Leonda By The Yarra

Rating
(163 reviews)
 
Location
2 Wallen Road, Hawthorn, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday - Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Monika F.

21 Jun 2019

Dream location, dream dinner and dream staff. Cannot recommend highly enough! Our wedding co-ordinator Celeste was very organised but not pushy, sending me emails that allowed me to respond in my own time, but also answering my sometimes silly questions politely and in a timely fashion. The food was incredible and the portions were well sized. No complaints from hungry guests, or plates sent back barely touched. If you're looking for an all-inclusive venue where you don't need to do much preparation (in terms of venue), and you can show up on the day safe in the knowledge that you won't need to do anything other than enjoy the night you've been planning for ever, this is the place.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words, Monika - it was our absolute honour to host your dream day at Leonda By The Yarra! We love what we do, and we’re glad that it shows - we’re simply thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your day as much as we did. The love and joy that you and Paul radiated, surrounded by such a fun gathering of family and friends, filled every corner of our venue with happiness! We hope that your years ahead are filled with lasting joy together as husband and wife.

Katherine N.

14 Jun 2019

Leonda were amazing and handled everything on our big day. From the start the team were attentive and had so much experience I always felt at ease and confident the wedding would be handled well. I didn’t have to do anything on the day but have fun and choose my food. Thank you all for everything you have done and for allowing us to use your venue.

Leonda By The Yarra  

It was our absolute pleasure to have a part in planning your wedding Katherine! We love coming on these journeys with our customers and it was a joy to see the love in the air on your special day.

Tina H.

1 Feb 2019

We had our wedding ceremony at the Leonda Courtyard, followed by our reception at the Leonda Ballroom. Each staff member at Leonda was extremely helpful and supportive. Customer service was delivered at the highest quality. The reception itself is beautiful, clean and modern. We received many compliments from guests on how much they liked Leonda, that there was plenty of space, especially for little kids to run around. We also took advantage of the Jetty for wedding photos. Special callout to Courtney, who was our wedding coordinator and managed everything to perfection - thank you. Highly recommend booking with Leonda by the Yarra.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for these wonderful words Tina. Leonda is certainly a stunning venue and it's lovely to hear that you and your guests enjoyed it as much as we do! Our congratulations again to the both of you.

Huyen B.

14 Feb 2020

We had our wedding only about 3 weeks ago in the Garden room with a courtyard ceremony and unfortunately it was raining that day, but it didn’t rain at the venue. This had really upsetted me as I envisioned a sunny day walking down that aisle. The team however, were very quick to liaise with us regarding the weather and we had a marquee up in the end as precaution. So nonetheless, we all had an amazing night. The time flew by SO quickly. The feedback from our guests were they ABSOLUTELY LOVED the venue, décor, AMAZING food, and impeccable service (thank you to Alannah as well). The spacing between the tables were also perfect with still so much space for the dancefloor. My husband and I would like to say THANK YOU to Leonda’s team, Mel, Courtney, and Ali for the wonderful service. A special thank you to Zoe, our coordinator, who ALWAYS had excellent and prompt communication, was friendly, professional, and genuinely cared. She was very meticulous about every part of our wedding planning and always offered invaluable advice, so greatly appreciated that. We are incredibly happy that we chose to have our wedding here and would HIGHLY recommend brides and grooms to consider the venue. We honestly hope our friends will host their weddings here, so we can atleast sit down and enjoy the incredible food catered here (refer to the photos and try not to drool). Thank you again, Leonda, for an unforgettable night – A & H xoxo.

Katheline D.

15 Jan 2020

Leonda by the Yarra is a beautiful venue! Fantastic​ staff going over and beyond!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thanks for your feedback Katheline- we're so glad that you enjoyed our venue!

Melissa S.

5 Dec 2019

They were amazing, on the day they handled everything. Our coordinator was amazing nothing was ever an issue.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much Melissa! It was such an honour to host your special day.

Oanh N.

2 Nov 2019

Leonda By the Yarra is a fantastic Venue for a wedding. We recommend asking for Chris - he is worth his weight in gold. Staff are professional, courteous and attentive. Chris allocated to us because our orginal event planner had something booked on the same night of our wedding. We were initially disappointed when this changed occurred in the final weeks of our wedding but it was quickly forgotten when we met Chris who replaced our original event planner. Chris was warm, organized and communicated well with us on the night. Great venue with amazing staff.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for this feedback. We will make sure Chris hears how much you loved him!

Annie S.

20 Oct 2019

The food was amazing, and service was really nice! They actually really went through everything, and met up around once a month to plan it all out. Everything ran really smoothly on the day, and even the weather was good too!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Hi Annie, thank you for leaving us a review! We're so glad that you loved your wedding day.

Nick K.

19 Oct 2019

The venue and surrounds are truly lovely. The staff in the lead up and on the night were professional and personable at all times and even rain arriving right at the start of the ceremony did not fluster them at all with the inside ceremony prepared within 10mins. The food and drink were very good and they even sourced our favourite beer for the night. I would highly recommend using Leonda as they can provide an all in one service which makes the day that much easier

Leonda By The Yarra  

Hi Nick, thank you for leaving us this review! We will make sure your words get passed on to the team.

Nikita J.

13 Jul 2019

TL:DR: Highly recommended - Excellent advisory and service. No regrets at all! I had a winter wedding at Leonda By The Yarra's garden room last year. Celeste was the most lovely and attentive wedding coordinator and we felt very taken care of. We highly commend every staff member on the night of our wedding also. Not to mention the food was on point! Every single guest complimented the food - which is unheard of at a wedding! The ambiance of the garden room was perfect for the 120 guests that we had, and was kept at the perfect temperature. Leonda's years of experience was evident as they took care of us every step of the way and took a lot of weight off our shoulders - We highly recommend Leonda as your venue of choice!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much! We love what we do, and we're so happy that we were able to be a part of such a special occasion.

Somaly I.

26 Apr 2019

What a great venue! So grateful to our event managers. They were so attentive and organised. Our guests are still raving about the food!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Hooray! We're so happy to read this review. We will pass your feedback on to the team!

Nicole F.

12 Apr 2019

Leonda by the Yarra was a beautiful venue. We had a wonderful wedding coordinator, Celeste, and she made sure our day was perfect. All dealings we had with Leonda were great and we had no issues what so ever. The food was incredible, especially the seafood stand which got raving reviews during canapes. Highly recommend!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thanks so much for your kind words Nicole, we will be sure to pass them on to Celeste! The seafood stand is always a crowd pleaser, and we're so glad to hear your guests enjoyed it!

Emily C.

9 Feb 2019

They were really awesome! They were really accommodating and organising everything for me. The day came together so perfectly.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you for your positive feedback Emily, it was a joy to have a part in your beautiful wedding!

Jen C.

26 Jan 2019

Leonda By The Yarra is a truly beautiful venue. The staff were so friendly and easy to contact whenever we needed them.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you for your positive feedback Jen!

Bianca V.

20 Oct 2018

We had the most amazing experience with Leonda by the Yarra, from booking in our wedding, to menu tasting and finally making our dream come true. Everything was smooth sailing, even with a bit of rain. The food was exceptional, the drinks kept flowing and the boat departure was a perfect end to the night

Leonda By The Yarra  

It's fantastic to hear that you had an exceptional experience with Leonda from start to finish, and we're so glad that you have such positive words to share. We live to make dreams come true and it's fantastic that you were able to have your perfect wedding!

Aileen R.

6 Oct 2018

A fantastic experience! We saw 5 venues and then decided on Leonda. We had a few coordinators along the way but we were accommodated for. They had great attention to detail that we hadn't thought about. They did a complimentary for us and it was a great night. We were so looked after and the venue is stunning! We got incredible photos! We also left on the boat at the end of the night which as a beautiful surprise for our guests.

Leonda By The Yarra  

We're so happy to read that we were able to deliver an exceptional experience for you Aileen! There's certainly no better way to end the night than with a boat exit.

Amanda S.

21 Sep 2018

There will never be enough words to express our thanks and gratitude to Courtney, our even coordinator, and the team at Leonda for hosting our wedding reception. From the moment we contacted Leonda, we knew this was the venue for us. So much love, care, and commitment was made into making our wedding a night we will never forget. I cannot fault a thing. Thank you so much on behalf of my husband and I for making our wedding day that extra bit special and one we will remember for a lifetime and a day.

Leonda By The Yarra  

What amazing feedback Amanda! Courtney is such a superstar and we will pass your review on to her and the rest of the team. It was an absolute pleasure to witness the happiness that you and your husband radiated on your special day. We wish you and your husband all the best for the years of love and joy that are to come.

Jislaine N.

17 Aug 2018

The staff at Leonda were so professional and friendly from the first enquiry all the way through to after the wedding! They were accommodating and quick to reply to emails. Despite having a change in wedding coordinator staff at the time, Leonda was still able to make sure our wedding day was not affected and able to run smoothly. Special mention to Libby and Courtney who are so easy-going and were there for our every need. The Leonda team really are one of the best in the business!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you Jislaine, we are so lucky to have such a wonderful team at Leonda and it's fantastic to read your words of appreciation. We always aim to to deliver the smoothest wedding possible and it's great to hear that your wedding day was no different!

Sally B.

19 May 2018

Beautiful place, amazing food and lovely staff.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you for your lovely words Sally!

Marissca L.

18 May 2018

Amazing! They are so good and I cant fault their service. They deliver a high quality service from the beginning and all through the day. Nothing was too much trouble and the coordinator was so supportive. My husband and I were so happy with the venue! We fell in love as soon as we saw the venue.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for your lovely review Marissca. We're thrilled that you and your husband had such a positive experience with us and glad you loved the venue as much as we do!

Harriet J.

29 Mar 2018

Loved it, it was fantastic! Beautiful food and service.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thanks for your lovely feedback Harriet!

Harriet D.

28 Mar 2018

A beautiful location to have a wedding. The colours of the sun setting on the River made for warm lighting and there were many photo opportunities. The reception was intimate and framed by floor to ceiling windows, which gave a stunning outlook. Staff were attentive, responsive, flexible and professional.

Leonda By The Yarra  

We are so lucky to have a venue surrounded by so much beautiful nature, and we're glad that it was looking its best on your special day!

Debbie C.

11 Mar 2018

What a beautiful venue with great service they provide. We have been well looked after since our first visit until even after the wedding. Highly recommend their service and gorgeous venue not to mention the hotel quality catering!

Leonda By The Yarra  

We loved being a part of your special day Debbie, and it has been our absolute pleasure to ensure that you were looked after throughout the entirety of the planning process!

Elisa A.

24 Feb 2018

The service and assistance by our Event Coordinator, Kylie in the lead up to our day as well as the staff on the night was exceptional. Every meal was delicious and the venue alone is beautiful!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thanks Elisa! Kylie certainly does an outstanding job doesn't she? We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with our team and at Leonda.

Angelina S.

24 Feb 2018

Very pretty venue

Leonda By The Yarra  

Leonda is certainly a stunning venue, thank you Angelina!

Kelly K.

27 Jan 2018

They were really good. The staff were amazing. The guests said the food was amazing . Everything was perfect, exactly what I wanted.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Always happy to hear that we had a part in a perfect day! Thank you for your lovely words Kelly.

Eunike K.

5 Jan 2018

Leonda by the Yarra has been professional and helpful from day 1! Our guests loved how beautiful the venue, the food and the service were. The staff are very friendly and caring and they managed the extreme weather on the day (41 degrees) so well. We highly recommend Leonda!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you Eunike! Despite the extreme heat it was obvious that nothing could lessen the joy and happiness felt on your special day, and it's a pleasure to read how much you and your guests enjoyed the venue at Leonda.

Cassandra T.

7 Dec 2017

Amazing venue - couldn't recommend enough. Jemma was amazing! Went out of their way every time to help me have the most perfect day

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for your positive feedback Cassandra. Jemma is such a star isn't she?

Lucy C.

24 Nov 2017

Such a stunning location and the venue is beautiful. All our guests were commenting on how great the venue was. Definitely worth the money spent.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you for your feedback Lucy! We definitely think that Leonda is an absolutely gorgeous venue and we're thrilled to read that you and your guests agree.

Yola A.

17 Nov 2017

There were a few changes with our coordinator, but our last coordinator Courtney was on the ball. Despite the changes they were still very good at passing on information to the new coordinators. Their food was to die for.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you Yola- we appreciate your review! We're so happy that your experience at Leonda ran smoothly and of course that you enjoyed the food.

Jacqui L.

5 Nov 2017

Great venue especially for big weddings (in the ballroom). Staff was lovely and efficient to deal with - both sides of the family loved our choice in venue.

Leonda By The Yarra  

There definitely isn't much that can compete with the glamour and extravagance of our ballroom! Thank you for choosing our venue for your big day Jacqui!

Leonyta L.

29 Oct 2017

I am super grateful that I chose Leonda as my wedding reception venue. Food, service, location, it's all 5 stars!!! All money spent is worth it.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thanks Leonyta! We always aim to deliver a 5 star experience and we're so happy to read your positive feedback.

Mollie D.

27 Oct 2017

Leonda by the Yarra are outstanding! We had the most amazing experience with the team here from the first enquiry right through to the very end of our wedding reception. Jemma was outstanding and really listened and helped us to achieve everything we wanted for our ceremony in the courtyard right through til the last guest had left. 11/10 would highly recommend!

Kristina H.

17 Sep 2017

Their organisational skills are superb! They prompted me during the process and the venue was so gorgeous on the night! We had so much going on the wedding night and they were so organised! All our guests have provided amazing feedback.

Briana P.

14 Sep 2017

Leonda ensured our wedding experience was completely stressfree, with a flexible plan catered to our style

Marisa G.

8 Jul 2017

Working with the team at Leonda was an absolute pleasure. Nothing was ever too hard and they were extremely accomodating throuhgout the planning of our wedding. The ballroom looked amazing on the night of our wedding and the food was absolutley delicious. Thank you for creating our dream wedding. A big thank your to our planner Jemma for her great work.

Sumeet D.

11 Jun 2017

Good! We had multiple meetings and they guided us through the choices. They had supplier lists to help with parts of the day also. We still had to supply things externally such as decorations and food was fantastic as we had an Indian wedding. Great service and food!

Michelle M.

8 Apr 2017

Great venue, great view and helpful staff!

Ant W.

25 Mar 2017

Amazing venue and staff. The food is fantastic and we can't recommend this venue enough! They make the reception easy and run to your schedule.

Renee H.

16 Mar 2017

Gemma was our event manager, she was amazing. Didnt have to worry about a thing with Leonda they manage everything. Free tasting was brilliant. Amazing food, Perfect venue!

Nikki G.

25 Feb 2017

The team were terrific to deal with from start to finish. Jemma had all the time in the world to answer any questions I had and made the whole process a breeze. Staff on the day were fantastic and their service was second to none. The food was amazing.

Carla W.

17 Feb 2017

Leonda by the Yarra was the most perfect place for my husband and I to have our reception. We had our reception in the garden room which was beautifully refurbished at the end of last year. The service and attention to detail was on point but the food was outstanding! My guests, husband and were all really impressed and amazed with the delicious food. From the moment we arrived to the moment we made out departure the whole night ran smoothly and on time. Thank you Leonda by the yarra for an unforgettable night.

Tamsin C.

1 Jan 2017

Great venue, easy to deal with. Everything was part of a package and coordinated really well. Didn't have to worry about anything. Food was great and we had lots of comments from guests.

Pinky D.

11 Dec 2016

Beautiful venue! Really easy to organise everything with, professional and great staff! Food was amazing, highly recommend.

Juwita S.

18 Nov 2016

Food was amazing!! Service also nice, really recommended

Thea P.

29 Oct 2016

Leonda was amazing and it was all professional team work. Everyone was happy with the food. The staff were great and very professional on the night. The function room was the best function room I had ever seen.

Amy Z.

1 Oct 2016

Beautiful venue with both inside and outside options. Nice staff services which shows professional and enficiency, very organized with every single details. Enough food and drinks.

Jean T.

16 Sep 2016

It is definitely the team at Leonda that makes this place - their support in the days leading up to the wedding made the whole planning process so easy. The venue and food was fantastic!

Jacinta And Ross M.

16 Sep 2016

The team at Leonda were amazing from day one...we could not have chosen a better venue! They were so professional, thought of everything and ensured our wedding day and food was amazing and all the staff were so friendly. Our guests were more than impressed and that was thanks the the Leonda team! Thank you for making our day perfect and special!

Bernadette P.

26 Aug 2016

We had the reception in the Garden Room. Everything from day dot to the very end was very well handled. They were very understanding with menu changes, due to religion. They were really good with my Mother-In-Law who is sick, they made her feel really comfortable and she felt special. Service and food was amazing, all guests said it was the best wedding they had been too.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.