Fernbank Farm

Rating
(24 reviews)
 
Location
756 Yarramalong Road, Wyong, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment only
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Michelle J.

18 Apr 2021

Fernbank Farm is a stunning venue with beautiful well-kept grounds. The team at Fernbank Farm made our wedding day run smoothly and accommodated to any needs we or our guests had. Esther the Event Manager was very professional and friendly from beginning to end. She listened and took on board our interests and likes and set up a beautiful ceremony and reception that suited us and our small intimate wedding. I highly recommend Fernbank Farm.

Tali M.

15 Jan 2019

Unbelievable location!!!! Every photo is a dream because of the location and how green and lush it is. The ladies include so much in their packaging, the accomodation, styling and access to the entire estate. Months later we are still getting compliments on how beautiful our wedding venue was! Thank you so so much Meg and Essie! Such amazing women who do so much!!

Amy W.

6 Oct 2018

This venue was absolutely AMAZING. Esther and Meg who run the farm were the most helpful, accommodating and lovely people to deal with. The reception and ceremony venue were like from a fairy tale. I could not be happier that I chose to have my wedding here.

Charisma A.

21 May 2022

Esther and the team at Fernbank are amazing! You just know why people flock from all over to secure this venue. We had our wedding on the 21st May and the autumn colours were just beautiful. Not too cold either. We were getting compliments all night about the venue and the staff!

Peta T.

22 Apr 2022

AMAZING! So many photo opportunities inside the old beautiful house as well across the grounds, just stunning. So easy to have your entire event in one place, easy for you and easy for the guests, as you don't have to travel between the ceremony and the reception. Very Handy

Jade I.

5 Dec 2020

Fernbank Farm is an amazing venue but was originally a little bit out of our price range. However, this year came with a few challenges including a whole venue & 3x date changes. Esther (event manager) was so accommodating by offering a discount that matched our previous venue & rescheduled a second visit. This venue has such magical ceremony areas which was so appealing & Esther is fabulous with design elements and I felt comfortable leaving a colour theme in her hands. I finally have my dream venue - Thanks Esther & team Fernbank farm!

Eleanor R.

14 Dec 2019

Caleb and I were so blessed to be married at Fernbank Farm in December 2019. Esther and Meg were absolutely INCREDIBLE in every aspect of the planning and the wedding day itself. From the initial tour of the beautiful venue, to step by step choosing the details, to Fernbank’s quick response to many emails, to the bump-in on site and throughout our big day; we felt entirely looked after and that it all made for the best day of our lives. We particularly loved staying in the on-site accommodation with our bridal party and family. It made for such precious memories and a whole lot of laughs! Thank you so much and we highly recommend Fernbank Farm to all other couples!

Amanda N.

16 Dec 2017

Absolutely fantastic! I really liked the fact that the stylist was included and familiar with the property. Everything was really well organised & you get what you pay for.

Fernbank Farm  

Thank you gorgeous lady for reviewing us! Was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your day and your gorgeous handmade dream catcher was absolutely one of a kind! I hope you and Joel are going great xx

Kaysha B.

18 Nov 2017

The venue is amazing, every single guest commented on it and didn't even know that it was there. So beautiful! Meg & Esther looked after us so well, such great service!

Fernbank Farm  

Thanks so much for the review Kaysha :) Was such a pleasure, we are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us and you and James just looked so stunning on the day! Loved the Video as well, was a real tear jerker ;)

Mike B.

13 Oct 2017

(Price included with venue hire). The accommodation at Fernbank Farm was as flawless as the rest of the property, and the ease of staying at the venue made for an excellent stress-free day. I'd recommend staying on-site to every couple.

Mike B.

13 Oct 2017

Flawless venue, however we had some difficulty with our contract which almost left us without toilets and the host, at one point, refused to discuss.

Adele P.

16 Sep 2017

It was amazing and such as stunning venue. They made sure everything ran perfectly. The guests loved it and thought it was amazing! The food was just incredible. Highly recommend.

Fernbank Farm  

So glad you and Jesse had an amazing day and thanks a bunch for reviewing us :) The photos look just so stunning :)

Lisa B.

8 Sep 2017

We can't speak highly enough of this venue which exceeded our expectations in every way. The most perfect venue for a country wedding and we really appreciated the attention to detail, personal touch and outstanding hospitality over the weekend. Meg and her team deserve every one of these five stars.

Fernbank Farm  

Thanks so much for your review and gorgeous photo card Lisa! It sits happily on our desk in our office to remind us of how lovely it was to have yourself and Andy at our farm! xo Meg & Essie

Kate A.

12 May 2017

Nothing to say except perfection.... Meg and Essie of Fernbank Farm provide you with the whole package - ceremony and reception options, accommodation, transport, styling and assistance with planning. Amazing venue. All our guests, including kids, loved it - best wedding ever was often mentioned. Look no further. Thanks ladies!

Fernbank Farm  

Was an absolute pleasure to be a part of yours and Brett's wedding. Was so fun styling the Dowton Abby Theme and splurging on new accessories to compliment the look you wanted! Our champagne chandelier got its first outing on your day hanging in the door for your ceremony and people ask for it all the time now so you guys are trend setters ;) Thanks so much for the review Kate xo Meg & Essie

Amanda M.

5 May 2017

The entire team at Fernbank Farm are just amazing! Their attention to detail to ensure every bit of styling is made to perfection is everything you could ever ask for!! I highly recommend this venue!!! They are so so accommodating to your request and ideas!

Fernbank Farm  

Amanda thank you so much for your beautiful review! Yours and Michaels wedding had some of the most gorgeous photos and it really was such a pleasure helping to put your day together!

Bonnie D.

24 Mar 2017

Fernbank farm is Stunning. Guests continue to comment on how beautiful the venue was and we couldn't imagine being married anywhere else. Meg is very easy to work with and wants to make every day perfect and goes the extra mile to make it happen. Cannot recommend this venue enough!!

Fernbank Farm  

Such lovely words Bonnie, was a pleasure to be a part of your day! can still remember how happy you looked after your ceremony :) Thanks so much for reviewing us!

Casey H.

11 Mar 2017

Fernbank Farm was absolutely beautiful and the location was stunning. It was a little pricey but looking back it was the most perfect setting for our wedding. The venues marquee was beautiful, it is permanent with a big chandelier. They set up all our tables, decorations and styling which made it very easy for me. Our guests thought it was a fairy tale wedding.

Casey H.

11 Mar 2017

We stayed at the houses at our venue. One of the houses is heritage listed and is immaculate. The house was more modern and had won awards for the kitchen. We had about 20 people stay with us after the wedding.

Sophie M.

20 Jan 2017

Perhaps we're biased, but this is the most incredible wedding venue on the planet! From the minute we booked everything was taken care of by Meg, leaving no doubt in our minds that it would all run smoothly. The styling is to die for and we personally loved being so close to nature with the horses, chooks, geese and puppies! You'll never want to leave the gorgeous accomodation and struggle to choose from all the spectacular spots for photos!

Danii G.

12 Nov 2016

Meg and Essie were amazing and this venue is just magical. The whole day went off without a hitch and I couldn't be more thankful! It truly is a location that has to be seen to be believed.

Danii G.

12 Nov 2016

We stayed at the venue we got married at. There was 2 houses, the main house and the cottage. Both decorated perfectly with everything you needed including breakfast. The beds were extremely comfortable.

Hannah L.

4 Mar 2016

Absolutely beautiful location and setting, unique. Downsides are the early finish time and additional costs that add up to make it just as expensive as popular Sydney places. However I don't regret going there as it was so beautiful and I would recommend it.

James M.

21 Nov 2015

The venue was beautiful. The dessert table they organised for us was amazing!!!

Claire L.

2 Nov 2013

Lovely, lovely venue!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.