Collingwood Childrens' Farm

Rating
1 5 4.8 (21 reviews) 
Location
18 St Heliers St, Abbotsford, Victoria
Business Hours
Appointment Only
Phone
03 9415 6581

Reviews

Alyssa W.

5 Jan 2018

The perfect venue for our wedding - outdoors, relaxed and in the heart of the city! Special thanks to Maya our event coordinator who brought our vision to life!

Simone L.

3 Mar 2017

Our wedding at The Farm Cafe was just perfect! The venue is so beautiful and has a lovely relaxed rustic feel. Our event coordinator Amelia was so easy to communicate with during the wedding planning and made everything run smoothly on the day. The food was outstanding. Couldn't recommend more!

Elle D.

6 Feb 2016

They were perfect. The venue was amazing and the decorations were stunning. The staff were so friendly and made sure everyone was looked after. The food was incredible. Everything was amazing!!

Kim K.

22 Feb 2019

A huge thank you to Angelina and the staff at The Farm Cafe Weddings at the Collingwood Children's Farm EVERYTHING was perfect and exceeded any expectations we had. These guys were so easy to work with and we cannot express this enough.... everything was PERFECT. We just had the best time ever, so thank you to all of you Xxx

Cheryl T.

7 Dec 2018

The Farm Café at the Collingwood Children's Farm is such a beautiful setting and we are so happy to have chosen it for our wedding venue. The relaxed, rustic and earthy nature of the venue takes you away from everything. It felt so much more intimate and beautiful.

Carmen H.

23 Mar 2018

The best venue. Hands down. The team there was amazing, lovely and super accommodating! It was like whatever we wanted (within reason) was met and it exceeded my expectations. My in-laws were not super impressed with the venue but my husband and I fell in love with it the moment we visited the place. Plenty of lovely places for pictures and the grand oak tree was just amazing. To get married under this old, old tree was memorable.

Rebecca L.

20 Apr 2017

Wonderful venue, but very 'bare' unless the Farm Cafe cater. We didn't mind this because it meant we could create a very unique wedding there... Andrew (who works at the farm) absolutely made the event for us, no request was too big or random, we love Andrew! <3

Paul L.

26 Nov 2016

Venue suited our requirements perfectly and staff were all so attentive. Special mention to Jess who planned it all.

Richard S.

23 Sep 2016

The conversion of the Collingwood children's farm barn into our wedding reception area was nothing short of spectacular - well done guys. The staff were fabulously attentive and the food was both magnificent in both taste and quantity.

Catherine M.

12 Mar 2016

Great food and exceptional service.

Nicole R.

26 Feb 2016

A great location for those not wanting to stray far from the city, but who want a quiet and rustic wedding location. Reasonably priced, you can pick from a range of venues within the Farm itself. The Farm is great for laid-back, comfortable weddings.

Lily H.

19 Feb 2016

The Collingwood Children's farm provided us with amazing food and service as well as a perfect venue and help planning our big day

Jen T.

1 Jan 2016

We could not have been happier with choosing this venue. The team was great to deal with, and really wanted us to have the most amazing day.

Victoria T.

18 Dec 2015

We had a blank canvas to work with which was great. They allowed us to go in early to set up and arrange the seating, no complaints at all.

Laura M.

27 Nov 2015

Absolutely incredible 'rustic' venue. Everything was amazing - the food, the styling, the staff. Thanks for a perfect day!

Lachlan Q.

27 Nov 2015

Best possible service

Sophie E.

21 Feb 2015

The Best!!!!! The staff are sooooo fantastic, made the whole process so enjoyable and stress free! Thank you!!!!

Kristy B.

6 Feb 2015

lovely and easy to deal with

Ben S.

19 Dec 2014

Perfect setting for a wedding, and the staff are so easy to deal with. An absolute gem only minutes from the centre of Melbourne.

Bernice M.

20 Nov 2014

Fantastic! The staff were so friendly and accommodating and did absolutely everything! Everything was so beautifully presented and set up, and the food was divine. Brilliant atmosphere and scenery. Love it.

Sara B.

10 Nov 2013

The farm was a perfect setting for a rural feel in the centre of the city. The stables cleaned up a treat and looked stunning on the night. A perfect venue for country city livers.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.