Barefoot Beach Weddings

Rating
(28 reviews)
 
Location
PO Box 442, Margaret River, Western Australia
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Chelsea T.

23 Feb 2019

I booked BBW 18 months out from my wedding date. As this was a destination wedding for us, all of the organizing and planning was done via email or phone. Sam and her team were so helpful and accommodating at all of my ideas and wants. Sam always had great advice to help me make a decision and it made the whole process of organising it from afar enjoyable. We chose to have cocktail style due to having 130 guests, and it was the best decision. our guests all mingled, the food was divine, and it meant we all got to make the most of the stunning venue deck and location. My guests still rave about the food, and we absolutely loved the chilled vibe the venue brought, but paired with some beautiful styling, it was just the most magical day of my life. Highly recommended!!

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

We are so happy to hear you loved everything about your wedding celebrations, you, Darryn and your guests were such fun, friendly people and we loved having you all visit our little piece of paradise, it was a pleasure to spoil you all! Planning everything with you really was such a breeze despite the huge physical distance between us! Technology is amazing at making our lives all so much easier! Come and visit us with your fur babies soon! xx

Fleta W.

29 Dec 2018

Wow! We had such a memorable day! They made it so easy and stress free. Everything was done for us so all we had to do was walk in and walk out. I can’t imagine having to do a bunch of jobs before getting married. All we did was supply the flowers and cake and that’s it. The set up was perfect, all the signs were done, the furniture, PA, the food was amazing! It was totally worth it! It enabled us to have a really nice morning together before the wedding. We went for a big walk and swim with no phones, went out for breaky and then got ready. Even our families and friends could relax as they weren’t bombarded with tasks to do. Highly recommend :)

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

It was such a pleasure to work with you and Keith and we're thrilled to hear how cruisy and relaxing the lead up to your big day was, especially the morning of! What an amazing way to prepare for such a special event :) Best wishes for many years of happiness and relaxed days together xx

Julie B.

25 Nov 2018

Barefoot Beach Weddings provided us with a beautiful venue in a stunning secluded location. Before, during and after our special day, we were surrounded by caring, professional & well organised staff of Barefoot Beach Weddings. This resulted in our afternoon & evening, being full of laughter with no stress as they took care of everything. The catering was also a huge talking point with all our guests saying how amazing the food was. It was just so special as Barefoot Beach Weddings made us feel like we were able to own that stunning bit of paradise, even if it just was for that day!

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

It was such a wonderful pleasure working with you guys to plan your special day from start to finish. You were both so incredibly friendly and easy going. Your family and friends were all really appreciative and genuinely kind to our staff who throughly enjoyed being part of your wedding celebrations. Thanks for picking us! We'll forever remember you guys x

Tahlia B.

14 Feb 2021

We had so much fun on our wedding day thanks to the team at BBW! Sam, Jazz and the staff on the day/evening were beyond accommodating, from dietary requests to drink choices, and especially when we were forced to postpone by a day due to a snap COVID-19 lockdown. They made us feel confident that everything was in their very capable hands. The venue was perfect for our relaxed wedding vibe, and it was amazing to just turn up in the afternoon with everything looking fabulous, party away the evening and walk back to our accommodation at the end of the night. The food was AMAZING and our guests couldn't stop raving about it for weeks afterwards. For two people who rarely splash out we can definitely say our wedding was worth every penny and we wouldn't have changed a thing.

Sarah C.

20 Dec 2020

Sam from barefoot beach weddings was an absolute delight to deal with. She was incredible at putting me at ease and helping us with every process of organising our wedding. Everyone tells you that organising a wedding is so stressful but I can say thanks to this amazing team, I was far from stressed. It was all organised for me and my day was perfect. Thank you again Sam I really appreciate you helping to make our day amazing.

Kelly C.

28 Nov 2020

I would recommend in a heart beat, Barefoot Beach Weddings to anyone! Sam Janssen in particular was such a pleasure to deal with - nothing was ever an issue and on the day everything was exactly how I planned and pictured. Both my husband and I were impressed with everything from start to finish on the day, and would highly recommend BBW to anyone wishing to book a wedding in the South West region.

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

Thanks Kelly! We absolutely loved kicking off our season with you guys after such a rough 2020!! You were so wonderfully cruisy to work with and our crew had lots of fun hosting you and your guests! Take care xx

Sandy F.

20 Mar 2020

WOW.. Still speechless from the fantastic service and support from all the team at BBW. We had some challenges leading up to our day, but the team went above and beyond to deliver a day that was beyond amazing! A massive heart felt thankyou to Sam, our wedding organiser who was by my side every step of the way, she never faltered and delivered exceptional service that is second to none. To the White Elephant Team on the day (especially Jaz and Teddy), what super stars ! We had so many comments on how fantastic the service was, boy did you guys deliver. If you are looking for a memorable barefoot beach wedding this is the ONLY venue in WA that can deliver all your hearts desires. Oh, and the food was spectacular! 5 Stars huh, I would give them 10 if I could!

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

Awww thanks :) Nothing made us happier than knowing that you guys had made it to your wedding day! It was such a long time coming and we are so thrilled for how everything turned out for your special day. Pop back and visit soon! xx

Katrina P.

28 Feb 2020

I can't thank Sam and the team at Barefoot Beach Weddings enough for all they did to make our day run smoothly. Sam even messaged the day before the wedding to make sure there wasn't anything small stressing me out that she could help with. Special thanks to Jaz who went above and beyond for us on the day, she was one of the family by the end of the night. We had cocktail canape for 130 people and everyone commented on how good the food was, especially the late night sliders! The venue is utterly beautiful and doesn't need much decorating as the beach setting makes it truly unique. The laid back vibe was something we really wanted for our wedding day and we couldn't have been happier with how our day turned out. I can't recommend this place enough if you are after a beach wedding down south this is the place your looking for! Thank you again BBW!

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

How good are the sliders?! And they arrive perfectly, just when guests think the food is done... boom! Mini burgers! Thank you for your kind words, you guys were so easy to work with and so perfectly suited to that laid back vibe xx

Shane E.

12 Feb 2020

We were absolutely blow away by the everything. Jazz and her team treated us so well the entire reception the ceremony was beautifully set up and when a storm came in the team worked swiftly to change the layout and have everyone inside until it eventually passed. Every step of the way the team was diligent, professional, and just an overall dream to work with.

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

Nothing like a passing storm to test the skills of our crew!! Thank you to you both. We just loved working with you and Richie and our crew had so much fun with you both and your fabulous friends and family celebrating your wedding day. Please visit next time you are down south and say hi xx

Laura D.

11 Jan 2020

Words truly can’t explain how amazing Sam and the team were. We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to BBW. Sam was truly amazing to work with and went above and beyond for us. We will be forever grateful for what the team and Sam did for us xx

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

It was a pleasure working with you to bring together your valentines wedding plans! You were so organised so early on it made our job very easy! Thanks for picking us for your special day! xx

Ellie P.

14 Dec 2019

We had the best night! The Barefoot Beach Weddings crew were so easy to work with and really went the extra mile to put on a great show! The venue was picture perfect for a cocktail style wedding, very relaxed with an amazing view. Jazz made the whole day run smoothly, AJ's food was delicious, DJ's Lee and Anita filled the dance floor and we had so much fun having photos with Tom. Thankyou so much BBW!

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

Thanks Ellie! Was lots of fun planning with you and creating your ideal menu with all those yummy oysters!! You guys were so cruisy and friendly and the whole crew enjoyed getting to know you both. Looking forward to continuing to see your faces around the cafe as you're officially now 'mates' :) xx

Lauren J.

30 Nov 2019

Our wedding at the White Elephant Café was everything we had ever dreamed of and more. The venue is absolutely stunning and the service from Sam, Jazz and the BBW crew was exceptional. From our very first conversation with Sam I knew we were in good hands, she was organised, helpful and made the planning process a breeze. On the day of the wedding Jazzy was amazing and we didn’t have to worry about a single thing. All of our guests are still raving about the delicious food and we received comments that it was the best that they had ever had at a wedding. Everyone always says that your wedding is the best day of your life but our day far exceeded our expectations, we are beyond grateful for everything BBW did to help make our day so special and could not recommend them highly enough.

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

To hear our crew was able to exceed your expectations is truly fabulous Lauren :) And to know that your wedding day was everything you had dreamed of and more means that we have done our jobs, which for us is easy given how much we love a wedding day! It was a pleasure to take this journey with you, we honestly loved hosting your gorgeous family and friends and seeing how happy you and Michael were on your special day. Please visit again soon xx

Chanel H.

29 Nov 2019

Wow! BBW were totally amazing on all fronts. Sam the wedding planner was an absolute pleasure to deal with, she made it an extremely stress-free process and knows good suppliers to recommend for you. The venue is beyond amazing. The location perfectly fit my beach wedding vibe, but still elegant and a bit fancy! The food was phenomenal, I had complete trust in the menu without even tasting it first. But on the night it was confirmed, all our guests were raving about the food for weeks after! Our experience with BBW and white elephant met all our expectations and more and we would not hesitate to recommend them.

Ellen H.

23 Nov 2019

Don’t be deceived by the cafe appearance of this venue. It transforms into a European dream supported by amazing staff and that stunning scenery and sunset. We had the majority of our 110 guests travel over from Sydney and they have raved about the venue and the amazing food which was served cocktail style. From start to finish they were amazing, assisting through set up, alleviating concerns and blowing us away on the day! I would highly recommend Barefoot beach weddings!

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

Beach cafe by day, European dream wedding venue by night! Love it! Thanks Ellen :) We loved showing off our venue and all we offer to your East coast family and friends and are thrilled to hear how impressed they were. Thanks to you and Nick for sharing your special day with us and trusting us to take care of everything for you :) Our crew had so much fun working with you in the lead up and on the day. Best wishes to you both for many years ahead creating loads more special memories xx

Clare R.

2 Nov 2019

Only one word can describe our wedding day- faultless! We got hitched without a hitch, everything was perfection. The ceremony on the beach was beautifully styled, the sun shone, and the water sparkled in the background. Empire events working with BBW meant our ceremony and reception looked stunning, and the natives on the cliffs spoke for themselves. Then came the reception- wow! The food was 5 star and plentiful, guests couldn't get over the quality- oyster, yakitori, canapes- simply delicious.. The staff were attentive and there was never an empty glass. Our photographer captured the day to night in world class fashion, fun yet creative and thoughtful in his shots. The band were unbelievable and we ended the night on a high, dancing and singing in full voice. Final thanks to Sam- she is one of a kind, and with her team they put together the best day of our

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

Hitched with out a hitch!!! Love it! Thanks for such a detailed and heartfelt review you guys! It was such a pleasure taking this journey with you both, so much fun from the start kicking off with having you as guests at our beach party :) Can't wait to see you back for your anniversary! Much love, the BBW crew xx

Emma V.

1 Mar 2019

BBW was the ABSOLUTE BEST! Sam and her team made our whole wedding a breeze. Literally everything was taken care of. If I could I would do the whole day again with BBW at White Elephant. Couldn't recommend them enough. The staff, the food, the service! INCREDIBLE

Barefoot Beach Weddings  

If you could do the whole day again we'd love to do it with you!!! Thanks Emma, it was awesome to work with you and Ben. Thanks for trusting us with the plans for your special day, I'm glad we didn't disappoint and we hope to see you visit the cafe again soon! Take care xx

Taz L.

3 Nov 2018

I am still smiling one week after our intimate wedding and a lot of that happiness is all thanks to Sam and her amazing team at Barefoot Beach Weddings at White Elephant cafe. Their professional service and relaxed nature helped reassure us in the stressful process that comes with planning a wedding. Our journey was a little more stressful due to unplanned and out of our control circumstances which left us needing to find another venue for our reception and I am so glad it did , because it led us straight to Jazz at White Elephant. The rest is history! Their service, food, views were all amazing & we were both thrilled that the universe had connected us to them. I can’t fault anything .

Elyse G.

26 Oct 2018

Barefoot beach weddings are AMAZING! The team went above & beyond to help us create a wedding day beyond our wildest dreams. Every detail was perfect - the location, the food, the styling - everything! Sam, Claire & the team made it a completely stress-free experience. They offered amazing recommendations of locals suppliers and answered every question we had with professionalism and ease. On the day we were stress free & more then looked after - never without food or drink. I honestly cannot recommend this venue enough.

Joanne L.

17 Mar 2017

BBW did a lot of the hard work for us and also gave us some great recommendations for vendors to use in the area. Efficient, knowledgeable and very professional, I'd recommend them to anyone wanting to organise a wedding in the Margaret River region.

Kate N.

3 Mar 2017

I cannot thank these amazing people enough!!! Sam, Clare and the entire White Elephant team are beyond amazing. From the day we blindly booked right up until the day after the wedding these guys were on hand no matter my question, change of idea or weird request. We woke up that morning with absolutely zero worries, concerns or last minute freak outs because I knew that Clare had it 100% covered. Even when our ceremony music didn’t work out Clare was there to save the day and speak with our DJ to get it sorted – way better than our choice of Bluetooth speaker by the way! There is not a single thing I can fault about the service throughout the night. The staff were lovely and made sure I got some of the coconut prawns whenever a fresh tray came out and our guests loved all the food that was on offer. What is great about this venue is that they are a total package. Booking with them makes the whole wedding process a breeze as they have everything included. For us, that was the ceremony hire furniture, booking the beach ceremony location, furniture hire for the Reception, cake, catering, booze the lot!!! So easy! If you are concerned about booking a venue without actually seeing it or meeting the people who run it, trust me, there is nothing to worry about with Barefoot. If you have picked their venue, then you are the kind of people that they love to look after and will go above and beyond the make sure your day is just as amazing as their spectacular view, which is absolutely incredible!!! Thank you so much!

Rebecca T.

24 Feb 2017

Sam, Clare and all the staff that worked our wedding from beginning to end were absolutely INCREDIBLE!!! I could not fault one thing. Sam and Clare are so easy to get in touch with, beyond helpful and absolutely beautiful women! they made me feel like I was the only bride they were dealing with. My guests have not stopped raving about how incredible the food tasted and how amazing the service was on the night. As for the venue I am pretty sure that most of our guests current profile pictures are of them at our wedding at sunset. If I could give more stars I would. To top it all off this was one of the most affordable venues we found in the South West.

Julia N.

17 Feb 2017

Barefoot Beach Weddings at The White Elephant Cafe is absolutely perfect! They have great food and wine and the most amazing views. The wedding co-ordinators Sam and Clare are so friendly and so flexible- they were willing to listen to all of my ideas and helped me to create the exact wedding that I had imagined. The staff at the cafe also really went the extra mile for myself and my husband on our wedding day always making sure we had had enough to eat and drink- they even brought canapes and drinks up to the top of the headland where we were having photos with our bridal party! This venue makes everything easy- it is so nice to be able to walk straight from your beach ceremony into the reception without having to worry about transport and it means your guests can walk up the hill to their accommodation at the end of the night. The styling package that is included is also a lifesaver- it means instead of running around doing DIY in the days before and after your wedding you can be relaxing and enjoying that time with your guests. I would highly recommend this venue- you wont be disappointed!

Shannon T.

16 Feb 2017

The BBW team were excellent to deal with in the lead up to the wedding, they were super quick at responding to enquiries with a positive attitude throughout. The BBW team were also excellent on the wedding day, everything went off without a glitch, as a bride I had nothing to worry about, and the staff were so friendly which all the guests loved and commented on.

Tenika F.

10 Feb 2017

Sam and Clare. 15/10 for service. We had quite a stressful time with inclement weather and they went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable leading up to the wedding and on the day. The whole process was so simple and easy and they had everything covered. Clare and Sam who I had multiple phone calls with during the lead up to the wedding. They are such beautiful people to talk to and they made the experience so personal and friendly.

Melissa G.

3 Feb 2017

Such an amazing venue! They have the best team looking after you through all the steps until your wedding day. Food is amazing and staff were fantastic. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to be married on the beach in Margaret River.

Casey M.

27 Jan 2017

The venue was amazing, such a beautiful location, the styling looked stunning, the food was delicious, our guests are still talking about it, we had a cocktail style wedding and had so much food! excellent drink choices. the staff went above and beyond to make the day perfect, the were so friendly and helpful we had so much fun!

Jamie P.

4 Feb 2016

We were blown away by how beautiful our wedding was with Barefoot Beach Weddings! We didn't have a massive budget but we couldn't have been happier with what we received and how easy and helpful they were to work with. It is so much easier to have one place sort out the food, venue and decorations, there was no stress involved. The food was absolutely fantastic and our guests raved about the oyster shuck bar. We would highly recommend Barefoot beach weddings to anyone looking at getting married!

Ruby J.

4 Dec 2015

Sam was amazing in making our day so special. She was incredibly accommodating to our requirements and went over and above in every way. Food was absolutely delicious and there was plenty of it. Everything went smoothly. Sam had everything under control so we didn't have to worry about a thing!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.