RACV City Club

Rating
1 5 4.9 (27 reviews) 
Location
501 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
10:00am - 6:00pm
Phone
03 9498 4751

Reviews

Lisa D.

17 Nov 2018

Lovely venue which we used for our ceremony in the Library & lunchtime reception in the Presidents Room. Our wedding Co-ordinatior Elizabeth was very thorough and helpful. Food, drinks and service were first class,

RACV City Club  

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your kind words, you and Scott were amazing to deal with and made my job very easy :) It really was my pleasure in helping you in the small ways I did. Congratulations again!! Best Wishes from the team at RACV City Club

Stella T.

15 Sep 2018

We wanted a central location for reception and ceremony for all of our friends/family. RACV is amazing. The team took great effort to set up this beautiful place and make us feel special. Highly recommend it to everyone.

RACV City Club  

Hi Stella, Thank you so much for your beautiful words, we do pride ourselves on making all weddings individual and as special as the couple getting married!! Love to see you back in the club soon!

Anna Y.

18 Aug 2018

When looking for a venue for our wedding, we wanted a beautiful view, having the ceremony and reception in one location, catering included and a venue that would fit around 150 guests. RACV City Club ticked all these boxes (and even more)! The staff are extremely friendly, too!

Chloe F.

19 May 2018

We love the place. It is a central location for all the guests, plus very nice decoration and professional service. Recommend it to everyone.

Courtney D.

10 Mar 2018

The wedding function team are incredible, and helped me to organise my event. Olivia Hannan was a treasure and made sure the day went ahead without issue. The venue itself is remarkable and the staff are attentive to guests. The food was excellent and level 17 is just beautiful.

Natalie H.

12 Jan 2018

The RACV City Club is a stunning reception which showcases all the city views. Our event coordinator Olivia was amazing to work with and ensured that our night ran smoothly. She was able to meet up with us numerous times prior to the wedding, which we greatly appreciated. The staff on the night were spectacular, able to meet any of our requests with so much professionalism. I highly recommend the RACV Club!

Jill P.

6 Jan 2018

They were amazing, Highly recommended! We had our reception there. They can fold up to 350 people. The food was phenomenal.

Emma A.

8 Dec 2017

My husband and I cannot thank Olivia and the team at the RACV club enough. Our wedding night ran so well thanks to them. It was a stunning venue and nothing was too small for Olivia to assist us with. Beautiful venue with amazing service.

Michelle G.

18 Aug 2017

Service and venue was amazing. The event coordinator was working with us the whole way. Food was excellent and substantial. Great value for money, highly recommended.

Michelle G.

18 Aug 2017

Excellent value for money

Andrew T.

24 Jun 2017

An absolutely stunning venue. It was great to be able to have the Ceremony and Reception within the same building. Made logistics so much easier. The President's Room was presented very well.

Clara C.

7 Apr 2017

We were very happy with our choice of the RACV Club for our wedding reception. Olivia our coordinator was a pleasure to deal with and made the process very smooth. The venue itself is very open and spacious and we loved the high ceilings. We also liked the package inclusions such as staging, dance floor, mirrored centrepieces for tables etc. RACV were very accommodating to our various requests and definitely went above and beyond!

Eileen H.

1 Jan 2017

They were terrific. Our wedding coordinator on the day was fantastic.

Kate R.

4 Dec 2015

Beautiful food and amazing staff. They ensured the day ran smoothly and all guests commented on the high quality food.

Kate R.

4 Dec 2015

Amazing facilities and beautiful buffet breakfast. The ideal place to stay after our wedding.

Kate R.

4 Dec 2015

The RACV Club in Bourke St, Melbourne was an outstanding venue for our wedding. They went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was exactly how we imagined.

Faye J.

10 Jun 2015

Preferred supplier from RACV. The flowers were quite boring.

Faye J.

10 Jun 2015

Excellent. We were very happy. Food was all lovely.

Sophie H.

5 Apr 2015

We had both the ceremony and the reception here. Really really good. Kerry Walker was really really helpful. We got to have a tasting of the food. On the day she was there throughout the whole day to help us if we needed anything. Followed up with us a week after to see how everything went. It was fantastic. So many guests said it was the best wedding. Everything was great.

Tony K.

8 Mar 2014

Great food, guests thoroughly enjoyed it.

Alana B.

8 Mar 2014

There are no words to describe how amazing the club was to us from beginning to end.

Alana B.

8 Mar 2014

Made us feel like royalty excellent staff, service and amazing food!

Natalie S.

28 Jul 2013

Very nice

Michelle B.

27 Apr 2013

We had a small wedding so hired the President's room. It was amazing! Jessica and the team did a fantastic job and we couldn't have been happier. All our guests commented on the venue and were very impressed.

Jade L.

3 Feb 2012

Amazing property and looked after us well. Note that you need to be sponsored by a meber to stay here.

Anna M.

6 May 2011

Great rooms!

Loredana P.

15 Jan 2011

Amazing food, view and service.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.