Panama Dining Room and Bar

Rating
(18 reviews)
 
Location
Level 3 / 231 Smith Street, Fitzroy, Fitzroy, Victoria
Business Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Janelle R.

19 Dec 2020

We held our wedding at Panama Dining room on one perfect covid free weekend in Melbourne, 2020. First and foremost, the event staff were amazing to deal with. Throughout the highs and lows of the pandemic, they consistently kept in touch and demonstrated strong communication skills. Nothing was too tricky when it came to requests and they were also happy to make decisions for us when we were stumped or didn’t know what to do. The event itself was absolutely gorgeous. The team worked well with vendors to ensure everything went smoothly and I didn’t have a worry in the world on the night! The food and alcohol was absolutely divine and the waitstaff were absolutely amazing and attentive to all guests. I’d do it all again at Panama in a heart beat!

Patrick R.

13 Mar 2020

Wow! What an incredible wedding we had at Panama dining room. Amy and Dan and their amazing team provided us with the most wonderful day we could of hoped for. From the initial booking, to tasting the food and wine and finally the big day, Amy and Dan were so prompt in their replies and so professional and accommodating in meeting all of our requests. Nothing was too much trouble. The venue was perfect for our 150 guests, the food and wine delicious and every one of our family and friends have said it was the best wedding they have been to. Oh..and those windows! So dreamy. Thanks , Panama team, we had the greatest day of our lives!

Cassandra B.

17 May 2019

WOW was the most common word we heard from our family and friends all night during our wedding. The atmosphere that Panama helped create was amazing, and is a feeling and memory that we will never forget. Along with the wonderful food and fantastic service from the hospitality team, we could not have wished for anything better. To cap it all off, working with Panama was such a delight. They were easy to work with and also very helpful with suggesting recommendations to help make our special day, that little bit better.

Amelia B.

7 Mar 2020

Amazing from start to finish, the venue, the food, the service! Everything you could possibly want!

Nick H.

15 Feb 2020

Panama is one of a kind! Absolutely couldn't be happier with our choice to have the wedding at Panama. Anyone who has walked up those stairs and stepped into the beautiful atmosphere surrounded by those windows will know exactly what we mean - it really is unmatched when it comes to venues. Not only that, Panama were also an absolute pleasure to deal with and were willing to be flexible on just about everything. No request was off limits! Thanks guys for making our day incredible!

Stephanie V.

31 Dec 2019

They were so professional and we couldn't have been happier. They were flexible and great with communication and so responsive. Our guests had such positive things to say!

Hannah B.

3 Nov 2019

We cannot thank the Panama Dining Room team enough for hosting our wedding on Sunday 3rd November. It was the most sensational day and made all the more perfect because of the Panama team. Amy in particular was always happy to answer all our silly questions in the lead up and the chilled out/relaxed attitude of her and the team meant we felt super relaxed in the lead up to the big day. The evening ran so smoothly and so many of our guests said it was the best wedding they’d been to. Thank you guys, you’re ace!

Kirsten R.

5 Oct 2019

Really good experience! They know what they are doing. The location is good and you don't need to do much to the venue as it is lovely as it is. The food was really good and all our guests had positive things to say about the whole day.

Pip V.

30 Aug 2019

We had our wedding here in August and it was the most perfect venue with excellent staff to make the whole experience completely seamless. Nothing beats that interior and those windows, not to mention the delicious food and great drinks. We were very happy with everything; such a cool, gorgeous place to be. Highly recommend checking out for a wedding venue or even a drink and meal.

Kate D.

13 Apr 2019

Excellent venue.

Vanessa V.

21 Mar 2019

Absolutely amazing reception venue, they were so accommodating, even offered the venue for the ceremony in the case of wet weather. People were talking about the food for days afterwards. Could not be happier!

Jamila D.

23 Feb 2019

The team at Panama were exceptional, they supported me throughout the whole process; from booking to making it happen on the day. The Overall abeyance of the venue plus the food and cocktails were the stand out for myself and the guests.

Nicholas A.

5 Oct 2018

Amazing venue for a wedding and super friendly team to work with in the build up that accommodated all our requests.

Lisa H.

29 Jun 2018

Staff here were great to deal with, always so happy to help and do anything we asked. Absolutely love this venue. Just wish we could have spent longer here rather than having to get away for photos! Great start to our wedding day for our guests.

Ben W.

16 Jun 2018

Pretty smooth process, they ran out of one beer but besides that everything was magical.

Ash P.

22 Oct 2017

They were amazing. We had our ceremony and reception there. The food was really good.

Monique B.

31 Aug 2017

Panama Dinning Room was fantastic! Stress free venue. Awesome friendly staff throughout the whole process. Great food and drinks, lets not for get the cocktails!!!! Would highly recommend Panama as a wedding venue, we had both ceremony and reception their and we couldn't;t fault a thing.

Liv M.

6 Aug 2016

Panama Dining Room was a wonderful venue, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect and ran smoothly.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.