Sherwood Receptions

Rating
1 5 4.9 (17 reviews) 
Location
Greenvale, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Weekdays except Tuesdays - 10am -4pm
Saturdays -by appointment only

Reviews

Rachael B.

14 Apr 2017

Beautiful venue, all the staff did an amazing job setting up and were super helpful on the day. Couldn't be happier with the end result.

Brigid M.

24 Mar 2017

Absolutely Amazing! The staff at Sherwood Receptions were so accommodating & really helped us enjoy our wedding celebrations without a worry. The owner and the events co-ordinator both made themselves known to our parents, and that if there was anything extra they needed to come & speak to them directly.

Emma V.

24 Jan 2015

Sherwood is a beautiful reception venue. We fell in love with the feel of the place. The staff made the day as easy and as smooth as anyone could ever ask. Nothing was any trouble, they thought of little details I never would have and had it all under control. The staff were wonderful and friendly to work with. The service staff on the day were warm and efficient. The food was terrific and all extra needs were accounted for. Nothing was too much trouble, even my son's sudden request for a very particular sauce with his meal! All those little touches helped make the day something truly special and I would recommend Sherwood highly to anyone. Our guests were very impressed and I can't imagine having our wedding anywhere else. It was so "us".

Ariana F.

29 Apr 2017

Ray was awesome.he came and from the first moment everything looked and went smoothly.i loved his cars and couldnt decide at first but i finally did.ray was a pleasure to have as a chauffeur and as he is anexcellent driver.you cannot go wrong with his cars.i highly recommend to any bride...even plus size brides are comfortable in these vehicles.classy.

Louisa H.

23 Apr 2017

Really good! Food and service was perfect, can't complain.

Deb A.

16 Apr 2016

Leanne did a marvelous job, I can't thank her enough for making the day so special

Maria C.

30 Oct 2015

Great service and fantastic food couldn't fault them with anything. Beautiful venue

Maria C.

30 Oct 2015

Beautiful venue, wonderful staff, amazing food. Perfect and great price!

Janelle D.

15 Feb 2014

Sherwood worked off site at our marquee reception on my parents property. They did an exceptional job and the food was amazing. Everyone commented in the food and how friendly and willing the staff were. They even covered our mc with hours notice due to our original mc being unwell. I could not have been happier with the service and amazing food provided by sherwood.

Gemma R.

25 Jan 2014

Beautiful venue. The staff were all amazing and we couldn't have been happier. We had both our ceremony and reception at Sherwood receptions and the day was just perfect.

Jess D.

16 Nov 2013

Shane and the crew where fantastic on the night service was fantastic all our guest loved the food and the professional service

Jess D.

16 Nov 2013

Shane and the crew where fantastic on the night service was fantastic all our guest loved the food and the professional service

Linda C.

1 Sep 2012

highly recommended. great service. if you have a special request. ask and you shall receive. Cost is affordable as it includes everything that others will itemize.Love this place and it has history, beautiful grounds,just very sweet and intimate.

Frances D.

11 Aug 2012

Words fail me. The most awesome setting. The staff were absolutely perfect. Couldn't have asked for any more.

Natalie D.

8 Oct 2011

10/10 to the team and Sherwood receptions!! All the staff there did a really good job and made our wedding day perfect! Food was delicious too!

Fiona F.

5 Jun 2010

Such a beautiful venue with two beautiful fireplaces which looked great for our winter wedding. Staff were so helpful both in the lead up to the wedding and also on the night. They catered to our every need. We didn't have to worry about anything. Everything was included in the price. I gave them the colour I wanted and list of tables and everything was set up for me by the Tuesday before the wedding so I could see it. The staff on the night looked after us all so well and the food was delicious! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Tracy W.

24 Oct 2009

A beautiful venue and lovely staff made our wedding night so special.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.