SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium

Rating
1 5 4.9 (28 reviews) 
Location
SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Cnr King & Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
0447569116

Reviews

Alex N.

15 Sep 2018

We had our wedding reception at the aquarium. It was beautiful and our guests really enjoyed the service.

SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium  

Hi Alex, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We absolutely loved helping you plan your big day! We pride ourselves on our impeccable service and all our team are happy to go above and beyond to create an amazing experience for our guests. Congratulations and a Happy New year! Best Fishes, Grace SEA LIFE Melbourne

Tay K.

18 Aug 2018

Amazing staff! They made sure that the night ran smoothly and were very accomodating. Food and drinks were on point. Amazing vegetarian selection. Would highly recommend this venue.

SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium  

Hi Tay, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We pride ourselves on our vegetarian and vegan options and are very glad to know you and your guests enjoyed our catering so much! The Oceanarium certainly is a special space, perfect for such a fun and intimate wedding. Congratulations and Happy New Year! Best Fishes, Grace SEA LIFE Melbourne

John-Paul F.

28 Oct 2017

It was really good. Easy set up. It was more DIY than we expected but the venue barely needed decorations anyway as it looks so impressive. The food was really great. The staff were very polite and helpful. Even security were very nice.

SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium  

Hi John-Paul, Thank you for your wonderful review. We do pride ourselves on our catering. Our chef is very passionate about using local, in season ingredients, to create fresh, imaginative meals. Our gold package includes napkins and linen of your colour choice, as well as an option of lamp or faux candle center piece. Unfortunately more large scale decor does have to be hired in (such as floral arches) as the aquarium sadly doesn't have the storage space. We do have a fantastic events team who are all incredibly experienced in working five star events and are committed to going above and beyond for our lovely guests. I will be sure to pass on your compliments. Congratulations again! Best Fishes, Grace SEA LIFE Melbourne

Joel S.

20 Oct 2018

stressfree

SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium  

Hi Joel, Thank you for your review! We believe wedding planning should be a fun and enjoyable experience, and with such a fun venue...how can it not be?! Congratulations again and Happy New Year! Best Fishes, Grace SEA LIFE Melbourne

Wayne D.

3 Jun 2017

Fantastic! Amelia was the event coordinator very good communication nothing was too much trouble. Food was fantastic! Guests still talking about the venue!

Donna C.

1 Apr 2017

We booked a year in advance and we had one wedding coordinator. We then had Amelia and she was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable. The venue was very beautiful. We felt like a prince and princess we were very well looked after. Everything was well looked after and the wine was non stop.

Pamela S.

8 Oct 2016

The location and atmosphere was fantastic, however, the food needs to be a little more substantial.

Rachael T.

7 Oct 2016

The SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium did an incredible job for our wedding. They were helpful, professional and flexible. They helped to make our day special and we are so happy we chose the venue for our wedding.

Krystal D.

16 Apr 2016

We planned our wedding from interstate. They were really good to deal with, everything was really easy.

Tamara J.

5 Mar 2016

They were great! It went smoothly!

Jaimie D.

4 Mar 2016

Such a fantastic venue, did an amazing job with everything! Amelia helped to organize everything and helped to create the best day of our lives! Ceremony in front of the fish theatre and reception inside a round Fish Bowl room!

Megan Y.

23 Jan 2016

Had the ceremony and reception here. Fish bowl for ceremony, amazing! Coral Atol fro reception that looked over the Yarra, perfect! You even get a wedding planner included!

Danny G.

1 Jan 2016

Amazing venue!! Everyone who attended was blown away. We loved everything about it and Kate the event manager is fantastic

Rebecca R.

26 Dec 2015

Done extremely well very happy with them.

Nikki C.

25 Jul 2015

Really great! The events coordinator was helpful!

Nikki K.

24 Jul 2015

What a beautiful venue for our wedding. The events planner Abby was amazing and made the whole process stress free. Highly recommend!

Danae A.

12 Sep 2014

We had the most beautiful and stunning wedding reception i have ever seen! the night was perfect from start to end. The food was delicious and the staff were very helpful. Our wedding co-ordinator Abby was fantastic, i cannot fault them.

Qinsi D.

5 Sep 2014

Wonderfully unique venue for a wedding reception!

Cristi W.

8 Mar 2014

So beautiful. The staff on the night were wonderful and the food was amazing.

Jeanette N.

7 Feb 2014

Costly but very original and created lovely ambiance

Kelly B.

21 Sep 2013

Wonderful location which everyone loved.

Judy M.

12 Jul 2013

Fantastic fun venue. Reasonably priced. Very entertaining for the guests especially children. Food was great. Did misspell grooms name on the menus though and changed function coordinators 3 times during the planning stage which created some difficulties in communication. But reception was still fantastic

Vicky K.

18 May 2013

A spectacular venue (The Fish Bowl). The guests were blown away by the room and the food was amazing.

Michelle A.

16 Mar 2013

We used the Coral Atoll room which looked stunning - all our guests were overwhelmed by how good it looked. They personalised our menu for us so we could serve our favourite foods.

Chris N.

10 Nov 2012

Only issue with the venue was that a music system hadn't been set up as requested. Otherwise the fishbowl was great and provided excellent backdrops to our reception photos.

Miss Erin C.

3 Mar 2012

We had our wedding reception in the fishbowl room, and it was amazing. The food was fabulous, and service was great. Highly recommend. Just don't check anything in at the door as they lost our umbrellas on the night.

Olga M.

5 Feb 2012

excellent venue staff were brilliant.very helpful and easy to work with.

Ms Julia S.

11 Feb 2011

I cant rave about this place enough! they went above and beyond - the service was outstanding! so was the food sensational!!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.