Linton Gardens

Rating
1 5 4.8 (18 reviews) 
Location
611 Wisemans Ferry Road, Somersby, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days a week by appointment only
Phone
02 9190 0022

Reviews

Natasha S.

25 Feb 2017

Absolutely incredible, we organised everything 2 weeks before as our previous venue fell through. Everything was spot on, nothing was a hassle, so easy and couldn't have asked for anything better. Came to the rescue big time!

Natasha M.

9 Jun 2016

How do you describe a perfect venue. Linton Gardens is so easy to get to. We had friends come from Sydney and Newcastle. With the venue only 5-10 minutes off the M1 it is so easy. Terry and his team are outstanding. nothing is to big or small for them to handle. We received an all inclusive package, of food, beverages , room hire. ( They also have a church onsite :) ) I would happily go back to Linton gardens for any reason. Did I also mention, there is a 3 Bedroom cottage onsite, that you can rent to stay in. Thank you Terry for everything, it was such a beautiful location and the food was outstanding.

Anna M.

7 May 2016

A beautiful reception and lovely staff that were helpful throughout the entire process

Rebecca I.

16 Mar 2019

Linton Gardens was such a wonderful wedding venue. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the staff are wonderful. Terry was such a great help with planning and communication was quick and easy. The packages available include so much for such a low price (especially comparing with other venue prices) and what is included takes out a lot of the planning because you get so much in it. We were supposed to have our ceremony in the garden and our reception in the marquee but unfortunately we had extremely bad weather so had to make the decision to move everything indoors the day prior. The staff did this so willingly and quickly and were so helpful throughout the process.

Amy F.

14 Oct 2018

Terry is the manager and he was amazing Nothing was a problem, there were no hidden costs or extras the venue was clean perfect and as advertised everything was handled with a minimium of fuss The food was amazing 10/10 in every area, I highly recommend this place if you are considering a wedding... we had 105 people and it was perfect but the room can be divided for a smaller group .

Linton Gardens  

thanks Amy its absolute pleasure to help you planning and Celebrating your big day , our best wishes

Kahli M.

5 Oct 2018

It was a lovely venue but unfortunately we got the worst weather of the year. I asked a few times for a towel and never got one. All of the guests got food poisoning and they didn't give any food to the bridal party as they only did food during photos. All in all we didn't enjoy our experience with them.

Linton Gardens  

Hi Kahli & Patrick I am sorry and sad to receive a bad review while I put so many hours of Hard work to ensure ever thing runs smoothly on the day , we had served the Cocktail Menu on your day and I am sure and confident that we had a lot of food served for your guest and of course to the Bridal party as they are the center of intention , I did not hear any complain from the guest or you and Patrick and I even called after few days and spoke to Patrick , I wish you all the best in your new life together

Ashton D.

17 Sep 2017

Beautiful venue, the staff were helpful and the food was great. Reasonably priced.

Linton Gardens  

thanks Ashton its absolute pleasure to host your wedding at Linton gardens

Helena M.

1 Apr 2016

Terry and the team do a fantastic job. They do so much to make the day memorable. And making sure the bridal team are comfortable as well as the guests. The food is to die for and as well as the decorations. Thank you terry for a awesome day

Sarah P.

22 Jan 2016

Terry and his team were amazing, very helpful and professional. The overall experience was lovely, the gardens, food and service were all above and beyond our expectations. Would do it all again and would definitely recommend this venue to family and friends.

Kaitlyn B.

7 Jan 2016

Absolutely amazing, the care and dedication from the staff there is just inreal, highly recommended !

Stephanie P.

1 Mar 2015

Terry and the team were fantastic! The food was so great.

Nicole A.

23 May 2014

We loved it. We had our ceremony and reception there. The food was really good. We were having trouble to pick what to have off of the menu as it all looked so good. It was perfect. Terry was really great and met with us a few times. He showed us many photos and was very helpful.

Julie W.

11 Apr 2014

A really lovely venue. The chapel is gorgeous even though it is very small. Definitely not suited to a large wedding. The gardens are magnificent and provide so many great places for photos. I have been to several weddings there and have always been impressed.

Jani M.

1 Jan 2014

An amazing venue - we had our ceremony here, our reception, afternoon tea for guests and took photos on the property! Our wedding was outside but they had a good wet-weather set up just in case.

Taryn B.

27 Apr 2013

Our wedding at Linton Gardens was fine. The venue feels a bit dated. The reason we chose the venue was that it was private and we could have both our ceremony and reception there. We had lots of great comments on the food. They were accommodating with our drinks selection. We loved our day there.

Miss Davina C.

20 Aug 2011

Terry and his staff were great. Very helpful and the food was excellent.

Miss Sharni M.

7 May 2010

Amazing! We can't thank Terry enough for everything. Our wedding was amazing, the venue is so beautiful.

Miss Lauren E.

30 Apr 2010

Very private venue. The gardens were beautiful and all of our guests commented on how gorgeous the room looked and how intimate it felt.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.