White Chapel Kalbar & Black Hall Kalbar

Rating
(22 reviews)
 
Location
87 George Street, Kalbar, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
6 Days
9am - 10.30pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Melissa N.

11 Oct 2019

My husband and I held our wedding at white chapel and our reception at Black Hall Kalbar on 11 October 2019. It was a Devine venue. It was all our dreams come true and more. Our package with White Chapel provided an on the day coordinator who went above and beyond anything I could have expected not only on the day but in the lead up to the day as well. Gemma was so well organised and helped keep me sane throughout the whole process! and the whole afternoon/night went off without a hitch! White Hall provide a lot of options to help you out on the day - we used the shuttle bus to help get our guests there and the photography bus which took us to our photography locations with snacks and Champagne! The driver knew the area really well and was a huge help!!

Elisha R.

3 Oct 2019

If you are looking for the perfect wedding venue, White Chapel and Black Hall, Kalbar is the place. The venue is incredible and the staff make the planning process and the wedding day seamless by taking care of absolutely everything. Everything on the day was delivered exactly as planned in the pre-wedding meetings and the communication was flawless. Our wedding coordinator Gemma was amazing and we cannot recommend her enough - the high level of professionalism that she showed throughout the day, whilst also providing caring and supportive guidance was greatly appreciated. Our family and friends are raving about how fantastic she was and how she just "fitted into the family". We could not have imagined a wedding could be so smooth and enjoyable and for this we will be forever grateful. Do yourselves a favour and go and check this place out, you will not be disappointed.

Karen N.

18 Aug 2018

As a same sex couple who had waited a very long time for the right to marry, Anne-Maree and I knew what we wanted in respects to a venue! Top of the list was privacy, somewhere we could close the doors and feel like the only eyes on us were those people we invited, those who love and support us unconditionally! When we stumbled upon White Chapel and Black Hall we truly were overwhelmed, in fact I think I almost cried. We were welcomed by April and Paul, the beautiful owners, who just happened to be there doing some work. They happily showed us around and that is when we knew we had found what we were looking for! The perfect venue to finally marry! We married on the 18.8.18 which was exactly 34 years from the day we met and fell in love at first sight! Our ceremony was exactly as we wanted, with closed doors surrounded by family and friends. Tania, our celebrant was the icing on the cake, she was a perfect fit for us! The amazing Black Hall and the outdoor pergola area looked sensational and we had the most wonderful night dancing and celebrating. Beautiful memories in the most beautiful surroundings!! The staff at White Chapel are awesome!! We give White Chapel Black Hall five stars!!

White Chapel Kalbar & Black Hall Kalbar  

Wow such kind words. Karen we loved having you two and all your wonderful family and friends. It was a special day indeed!

Tania T.

12 Dec 2020

Lovely and cosy venue. All our guest loved it so much and gave a great compliment towards the venue. Likewise, the food were delicious! We would like say a great thank you to all the staff that involves in our wedding preparation throughout this year. They have been wonderful and lovely in helping and guiding us, and eventually it turned out to be a smooth and memorable wedding for all of us. Special thanks to Vicky, Aimee, Gemma and Kassi for the coordination.

Sarah B.

2 Nov 2020

The most beautiful wedding venue ever! We are so glad we stumbled across White Chapel and were lucky enough to have our wedding here. Everything about our day was magical and thanks to the ladies at White Chapel everything ran smoothly and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. Absolutely couldn’t fault a single thing and every one of our guests were in awe of the venue. We just wish we could relive our day over and over again.

Danielle L.

13 Mar 2020

Beautiful venue, and incredible staff! Could not recommend them more. We had the most wonderful day, thanks in large part to the staff and their amazing work and dedication to creating your perfect day. We used their recommended suppliers also and they were equally as amazing!

Alyssa T.

7 Sep 2019

Amazing venue, perfect for a smaller wedding. Great staff who are so accommodating to changes and bumps along the way. I love that you can have your ceremony, take photos off site while guests have a bar and lawn games, then have a reception and your guests can all stay in the one grounds; it made life so much easier on the day.

Dominique D.

17 Aug 2019

Everyone was saying how stressful the wedding would be, but Jemma made it so relaxed for me! Anytime I had a question, Jemma would answer it and anytime there were any issues, they dealt with it! It was the most relaxed I've ever been in my whole life, I'd definitely recommend them 110%! All I had to do was rock up on the day, and for what I paid for it was perfect!

Katrina M.

3 Aug 2019

White Chapel is absolutely incredible. My wife and I married there August 3rd and could not have imagined a better day. We love the girls and will recommend the venue and them for years to come! 😍

Bell L.

14 Jun 2019

This was an absolutely gorgeous setting for our wedding. It had the best of both worlds - country chic but modern elegance. The team were very helpful for everything from minibus organisation to last minute decorations and all other queries along the way. We couldn't have been happier with how everything went - they really went the extra mile and thought of everything to help us make it smooth and stress free, we are really grateful! Loved the on-the day coordination too - such a fabulous day and our guests loved it too.

White Chapel Kalbar & Black Hall Kalbar  

Thankyou so much for your kind words. You both looked so very happy on the day!

Zoe T.

3 Jun 2019

When we drove up to White Chapel we knew it was the place for us. Our day was amazing & we still have people commenting on how beautiful the venue was. The staff there are lovely, so helpful, kind & welcoming, nothing was ever to much trouble. I simply can not fault White Chapel or Black Hall.

Chloe C.

1 Jun 2019

White Chapel,Black Hall, you blew us away with your service and professionalism during the lead up and on our big day! We planned our wedding interstate and over email and absolutely nothing went wrong on the day all staff involved did an amazing job and I will be forever grateful.

Patricia A.

19 May 2019

We could not have asked for a more perfect day!

Chelsea D.

18 May 2019

Such a stunning place, with stunning service.

Connie H.

18 May 2019

They were really good, I would recommend them to everyone. They had really good service, were really helpful and caring. Their food and drinks were really good, we really enjoyed all of it. It was really good that they offered us decorations and all those services too.

Amanda C.

11 May 2019

This venue was beautiful, fun, inclusive, kid friendly (because we wanted that), and flexible to our needs. The quality of the styling and facilities was first class. The staff were attentive and fun and had attention to detail. Can not recommend them enough.

Amy I.

12 Apr 2019

Such an amazing place to spend the night before and after our wedding. The decor and amenities were top notch and everything was wonderful.

Amy I.

12 Apr 2019

Words cannot express the level of personal and great service we received from White Chapel. The whole process couldn't have been simpler and they went above and beyond.

Ashleigh H.

6 Apr 2019

We purchased just the church and are very happy with how it all went. It was a perfect day and the set up and location is perfect for anyone wanting a classy county styled wedd8ng such as ours... we had too many guests for the black hall but it dies look exquisite. So decided on having our reception at Peaks Crossing hall with the Peak Pub as staff and beverage suppliers and a friend's catering for the evening. I got my hair done by Keegan gillangers from out there and makeup done by Lyne grobler. I had such a fairytale wedding. Everything worked like clockwork. The area was picturesque and all the company's worked together really well.

White Chapel Kalbar & Black Hall Kalbar  

Thankyou Ashleigh for choosing White Chapel Kalbar for your ceremony. It was the perfect start to a beautiful 'Married life'. We're so thankful you chose us.

Elle B.

23 Mar 2019

Amazingly beautiful venue for a wedding. Staff were wonderful and day couldn’t have gone any better. Will recommend to anyone getting married it’s a must venue

Elizabeth T.

10 Aug 2018

Amazing so far

Lindsee K.

6 Oct 2017

Wow!!! This venue is absolutely stunning. Our wedding was perfect thanks to such helpful staff and the photos that we got on site are amazing. I highly recommend White Chapel Kalbar if you are looking for a beautiful and classy wedding that still has an inviting feel. Definitely 5 star!!!

White Chapel Kalbar & Black Hall Kalbar  

Aww, thankyou so much for your kind words. We can't tell you how much we also enjoyed it!!! We should be giving you guys 5 stars!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.