Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows

Rating
1 5 4.8 (23 reviews) 
Location
27 Mawson Close, Caves Beach, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 4980 9999

Reviews

Kate H.

17 Aug 2019

Cara and the team at Caves Coastal Bar and Bungalows were amazing! They were so chilled and easy to work with. On the day they had everything under control from start to finish and oversaw the complete setup and whole day to make sure everything ran smoothly. I honestly can't thank them enough, especially Cara!

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Kate & Matthew, Thank you so much for your lovely words. We loved being a part of your day - your whole crew were just lovely! Kate, your jacket was INSANE - we loved your creativity! Make sure to come and visit, Cara & The Team

Tayla P.

27 Apr 2019

If you want a wedding with an amazing beach side location with stunning views and amazing food then Caves Coast bar and Bungalows is the choice for you! Our wedding was everything we had dreamed off and more. Cara at Caves was absolutely amazing! She truly went above and beyond to ensure that all our needs were met! The food was to die for! You won't be disappointed with any selection! The venue itself is just stunning and newly renovated. Having the option of 3 different ceremony sites is awesome. I highly recommend the hilltop as the views are just breath-taking.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Tayla & Matt, Thank you for your lovely words! We loved sharing your special day with you. Your ceremony and styling were to die for and we loved everyone partying on into the night with their snacks!! Wishing you all the best, Cara & The Team

Courtney T.

13 Apr 2019

We discovered Caves Coastal Bar and Bungalows and fell in love! We were so happy with Cara and the team there; they made the whole preparation of our day incredibly easy. Nothing was too much to ask and Cara was always so comforting and calm to speak with. It was so convenient that we could get ready at our onsite accommodation (as well as have a place that all our guests could stay at!), have the ceremony on the boardwalk, the photos just a quick nip down to Caves Beach and the reception at the hotel. It's every brides dream, we did NO travel on the day because everything we needed was there. We had no need to hire cars which would have been an extra cost. So convenient! Our wedding day was perfect, nothing went wrong and everything was smooth sailing! Thank you Cara and the Caves team!

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Courtney & Matthew, it was such a pleasure to be apart of your day. As your sign said 'Best Day Ever"! Cara & The Team

Georgia J.

14 Nov 2019

Cara and the team at Caves Beach Are amazing! It is such a wonderful location, we stayed for 3 nights with the wedding falling on the 2nd day. This meant we could welcome all our guests before and catch up after the big day! The accommodation is lovely, really comfty beds! The food and drinks were outstanding and the staff were brilliant! We got married on the beach, had drinks on the boardwalk and reception in Nautlis room which offered guests lots of different experiences throughout the day. I would recommend this venue to any couple, especially if you have guests from abroad like we did as it’ maximises your time with them. Thank you Caves Beach Bar & Bungalows!

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Georgia & Dan, Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your day. It was wonderful to have your family and friends from far and wide! We look forward to seeing you up here again soon, Cara & The Team

Kerstin P.

26 May 2018

Good! Everything went smoothly however the food wasn't great.

Meaghan P.

24 Nov 2017

Our whole experience with Caves Beachside Hotel gave us the stress-free wedding experience we desired! With preferred suppliers, the all encompassing packages they offered, they helped make the planning process a simple one. We could not have picked a more perfect place for our ceremony and reception and highly recommend the venue to anyone wanting a stress free wedding experience!

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you for review Meaghan, it was a pleasure to look after you on your special day.

Ashley S.

10 Nov 2017

Our experience at Capes Beach Hotel was good. The food was also good. Communication could've been better.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you fro your review Ashley.

Alana G.

24 Mar 2017

They were so amazing through out the entire process, from planning to finalising and of course the big day. My husband and I are so happy with how our day went.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Alana

Emily K.

17 Mar 2017

Beautiful location, helpful staff, lovely rooms and fantastic food

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Emily

Leah F.

17 Mar 2017

Communication with the venue in planning everything was great and their service on the night was just as great. The food was really really good and our package included drinks as well.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Leah

Alice B.

4 Nov 2016

it was an amazing spot to get married, with so many wonderful photo opportunities within walking distance, we didnt have to travel far to get the perfect shots. Staff are lovely, and if you are wanting that beach wedding, caves beach will definitely deliver the goods. Would recommend

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you for your review Alice

Sindy & Ryan R.

19 Mar 2016

Excellent service, it was awesome!

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Sindy

Lauren B.

5 Jan 2016

Stunning room with a stunning view! We will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you for your review Lauren


It was perfect. Great food!

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Shailee

Amie A.

17 Jan 2015

We spent our wedding night and the following night here at there bungalows overlooking the ocean. It was amazing. They rooms were stunning! I only wish we had full more time there. We will definitely be celebrating a few anniversaries there to bring back the memories.

Kelly R.

10 Nov 2014

Perfect, couldn't ask for more.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Kelly

Kelly R.

10 Nov 2014

Best location ever!! Adam who runs it all is absolutely awesome. 10 out of 10. I had a complete stress free wedding .

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Kelly

Amanda C.

11 Feb 2012

Beautiful place and professional people. Ocean view rooms are awesome.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Amanda

Amanda C.

11 Feb 2012

Very professional. Such a gentleman. Ccouldnt have done it without him.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Amanda

Amanda C.

11 Feb 2012

Staff were helpful at every step of the way. Great venue. Might see pricey to start with but they deserve every cent.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Amanda

Miss Belinda H.

1 Oct 2011

Great food!

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Belinda

Miss Belinda H.

1 Oct 2011

Beautiful spot, we had a last minute location change for the ceremony and they helped us immensely.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Belinda

Miss Megan R.

9 Oct 2010

Nothing was too much- so helpful and supportive in making the day special and stress free.

Caves Coastal Bar & Bungalows  

Thank you Megan


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.