St Bernards Hotel

Rating
(15 reviews)
 
Location
101 Alpine Terrace, Mount Tamborine, Queensland
Business Hours
10am - Midnight. Open 7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jade K.

21 May 2021

I spent months looking for a venue that was with in our price range and had a picture in my mind of what I wanted. St Bernards i fell in love with from the minute i saw the view. We were given an amazing wedding coordinator Bec who made what can be such a stressful process so easy and smooth, our day was magical and it went so smoothly with no issues thanks to Bec! Honestly Bec you helped made our wedding a dream come true!

St Bernards Hotel  

Jade & Nick, thank you so much for putting your trust in me to host your special day. It was a great wedding to work and you were both amazing clients xx

Megan D.

15 May 2021

I cannot recommend Bec highly enough. She is so fantastic, skilled and so in tune with what needed to be done at what time. She took all of the stress out of our day and we enjoyed every moment. The venue was stunning, the food amazing, it was perfect. Thank you so much Bec and the team, we are forever grateful

St Bernards Hotel  

Megan, thank you to your and John for having me host your wedding day. You now have one of my favourite photos in the reception room that I will cherish always.

Erin E.

14 Dec 2014

Rebecca and her team at St Bernards were absolutely amazing and made our day 110% perfect. It was beyond our expectations and everything we asked for was done instantly with no hassles. It was the wedding of our dreams and there is absolutely nothing we would change! Thank you again Rebecca for being such an amazing wedding co-ordinator and a beautiful person!

St Bernards Hotel  

Oh Miss Erin, where to begin. Both yours and Jay's families were a pleasure to have and great fun on the night. I think I'm friends with about 6 of your family members on Facebook now haha not only do I have amazing clients I have made friends for life xx

Ashleigh C.

21 Jul 2021

I would recommend Bec and her team at St Bernards Hotel, we recently got married here and it was all I hoped it would be and more, the venue is GORGEOUS, the view is breath taking and the staff are amazing! Bec was so helpful with all our questions and planning and she did an amazing job at making the day run smoothly! and BONUS who doesn't want a super cute pooch to take a photo with on their special day? You won't be disappointed with St Bernards hotel for your special day!

Jess S.

19 Oct 2020

Would 1000% recommend getting married at St Bernards, was the most amazing wedding with very down to earth people. Everyone was over the moon also to be a part of a very special gender reveal in both of our families. We will be back in the future for anniversary dinners, random lunches and to come back and renew our vows in years to come. Thank you again Bec for such a beautiful and casual wedding with lots of laughs and special memories. The staff honestly felt like family on the day also and went above and beyond to help us and our family with anything they needed on the day.

St Bernards Hotel  

Jess & Brock, you were both a joy to host and with only having met on your wedding day this was truly a unique wedding for me AND a gender reveal throughout your ceremony. Congratulations on the birth of your baby girl!

Lauren B.

9 Nov 2019

We had a stunning wedding here and couldn't have asked for anything more. Bec went above and beyond to accommodate us and make our day special. The ceremony, canapes and reception surpassed our expectations. We truly appreciate your kindness and attention to detail. Everyone who attended the wedding thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you for having us for our special day!

St Bernards Hotel  

Lauren & Zakk. Your worlds were turned upside down with your venue having been destroyed in the bushfires and you put your trust in me to host your special day. I wish you both all the best for the future xx

Rachel J.

12 Oct 2019

We got married on 12th October 2019 and St Bernards they were absolutely amazing! We honestly could not have booked anywhere better. The response to emails was incredible, the way they made us feel at ease constantly throughout made us feel that we were in very good hands. Rebecca was lovely as was all the St Bernards staff and we could not have given Rebecca enough praise for what she has done. The morning of the wedding it rained and Zac and I were worrying the week leading into the day, but Zac reassured me that everything Bec has done so far has been spectacular so whatever happens, happens. The ceremony was moved into the reception area which was set up beautifully and honestly, I think we preferred this over the outdoor setting after seeing how it turned out. The night went perfectly, the staff were incredibly helpful and their

Anthony H.

4 Oct 2019

We recently got married at St Bernards Hotel. And we would definitely recommend other people to get married here. Bec was our wedding coordinator. And everything was perfect. Her work behind the scenes was faultless. If we had any issues she fixed it straight away. We couldn't have had a better day.

Claire H.

10 Aug 2019

They did a really good job with the whole wedding, it was a beautiful day. We did however have a few issues with management in the morning after the wedding, and they needed to have much clearer communication with us, and needed to have a better attitude of speaking with people and the way of dealing with our guests on the day. She was quite rude and aggressive, and that really did leave a bad end to it all. However, apart from the attitude of the manager, everything was perfect. Our event coordinator was really lovely, the food was amazing, and they had a really lovely view, it was in a really nice spot.

Tyla H.

11 Nov 2018

Getting married at St Bernards was a dream come true! The scenery was magical and Bec the wedding co-coordinator was an absolute delight! She was professional yet very caring and was helping us every step of the way, organising the ceremony. They are very affordable and I couldn't recommend enough, having your wedding at St Bernards Hotel.

Jayne M.

4 Nov 2018

My new husband and I currently live in Katherine in the NT. We had never been to Mt Tambourine and stumbled across the location, wow what a stunning part of Australia. Trying to find a place that was suited to us ended up being a lot easier than we thought. The best thing about the beautiful St Bernard’s Hotel was that the package came with an amazing wedding coordinator Bec. With all our chats being via phone or email we really couldn’t have asked for a better service. Bec was easy to talk to, she made us feel like we had a friend sorting everything out for us. Bec really pulled everything together for us which made life so much easier. The location is the die for, the set up was done beautifully, the food was on point and Bec was there the whole time. Thank you to Bec and

Emma H.

3 Nov 2018

Rebecca was amazing in the year leading up to our wedding she was there to answer any crazy questions I had. on the day she was just phenomenal. The ceremony and reception looked perfect and everything was exactly as we wanted. Cannot recommend this venue enough. our day was truly magical and we wouldn't change a thing

Stacey H.

29 Aug 2018

I could not recommend this venue or the wedding coordinator Rebecca more. Our wedding was close to perfect (besides some rain on the day). The food was amazing, the marquee room was beautiful and the service was amazing. The accommodation at the hotel was ideal for all our guests and the bridal party stayed in the very conveniently located Lodge right next to the ceremony and reception venue. Rebecca the wedding coordinator was so helpful and really went out her way to make sure everything was easy for us. If you are considering St Bernards as your wedding venue I can say do it!

Lauren K.

23 Jun 2018

Rebecca the wedding cordinator is amazing! She made sure I wasn’t stressed and took care of everything. Everything was perfect, food ceremony reception... everything! She went above and beyond, even cleaned red wine out of my dress :(

Deb M.

4 Nov 2017

We had our wedding at St Bernards on the 4th of November 2017. We picked the venue because of the stunning view, and the availability of accommodation for both ourselves and our guests nearby. I really have to say that we are so glad we did because our wedding could not have been better. Rebecca (the wedding co-ordinator) made all the planning so easy and our day was absolutely perfect. We threw her a few curve balls with requests for making special cocktails for after our ceremony, and having a bit of an unusual reception set up, but nothing was too much trouble for her. From our ceremony in the beautiful wedding garden, to the gorgeous marquis reception, the whole day was exactly what we hoped our wedding would be. The food was amazing, by far the best I have ever had at a wedding, and our guests are still


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.