Leonda By The Yarra

Rating
1 5 4.9 (154 reviews) 
Location
2 Wallen Road, Hawthorn, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday - Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Phone
03 9819 1933

Reviews

Tina H.

1 Feb 2019

We had our wedding ceremony at the Leonda Courtyard, followed by our reception at the Leonda Ballroom. Each staff member at Leonda was extremely helpful and supportive. Customer service was delivered at the highest quality. The reception itself is beautiful, clean and modern. We received many compliments from guests on how much they liked Leonda, that there was plenty of space, especially for little kids to run around. We also took advantage of the Jetty for wedding photos. Special callout to Courtney, who was our wedding coordinator and managed everything to perfection - thank you. Highly recommend booking with Leonda by the Yarra.

Bianca V.

20 Oct 2018

We had the most amazing experience with Leonda by the Yarra, from booking in our wedding, to menu tasting and finally making our dream come true. Everything was smooth sailing, even with a bit of rain. The food was exceptional, the drinks kept flowing and the boat departure was a perfect end to the night

Harriet D.

28 Mar 2018

A beautiful location to have a wedding. The colours of the sun setting on the River made for warm lighting and there were many photo opportunities. The reception was intimate and framed by floor to ceiling windows, which gave a stunning outlook. Staff were attentive, responsive, flexible and professional.

Katheline D.

18 Jan 2020

Leonda by the Yarra is a beautiful venue! Fantastic​ staff going over and beyond!

Monika F.

21 Jun 2019

Dream location, dream dinner and dream staff. Cannot recommend highly enough! Our wedding co-ordinator Celeste was very organised but not pushy, sending me emails that allowed me to respond in my own time, but also answering my sometimes silly questions politely and in a timely fashion. The food was incredible and the portions were well sized. No complaints from hungry guests, or plates sent back barely touched. If you're looking for an all-inclusive venue where you don't need to do much preparation (in terms of venue), and you can show up on the day safe in the knowledge that you won't need to do anything other than enjoy the night you've been planning for ever, this is the place.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words, Monika - it was our absolute honour to host your dream day at Leonda By The Yarra! We love what we do, and we’re glad that it shows - we’re simply thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your day as much as we did. The love and joy that you and Paul radiated, surrounded by such a fun gathering of family and friends, filled every corner of our venue with happiness! We hope that your years ahead are filled with lasting joy together as husband and wife.

Nicole F.

12 Apr 2019

Leonda by the Yarra was a beautiful venue. We had a wonderful wedding coordinator, Celeste, and she made sure our day was perfect. All dealings we had with Leonda were great and we had no issues what so ever. The food was incredible, especially the seafood stand which got raving reviews during canapes. Highly recommend!

Emily C.

9 Feb 2019

They were really awesome! They were really accommodating and organising everything for me. The day came together so perfectly.

Jen C.

26 Jan 2019

Leonda By The Yarra is a truly beautiful venue. The staff were so friendly and easy to contact whenever we needed them.

Aileen R.

6 Oct 2018

A fantastic experience! We saw 5 venues and then decided on Leonda. We had a few coordinators along the way but we were accommodated for. They had great attention to detail that we hadn't thought about. They did a complimentary for us and it was a great night. We were so looked after and the venue is stunning! We got incredible photos! We also left on the boat at the end of the night which as a beautiful surprise for our guests.

Amanda S.

21 Sep 2018

There will never be enough words to express our thanks and gratitude to Courtney, our even coordinator, and the team at Leonda for hosting our wedding reception. From the moment we contacted Leonda, we knew this was the venue for us. So much love, care, and commitment was made into making our wedding a night we will never forget. I cannot fault a thing. Thank you so much on behalf of my husband and I for making our wedding day that extra bit special and one we will remember for a lifetime and a day.

Jislaine N.

17 Aug 2018

The staff at Leonda were so professional and friendly from the first enquiry all the way through to after the wedding! They were accommodating and quick to reply to emails. Despite having a change in wedding coordinator staff at the time, Leonda was still able to make sure our wedding day was not affected and able to run smoothly. Special mention to Libby and Courtney who are so easy-going and were there for our every need. The Leonda team really are one of the best in the business!

Sally B.

19 May 2018

Beautiful place, amazing food and lovely staff.

Marissca L.

18 May 2018

Amazing! They are so good and I cant fault their service. They deliver a high quality service from the beginning and all through the day. Nothing was too much trouble and the coordinator was so supportive. My husband and I were so happy with the venue! We fell in love as soon as we saw the venue.

Harriet J.

29 Mar 2018

Loved it, it was fantastic! Beautiful food and service.

Debbie C.

11 Mar 2018

What a beautiful venue with great service they provide. We have been well looked after since our first visit until even after the wedding. Highly recommend their service and gorgeous venue not to mention the hotel quality catering!

Elisa A.

24 Feb 2018

The service and assistance by our Event Coordinator, Kylie in the lead up to our day as well as the staff on the night was exceptional. Every meal was delicious and the venue alone is beautiful!

Angelina S.

24 Feb 2018

Very pretty venue

Kelly K.

27 Jan 2018

They were really good. The staff were amazing. The guests said the food was amazing . Everything was perfect, exactly what I wanted.

Eunike K.

5 Jan 2018

Leonda by the Yarra has been professional and helpful from day 1! Our guests loved how beautiful the venue, the food and the service were. The staff are very friendly and caring and they managed the extreme weather on the day (41 degrees) so well. We highly recommend Leonda!

Cassandra T.

7 Dec 2017

Amazing venue - couldn't recommend enough. Jemma was amazing! Went out of their way every time to help me have the most perfect day

Lucy C.

24 Nov 2017

Such a stunning location and the venue is beautiful. All our guests were commenting on how great the venue was. Definitely worth the money spent.

Yola A.

17 Nov 2017

There were a few changes with our coordinator, but our last coordinator Courtney was on the ball. Despite the changes they were still very good at passing on information to the new coordinators. Their food was to die for.

Jacqui L.

5 Nov 2017

Great venue especially for big weddings (in the ballroom). Staff was lovely and efficient to deal with - both sides of the family loved our choice in venue.

Leonyta L.

29 Oct 2017

I am super grateful that I chose Leonda as my wedding reception venue. Food, service, location, it's all 5 stars!!! All money spent is worth it.

Mollie D.

27 Oct 2017

Leonda by the Yarra are outstanding! We had the most amazing experience with the team here from the first enquiry right through to the very end of our wedding reception. Jemma was outstanding and really listened and helped us to achieve everything we wanted for our ceremony in the courtyard right through til the last guest had left. 11/10 would highly recommend!

Kristina H.

17 Sep 2017

Their organisational skills are superb! They prompted me during the process and the venue was so gorgeous on the night! We had so much going on the wedding night and they were so organised! All our guests have provided amazing feedback.

Briana P.

14 Sep 2017

Leonda ensured our wedding experience was completely stressfree, with a flexible plan catered to our style

Marisa G.

8 Jul 2017

Working with the team at Leonda was an absolute pleasure. Nothing was ever too hard and they were extremely accomodating throuhgout the planning of our wedding. The ballroom looked amazing on the night of our wedding and the food was absolutley delicious. Thank you for creating our dream wedding. A big thank your to our planner Jemma for her great work.

Sumeet D.

11 Jun 2017

Good! We had multiple meetings and they guided us through the choices. They had supplier lists to help with parts of the day also. We still had to supply things externally such as decorations and food was fantastic as we had an Indian wedding. Great service and food!

Michelle M.

8 Apr 2017

Great venue, great view and helpful staff!

Ant W.

25 Mar 2017

Amazing venue and staff. The food is fantastic and we can't recommend this venue enough! They make the reception easy and run to your schedule.

Renee H.

16 Mar 2017

Gemma was our event manager, she was amazing. Didnt have to worry about a thing with Leonda they manage everything. Free tasting was brilliant. Amazing food, Perfect venue!

Nikki G.

25 Feb 2017

The team were terrific to deal with from start to finish. Jemma had all the time in the world to answer any questions I had and made the whole process a breeze. Staff on the day were fantastic and their service was second to none. The food was amazing.

Carla W.

17 Feb 2017

Leonda by the Yarra was the most perfect place for my husband and I to have our reception. We had our reception in the garden room which was beautifully refurbished at the end of last year. The service and attention to detail was on point but the food was outstanding! My guests, husband and were all really impressed and amazed with the delicious food. From the moment we arrived to the moment we made out departure the whole night ran smoothly and on time. Thank you Leonda by the yarra for an unforgettable night.

Tamsin C.

1 Jan 2017

Great venue, easy to deal with. Everything was part of a package and coordinated really well. Didn't have to worry about anything. Food was great and we had lots of comments from guests.

Pinky D.

11 Dec 2016

Beautiful venue! Really easy to organise everything with, professional and great staff! Food was amazing, highly recommend.

Juwita S.

18 Nov 2016

Food was amazing!! Service also nice, really recommended

Thea P.

29 Oct 2016

Leonda was amazing and it was all professional team work. Everyone was happy with the food. The staff were great and very professional on the night. The function room was the best function room I had ever seen.

Kelly P.

21 Oct 2016

Loved the reception venue! The food was amazing, my guests loved it

Amy Z.

1 Oct 2016

Beautiful venue with both inside and outside options. Nice staff services which shows professional and enficiency, very organized with every single details. Enough food and drinks.

Jean T.

16 Sep 2016

It is definitely the team at Leonda that makes this place - their support in the days leading up to the wedding made the whole planning process so easy. The venue and food was fantastic!

Jacinta And Ross M.

16 Sep 2016

The team at Leonda were amazing from day one...we could not have chosen a better venue! They were so professional, thought of everything and ensured our wedding day and food was amazing and all the staff were so friendly. Our guests were more than impressed and that was thanks the the Leonda team! Thank you for making our day perfect and special!

Bernadette P.

26 Aug 2016

We had the reception in the Garden Room. Everything from day dot to the very end was very well handled. They were very understanding with menu changes, due to religion. They were really good with my Mother-In-Law who is sick, they made her feel really comfortable and she felt special. Service and food was amazing, all guests said it was the best wedding they had been too.

Niki M.

16 Jul 2016

They were incredible. We were very happy with them!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Niki! Thanks so much for the great review! We are so glad you had an incredible day and were happy with the service we provided. Lots of love, The Leonda team :)

Laura G.

11 Jun 2016

Leonda was fantastic on the big day. The event staff were all very professional and proactive. Venue looked great and food quality was outstanding! Pre-event coordination was could have been more active/facilitative. Overall, would recommend as wedding venue.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for the review Laura! We love getting feedback from our clients and we ensure that your thoughts will be passed on! We are so glad that your special day ran smoothly! Lots of love, The Leonda team :)

Nicole C.

23 Apr 2016

It was very amazing! It was a very good day.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Nicole! We are so glad we lived up to your expectations and delivered a great day for you and your loved ones! Lots of love, The Leonda team :)

Jacinta S.

21 Apr 2016

The staff at Leonda by the Yarra were outstanding from the first time we saw the venue, right up until our reception. The organisation of our reception was simple, efficient and clear and fun thanks to their level of dedication and their experience in the industry. Since our wedding we have had many guests comment on the quality of the food (AMAZING!) and the wonderful and attentive service given to each table on the night. Big shout out to our Wedding Co-ordinator Jemma Halls for all of her work in the lead up, and to Tom who managed our reception on the night. Thanks so much for your hard work guys! Leonda by the Yarra exude elegance, class, and quality, and are the best choice in Melbourne wedding venues!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Jacinta! Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so glad we made your special day so amazing! We will pass on your happy comments to the team as we love getting positive feedback. Lots of love, The Leonda team :)

Jozica H.

15 Apr 2016

We had our ceremony in the Garden Room at Leona By the Yarra. The staff were friendly and so proffessional! They ensured our night ran smoothly and to schedule. They even gave me some bandaids for my battered feet. The food is incredible, its up there with the best food I've ever been served at a wedding. It's right on the Yarra which is lovely and at night they uplight all the tress which just looks beautiful. No regrets having my wedding there.

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for the lovely words Jozica! We are so glad your special day was everything you wished for! We love being on the Yarra too! It's such an amazing backdrop for any event. Lots of love, The Leonda team :)

Patrick S.

9 Apr 2016

Very helpful staff and it made our wedding a very special one

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're so glad you had a very special day with us and it was everything you wanted! Lots of love, The Leonda Team :)

Nicole M.

1 Apr 2016

Amazing service & food. Loved working with function co-ordinator. Would recommend definitely!

Leonda By The Yarra  

Thank you so much for the great review! We take pride in the experiences we deliver to clients and are glad you had an exceptional one! Lots of love, The Leonda team :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.