Cowbell Creek

Rating
(53 reviews)
 
Location
390 Austinville Road, Austinville, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Desley J.

3 May 2019

The team are wonderful. We are so happy to have found the property, it was the perfect venue for us! Tracey, Bonnie and the rest of their team are very professional and lovely to work with. They went above and beyond not only on the day, but also on the lead up just to ensure our day was special and memorable. We can't thank them enough and would highly recommend anyone looking for a beautiful, scenic and relaxed wedding to go see them.

Rhianna G.

20 Apr 2019

When we walked into the barn, we instantly fell in love with the venue. Tracey was extremely helpful throughout the planning process. We experienced a lot of heavy rain on our wedding day and Tracey and her team were nothing short than fantastic to accommodate changes as they happened. The barn absolutely wowed us and our guests and was decorated so perfectly it took my breath away. We had a lot of amazing comments on the venue. It truly is an amazing place to have your wedding!

Aimee T.

11 Apr 2019

Amazing venue - absolutely stunning views. Tracey was an absolute pleasure to work with ensuring everything went smoothly and fabulous! Highly recommend to all.

Anthony M.

12 Dec 2020

Incredible venue. It really has everything. Furry friends, grand fig trees, beautiful reception, wet and dry weather options, everything in the one place. Tracey and Darren did everything to make our day so special and we are so grateful.

Nicola K.

21 Nov 2020

Perfect, just the perfect venue. We had been to many venues and when we got to Cowbell Creek it was like a breath of fresh air. Stunning view, extremely accomodating staff and just an amazing and stress free experience. We were so lucky to come across the place. Tracey and Darren have truly created a magical location for fairly tale weddings and we are so lucky to have been married there.

Katherine T.

23 Oct 2020

Cowbell Creek was the most amazing venue. Tracey and Meg went above and beyond for us both leading up to and on the wedding day! The day couldn’t have gone any better. Our day was absolutely perfect. Everyone got to enjoy the day and the scenery. It makes it all the better you don’t have to leave the property: ceremony, reception and photos all accommodated! Cowbell go all out for the perfect photo opportunities. We were delighted with how our day went. It was fantastic!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! The Thomas’

Angie M.

10 Oct 2020

This place is beyond beautiful. There were so many amazing photo opportunities and the animals are adorable. Tracey was so very helpful in coordinating our big day - especially when it had to be rescheduled due to COVID. The team were all super friendly and everything went as planned without any issues at all. Lots of inclusions in the venue price too which we loved, with a lot of decorations, some money towards the bard tab etc. included.

Danielle S.

13 Sep 2020

Such an AMAZING venue and such beautiful and helpful staff. Our wedding was like a dream. We couldn't believe how affordable it was too. This place is perfection. Our guests fell in love with it too. From start to finish, a great time was had by all xo

Tegan V.

5 Oct 2019

They organised everything, they made it so easy and so stress free! Tracy the wedding planner just coordinated everything and devised timetables for everyone and all the suppliers on the day. She was also affiliated with the venue which made things very easy as well!

Rachael H.

3 Mar 2019

AMAZING organisation, presentation, attention to detail. Every single guest of our wedding absolutely loved our venue and I would do it all again tomorrow!

Ellie H.

8 Dec 2018

The Cowbell Creek is a stunning wedding venue. Allowing us to bring our own suppliers (caterer, celebrant, musican ect). Tracey coordinates the suppliers and makes sure the day runs smoothly. My husband, myself and all of our guests were blown away by this beautiful venue and professional service of the Cowbell Creek staff. We cannot recommend you high enough for future weddings.

Cowbell Creek  

Thank you Ellie for your kind words, it was a pleasure working with you two! Best wishes!

Jen B.

18 Oct 2018

Superb location and amazing staff. Tracey and her team went above and beyond to make our day one of a kind.

Cowbell Creek  

Thank you very much Jen, it was our pleasure. Congratulations again!

Amy B.

14 Oct 2018

Tracey and her staff were out of this world ! The venue in itself is just magical and was above any expectations. It did end up raining on the day, although the staff were so responsive and considerate. I would book 100 times over!

Cowbell Creek  

Thank you Amy for the lovely review! It was a joy to be part of your special day - Congratulations to you both!

Colleen H.

7 Oct 2018

This is a beautiful place to get married. The barn is magical and was set up elegant. The Ceremony area is amazing and the natural scenery on the property is a gorgeous place to get your photos taken.

Alana R.

28 Sep 2018

Cowbell Creek is such a stunning location - we really couldn't go anywhere else after our first visit. Tracey and her team are so organised and made planning a breeze. We loved having our ceremony, photos and reception onsite - AND all table decorations were provided. Would highly recommend!

Louise B.

22 Sep 2018

Absolutely stunning Venue, Amazing owners - Super easy to work with they completely looked after us before and on the day of our wedding. Couldn't recommend enough!

Jake P.

25 Aug 2018

What an incredible venue! Simply perfect in atmosphere and beautifully picturesque! Tracey and staff did an amazing job at providing a beautiful and memorable experience. The night ran smooth and our guests were in awe of the location. Highly recommended!

Annie C.

4 Aug 2018

Really good! As it's quite remote we planned a lot via email and everything was managed really well. Delivery on the day was excellent.

Ross S.

4 Aug 2018

Great venue, the team were organised and it was a great night. The only issue was the barn was a bit cold, they tried lighting a fire but that didn't work and the heaters just weren't quite doing it, so it would be best if they were more prepared for the cold.

Tanya W.

4 Aug 2018

Absolutely incredible wedding venue - a stunning backdrop of rolling hills, super fun garden party location, great barn for reception and amazingly helpful staff

Kirsty M.

25 Mar 2018

An absolutely stunning picture perfect venue with exceptional service. From the ceremony, the lovely outdoor garden party with lawn games to entertain our guests while we were off getting photos, to the beautifully decorated barn, the day could not of gone better. The venue even offers guest transport to and from the venue, so guests can enjoy the day without having to drive. Thanks to Tracey, Darren and their fantastic team for making our wedding the perfect day!

Holly S.

17 Mar 2018

Incredible venue. Stunningly beautiful. Tracey Cash, the owner and event coordinator is highly professional. Coming from an event management background myself, I was concerned about wanting to micro manage the entire event but Tracey made me feel confident enough to let go of the reigns. Her team is amazing. Highly recommend this beautiful venue.

Wendy S.

10 Mar 2018

Absolutely lovely stunning venue- exactly what we were looking after. Coordination of the staff at the venue was not great and as a couple we probably wouldn't have it there if we had known

Charlotte B.

20 Oct 2017

The most amazing support from Tracey and her staff was the absolute stand out factor of our venue at Boomerang Farm. Tracey was amazing from day 1...helping, recommending and guiding us in creating exactly the kind of wedding and day we wanted and hoped for. Even with a last minute change of plan due to unseasonal weather, Tracey and her staff did everything possible to bring the day together in the most magical way! They created a rustic, cosy, intimate and fun environment and ambience for the day and we were so grateful! Even the rain didn't dampen anyones spirits...most of our guests said it was the best wedding they'd ever been too! I have such a lot of respect and gratitude for how hard Tracey and her staff worked to make the day what it was. I found this the most valuable throughout the whole wedding planning period...which can become extremely stressful. Tracey is a pro...and a gun! I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a fun, quirky wedding venue with a twist on the Gold Coast.

Tara T.

19 Oct 2017

Tracey and her team were amazing. Tracey saved us so much stress and was organised and kept us on top of things. Her team made the day effortless and flow perfectly.

Kristin S.

14 Oct 2017

The staff made our day perfect. Because of the rain, we were not able to go through with the original plan, but they had a great back up plan and the whole day was wonderful. I would absolutely recommend Cowbell :)

Carla L.

29 Sep 2017

We did not have to think of a thing! Tracey, you delivered the most amazing wedding venue - with all the bells and whistles! I did not have to worry about a thing! We can't thank you enough for opening your doors to us and taking us on as your FIRST wedding!! A truly magical place! You know your stuff!! Highly recommend this venue!

Amy R.

13 Aug 2017

Amazing! My whole wedding we great. Coordinator was lovely, she answered all our questions, great with email followups and helping us choose a package the suited us and included a bar tab, wedding decorations, the set up and the pack up. The location itself is simple breathtaking.

Andrea B.

7 Jul 2017

Stunning venue that was absolutely perfect in every way! Tracey the wedding coordinator makes the process so much easier as well!

Aimee H.

2 Jun 2017

Tracey and the team went above and beyond to make the Boomerang Farm the best possible venue for my wedding. The staff that worked on the day were amazing and even after being affected by the floods, the venue looked fantastic. My guests thought it was a great day and the garden party was fantastic!

Stacey G.

5 May 2017

This place is absolutely amazing! I am so glad we picked it. The staff were very helpful and professional. The whole place is just so beautiful.

Samantha L.

27 Apr 2017

Great venue, Tracey was fantastic to deal with. Was beautiful on the day.

Sanae R.

15 Apr 2017

Amazing!! So so beautiful and exactly what we imagined. Tracey and her staff made the process so simple!

Sarika D.

3 Mar 2017

Everything was perfect, such wonderful staff.

Zoe V.

18 Nov 2016

The boomerang farm was everything I could have imagined and more! The hitched team made the day run so smoothly and kept my glass full at all times. Guests loved the venue and so did we. It was the best day ever!

Karensa M.

28 Oct 2016

I cannot fault Tracey and her team. Not only do they have the most beautiful venue but the service and attention to detail given is absolutely amazing. If I could get married again I would without a doubt choose boomerang farm

Rachelle F.

19 Aug 2016

What a spectacular venue! Tracey and the team are such professionals, and they know exactly style the venue for that wow factor that every bride dreams of. We couldn't have been happier with the service, the staff were so attentive and made it all so easy.

Megan C.

19 Aug 2016

They were fantastic!! Everything ran perfectly. Could not fault a single thing. They were so organised it was great.

Dee K.

15 Apr 2016

AMAZING! Tracey, Jo & Amanda were fantastic and ensured our wedding day ran to plan, and was a magical experience. They took all the stress out of planning our wedding and I absolutely cannot rate the beautiful venue or the staff highly enough! Thank-you!

Rebecca M.

31 Mar 2016

Simply the BEST wedding venue ever. Such beautiful and unique surrounds....on the day it was the comment I heard the most - "What a fantastic venue!" And it was great to be able to get married, do photography and party on the same site all day long. We loved it.

Ursula S.

31 Oct 2015

The venue was perfect. The "chapel" was a platform surrounded by rainforest which was a perfect setting. We had a garden party for our guests after the ceremony while we had our photos taken and then the reception was in an old shed that had been done up. Lots of fairy lights and baby's breath.. magical. Tracy was our contact there and she made things very easy. She gave us options and ideas and kept us on track. We were very happy with the outcome.

Monique D.

11 Sep 2015

Tracey and her team are fantastic! they are so nice and completely understand each individual person and what they want on their wedding day and they go out of their way to ensure this happens every detail is thought of and the venue is beautiful

Lisa Y.

25 Jul 2015

Amazing. Really good. It suited us perfectly for what we wanted. Tracey the coordinator was brilliant. Everything she planned worked out perfectly and she was amazing.

Hayley A.

6 Jun 2015

Amazing amazing amazing! Best venue!

Hayley A.

6 Jun 2015

Decorations were devine!

Libby S.

13 Mar 2015

Tracey from Hitched at the Boomerang Farm is a true master of co-ordinating weddings and making them come alive. They entire team were amazing and really made our special day so much more special. The work and attention to detail was amazing and the rustic setting was to die for. HIghly recommend!

Rebecca G.

6 Mar 2015

Perfect! No fuss, just arrive - get married, enjoy your night and leave- the venue takes care of all set up and clean up. Beautiful venue!

Rebecca G.

6 Mar 2015

Included with the venue hire

Lindsay S.

13 Jun 2014

Great venue - relaxed and intimate setting! A magical place to get married with so many photo opportunities.

Luke & Emma W.

10 May 2014

Very good service! They were awesome!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.