National Arboretum Canberra

Rating
(22 reviews)
 
Location
Forrest Drive, off Tuggeranong Parkway, Weston Creek, Australian Capital Territory  View Map
Business Hours
7 days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jennifer K.

1 Nov 2018

The guys at the Arboretum were very helpful. Responded to enquiries no matter how trivial and were professional all throughout.

Rebecca T.

17 Mar 2018

Such a stunning venue, I can't imagine wanting my wedding to be anywhere else. The Arboretum has a lot of information to fill out, but it is worth the work. I dealt with Kathleen and she is really approachable. I emailed her dozens of questions while I was preparing and she always got back to me quickly. It was beautiful on the day, all of the catering ran smoothly (AND WAS DELICIOUS), and the staff were really professional. I am absolutely satisfied that I had the best venue in Canberra. The only thing that annoyed me was that they tried to get me to pay to extend my drinks package earlier, and to pay $5 per person for coffee. I chose not to pay for these, and then they included them for free. They presented it like a gift, but it made me question if I had paid for other items that I would have gotten for free.

National Arboretum Canberra  

Hi Rebecca, thanks so much for such a lovely and detailed review.

Hannah E.

31 Mar 2017

We had our ceremony at the Margaret Whitlam Pavilion and our reception in the Village Centre. Service, food and views were all fantastic! Kathleen from Ginger Catering went above and beyond to help us plan our dream wedding!

National Arboretum Canberra  

Hi Hannah, we are glad you had a wonderful day!

Eleni D.

13 Mar 2021

Dairy Farmers Hill Lookout was our chosen ceremony venue and we couldn't have picked a better place. Beautiful view, shade, easy to access, comfortable and most of all romantic and welcoming. Josua & Elena

Amanda R.

31 Jan 2020

Perfect location

Samantha K.

27 Apr 2019

It was a beautiful place, very scenic. There was a lot of paperwork, but everything was worth it, and it was pretty easy to do! We had a morning ceremony here, it was really lovely overall!

Grace S.

22 Sep 2017

A little more disorganised...at our rehearsal the guy didn't even introduce himself so we kind of had to figure it all out ourselves. But it was a beautiful venue and not TOO expensive.

Nathan S.

18 Mar 2017

Our venue was amazing, they went above and beyond. Catiline helped us customise the package to what we wanted. The pricing and food were great.

Nicole L.

3 Mar 2017

National Arboretum were great to deal with in the lead up. It was such a beautiful setting for our ceremony.

National Arboretum Canberra  

Thank you Nicole!

Jo D.

26 Mar 2016

They were excellent. Everything was done was how it should have been. The attendant that we had was really friendly.

Kelly R.

18 Mar 2016

Amazing wedding venue!

Kelly R.

18 Mar 2016

Ginger Catering did a great job on the lead up to and on the night, everyone was so happy with the food, and everything went so smoothly.

Kate H.

31 Jul 2015

The Margaret Whitlam Pavilion is such a magical place! Stunning backdrop of Canberra and the lake and gorgeous architecture. When we were doing the rehearsal, there was even a parrot singing along on the balcony. The staff were all incredibly accommodating on the day and we had the best time!

Emma C.

3 May 2015

Fantastic venue. The views over Canberra were amazing and the food and drink delicious. We had both our ceremony and reception at the NAC and were extremely happy with the smooth way everything ran on the day plus all the assistance in the lead up/planning stages..

Tennille E.

17 Apr 2015

Stunning venue. Great service.

Tennille E.

17 Apr 2015

Fantastic meal and service!

Beck V.

15 Jan 2015

The Margaret Whitlam Pavilion was amazing for our ceremony and reception with amazing views and great catering packages at a reasonable price. Our quests were at awe of the venue. Would recommend the Pavilion for a wedding.

Patricio R.

21 Nov 2014

beautiful venue

Patricio R.

21 Nov 2014

nice food beautiful venue - specially thank you to Kim Aird for all her help during the preparation of our wedding day.

Sarah B.

3 May 2014

The service provided by Ginger Catering was better than I could have hoped for! The staff were professional and very friendly. The event coordinators I spoke with were AMAZING! In the end, they knew more about my wedding than I did! The food was delicious and generous!

Sarah B.

2 May 2014

Delicious food.

Abby B.

28 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.