Royce Hotel

Rating
1 5 4.8 (63 reviews) 
Location
379 St.Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 3762

Reviews

Elena S.

9 Mar 2017

My husband and I had an absolutely amazing experience. Sharyn was a pleasure to work with during the planning process, and went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly. She dealt directly with some of the vendors to ensure we could have a reasonably hands off time the week prior to the wedding, which was truly appreciated. Everything was absolutely perfect on the day, and all our guests complimented the food, drinks and service. We stayed two nights in the bridal suite and the service was outstanding, with lots of little nice touches to make our stay extra special. I could not recommend this place more highly!

Royce Hotel  

Hi Elena. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and for rating us 5 out of 5. It was an absolute pleasure to host your wedding and thank you for your very kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you highly recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to perhaps celebrate your wedding anniversary. From all the team at the Royce Hotel

Natasha S.

24 Feb 2017

We booked the Mezzanine Suite. Suite is a duplex apartment, so people could go upstairs to change clothes while MUA/hair stylist worked on lower level. Suite has ceiling-to-floor window which lets in a huge amount of natural light. Ample space, two bathrooms.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Natasha. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating us 5 out of 5. Our two story Mezzanine Loft suites are definitely a popular suite at the Royce, as they are spacious with separate lounge area to the bedroom with huge floor to ceiling windows. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Mrs Karen M.

18 Feb 2017

Beautiful boutique hotel, wonderful service.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Karen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating us 5 out of 5. Our staff were very happy to hear your kind words. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Carol E.

19 Apr 2019

Great venue and central location. Everyone commented on how delicious the food was at our wedding! Thank you for an amazing night.

Tania K.

5 Apr 2019

We had our ceremony and reception at the Royce and were very happy with our venue. Food was amazing and the staff were super helpful during the planning process and on the night. Wedding packages at the Royce are very affordable and include a lot of additional perks (decorations, suite for the night and free menu tasting).

Rohan M.

1 Dec 2018

Lovely hotel and wonderful staff with an upgrade a bottle of sparkling!

Danni L.

19 May 2018

Highly recommend this venue for your wedding! Everyone complimented the venue, the food, the service... everything! Alison was amazing to deal with, she looked after us in every way possible and was so helpful. Nothing was an issue with her, she went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly! Thank you so much Alison, everything was just perfect!

Danni L.

19 May 2018

Outstanding rooms and service!

Emma L.

7 Apr 2018

Great hotel and thank you for our wine. We had a great stay and will be back!

Chantel L.

20 Jan 2018

Beautiful and magical atmosphere. They helped us from the very start and were very precise with the details.

Natalie A.

11 Jan 2018

They had a romance package and we had late check out as well. I would highly recommend and the room was a nice size and we could have breakfast in the room which was nice.

David M.

4 Nov 2017

The Place looked stunning, the staff were professional , the planner was extremely thorough and left no stone unturned. Located centrally in Melbourne, I could not have asked for a better place to have our reception, highly recommended.

Royce Hotel  

Hi David. Thank you for taking the time to review the Royce Hotel Melbourne. We are so pleased to hear how well your wedding went and thank you so much for highly recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience the hotel accommodation or restaurant for your wedding anniversary. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Sarah A.

16 Jun 2017

All the staff were wonderful before, during and after our wedding day. Alison was essential and we cannot thank her enough for helping us organise the wedding and reception from interstate. Thankyou everyone!

Royce Hotel  

Hi Sarah. Thank you for taking the time to review the Royce Hotel Melbourne and hosting your special day with us. Alison was very happy to hear your beautiful feedback. Thanks again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to celebrate an anniversary in the future. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Emma B.

18 Mar 2017

The room was a little small but the bed was so comfortable. We had a balcony and they gave us two bottles of champagne for free :) Perfect location on St Kilda Road, so close to the city.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Emma. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and for choosing to stay in our accommodation for your wedding night. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel location and the complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. Our Superior Rooms are our standard accommodation room category and we can highly recommend you trying one of our suites next time you stay for extra space. Please speak directly with our reservation team who will be able to assist you with our different accommodation room types available. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Cate M.

6 Jan 2017

Great room - perfect for a wedding night.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Cate. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating us 5 out of 5 for your wedding night. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Myfanny W.

16 Dec 2016

Perfect Venue! They catered to every detail that we hadn't even thought of. Everyone really loved the food. The room was set up really well! The lighting was really good and extended the dance floor.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Myfanny. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating our venue 5 out of 5. It was an absolute pleasure to host your wedding at the Royce and we are so pleased to hear how much your guests enjoyed the food. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Katherine S.

13 May 2016

The Royce Hotel is stunning and their staff are exceptional. Encapsulating the beautiful art-deco style with 5-star service. There was no detail missed nor task to difficult. Not only we will always treasure our wedding day but our guests have not stopped talking about wonderful the Royce was.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Katherine. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating our venue 5 out of 5. It is fantastic to hear such beautiful feedback regarding our staff and the hotel venue. We were so happy to be a part of your very special day and believe every wedding is unique and it is all about the details. Thank you once again for letting us be part of your wedding and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to stay and celebrate your wedding anniversary. From the team at the Royce

Emily M.

27 Feb 2016

Provided guests with a discounted wedding rate. Rooms were big and very luxurious. The Wedding suite they gave us complimentary was 5 Star. Couldn't of asked for more.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Emily Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel accommodation and rating us 5 out of 5 - wow that is fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Emily M.

27 Feb 2016

Couldn't recommend a better reception venue. Absolutely stunning ballroom. Sharyn, the wedding planner from the venue was amazing at her job. She made the whole day and night run smoothly and organised all our suppliers for the day for us. 5 stars easily!!

Royce Hotel  

Hi Emily. Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review regarding the Royce Hotel Melbourne. 5 out of 5 - that is fantastic. We like to ensure we assist you with all the details to ensure you can relax and enjoy your special day. We are so grateful that you selected our hotel to host your wedding. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay for your wedding anniversary. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Jennifer L.

20 Nov 2015

Friendly customer service in a beautiful hotel. Royal suite was an amazing room and buffet breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Jennifer. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rate us 5 out of 5. You stayed in one of our signature suites, the Royal Suite which is a gorgeous room, perfect for such a special occasion. Our staff are very happy to hear your kind words. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Eloise K.

7 May 2015

The Royce was always our dream location for our wedding and it absolutely lived up to our expectations. Our co-ordinator Sharyn went above and beyond to ensure our day was special and we cannot thank her enough!

Royce Hotel  

Hi Eloise. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating us 5 out of 5. We are so happy you chose us to be a part of your special day and to hear we more than lived up to your expectations. Thank you once again for such a brilliant review. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Tracey G.

22 Mar 2015

They were fantastic and the food was great. They amended their packages to suit out.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Tracey. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating us 5 out of 5. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our venue to host your wedding. The Royce is a boutique venue which offers our guests a personalised experience by tailoring packages to suit their needs. Thank you once again for a lovely review. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Jordana W.

7 Mar 2015

Sharon did an amazing job with our ceremony and reception, everything went according to plan and the venue was beautiful! there was nothing to hard for the Royce to do.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Jordana. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating us 5 out of 5. Our staff were very happy to hear your kind words. Thank you once again for a beautiful review. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Lauren H.

7 Mar 2015

Five star accommodation. Beautiful hotel, beautiful service

Royce Hotel  

Hi Lauren. thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating us 5 out of 5. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Lauren H.

7 Mar 2015

The Royce Hotel was an amazing venue to hold our wedding. Stunning location, amazing service, great food. Could not have asked for anything more.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Lauren. Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review regarding our venue to host your wedding. We are thrilled to hear how much you loved your special day and we were very grateful to be a part of it. Thanks again. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Van Tina Thi Tuyet N.

27 Feb 2015

Amazing food when we went for our trial and was exactly the same on our wedding day yum yum!!!

Royce Hotel  

Hi Van Tina thi tuyet N. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating us 5 out of 5. Our Executive Chef was very pleased to hear your kind words. Thanks again. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Van Tina Thi Tuyet N.

27 Feb 2015

Great venue!! Exactly what we wanted!

Kelly P.

14 Nov 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night and were greeted with champagne to celebrate which was a lovely touch.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Kelly. Thank you for choosing to stay in our accommodation on your wedding night. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Richard B.

12 Nov 2014

Very happy. It was fantastic.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Richard. Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review - wow - we really appreciate it. We loved hosting your wedding. Thanks again. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Karen W.

14 Sep 2014

Sharyn and her team was absolutely amazing! We fell in love with the hotel instantly; it was truly the perfect venue to hold our reception - stylish, elegant and intimate. Food and service was faultless. Our stay in the bridal suite was superb. Highly recommended!!

Royce Hotel  

Hi Karen. Thank you for writing such a beautiful review. We were so happy to host your wedding and our Chef and our events team are extremely pleased to hear such kind words. Thank you for highly recommending us. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Lisa P.

15 Aug 2014

Lovely place right in the heart of melbourne.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Jessica S.

23 May 2014

The choice of a hotel room that suits for a wedding night has been always tricky as there are many good hotels around. Royce Hotel allowed myself to inspect the rooms and have a good feel of which one I would make a booking. From the welcoming service, they are very inviting and we trust that they would provide the best they can. The 2 night stays have been delightful. We love how clean the room is. Contemporary in design, we love the bed, the wardrobe, and the bath tub !

Royce Hotel  

Hi Jessica. Thank you for writing such a glowing review on the Royce Hotel Melbourne and rating us 5 out of 5 - amazing! Our personalised service and guest experience is what we strive to achieve every time. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Jodi R.

28 Feb 2014

Great staff and beautiful venue

Royce Hotel  

Hi Jodi. Thank you for writing a fabulous review and rating us 5 out of 5. It is great to hear you found the venue to be beautiful and our staff were very happy to hear your kind words. Thanks again. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Dineth M.

25 Jan 2014

Great hotel and great service.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Dineth. Thank you for writing a review on the Royce Hotels accommodation and giving us a 5 out of 5. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks again. from the team at the Royce Hotel

Brittany P.

23 Jan 2014

The Royce Hotel, great food! We were very happy with the food for our wedding. A very modern menu still with the traditional dishes which tasted amazing.

Royce Hotel  

Hi Brittany. Thank you for writing such a fantastic review. Our Chef was extremely pleased to hear how much you loved the food. We appreciate you hosting your special day with us and were very privileged to have been selected by you. Thank you. From the team at the Royce Hotel

Brittany P.

23 Jan 2014

The Royce Hotel is a great place to stay the night of your wedding, after a event filled and exhausting day. Beautiful room filled with all the amenities you expect as well as need in a hotel. Not to mention the cute little thing the hotel did for our special occasion! The valet parking was a dream. The service was great. Recommend staying here for your wedding night!

Brittany P.

23 Jan 2014

To The Royce Hotel, I wanted to thank you for all your hard work you did for our wedding. I don't know how you do it for each and every event you have at The Royce, especially weddings but I must say you know how it needs to be done. We along with all our family & friends had a great time & many of the guests mentioned that it was the best wedding they have been to! The room just looked amazing & I can't thank you & your team for making exactly how we wanted. To all those brides to be looking for a venue, give The Royce a call, they truly know how to plan, & run a wedding.

Kerryn B.

26 Oct 2013

This venue was amazing. The hotel and ballroom were stunning. The staff were friendly and efficient, and everyone's glass was always full. The food was fantastic. Sharyn was incredible. She ensured that our reception ran perfectly, every detail accounted for. Can't thank them enough for making our day special

Kerryn B.

26 Oct 2013

This venue was amazing. The hotel and ballroom were stunning. The staff were friendly and efficient, and everyone's glass was always full. The food was fantastic. Sharyn was incredible. She ensured that our reception ran perfectly, every detail accounted for. Can't thank them enough for making our day special

Lauren F.

24 Aug 2013

Amazing venue. Reception room was a dream! Looked amazing and all the staff were so great. Always on top of clearing tables and refilling drinks through out the night. The lead up to the day was great they helped with every little detail and even did food tasting which we found really helpful. Would highly recommend them to any of my friends and family.

Leo T.

17 Aug 2013

Excellent venue. Faultless service for all guests who stayed at the Royce and the newly married couple.

Leo T.

17 Aug 2013

Attention to detail with all aspects of catering for our wedding was second to none. Fantastic meals with the wedding part and guests extremely impressed.

Lydia S.

29 Jun 2013

Excellent service and fantastic facilities.

Kate O.

11 May 2013

Best wedding venue and accommodation. Our wedding guests stayed here too and all were very impressed with the service The Royce provided.

Helen N.

16 Mar 2013

Fabulous venue, elegant and the wedding coordinator Sharyn was a dream to have. So professional, efficient with answering emails and calls and she paid attention to every little detail- many we didn't think of. Highly recommend this venue. We got so many compliments on our choice of venue!

Jacinta P.

2 Mar 2013

OK but nothing special. Good location, room was fine but breakfast was average

Rachael V.

1 Mar 2013

We found the Royce Hotel a very easy venue to work with. Sharyn, our Wedding Coordinator was an utter delight, and nothing was too much trouble. We had such an amazing night, and the ballroom looked exquisite with the theming we had chosen.

Rachel C.

4 Jan 2013

On St Kilda Rd, lovely little boutique hotel

Miss Elizabeth L.

16 Dec 2012

Beautiful rooms. Excellent for pre-wedding night and the wedding night itself.

Joanna V.

5 May 2012

A great location, nice room and good service


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.