The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel

Rating
1 5 5.0 (17 reviews) 
Location
1 Macquarie St, Hobart, Tasmania  View Map
Business Hours
7 days a week
Phone
03 6135 5005

Reviews

Sophie & Justin F.

5 Nov 2016

Fantastic! They were so accommodating and they catered our day so well. They let me set up and were flexible with the clean up. They were so organised which made the whole experience stress free.

Jessica D.

5 Jan 2013

The staff were very accommodating, the food was fabulous, and the venue was beautiful.

Danni M.

22 Sep 2012

Great service, great hotel. The girls in the events department did a wonderful job. Recommend using the woolstore.

The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel  

Hi Danni, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to organise your wedding with you and Chris. Glad we could make it special and easy for you as it is hard organising a wedding from a different State! Don't forget to visit next time you are in Tassie Regards, Joss Jensen

Miss Stephie B.

7 Jul 2012

Brilliant!! Great service, staff going out of their way to help us and provide what we wanted and or needed! Definitely recommend!

Kerry T.

24 Mar 2012

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again anytime!!

Kerry T.

24 Mar 2012

Words cannot describe how happy we are with the Woolstore, they were so helpful with everything. On the actual day everything ran so smoothly it was unbelievable! Can't recommend them highly enough, thankyou so much for an incredible day and night!!!

The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel  

Hi Kerry, thank you for your kind words. I have heard that your reception and ceremony were magical, a great day to be had by all! we welcome you and your family back anytime. kind regards...Joss

Wendy S.

10 Mar 2012

The food for the reception was the best food I have ever been served at a wedding (and not just because it was my wedding)

Wendy S.

10 Mar 2012

Joss is the events co-ordinator at The Old Woolstore. She was fantastic at making our day perfect. She was full of enthusiasm and stopped at nothing to make all of our requests possible.

Wendy S.

10 Mar 2012

Amazing venue, amazing food, amazing service, amazing staff, amazing rooms, everything was absolutely amazing! The made sure we didn't have to lift a finger to set up and pack up and ensured we had a completely stress free wedding. Everything was perfect!

Chloe M.

28 Dec 2011

Fantastic service. Joss made sure everything was perfect, right down to the finest detail. The food was amazing. Ever single one of our guest had an amazing night, as did we. The accommodation was also fantastic.

Celeste B.

29 Oct 2011

Lovely venue, great food and fantastic service. The girls at the Woolstore helped us out a great deal, very organised and very stress free. The night went without a hitch, things ran smoothly, not always on time but it didn’t worry the staff, they worked around us.

Simon K.

25 Jun 2011

Accommodation for guests and us was great, both in price and quality.

Simon K.

25 Jun 2011

Joss was one of the reasons the whole event went off as well as it did. Her knowledge was invaluable in our organisation, and she was genuinely interested in making it the best day ever! (Which it was). Lizzie and all the other staff were so helpful and friendly on the night too.

Craig M.

19 Mar 2011

Could not recommend them highly enough, they were brilliant!!! Well organised, the food was the best I have EVER had at a wedding,period. The bridal suite was lovely too and the staff were amazing and very respectful of everybody's wishes. The function room was everything I dreamed of for my own wedding. The wedding co-ordinator (Joss Jensen) was also amazing and extremely helpful throughout the whole stressful process.

Peagan W.

14 Jan 2011

Great room, fantastic service, lots of facilities and the best location.

Peagan W.

14 Jan 2011

Absolutely fantastic venue, Joss Wheldon was extremely helpful and had every little details organised for us. She had thought of everything.. plenty of things we hadn't thought of ourselves. They took so much weight off our shoulders on the day doing everything for us. The meals were the best I'd ever had and were very large, definately quality for money. The service on the night was second to none, and the room setup was amazing, with a private bar. I couldn't reccomend this place anymore :)

The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel  

Hi Peagan, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to organise your wedding day with you. We do our best here at the Old Woolstore to ensure that your special day is memorable (we all deserve our dream wedding!). Kind Regards, Joss Jensen.

Ella B.

8 Jan 2011

Very friendly and professional staff, who were reliable and easy to contact


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.