Elizabethan Lodge

Rating
1 5 4.8 (66 reviews) 
Location
604-610 Middleborough Road, North Blackburn, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Open 7 days
Phone
03 9498 3930

Reviews

Angelica B.

30 Aug 2018

Thank you Elizabethan Lodge for looking after us during the whole process and for helped us to have a memorable day! Everything went as we planned! Guests were very happy with the service and specially with the food! Beautiful gardens or photos and Chapel is jut stunning! Thank you so much guys!

Elizabethan Lodge  

Thanks for your lovely review Angelica, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Samantha H.

10 Aug 2018

Fantastic venue with lots of inclusion in their affordable packages (E.g chapel and table cenerpieces). Beautiful fairy lit gardens for photos. Staff were always very prompt and friendly and made our special day one to remember. Would recommend.

Elizabethan Lodge  

Thanks for your kind words Samantha, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Vanessha L.

21 Jul 2018

would like to express a HUGE thanks for looking after us on Saturday. Not only was there great communication during the whole preparation process, I always felt looked after and many of the guests expressed how comfortable and great the service was on the night. In particular, Julia was amazing the whole night and was the best all rounder I've ever seen (even though she was just meant to coordinate!). She also helped everyone feel less stressed with her positive, upbeat personality. I would also like to thank the chef for the best wedding meals I've tasted in a long time. Thank you team!!

Elizabethan Lodge  

Thanks Vanessha, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you.

Stephanie D.

2 Jan 2019

Maria and all the staff at Elizabethan Lodge went above and beyond to make our wedding day a most special, enjoyable and stress-free celebration for us and all of our family and friends

Elizabeth E.

6 Oct 2018

Best venue ever! Supported us and made us both feel really comfortable, and the food was fantastic

Angelica B.

30 Aug 2018

Comfy stay after a whole day having fun..... breakfast included :)

Sussan A.

28 Jul 2018

Elizabethan Lodge was the perfect venue for us as it has everything on site (chapel, gardens and reception) and is cosy was just the right size for the number of guests we had (102 adults, 13 kids, but can fit up to 180). Thank you!

Beck B.

13 Jul 2018

Elizabethan Lodge staff are friendly and so helpful, we picked this venue because I love the fairy lit gardens and it ticked all our boxes. They were easy to work with and made the whole wedding process feel like fun!

Yannita E.

4 May 2018

I was searching for my wedding venue for a while through internet then saw this venue and immediately fall in love with it. I decided to take a tour there and I knew that this is the one for me. Getting appointment and tour was very easy. They were very informative and easily approachable. As I had 2 days wedding, I stayed over 2 days prior in the lodge and that was the best decision for me. The room rates were great that I decided to let my parents in law staying in the lodge so saving us the hassle of driving them to the lodge especially at 4.30am. Food and drinks were delicious and very friendly staff. Definitely worth the money. For anyone who is looking for pretty location but close to home, this is definitely the place.

Anna S.

10 Feb 2018

Beautiful venue, great food, great staff and loved the gardens. We had our dream wedding here and could have asked for anything more. Thank you so much

Emma F.

16 Dec 2017

We had our reception and ceremony at Elizabethan Lodge. The staff were great. The food was beautiful. We couldn't have been happier with how our venue looked on the day!

Amanda D.

4 Nov 2017

The team at the Elizabethan Lodge were fantastic! From the moment we went for a viewing we were sold! It was so convenient having everything in the one location! The team on the day were amazing and made sure that if anything did go wrong my husband and I didnt know about it! (and still dont!) Perfect venue for a perfect day!

Rikki C.

6 Oct 2017

Couldn't have been happier with our wedding at the Elizabethan Lodge. Venue is absolutely stunning both day and night, and the option to reserve all 40 guest rooms is fantastic for those with guests traveling from afar. The staff were also most helpful from initial point of contact and were happy to accommodate all of our special requests. Highly recommend!

Vivien T.

5 May 2017

The coordinator was approachable/helpful in helping us choose meals/drinks to suit our guest/budget. Staff provided great assistance leading up to our wedding day - letting us practice our first dance onsite etc. Response to our enquiries were quick. Nice accomodation for my overseas guest. My guests loved the gardens.

Sophy Y.

6 Jan 2017

A beautiful and intimate location for a wedding, incorporating a chapel, reception, garden and accommodation on the one spot.

Jackie M.

29 Dec 2016

Well priced venue (included some decorations and flowers), good location close to home and good food!

Jackie M.

29 Dec 2016

Happy with the accommodation on site.

Sanny L.

25 Sep 2016

Amazing service! :)

Rebecca B.

8 Sep 2016

Amazing venue. The team there made our special day such an amazing one! Can't fault a single thing!!! The chapel, gardens and reception were incredible.

Leah T.

26 Aug 2016

Absolutely lovely! I dealt with Deanna who was the manager, as well as the wedding coordinator who was so amazing. They made sure everything went to plan, so friendly and fun. Food was also great!

Vincent Y.

27 May 2016

Highly recommended and couldn't be happier how everything turned out. Firstly, the staff were friendly, informative and accommodating from the first day we stepped onto the premises to have a look around. The gardens were beautiful for our ceremony and night photos and the reception hall was beautifully lit.

Natalie W.

7 May 2016

It was a great venue but after I had already booked I noticed there were quite a few other venues I could've got for a better price that were just as nice. Overall it was still a great day, great service and good food.

Rose B.

23 Apr 2016

We had an event of approx 100 guests and 4 bridal party members and The Elizabethan Lodge was perfect for us, holding the location photos before hand meant we could arrive, have our ceremony in the either garden or chapel and then move straight into the reception, many of our guests were from overseas or interstate so the accommodation was also a great bonus. The staff were always helpful, we only had 1 or 2 organisational hiccups but these were easily sorted and rectified.

Jade M.

1 Apr 2016

Thank you to the staff at Elizabethan lodge for making our day perfect. The gardens were a beautiful spot for the ceremony and photo opportunities. The reception room is elegant and timeless. All of the staff were helpful and professional, especially our wedding coordinators Julia and Maria! Thanks ladies!

Samantha San J.

27 Mar 2016

Completely amazing, incredibly helpful, beautiful venue. Amazing food, spectacular staff. I don't have a bad thing to say about them.

Samantha P.

19 Nov 2015

The staff here are amazing. They looked after us so well, and we are incredibly grateful. We love the lights, and the food was wonderful. Everyone has commented how beautiful the venue is.

Sophie B.

3 Oct 2015

The ladies here honestly were such a pleasure to work with. They answered every single question and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were absolutely amazing and so accommodating from the moment we made contact with them and we can't thank them enough for everything they did to make our day perfect. Thank you Dearna, Maria & Julia

Susan H.

19 Sep 2015

Great service!

Michelle F.

28 Aug 2015

Amazing staff, lots of inclusions, and we were supported throughout our booking. A beautiful venue that was perfect for our 60 guests. It was great being able to get lovely pictures without having to leave the venue and our guests enjoyed the quiet bar while they waited. A great venue.

Leena D.

2 May 2015

The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were extra ordinarily helpful. It was everything I was looking for and they did a great job delivering their service!! 1 of our couple friends want to book this venue for their wedding.

Evelyn T.

26 Feb 2015

Wonderful venue with fantastic staff

V B.

24 Jan 2015

They provide fabulous support and service. The venue was so beautiful. I love the pub! Guests could have finger food and beverage in a nice environment while we were doing wedding photos. The dinner was fantastic. Great menu for lots of options. Service was awesome.

Tracy H.

8 Jan 2015

Great service great food.

Tracy H.

8 Jan 2015

Decorated the venue really well.

Tracy H.

8 Jan 2015

Awesome venue

Tracy H.

8 Jan 2015

Awesome venue

Janice C.

5 Dec 2014

Dearna and Maria were extremely helpful, profession and excellent to work with. Great attention to detail. It was excellent to have a venue provide a ceremony venue, flowers for the tables, place cards, cake bags, accommodation and reception dinner in one package. Food was good. Service couldn't have been better!

Aimee E.

14 Aug 2014

Faultless! From the first viewing of the facility right up to our wedding night. The staff there are incredible. The food is amazing and the chapel reception and gardens are breath taking. thank you so much our wedding was perfect with nothing going wrong thanks to all of you.

Robyn C.

13 May 2014

cannot recommend this venue enough. everything was planned and organized for us. whatever we asked for was accommodated to nothing was too much trouble. affordable beautiful all in the one location for easy and picturesque photos without having to leave guests. food was amazing as well.

Laura L.

11 Apr 2014

Beautiful Venue, great staff

Kristina Z.

9 Aug 2013

What an incredible reception venue. Everything is there. Chapel, reception, accommodation, breakfast. The Ladies at E.L. are beautiful. Anything we wanted, we were No. 1. What a beautiful place. We thank them so very much, an incredibly awesome night was had by not only us but all our guests. Thank you.

Rebeca J.

5 Jul 2013

The venue was everything I had hoped for. They couldn't do enough for us.

Tasha R.

1 Dec 2012

Very professional venue with everything needed on the day. Chapel reception and accomadation all in the one spot. Staff very professional and go out of their way to do everything needed if not more. Fantastic help with everything including the lead up until the day. Nothing was too hard for them to help.

Layla B.

5 Oct 2012

Venue was in the garden area. Amazing spot for photos and a nice walk down stairs for those dare devil brides in heels.

Miss Cassie T.

25 Aug 2012

everyone at the Elizabethan are amazing they will go above and beyond to make your day as smooth as possible the venue itself is stunning today 2 months after our wedding our guests are still commenting on how perfect everything was and how much fun they all had

Kathleen

10 Aug 2012

Elizabethan Lodge were fantastic I could call anytime with any questions I had and on the night our wedding coordinator Nikki was fantastic at keeping everything running smoothly :)

Kerry F.

26 Jul 2012

Amazing chapel and reception centre. The staff were friendly and nothing ever a hassle. Loved this this!

Rebecca A.

20 Jul 2012

I had ALL of my wedding here! Although not much to look at form the street a beautiful venue! Staff were great! Only advice make sure they test your msic if using their system. Beer and wine included in an affordable price. A must look if planning on a budget.

Leanne W.

6 May 2012

An absolute hidden gem, let me just say Dearna is an absolute asset to this venue, her attention to detail was amazing, any issues she was on it. Huge compliments to the chef, the food was outstanding. thanks Dearna and crew for making our day so very special

Ginusha R.

23 Mar 2012

Our wedding venue was great and food was excellent!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.