Popular Choice

Salsa Bar & Grill

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(11 reviews)
 
Location
26 Wharf Street, Port Douglas, Queensland
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tony D.

12 Aug 2019

We had our wedding reception at Salsa Bar and Grill and we could have been happier with everything. Salsa has always been a favorite restaurant for us so that made the initial decision easier. However what made everything so perfect was how easy the staff made it for us. We had a small wedding so only took half the restaurant. Salsa arranged for a curtain to be hung to separate us from the rest of the restaurant, giving us a private feel but also being open to the street view. I have a number of friends who keep telling everyone it was the best wedding they have been to and when I ask why a big part of it was the reception, selection and quality of food and the exceptional service from the staff. Thanks for making our special day such a great event!

Salsa Bar & Grill  

Good afternoon Tony & Ross, firstly thank you for choosing the Salsa Bar & Grill to be a part of your special day. Thank you so much for recognizing our staff as they are the reason we are who we are. We hope to see you both again soon for a cocktail or celebrity lunch.

Tegan P.

19 May 2019

AMAZING! Salsa bar went above and beyond anything I could have imagined. Shortly before our wedding we had a huge family tragedy and nearly had to postpone our wedding. The staff upon hearing our news were nothing but accomodating. Our wedding thank goodness went ahead and I could not have been happier. The food was incredible, all the guests commented about how amazing it was. But probably the stand out from all of our guests and myself (apart from the food) was the service and their attention to detail. I had some of my guests come up to me the following day and let me know that their waitress was finishing her shift for the evening and came over to the table to thank them for being wonderful and wish them all the best for the evening and even introduce the staff member who would be taking over. How incredible!!!

Salsa Bar & Grill  

Good afternoon Tegan & Christian, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a review. Stay safe & we hope to see you all again soon.

Zoe W.

23 Oct 2015

These guys were fantastic. Venue looked fabulous, staff were polite and very accommodating, food was, according to our guests, "the best they have ever had at a wedding". They even let us break plates (greek thing) and cleaned it all up! They allowed us to bring our own champagne with a very reasonable corkage price which saved us a lot of cash, and in the lead up to the day they were more than happy for us to pop in and ask questions and leave things for them to set up. It was a perfect night and our guests haven't stop saying that it is the best wedding they have ever been to, and much thanks to these guys. legends. so happy!

Salsa Bar & Grill  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Zoe!

Rebecca N.

13 Nov 2015

Yum yum yum!! The food is still a talking point!

Rebecca N.

13 Nov 2015

Best restaurant and wedding venue in port Douglas. Nothing was too hard and they saved us money wherever they could without compromising quality and guest enjoyment.

Salsa Bar & Grill  

Thank you Rebecca, it was our pleasure.

Kelly G.

25 Sep 2015

Thank you for a fabulous and memorable wedding. The service was outstanding and the food was absolutely delicious. The communication and planning over the prior 12 months made it all so easy. Thanks so very much.

Aimee D.

5 Sep 2015

Everything was awesome! They were amazing! The food was incredible.

Jess C.

18 Oct 2014

From start to finish, Rhys and his team took the stress out of planning our reception. Nothing was a problem and they even assisted in working with the florist, cake maker etc. The food was exceptional, service friendly and professional and the setting was perfect. Thank you Salsa for an awesome wedding reception!

Sonia J.

6 Jul 2012

Outstanding night. The staff and the food exceded my expectations. I have now fallin in love with Salsa Bar & Grill.

Kylie B.

4 Sep 2010

Salsa live up to their reputation - our wedding reception was fantastic and a lot of this is contributed to the staff who were knowledgable and friendly and kept the drinks flowing! the food was amazing and the desserts to die for! everyone had a great time. Salsa rocks!

Salsa Bar & Grill  

Thanks for your lovely review Kylie, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Skye L.

13 Aug 2010

Excellent Food, Staff & Venue, great way to finish off the day. We will be back!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.