Bilinga Beach Weddings

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
257 Golden Four Drive, Bilinga, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Rebecca B.

17 Apr 2021

Everything about our experience with Bilinga Beach Weddings was perfect! We held our wedding there over the weekend and everything before and after the wedding went so smoothly and was exactly what we envisioned for our day. Communication with the venue organiser, Julie, was always helpful and prompt, and there were so many options for all price ranges and so much choice around the decorations we wanted. We held our ceremony on the beach and the layout was absolutely stunning, and then when we all walked up to the venue for the reception everything went smoothly and the inside of the venue looked immaculate and beautifully decorated. I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you Bec for your wonderful review. It was so lovely to be involved in your special day. All the best for a long and happy future together .

Saskia K.

15 Feb 2020

Such a beautiful venue for a beach wedding! The view from inside the venue as well the deck is spectacular! The room hire comes with bar staff and is very affordable. And you can get our own snacks as well as caterer in which also helps to keep the costs down. Plus Julie D. Decorates offers packages to take care for the set up and decoration for the ceremony and venue. She did such a wonderful job with the decorations. We had the perfect wedding there and can only recommend it!

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you Saskia for your 5 star review and for letting us play a small part in your special day. Wishing you both a long and happy future together.

Natalie M.

2 Dec 2018

Everything was perfection! The venue is lovely in a perfect location and the decorating was outstanding thanks to Julie! The staff are really lovely and professional and the wedding ran so smoothly with the lovely bar manager ensuring the venue always looked great. THANK YOU!

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

You're most welcome, Natalie! Thank you for your lovely feedback & for allowing us to be a part of it all. Congratulations again to the both of you!

Sarah M.

7 May 2022

Working with Julie to organize our wedding with Bilinga SLSC was fantastic! She really spent the time to understand what our vision was and made it easy to communicate with her every step of the way! The venue was very accommodating and a great place for a laid back beach wedding! Thanks again.

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you Sarah for your amazing review. We loved working with you both and with your extra touches, the venue looked amazing. All the best for a long and happy future together.

Desley M.

9 Apr 2022

Julie was amazing ! Kept us up to date with everything along the way and gave us some recommendations on different suppliers who all turned out to be amazing too ! We felt at ease while Julie helped us arrange our big day (even from long distance). We hadn't seen the venue in person beforehand but the photo's and descriptions that Julie gave us were really helpful and it lived up to our expectations. The venue was decorated beautifully and even through it was raining on the day the ceremony was perfect at the upstairs deck of the venue Thanks so much Julie :))

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you Desley so much for your 5 star review. I loved how everything came together and so pleased how happy you both were. All the best for a long and happy future together.

Bronwyn S.

19 Feb 2022

My name is Bronwyn. I married my amazing husband Chris on Saturday 19/2/22 at Bilinga surf club. Absolutely beautiful. Very well priced for wedding reception. Bar stuff really nice snd friendly and very helpful.

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We loved working with you on your special day. All the best for a long and happy future together.

Alex H.

15 Oct 2021

This was the perfect wedding venue! Julie was exceptionally helpful, responsive and informative. We had no stress and didn't have to lift a finger on the days leading up to the wedding as Julie had communicated with all suppliers for us. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a relaxed, beach style intimate and personal wedding.

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We loved working with you on your special day. All the best for a long and happy future together.

Tara K.

3 Sep 2021

Perfect location for a beautiful beach wedding and reception. Venue is big and spacious and allows you to have the reception you want bringing in caterers or doing your own decorating or getting Julie to do it. As a budget conscious bride this was a very affordable venue with a million dollar view that got countless compliments from our guests.

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

We are so pleased that you all had the perfect day at Bilinga Beach Weddings and thank you so much for your 5 star review Tara. All the best for a long and happy future together.

Tyne G.

26 Mar 2021

Amazing. Perfect location for our wedding. Was really private with great facilities and beautiful beach views. Julie made everything so easy, especially as we were planning the wedding from a different state.

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you Tyne and Kellie for your 5 star review and for letting us play a small part in your special day. Wishing you both a long and happy future together.

Jodie C.

11 Dec 2020

We could not be been happier with our day. The venue was perfect for our small wedding. Julie made the whole day stress free! Highly recommended

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you Jodie for your 5 star review and for letting us play a small part in your special day. Wishing you both a long and happy future together.

Saskia K.

15 Feb 2020

Such a beautiful venue for a beach wedding! The view from inside the venue as well the deck is spectacular! The room hire comes with bar staff and is very affordable. Plus you can get our own snacks as well as caterer in which also helps to keep the costs down. Plus, Julie D. Decorates offers packages to take care for the set up and decoration for the ceremony and venue. We had the perfect wedding there and can only recommend it!

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you Saskia for your 5 star review and for letting us play a small part in your special day. Wishing you both a long and happy future together.

Kateryn S.

8 Nov 2019

Bilinga is the best place to get married. It was quiet, clean and intimate. Julie - The Stylist - made our dream wedding a reality. We had a destination wedding, all our correspondence were through email only but our wedding turned out to be hassle-free and perfect! Thanks to Julie! She is very responsive, detailed, patient, proactive, sincere and passionate. And Julian too - the Bar Manager, he made sure the reception area is always neat. I highly recommend this business.

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you Kateryn for your 5 star review and for letting us play a small part in your special day. Wishing you both a long and happy future together.

Zuzi D.

9 Aug 2019

Bilinga Surf Life saving club is an excellent wedding location close to a nice beach. If you are after a private beach ceremony this is your place. The club is beautiful white and simple with all you need. No byo though, there is a licensed bar.

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you Zuzi for your 5 star review and for letting us play a small part in your special day. Wishing you both a long and happy future together.

Nadia Z.

8 Mar 2019

Amazing low key venue with million dollar views! Perfect for a relaxed wedding, has a licensed bar with staff that were very attentive to our needs and even helped us clear out the food and tables (not their job). Hire fee is very reasonable, which allowed us to have a bar tab for the night.

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you, Nadia, for your lovely 5 star review. We loved being a part of your special day. Best wishes to you both!

Natasha C.

30 Nov 2018

I highly recommend. Perfect, intimate beachfront venue for a small wedding that gave me the freedom to DIY and self cater, Julie was fantastic and helped make our day so stress free and the staff during the night were outstanding.

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you so much, Natasha! It was such a tremendous pleasure working with you two. Congratulations again!

Luke A.

1 Sep 2018

Great, intimate beachfront location with a cool vibe and amazing views from the deck. Julie and Julian were an absolute pleasure to work with. Thanks so much for making our day so relaxed and special. Highly recommended!

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thank you for your kind words, Luke! It was wonderful working with you two. Congratulations again!

Sylvia N.

14 Oct 2016

We were very happy with the venue. There were plenty of room for everyone, inside, outside on the deck or downstairs under the stars. Julie was fantastic and was committed to delivering what we wanted and making our special day just that. The beach setup and the internal reception area decorations were spot on. The staff at the club that night were outstanding in bringing everything else together. We stayed next door to the surf club so getting home was a breeze. Great night enjoyed by all!

Bilinga Beach Weddings  

Thanks, Sylvia! So wonderful to hear that you and your guests had a great time. We loved being a part of your big day. All the best!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.