Tocal Homestead

Rating
(25 reviews)
 
Location
957 Tocal Road, Paterson, New South Wales
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Heidi W.

19 Mar 2021

Aleisha and Jacqueline at Sprout catering were a pleasure to work with from booking, postponement and all planning aspects. My husband and I fell in love with the venue as soon as we saw it, the venue has so many beautiful areas for photo's, ceremony and reception. The day went perfectly even in the torrential rain (and flooding the following day) but the team at Sprout made it so easy and stress free to move everything around at the last minute. The venue was perfect for our boho chic theme and the guests could not stop raving about the beautiful setting and tasty food and wines! Thank you again for all your help in making it the best day ever for us. Such a perfect venue and team to work with

Georgia K.

5 Mar 2021

Tocal homestead was the most amazing venue! Every guest commented about how picture perfect both the venue and the landscapes were! Sprout catering also provided the most amazing food, with plenty of it! Our wedding day was the best day of our life and it ran so smoothly with no hiccups! All my guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to; fun, laid back, and beautiful.

Jessica M.

14 Apr 2018

Tocal was AMAZING! We couldn't have asked for anything more. They went above and beyond for us and were not phased by anything we asked. They let us have so much say in the menu and drinks selection and were so accommodating for changes. We opted for an early 6pm dinner, and then a hot chip station at 10pm - it was a hit!!! Can't recommend this place enough - absolutely fabulous.

Ashlee T.

14 May 2022

Tocal was the perfect venue! The photo opportunities are absolutely incredible (the best part is not having to travel anywhere for photos).

Catherine M.

15 Jan 2022

Cannot recommend Tocal Homestead and Sprout catering enough. After losing our original Wedding venue in November (for January) we contacted Tocal who were more than happy to help. They couldnt have made the process of re-planning our wedding any easier. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was seamlessly organised and communication was amazing. Despite a number of hurdles Tocal and Sprout catering went above and beyond to ensure our day was pure perfection. Guests couldn't stop raving about the location of the venue and its natural beauty. Likewise, the guests loved the food which was absolutely delicious. Service on the night was impeccable and 5 star. We'd happily do the whole day over again. Loved every minute of it.

Rachael N.

4 Dec 2021

What a beautiful venue! Working with Aleisha & Evie was so easy and made our day run incredibly smoothly. We've had so many comments on the beautiful setting, and even more on how amazing the food was. Thank you once again for your support and hard work to make our day memorable!

Sarah M.

19 Jun 2021

From start to finish Sprout Catering / Tocal Homestead we're easy to deal with. Our wedding day was spectacular and just flowed. We had to change out to the wet weather options the morning of the wedding, and there was no trouble at all for either the ceremony or canape hour which then just flowed into our reception. All staff we're lovely, polite, helpful and accommodating. The food was SPECTACULAR! Mains, desert and wedding cake, we're all raved as delicious by guests. The only downfall was they wanted more!

Gemma R.

19 Dec 2020

Wow, what a stunning venue! I' am so happy my partner and I choose this venue. The food, the scenery and atmosphere is sooo worth the time and effort into planning a wedding. My photos and the video look stunning with multiple drop backs with the perfect landscape. The staff from Sprout catering were so helpful and especially during Covid restrictions, couldn't fault anything from this venue, Thank you!

Emily R.

23 Oct 2020

We were lucky enough to get married during a global pandemic. The team at Tocal (and Sprout Catering that supply Tocal) were amazing and did everything in their power to make our (covid wedding) day spectacular. The grounds and reception ‘shed’ were something straight off Pinterest. One of our favourite planning aspects was that we were able to see all prices online and could do any calculations we needed before getting our hopes up. We had the most magical day and would highly recommend Tocal Homestead.

Rachael K.

22 Aug 2020

We got married at Tocal Homestead on August 22nd and it was absolutely perfect. Aleisha went way above and beyond to make our day easy, relaxed and simply beautiful. We decided earlier on when COVID hit to postpone our reception and the team at Sprout we’re so accommodating and helpful in making sure that our small ceremony and intimate reception were nothing short of amazing. Aleisha’s kindness and understanding in such trying times made the whole lead up to our big day as easy going as possible. We cannot wait to celebrate our reception at Tocal next year and work with the Sprout team again!

Sarah S.

21 Mar 2020

We cannot thank Tocal enough for helping to make our wedding day perfect!! It is such a beautiful location, and the staff went above and beyond to make everything run smoothly. The food was so delicious too! I cannot recommend Tocal enough!!!

Alana W.

20 Mar 2020

Sprout Catering were fabulous when we got married at Tocal in March. On the day Aleisha and the staff did so much behind the scenes to make sure our day was wonderful and stress free. The food, venue and atmosphere couldn't have been more perfect!

Ashleigh D.

15 Nov 2019

Had our wedding on the 15/11/19 and it was certainly everything that we wanted. From the amazing food, fantastic staff and most importantly how stunning the venue was made getting the perfect photo simple. A massive thank you to Aleisia and staff on the night, everything ran so smoothly because of you.

Jim L.

9 Nov 2019

Great Venue, great food, great service!!! Highly recommend Tocal as a wedding venue. They were able to create a fun and relaxed atmosphere that all our guests thoroughly enjoyed. They also provided us with a stress free day and time leading up to the wedding. Guests commented how amazing the food was!

Shay G.

1 Nov 2019

On the day everything was perfect, it was amazing - from the food, the staff and the service! Would definitely recommend.

Dane F.

27 Apr 2019

Tocal is a stunning venue. Throughout the whole process they were easy to work with, answered all our questions and were accommodating to our requests. On the day, they went above and beyond our expectations. The food was delicious and the staff amazing. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice to have our wedding at Tocal.

Callum W.

14 Apr 2019

An amazing venue which catered to our every need. We would recommend them to all our friends

Tocal Homestead  

Hi Callum, Thank you for your review. We are are so happy you enjoyed your Wedding Day. We enjoyed being part of your special day.

Samantha A.

9 Mar 2019

We recently got married at Tocal Homestead on March 9th and this was the most beautiful magical wedding venue. Even with wet weather the grey sky and mist added to the beautiful green surroundings! every corner is just breath taking. Sprout Catering are an amazing team! They went above and beyond and made the whole process so easy and stress free. The services on the day was outstanding every staff member was full of energy and professional. The food was next level! We had so many guests say it was the best food at a wedding they have ever had. Thank you Tocal Homestead for helping us create the best day of our lives xx

Tocal Homestead  

Hi Samantha, Thanks you for choosing Tocal Homestead. it was a pleasure working with you in the wedding planning process and thank you again for allowing us to part of your special day.

Alyce F.

29 Jan 2016

Tocal homestead great location

Jessica D.

26 Sep 2014

Beautiful setting

Sarah W.

15 Jun 2013

Breathtakingly beautiful and an opportunity for an all in one place wedding. The accomodation was great to have. You must organise Stan for the bar... he was more popular than the bride! I could not have asked for anything more. There is a lot to organise though!

Zoe N.

19 Jan 2013

Absolutely Amazing Venue!!!!! Perfect venue for a elegant country wedding!

Ms Evie H.

22 Jan 2011

Highly reccommended it was fantastic and the room were lovely it made a fantastic day

Ms Evie H.

22 Jan 2011

Fantastic the rooms were so nice and big

Miss Jacqueline W.

28 Aug 2010

Beautiful location and a pleasure to deal with!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.