Bidja Estate

Rating
(10 reviews)
 
Location
130 Footts Road, Ourimbah, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Luke D.

3 Oct 2020

If you are looking for a wedding venue that has it all Bidja is the spot. Linda and Ian’s property is amazing with so many different options to create your perfect day. We fell in love with the idea of getting married in a rainforest, dining in a rustic barn and then dancing the night away under the stars around a fire. Linda and Ian are so accommodating and go way beyond what is expected. We spent the whole October long weekend at Bidja with a festival atmosphere including 20 glamping tents. Linda and Ian were so helpful to help us achieve our dream weekend even setting up showers and bringing the young ones to see all the horses. The thing that made us choose Bidja and what made our wedding is that it is really up to you how you use the venue. We wanted a laid-back venue that we could enjoy for the weekend with friends and family without strict curfews and the ability to decorate it as we wanted. This is exactly what we got, Bidja gave us our dream weekend with our family and friends. We can’t thank Ian and Linda enough for all their help and support along the way, especially with the uncertainty of Covid. Thanks guys we hope to get back soon.

Hermione G.

2 Apr 2022

This venue is just incredible. From the moment we first came to Bidja we know it was something special. Despite a lot of rain in the lead up to the day we got the most spectacularly perfect day at Bidja (including our ceremony in the magical rainforest). Everything came together so well for our barn style wedding along with our own mini glamping festival setup! The guests all raved about how nice everything was and we felt right at home. The communication leading up to the event was great and responsive and we were able to bring everything in to create exactly what we wanted. Thank You Ian and Linda, just wish we could do it all over again!

Annabelle E.

13 Nov 2021

This venue is so stunning. My vision for our wedding was laid back beer garden vibes and it achieved exactly that. All our guests keep raving about how beautiful the location was and how perfect the day was. Ian and Linda were wonderful to work with during the entire process. When we thought we may have had to postpone and/or work around COVID they were more than happy to be flexible and accommodating. The venue has had recent upgrades including an extension on the barn which was so beautiful and meant a wet weather option would’ve been just as amazing as the other countless ceremony locations on the property. They were flexible with noise curfew and were relaxed with everything. Response time via email or phone in the lead up was good. Thank you Bidja Estate!

Jenna ..

7 Jul 2021

We held our wedding at Bidja Estate in January 2022 and I could not recommend this venue more. Everything was absolutely perfect - the beautiful grounds, the newly renovated barn, the area for glamping for some of our guests, the serene and stunning rainforest where we held our ceremony, and most importantly how incredible, helpful and kind Linda, Ian and Ebbony were to deal with throughout the entire process. Our guests could not stop commenting on how gorgeous the venue was and we are just so happy. For any brides and grooms looking for a perfect venue - Bidja Estate is it!

Melissa S.

10 Apr 2021

From the moment we saw Bidja it felt more like home than a wedding venue. That was enough for us to book on the spot and not even consider looking at another venue. Linda and Ian are the most accommodating hosts, no question we asked was too small and no request we had was too much for them! Fyre, the beautiful resident German Sheppard played a vital role in calming any nerves on our wedding day. The property is stunning, it's close enough to accommodation but far enough away that nothing else matters. Fairy lights everywhere bring out a magical touch at night and the hidden rainforest is a must-see! Thank you again, Linda & Ian, we couldn't imagine our day anywhere else.

Keira H.

18 Sep 2020

WOW! ​We truly believe everything happens for a reason! After postponing our wedding in April due to Covid and then deciding to cancel our original venue we stumbled across Bidja Estate. When meeting Linda and Ian we felt comfortable and at ease and after viewing their magical property we knew this was the place for us! With the forever changing restrictions Linda and Ian were always available to answer any concerns and went above and beyond to ensure our day went ahead as we had planned. Bidja Estate has it all! Beautiful backdrops for photos, a huge barn including a bar, access to tables, chairs and many other decorations, enough space for camping and lawn games and a huge fire pit to create a cosy magical feeling on those cooler nights. We could not recommend Bidja enough! It will always hold a special place in our hearts.

Ashleigh B.

21 Mar 2020

Wow, where do I even begin to describe the absolutely incredible time we had on our wedding weekend at Bidja Estate. From the initial stages of our wedding plans, we actually decided to change our venue to Bidja Estate 2 months out from our wedding date due to restrictions, etc. From the time I enquired, Linda was so quick to respond and took the time to answer all my questions!! She was flexible in meeting with us on a Sunday to look at the property and from there answered my many texts, emails, and calls. We had access to the property from Friday at 8 am, which allowed us enough time to set everything up and do what we liked. Linda and Ian were both extremely professional and friendly and made us feel so welcomed at their property. They were okay with us having our fur baby with us and she even made besties with Fire, their beautiful dog! Even with covid restrictions, they made it easy and stress-free, they helped us the morning of the wedding by blowing leaves, checking in guests, and making sure the venue looked amazing! I can’t thank you enough for allowing us to have the wedding weekend we had always dreamt of. Love, The Pether’s!

Tamara G.

14 Mar 2020

My husband and I were lucky enough to come across the beautiful and calming Bidja Estate when we were looking for our wedding venue. From the moment we met Linda and Ian we instantly felt a connection to their property. Even though we had rain and had to have a wet weather alternative to our wedding it was still nothing short of amazing and absolutely perfect in every way. Thank you to the fam at Bidja for allowing us to share our special day with them.

Cass W.

7 Mar 2020

We visited several venues and nothing came close to the magic of Bidja! Ian and Linda were so flexible, allowing us to create our dream wedding and were wonderful in preparing the property, helping in anyway they could and allowing us many visits with our parents and vendors. Our guests are still blown away, by the beauty of Bidja and we have had many people asking us how to get in contact with Linda and Ian for future events! We honestly could not have imagined our day being anywhere else, it was spectacular! The accommodation of the Bidja Studio, was ideal for the boys to get ‘wedding ready’ on the day, while being available for wedding vendors if they needed anything. The option of other accommodation was helpful for some of our older guests too. The rooms were immaculate and Ian and Linda ensured all of the essentials were available, making it a beautiful stay for our guests. Ian and Linda, thank you.

Gabi R.

18 Nov 2017

Above and beyond!! From the moment we met Linda and Ian they were so welcoming onto their property and into their home. They allowed us to come and inspect whenever we needed which was helpful for planning, and they also spent months making their property looks as beautiful as it did! Every centimeter of it was picture perfect and breathtaking. On the week of the wedding they were there to help with anything we needed - whether it be food prep, borrowing every appliance in their kitchen or letting me use their chair covers because I ordered the wrong chairs (haha). And they made the house look absolutely immaculate for our guests staying there. The value for money was incredible and I am so thankful you guys allowed us to share your piece of paradise with our nearest and dearest.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.