River's Edge Events

Rating
1 5 4.8 (21 reviews) 
Location
18 - 38 Siddeley St, Melbourne, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 8563 0072

Reviews

Stacey .

27 Oct 2017

Great venue and staff were helpful throughout our entire wedding event.

Lizzie P.

14 Sep 2017

The night was flawless. The staff on the night was truly amazing, and we could not have been happier - the lead up we were a bit worried but it all came together very nicely!!

Dani G.

5 Jan 2017

Faultless!! Customer service was great. They thought of everything and made the whole lead up and night so easy. Highly recommend this venue. It is absolutely beautiful!

Simone D.

30 Nov 2018

We loved River's Edge! The venue was perfect, the food delicious, staff were amazing.

Lara W.

19 Oct 2018

The service was excellent and every thing was taken care of. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a cool vibe wedding. The views are lovely, the food is amazing and all the staff are extremely helpful and do anything they can to make your day run smoothly.

Rebecca C.

20 Feb 2016

Exactly what I expected. Really really good.

Rebecca M.

27 Nov 2015

Highly recommend Melbourne Events group. We had our wedding at the River's Edge in the Docklands and it was amazing. From booking the event until the day, Natasha was amazing at keeping in contact and assisting with the organisation of the event. Everything went perfectly and to plan, with all credit going to the amazing staff, their outstanding service and communication and coordination with other businesses (such as florist, MC/DJ, photobooth and photographer). We were blown away by the presentation of the River's Edge, the attention taken to small details- the staff and even the security all dressed impeccably to further demonstrate their commitment to their high standard. We had many compliments about the venue I think the service, the reception and the view really made it a memorable place for all. Thanks once again!

Maria P.

9 Oct 2015

We had the most amazing wedding reception at Rivers Edge events. The views are stunning, the food is delicious and the service was fantastic!! Highly recommend this venue!!

Allan T.

7 Jun 2015

Amazing venue, breath taking views, friendly personnel, could not fault anything. Thank you!

Esra R.

28 Mar 2015

Terrible quality food, and very small portions. I requested well done for the steak however it was definitely undercooked! Blood was oozing out of the steak we couldnt even eat it..

Karley S.

16 Jan 2015

Ticked all the boxes! Amazing venue, fantastic staff, beautiful food! Our Events Manager Natasha was fantastic and helped us put together the perfect weddding! Nothing was ever too much of an issue or a silly request - I had 100% confidence that our day would run smoothly. The venue is modern, is in a fantastic position in the CBD right along the Yarra (opposite Crown), has beautiful views and was everything we wanted. There was plenty of food for the guests, the service on the night from staff was amazing! Thank you! :)

David R.

21 Mar 2014

Great service and Beautiful location. any little problem was resolved quickly on the night. Staff were fanastic.

Yen T.

31 Jan 2014

Modern setting with views of the yarra river through beautiful glass doors. Our guests had an amazing time

Amy W.

13 Nov 2013

Rivers Edge Events is such a beautiful venue. As soon as we walked in we knew we had to have our wedding there. The staff were so helpful and made the planning process so easy. The food and service on the night was divine and we are still getting comments from the guests at how great the food was.

Jessica G.

19 Oct 2013

We held our wedding here in October 2013. Brilliant venue, the views of the city and looking over the water was amazing. The staff members were very professional and everything went so smoothly throughout the night. Food was amazing, our guests are still raving about it!

Ying G.

7 Sep 2013

Beautiful central modern location. New venue so customer service can be more attentive and show more continuity in terms of dealing with one person but we had a few people to work with which meant details needed to be repeated, otherwise good venue.

My N.

4 May 2013

Rivers Edge Event Centre was a fantastic venue. The staff were easy to work with and was very accommodating. Our guest loved the place as it was in the City Centre with great a view during the day and night.

Kellee C.

20 Apr 2013

What an amazing venue and team of staff. The views are unbeatable; right on the Yarra river, and the venue itself is stunning. Great staff available to help with every little detail and question (and I had a million!) and the food was delicious! Our guests were so impressed with our venue, and even though it's a five star venue the prices are very reasonable compared to other inner city venues. Could not recommend highly enough!

Danielle K.

23 Feb 2013

What a beautiful venue with stunning views! The team were so accommodating and catered to our needs very professionally. The food was great! Highly recommended!

Naneice M.

18 Nov 2012

Amazing venue and great food. Very professional staff and catered to our every request. E&N

Rebecca M.

15 Jan 2011

We were the first wedding at this city venue, and it was beautiful and magical as the sun went down over the city. Our guests loved the abundance of food during our cocktail party. The venue is perfect for both cocktail and seated weddings. Highly recommend.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.