Luna Park Melbourne Weddings

Rating
1 5 5.0 (12 reviews) 
Location
18 Lower Esplanade, St Kilda, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 3757

Reviews

Helen G.

12 Oct 2018

We had our wedding and reception at Luna Park and could not be happier , the constant contact with Penny from the venue ensured everything went smoothly. Our guests are still talking about what a great venue , how fantastic the service was and how yummy the food was

Luna Park Melbourne Weddings  

Thank you Helen for your lovely review. We're so glad you and Brad enjoyed your special day. All the best to you both!

Vicki L.

9 Mar 2018

Our wedding at Luna Park this year was so much fun!! The Moondeck was the perfect setting for our ceremony, with amazing views, and then we could spread out over the deck and the Stardust room below for our reception. Dealing with Penny to plan everything just the way we liked it, from customizing the menu to suggestions for the room layout, was an absolute pleasure!! Penny's professionalism and "can do" attitude took away any stress we may have had, and meant no request was too hard, nothing was a problem. We would highly recommend Luna Park for your wedding or other important event!!

Luna Park Melbourne Weddings  

Thank you Vicki for taking the time to leave your feedback. It was so lovely working with you and such a pleasure to host your big day!

Melissa P.

1 Apr 2017

Absolutely magical. From the very start Penny was absolutely wonderful and on board with our Alice in Wonderland themed wedding! The caterers were amazing, the decorations were gorgeous and the venue itself just made everyone have a ball. An unforgettable wedding that had family and friends ranting well after our Special Day passed. I loved the whole process, so much so that a year after the food tastings and meetings I still had that nostalgic feel when going back around the same time of year! We had an area for drinks and canapes on the deck and later on everyone was sent to the ballroom for dinner and the actual reception. It kept everyone in suspense! Great for the fun couples out there. If you're thinking about it, just do it! You'll thank yourself later.

Ben E.

27 Oct 2018

Could not have been more helpful attentive and caring. Were flexible and helped us arrange the perfect wedding for us.

Luna Park Melbourne Weddings  

Thank you Ben for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you and Esther had such a lovely time. Congratulations to you both!

Robyn M.

9 Dec 2017

They were brilliant, really helpful and accommodating. In house catering which was just wonderful, the food was incredible.

Luna Park Melbourne Weddings  

Thank you Robyn, we are so glad you had such a wonderful time. Congratulations to you both!

Brooke L.

25 Mar 2017

Perfect! Very lovely! Best view! Highly recommend.

Ash R.

29 Mar 2014

So much fun, luna park provided an atmosphere that made my hens night unforgettable.

Mary D.

2 Mar 2013

Sam is Mr Capable. Not only does he know what works and what doesn't at his venue he is willing to help out with suppliers and suggestions at the drop of a hat. He made everything run smoothly meaning we didn't have a worry. Go Sam!!

Luna Park Melbourne Weddings  

Mary D.

2 Mar 2013

We loved our wedding at Luna Park! Ceremony and reception in the function room with a couple of rides inbetween. Anyone looking for something a little different this is your place. The sunset and lights at night added to the awesome atmosphere. Ask for Sam - he is THE man!

Luna Park Melbourne Weddings  

Thank you Mary for your beautiful review. It was such a pleasure to host your special day. All the best!

Louise C.

16 Feb 2013

We were very impressed with the professionalism of the staff at Luna park. They helped us with conversing with our suppliers so we didn't have to and they helped us with the floor plan etc. The staff made our lives easy and when we arrived for the reception we were blown away by how great the room looked. The view was spectacular and we were able to use the rides for photos which looked great!

Fiona H.

5 Jan 2013

All of our friends/family have made a point of telling us how much FUN they had at our wedding! That is exactly what we wanted and Luna Park really couldn't have been a better venue. It was magical. The staff at Luna Park (especially Sam - Events Coordinator) could not have been more helpful and accomodating. The venue is spectacular for an evening wedding with all the lights and atmosphere. They even added in little extras we weren't suspecting (like free ride packages for our guests).

Rhamya F.

28 Oct 2012

Amazing location and event planners. Highly recommend.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.