Sheldon Receptions

Rating
1 5 4.8 (31 reviews) 
Location
608 - 614 Somerville Road, Sunshine, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Viewings and Appointments: Monday to Sunday 10 am to 6pm
Phone
03 9364 8222

Reviews

Monique W.

25 Mar 2018

Sheldon receptions is absolutely stunning they had such amazing food and amazing service Maria helped me with all my needs my guest did not stop talking about how amazing the food was so glad we chose Sheldons!

Sheldon Receptions  

Thank you Monique for your lovely words. It was such a pleasure to work with you and be part of your special day!

Sengul K.

4 Mar 2018

Halil and I both have big families so we needed a reception with a big dance floor and with lots of room to move. We had 270 guests at our reception. Our venue colours were white and gold. We fell in love with Sheldon's beautiful chandeliers, which framed the dancefloor and bridal table. We loved the soft gold tiffany chairs, which complimented the beautiful white walls and tables perfectly.

Sheldon Receptions  

Thank you Sengul & Halil. It was so lovely to be part of your big day! Congratulations again to the both of you.

Patricia P.

29 Apr 2016

I would highly recommend them for excellent service and good food! Mihaela and Maria were super helpful, not just on the wedding, but during the planning too! My guests told us how good the service was on that night too. Highly recommend the spinach ricotta crepe and macadamia cheesecake.

Sheldon Receptions  

Thank you Patricia, it was a pleasure working with you! Congratulations to you both.

Trevor L.

14 Dec 2018

Beautiful Venue! Excellent staff, facilities, location and didn't cost us an arm and a leg. 5 Stars!

Jacinta M.

3 Nov 2018

Beautiful reception and the workers went over and beyond in helping us organise our special day. Thank you

Achini G.

15 Jul 2017

Good location, reasonable pricing, food was good. They were flexible and had great communication. They really helped make our day.

Lin Lin ~ Linda L.

7 Apr 2017

Maria from Sheldon Reception Sunshine West was the main Consultant that looked after us from the initial booking of the Reception, through to the end Post Wedding Photos at the Venue itself! 😗 Wonderful Service from Sheldon Reception all around!!!👍🖐🖑

Debbie P.

27 Jan 2017

What a fantastic venue! Such great food and plentiful. I'm sooo glad I had my wedding here.

Natasa P.

4 Nov 2016

Such a beautiful venue and staff are amazing.

Liz B.

17 Sep 2016

They were fantastic!! We were so happy.

Thu N.

2 Sep 2016

I would highly recommend Sheldon receptions. The venue is so beautiful and was so magical. The process was such an easy process. I had no stress what so ever everything was taken care of. The venue recently renovated and it looks absolutely beautiful!!!! Very happy with their service and the end result

Krystal T.

20 Aug 2016

They had a good team to help us organise everything, always helpful and everything on the night went well. Food was great!

Renata M.

2 Apr 2016

Very happy with the service. Their staff were amazing!

Iordanis K.

12 Mar 2016

Everything was good. The event planners were great and we loved the food. They were very accommodating to dietary requirements. Very accommodating.

Caitlin F.

21 Nov 2015

Stunning!! Sheldon is absolutely beautiful! Everything was perfect from the grand entrance as the limo pulls up to the grand stair case in the foyer, to the beautifully decorated and laid out venue. The gardens are also gorgeous. Food was amazing!!!! We had a few guests who were vegan, vegetarian & other dietary requirements - they all raved about their meals! Venue was perfect. The staff - so attentive an nothing ever too much trouble. Best wedding I've ever been to - so many of our guests keep telling us! I have to thank Maria - she was extremly helpful to us throughout the entire process. The day before our wedding I had forgotten a few things and Maria took care of them for me so I didn't have to stress. Very personable and accommodating experience we had. Couldn't have asked for more! We want to book our next event at Sheldon - perfect for Christenings.

Pece L.

21 Nov 2015

Very happy with their service.

Melanie N.

14 Nov 2015

Great attention to detail, made our special night so magical!

Kristy T.

7 Nov 2015

Relatively happy.

Karoline F.

16 May 2015

They were really good. They helped out, they actually made us a cake as there was an issue with the one we ordered. Excellent.

Helen S.

28 Mar 2015

They were very good. They were very accommodating.

Mae B.

11 Jul 2014

Food was the best. Guests all loved it. Just before my wedding had heaps of beautiful renovations. We also used the garden for the ceremony and it was perfectly beautiful. Michaela was very friendly and professional. She was able to make everything fit into place.

Yen V.

29 Mar 2014

It was great working with Sheldon. Not once did they give us a hard time! The venue looked great and classy. We had approx 350 guests and there were still heaps of space to move around. They also have a garden/marquee at the back for civil ceremonies which we booked and everyone loved it! Sheldon decorated it really well. Thanks Sheldon!!!

Sanem S.

14 Feb 2014

Wonderful venue.We had the bliss room it was so elegant. The staff was so professional and organised!! Very very nice staff!!! The night was wonderful and the food was amazing!!! Wedding co-ordinator name is mihaela she's the best there!! If your having a wedding at Sheldon definitely ask for Mihaela she's so helpful!and lovely! And very professional! She made the night run as smoothly as we planned for :)

Christine C.

19 Oct 2013

Excellent and professional service. We have received many compliments from guests about the choice of venue :)

Miss Priya L.

1 Jun 2013

Amazing venue. Photos came out beautiful. The owner is very unorganised and blunt. She failed to mention a lot of things u til the actual day. Everything came out beautiful out he actual day but was not aware of a lot of things until the day.

Fatima A.

27 May 2013

Great reception, friendly service and made our day so special! Thank you

Miss Claire M.

26 Apr 2013

breath-taking place to have ceremony & reception. great for guest to only have to worry about finding one location on such a big day.

Julie S.

24 Feb 2013

Totally amazing...

Alana S.

24 Feb 2013

Amazing service!

Victoria L.

25 Mar 2012

very clean and well maintained enterior.

Syzen H.

8 May 2011

Grent reception for a minimum or maximum amount of people. Great Food and very organised.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.