Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Rating
(18 reviews)
 
Location
64 Palm Meadows Drive, Carrara, Queensland
Business Hours
Resort: 7 Days a Week | Events & Sales Team: 5 Days a Week
09:00am - 17:00pm (Events & Sales)
24hrs (Resort Operation)
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Rebecca B.

23 Jul 2016

Mercure provided an exceptional service to us for pre and post wedding. Staff were great and rooms were immaculate.

Mercure Gold Coast Resort  

Hi Rebecca, thank you so much for your review! We hope you had an amazing day and hope to welcome you back to the resort.

Eliza M.

10 Oct 2014

We had our wedding reception and ceremony at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort in October 2014. It offered plenty of different photo opportunities, different locations for the ceremony, canapés and reception, plenty of accommodation for guest and a dedicated wedding co-ordinator. I would recommend the Mercure for anyone looking for a venue that is out of the way and is solely focused on your day and making it the best day possible.

Miss Paige F.

30 Apr 2011

Best Venue Ever!! Everything was perfect!

Mercure Gold Coast Resort  

Thanks for your lovely review Paige, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Chloe H.

23 Apr 2021

Couldn't have asked for a better venue. The staff were amazing. Taryn was the best wedding coordinator. Best atmosphere, amazing communication and flexible. Made our day perfect.

Hannah K.

20 Jul 2019

They were great, and gave us champagne with a nice little dessert for us to share. It was a simple hotel, but the staff were really lovely and it was nice to be able to be the 2 of us there.

Elaine D.

21 Dec 2018

We loved our wedding at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort. We enjoyed working with Sean who did a wonderful job. It was such a magical and special day! We had the best time! All of our guests were very impressed with the hotel and everything on the day.

Emma C.

21 Sep 2017

they made our reception space look amazing, staff were helpful, not always easy to get hold of events staff but would always call you back within an hour.

Charmaine S.

20 Nov 2016

All guest stayed here. Was a good middle location to the Wedding venue.

Regina S.

25 Jun 2016

They were great, really happy with them. They added nice little touches to the room.

Mercure Gold Coast Resort  

Hi Regina, thank you so much for your review and choosing us to be a part of your special day. We hope to welcome you back to the resort!

Yanni C.

13 Nov 2015

Nice hotel.

Niv K.

27 Mar 2015

Amazing room! They also arranged transfers for us on the night of our wedding for a little bit extra. It was also just across the road from our venue so we arranged a bus for our guests to transfer them to and from the hotel for the ceremony and then at the end of the night.

Katie M.

6 Jul 2013

Great service. Beautiful rooms and views. Thanks

Miss Roxanne B.

20 Apr 2012

Our stay was fantastic, they were happy to help with anything we needed on the day of the wedding and the buggy transfers were great!

Jenny P.

3 Mar 2012

Beautiful place to stay pre-wedding, the offer of bus transport for guests to and from wedding venue is perfect, staff are more than helpful and the restaurant is affordable and delicious. Makes for a perfect pre and post wedding venue.

Tonita S.

16 Apr 2011

We stayed in an Ultima Suite on our wedding night and it was amazing! The staff there were so friendly and genuinely happy for us on our wedding night.They had a bottle of champagne and chocolates ready for us on our arrival and made the rest of our night so special. And the breakfast is delicious!

Ms Kim L.

22 Jan 2011

Outstanding! The hotel was very friendly and helped ensure my day went to plans even with a last minute dry cleaning job.

Miss Emily B.

31 Jul 2010

Good service. one negative thing was that the guests had to wait over an hour for the courtesy bus after the wedding. The only other thing was that they accidentally sent our complimentary champagne and choccies got delivered to hubby's brothers room (same name and initials) by accident

Miss Kelly R.

19 Jun 2010

Great! Nothing was too much trouble, they had a bus pick up everyone who was staying there from our reception venue and didn't mind all us drunks!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.