Poet's Lane

Rating
1 5 4.9 (114 reviews) 
Location
13 Sherbrooke Rd, Sherbrooke, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Inspection by Appointment
Phone
03 9498 3862

Reviews

Margaret M.

3 Feb 2019

All of our guests loved the venue and they made it so easy for us every step of the way! It is one of the most beautiful spots in Melbourne.

Poet's Lane  

Thanks for your lovely review Margaret, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Audrey P.

1 Sep 2018

We would highly recommend Poet's Lane, not only for the obvious reason it's such a gorgeous venue with stunning gardens, but the staff, the package deal, the attention to detail with planning and guidance throughout the entire process, and finally the onsite accommodation. The right venue makes a world of difference to the overall experience on our big day to us, our families and friends. Our wedding day turned out cold and wet, the team at Poet's successfully moved our outdoor garden wedding into the equally beautiful indoor chapel with short notice. It was the perfect choice as our day, photos and video turned out spectacularly.

Poet's Lane  

Thanks for your kind wordsAudrey, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Hannah W.

14 Jul 2018

Poet's Lane was my dream wedding venue since I was a little girl. Thanks to the dedication, kindness, talent and love of Tessa and the team our wedding truly emulated our friendship, marriage and future. I couldn't imagine a more perfect venue. Thank you for making my dreams a reality!!

Poet's Lane  

Thanks Hannah, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Emily B.

7 Oct 2019

- beautiful venue and great wedding coordinators, however: -Watch out for the sound system & music set up-had issues with it the whole time. -the ‘DJ’ on the night doubled as a wait staff - was not always in the DJ booth. Had issues when tried to get music louder -Entree and mains were fabulous -dessert buffet was average -don’t expect even half an hour to be added to the time you can spend at the venue without paying an extra $600 per half hour...but what you end up paying for as the base package feels rushed (we even added on an extra hour-still rushed!) -do go above and beyond to help out if they can -we only had 60 guests but paid for 80, because of their 80 guest minimum contract. Not their problem, but also realise this fully before you book and sign a contract.

Celine Y.

28 Jun 2019

The location was splendid and very picturesque. The staff was very happy to accommodate all of our requests and made it easy for international guests to book accommodation. The food was great and the wedding went on without a problem. The package we got also include DJ and MJ, and wedding coordinator.

Celine Y.

28 Jun 2019

Location was on site at our wedding reception, which made it easy for our international guests.

Cindy C.

1 Mar 2019

The venue was breathtakingly beautiful, and the food was delicious and plentiful. Unlike other weddings I've been to, they certainly don't leave you hungry! Our coordinator, Fiona, was the real hero of the day! She was so professional and made the day run smoothly, even when we had some last minute changes. Then, the next morning, all our belongings that we left lying around the reception had been neatly packed for us! They are so organised!

Amber L.

9 Feb 2019

Beautiful venue, everyone took so many amazing photos!! Everything was easy and straight forward to arrange and it was great to have the option for our guests to stay on site. Everyone could check in early and get ready at the venue :) The food was great, nobody left hungry.

Adam S.

25 Jan 2019

They were one of the best venues we've tried , and they did really well with coordinating everything for us. They arranged some decorations there for us, as well as food and drinks. We had a succulent theme, and our wedding coordinator at the venue who was also our florist included them into all the floral extras. Having the florist as our wedding coordinator was just so handy and made everything so much easier!

Ashleigh F.

20 Jan 2019

Poets Lane were extremely attentive to our needs and the wedding went off without a hitch.

Ranmeet J.

28 Dec 2018

Amazing location! The staff was very helpful and food was amazing.

Poet's Lane  

Thanks Ranmeet, was an absolute pleasure working with you and being part of your special day

Jacinta Q.

27 Oct 2018

Fiona from poets lane was absolutely amazing. She is so friendly and thorough. We had our dream wedding at poets lane the gardens are amazing!!!

Annie A.

7 Oct 2018

Great venue & staff. We had an amazing day.

Tricia G.

16 Jun 2018

Really great! Everything was set up beautiful, the organisers were good and the food was amazing.

Poet's Lane  

Thanks Tricia, was an absolute pleasure working with you and being part of your special day.

Emma B.

1 Jun 2018

We had a stunning June Wedding at Poet's Lane. The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious and plentiful, and our coordinator Courtney was incredible. She made sure our day ran smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing!

Alexandra B.

27 May 2018

stunning venue with amazing staff that go above and beyond to make the day perfect. couldn't be happier.

Teagan A.

26 May 2018

Such a beautiful venue for our wedding in Autumn this year. We could not be happier!

James R.

20 May 2018

They were great! They pretty much did everything for us and made us feel really special.

Leigh D.

19 May 2018

Amazing Venue. Beautiful in Autumn. Staff are professional. Consider getting photos at the Alfred Nicholas Gardens if you choose this venue.

Poet's Lane  

Thanks Leigh, was an absolute pleasure working with you and being part of your special day

Melanie C.

4 May 2018

Absolutely stunning venue...especially in autumn! Staff are friendly, easy to talk to and are willing to help in any way they can. Our Coordinator Rachel was amazing and made the whole day run smoothly. The food was outstanding! Everything they served was delicious and surpassed expectations and the desert buffet is to die for! Highly recommend Poets Lane if you want a wedding people will be talking about for years to come!

Jessica K.

28 Apr 2018

They were fantastic and our wedding coordinated made the day run seamlessly. They did things beyond what was expected. We had a few issues with our music and they went out of their way to provide our music. They were wonderful!

Aleesha & Stev M.

14 Apr 2018

Poets lane had everything in the one complex so it was easy for everybody to enjoy the day, the staff were very helpful and professional.

Russell S.

13 Apr 2018

Such a beautiful wedding location, the gardens look incredible. The staff were amazing, would highly recommend.

Serge R.

26 Jan 2018

Sensational venue, magic garden, Excellent food, lots of inclusions t make planning easier. Great staff and our function coordinator.

Alex T.

30 Nov 2017

Loved having our wedding here. Beautiful place and people! Nothing was to hard! If you want an easy night where everything is included and runs to plan, have your wedding at poets lane! My guests even asked if I'd be ok with them having their wedding here! Yes! Dessert buffet!

Claire P.

18 Nov 2017

As part of our package, we were able to stay the night in the Bride and Groom room. They privided us with champagne and desserts.

Claire P.

18 Nov 2017

They were really good. Food was amazing, everyone raved about how good it was.

Poet's Lane  

Thank you Claire, it was our pleasure

Philip P.

28 Oct 2017

We were very happy with Poets Lane. Fiona and the team were kind and friendly, they took care of us beautifully and nothing was too much trouble. Our day was like a fairytale. We would highly recommend Poets Lane and we hope to return as guests some day.

Poet's Lane  

Thank you so much Philip, it was an absolute pleasure working with you!

Sarah W.

20 Oct 2017

Fantastic, perfect! Food was delicious.

Felicity A.

23 Sep 2017

They were fantastic! They made everything easy and food and service was great.

Kirrily B.

18 Aug 2017

Amazing venue with great staff who made the whole process so easy and relaxed. The venue itself was beautiful for a winter wedding with so many guests commenting on how lovely the venue looked. The food was great and service was fantastic. Our wedding coordinator Gracie was very experienced, friendly and on the day helped it all to run without any issues.

Poet's Lane  

Hi Kirrily, Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to be apart of your wedding day and we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We wish Peter and yourself the best of luck with the next chapter in your lives. Kind Regards Wedding Coordinator Gracie P.S I hope you had a wonderful time on your European travels!

Bryce K.

13 May 2017

They were really good and accommodating. They were really nice to us and made our day perfect. We had an autumn wedding and it was just beautiful, it was the best venue to get married at because of all the trees.

Kate S.

12 May 2017

I hardly know where to start. The location was beautiful, right before the autumn leaves fell, the colours were absolutely stunning! The staff I couldn't find fault with, they went above and beyond and were extremely attentive throughout the day, there was no detail not attended to. The food!! Amazing!! We have had so so many compliments on the food, and the night in general. Onsite accommodation also is extremely handy for you and your guests, even better it is complimentary for the bride and groom and you have the option of reserving the entire motel exclusively for your wedding guests. Poet's Lane seriously took away so much stress and truly made my fairytale wedding dream come true!

Poet's Lane  

Hi Kate, Wow!! Thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to be apart of your big day and we are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience with us all at Poets Lane. We are so glad that you fairy-tale really did come true! Kind Regards Wedding Coordinator Gracie

Alysia R.

29 Apr 2017

Poet's Lane was a wonderful venue to have. It was just perfect! Our wedding coordinator Lauren was so lovely and helpful that the day just flew by!

Bronte P.

27 Apr 2017

Beautiful venue, wonderful staff, gorgeous garden. Fell in love with everything here.

Lauren L.

7 Apr 2017

They were helpful and organised, they were really good, gave us a lot of time when bringing our family in still deciding on the venue. Able to come in the day before the wedding with all of our things. They were accommodating, let us get ready there the morning of the wedding and provided us with champagne. The food was delicious, they even brought left over meat out of platters for guest to have seconds.

Alyce B.

31 Mar 2017

Poet's Lane was an unbelievable venue for our Wedding day. As a bride, preparations were easy with them organising everything. Our guests raved about the venue facilities, the food (especially the dessert buffet), the staff themselves, and the convenience of the accommodation. We had a wonderful wedding at Poet's Lane.

Teri A.

25 Feb 2017

Fantastic! Every person we delt with was amazing, especially Lauren. Amazing service and music and we didn't have to worry about a thing! They included a lot of extras such as accommodation and the garden. Very Flexible with meetings!

Tiffany L.

17 Feb 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful gardens, attentive staff and delicious food! Couldn't have asked for a better venue.

Caterina T.

29 Dec 2016

Poet's Lane were perfect - could not have asked for a better venue. Everything was so smooth. They set up everything for us, even cleaned the room that we were using that night, despite having left a lot of things about the place. Thank you so much!

Danielle L.

15 Dec 2016

Poet's Lane is a stunning wedding venue in the Dandenong Ranges with a beautiful back drop of tall trees and luscious gardens. The team at Poet's Lane are extremely helpful and friendly and there's isn't a request they won't help or include. The team created a perfect timeline for our ceremony and having only one ceremony per day meant they put all attention into our wedding. The food at Poet's Lane is delicious and the dessert buffet is the perfect way to end a night of dancing and celebrating. We cannot recommend Poet's Lane highly enough!

Amber P.

29 Oct 2016

Fantastic venue, great staff, beautiful location and delicious and plentiful food.

Amber P.

29 Oct 2016

Wonderful wedding venue. It was the perfect place for our special day, and our guests loved everything. Highly recommend.

Rebecca P.

27 Aug 2016

The staff were really nice and kind. Everything ran smoothly on the day

Meleesa K.

10 Jun 2016

Beautiful venue, great food.

Ly T.

20 May 2016

Such an amazing venue. The staff were incredible and our wedding co-ordinator, Naomi, was a life saver. Food was delicious. Attention to detail went a long way and was appreciated.

Jessica T.

16 Apr 2016

Great venue for a wedding

Christine L.

30 Mar 2016

They were great. They helped us organise the wedding within 3 weeks.

Joyce J.

20 Mar 2016

They were very good. The view was just amazing! Outstanding!

Amy N.

27 Feb 2016

We got one night complementary on the honeymoon suite here and the suite is so big! With spa tub, and it all looked very romantic. They also lit some candles for us, and provided some desserts on the table.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.