilings created a spacious and natural feeling while being in an easy inner city location. The venue space allows you to be as creative as you like and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The events manager was so wonderful, kind and accomodating. She allowed us to create our dream wedding while proving helpful tips and suggestions. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a spacious feel

St Andrews Conservatory  

Hi John and Mietta! Thank you so much for your kind feedback, it is dearly appreciated, and we are so pleased to hear your day was exactly what you both wanted! You have a very beautiful, special and humorous love, couldn’t stop me from smiling or tearing up the whole day…haha! I wish you all the very best and hope to see you back at the Hotel sometime soon. Jasmin 😊

Andrea T.

5 Jan 2018

The staff were friendly, organised and easy to work with and the food and wine were delicious!

St Andrews Conservatory  

Hi Andrea and Chris, Thank you so much for your kind review, it is greatly appreciated! xx

Rebecca F.

15 Dec 2017

Amazing venue for a Cocktail Style Wedding. The food & drink package cannot be beaten. The staff are professional, kind and easy to deal with. The venue was decorated beautifully and all included in the wedding package.

St Andrews Conservatory  

Thank you so much for your review Rebecca! We love making it as easy as possible for our couples! The most important thing about your wedding day (apart from marrying the love of your life) is to ENJOY the day!! Hope both you and David pop back into the Hotel and see us again sometime soon, Susan xx

Amber S.

17 Nov 2017

Jasmin and her team were amazing. So flexible and easy to work with, especially in handling a last minute weather disaster meaning we moved the ceremony 2 hours before the ceremony. Food was spectacular. Cannot recommend these guys highly enough. You will not be disappointed.

Hana R.

10 Nov 2017

The perfect reception venue! We and all our guests loved the uniqueness of St Andrews, and Jasmin was amazing. She went above and beyond to ensure the night was exactly what we wanted. We had a cocktail reception and everyone had plenty to eat and loved the food. Thank you so much to Jasmin and everyone else at St Andrews!

Brent F.

5 Oct 2017

Exceeded all expectations, the team were exceptional and made planning our wedding at the venue extremely easily and stress free. The venue itself is beautiful, in the heart of Melbourne you won't find a better place to get married.

Jack M.

28 Sep 2017

We had a cocktail wedding, which was very well priced. The staff were so helpful, making the wedding party and guests feel special. No request was any trouble, and the venue looked amazing. We would definitely recommend to anyone!

Lauren T.

21 Jul 2017

Our canape wedding was the best night ever at St Andrews Conservatory! The food was so generous and delicious! A huge selection of drinks at the bar! Staff made us feel like royalty, always topping up our drinks, making sure we had eaten, kept the formalities on time! THANK YOU!

Alana G.

30 Jun 2017

Venue staff were a dream to deal with! Guests complimented venue and food. Fast correspondence, very accommodating. Would highly recommend.

Natalie G.

16 Jun 2017

the best reception venue we could have hoped for. Everything was perfect. Staff were amazing. We ha e had so many calls from guests saying best wedding ever.

Hannah R.

14 Apr 2017

Amazing venue, they went above and beyond. Couldn't be happier with how our day went. Many thanks to the team at St Andrews


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.