Linga Longa Estate

Rating
(13 reviews)
 
Service Area
Margaret River / Bunbury
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ayesha H.

13 Mar 2021

We are so grateful to have been married at Linga Longa. Bec, Boxer and their family have poured their hearts into developing and maintaining this beautiful estate, which really showcases the bush and the hills of the Blackwood Valley Region. The Forest Cathedral is something from a fairytale, and having our guests camp onsite made for a unique and super fun weekend wedding. We had a bus from Bridgetown for the few who weren't keen to camp and this worked well. The freshly prepared morning-after buffet breakfast that the Linga Longa team catered for our guests, seriously, was AMAZING! Cherry on top of the wedding cake weekend. We still can't believe we were lucky enough to get married at Linga Longa and will always reminisce on the most special memories of the estate and the smiling faces of the Eaton family.

Deborah M.

19 Oct 2019

We LOVE Linga Longa! - We got married at Linga Longa on 19.10.19 and it was the most amazing wedding venue that suited us perfectly. We loved every single moment from the day we arrived to the day we left. Bec and Boxer went above and beyond for us and were so good to work with. We felt as though we were a part of the family and this place is a real credit to to them and their hard efforts. Linga Longa is a hidden treasure amongst the forrest and rolling hills. We chose this location not only because of its picturesque views and everything it had to offer, but so our friends and family could be with us the morning following the wedding. We had everything we needed from a campers kitchen, toilet/shower amenities, cottages and a giant fire pit. Couldn't recommend this place enough!

Jess M.

8 Dec 2018

Linga Longa is one of the most beautiful and private locations in the south west. The scale of the place is hard to describe. The hills and forest surrounding the valley are full of beautiful photo spots and the lake is perfect for swimming and relaxing. We chose to camp over three days to spend more time with our guests. Local accommodation and shuttle buses worked well for anyone who preferred not to camp. The excellent facilities kept everyone comfortable, well fed and looking good on the big day. We used the commercial kitchen, alfresco area and giant fire pit. The cottages up on the hill were perfect to get ready in away from the crowd. Bec and Boxer went out of their way to make our wedding special. The exciting thing about planning a wedding here is there are so many possibilities! We couldn’t recommend Linga Longa more highly.

Sarah L.

7 May 2022

We got married at Linga Longa in May 2022. I don't think there's a better wedding venue around! Bec, Boxer, Talitha and Blake were amazing from day dot. They are so helpful and will go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. Talitha was awesome through email, always getting back to me quickly, with a lovely attitude and happily answered my many... many questions! Linga Longa is stunning with its huge grassed areas, amazing dam, and a beautiful Gazebo. The Forrest Cathedral is like nothing we've seen before and as soon as we saw it we knew it was it. We loved the fact that our hard earned money was paid to a family, not a corporation and know it will go towards making Linga Longa an even better place than it already is. Cannot recommend Linga Longa enough after our wedding. Thank you!!

Lisa D.

2 Apr 2022

Cannot speak more highly of this venue. Basically anyone who doesn't go here, is doing their wedding a disservice. I got married here in April 2022. I've lost count of how many guests have said to me, " hands down the best wedding I've been to" Linga Longa has a kind of magic feel about it. From the lake, to the rolling hills in the background. to the ducks on the lake, to the sunset. Its breath taking and I'm SO grateful I got to have my wedding here. Then that brings me to the team who run it - Bec, Boxer, Blake and Talitha. They are the most lovely people. They are like a well oiled machine; they made the whole day run so smoothly and had excellent communication in the lead up. Thankyou so much team! We cant wait to come back for visit!

Elizabeth M.

6 Nov 2021

A million percent book Linga Longa Estate!!! We cannot RECOMMEND this venue enough! We were completely in love with LLE as soon as we stumbled across it online and were in absolute awe driving into the estate and seeing it in real life.... but what really makes this place so special is the beautiful family who run it. You will not meet more friendly, welcoming, genuine and ACCOMMODATING people (Boxer, Bec, Talitha & Blake - a huge shout out to you, you legends!) Nothing is ever too difficult and they truly, truly want you to have the BEST time ever. We’ve had non stop compliments about our wedding venue since and we know it will not only be unforgettable to us, but to all our friends and family too. This really is a very unique, special venue. We feel so lucky to have had our dream day there.

Amanda M.

23 Oct 2021

Our Linga Longa wedding was a long time in the making, we have been lucky to see the venue continue to grow over the years into what it is today and more. We initially booked it because of no curfew, a multiple day venue, and they had a stunning firepit and all the facilities needed are mostly already there (marquee, kitchen, toilets, accommodation) and the Eaton fam are so helpful. Linga Longa is secluded and feels like you're driving into another world on your way there. There's a lot of beautiful local and not too far away vendors who are more than happy to come out to Linga Longa. Initially we were worried about this, but we found vendors in Perth and Bunbury areas were more than willing to travel. We had the absolute best weekend wedding at Linga Longa and we're so glad we chose to have it here!

Shenayde C.

2 Apr 2021

Bec and Boxer were so awesome and accommodating- and the forest cathedral sells the venue itself- truely amazing! We only looked at one venue as it felt like home as soon as we visited.

Darcie C.

7 Dec 2019

Kad and I got married at Linga Longa Estate December 2019 and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Linga Longa Estate was the only venue we viewed and it was the easiest decision about our wedding that we made. Bec and Boxer have put so much time and passion into their beautiful venue and it truely shows. It was incredible to have all of our family and friends stay with us for the entire weekend at such a stunning venue. I can't thank Bec and Boxer enough for their support on our wedding

Kate S.

15 Nov 2019

Linga Longa is an amazing venue. The scenery is spectacular at any time of the year. There's a camping option for guests, while the bride and groom can stay in a lovely cottage which means the whole wedding can become a great weekend away. Bec and Boxer, the owners, made the entire wedding and preparation so easy, fulfilling all of our wants and needs. The landscape is so beautiful, one minute you can be sitting beside a beautiful dam, the next you are lost within the south-west forest. We are so happy we picked Linga Longa and now we have amazing photos to remember the day forever.

Hannah P.

1 Nov 2019

From the moment we pulled into Linga Longa Estate we knew there was no other venue for us. A wide green open space is centred by a large dam, gazebo and lined by beautiful trees and native bushland. The large marquee snap shots above and has an inbuilt dance floor. DIY and BYO options gave us the freedom to create the perfect wedfest for us and our guests. Bec and Paul (owners) are the BEST! They are genuine, down to earth, hard workers that will do anything to ensure your day is perfect, even building you a new road to ensure you get your guests up to your dream ceremony location. Photo ops are abundant and there is no need to travel off the property. If you want a stunning location with wedding freedom and a flare of adventure book a viewing now! It's the best decision we made.

Harlee P.

19 Jan 2019

Incredible is an understatement! The care and time Linga Longa put into making our day was above and beyond what we expected. Every part of the property is an amazing photo opportunity, simply can not get any better then Linga Longa.

Talitha E.

24 Sep 2017

We were married at Linga Longa estate in 2017 and it was an amazing experience from start to finish! Bec and Boxer went above and beyond when it came to bringing my dream wedding to life (despite some truly horrible weather!) and made sure that everything went smoothly on the day. The property is so beautiful and the facilities are top notch. I loved that there was no noise curfew so we could party into the early hours of the morning. Would highly recommend!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.