Popular Choice

Waters Edge Weddings and Events at Portside

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(20 reviews)
 
Location
39 Hercules Street, Level 2, Portside Wharf, Hamilton, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
09.00 am - 5.00 pm
Monday - Friday
Viewings by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jacqueline K.

27 Sep 2018

I had my ceremony and reception at Moda Portside. The venue was fantastic. The layout of the ceremony was very well done. The canapés that we had were delicious and the service was flawless. We had 30 guests including ourselves, everyone commented on how well the reception went and how yummy the food was.

Waters Edge Weddings and Events at Portside  

Thank you Jacqueline for your feedback. We're glad everything ran smoothly and your guests have enjoyed our canapes.

Christina C.

14 Sep 2018

The views were spectacular and we had great feedback from our guests about the food. The service was great and they made the whole process very smooth and nothing was too much when asked.

Waters Edge Weddings and Events at Portside  

Thank you Christina for your feedback.I am glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the food and had a good time at Moda Events .

Melissa N.

23 Feb 2018

Amazing food and service provided on the night. Our guests were extremely happy with the variety and quality of food and beverages. The staff working that evening were very eff8icient and friendly with the Manager going out of his way to ensur3e the evening ran smoothly.

Waters Edge Weddings and Events at Portside  

Thank you for the great review Melissa and all the very best for the future.

Jp T.

19 Sep 2019

Marie and the team at Moda made our wedding reception such a blast. Food was 10/10, view was 10/10 and definitely worth every penny!

Waters Edge Weddings and Events at Portside  

Thank you JP and Marjorie for your positive feedback. I am so happy to hear that you and your guests have enjoyed our food, my service and our beautiful venue. All the best for the future.

Mollie C.

1 Sep 2019

Moda was the perfect place to have our reception. The night was absolutely fantastic and the food was incredible. Everyone raved about how good the view was.

Waters Edge Weddings and Events at Portside  

Thank you Mollie for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you and your guests have enjoyed our food and our beautiful river and city views.

Cherelle L.

30 Sep 2017

Really easy to organise, good service, they did a great job!

Ariel D.

8 Apr 2017

Excellent! They were absolutely amazing, Kayla our coordinator went above and beyond. Food and service was awesome, we wish we could have been there longer.

Waters Edge Weddings and Events at Portside  

Hi Ariel! Thank you for your amazing review! It was such a pleasure to host for you and Rhys on your special day! From the whole team here at Moda Events we wish you all the best for the future!

Kristin T.

15 Oct 2016

Fantastic and staff were amazing! Went above and beyond. Perfect day! Food was amazing!

Marylynn K.

29 Jul 2016

Awesome reception venue. The daunting process of organising the night was stress free with the great team at Moda. Food was exquisite, the views were amazing and the service on our night was very professional.

Tiffany G.

4 Sep 2015

Our co-ordinator was there every moment we needed. She structured the event to our preferences and made the whole event run smoothly. The staff were amazing and their attention to detail was second to none. I wish I could do the wedding day over and over - it was spectacular!

David G.

20 Jun 2015

Pretty good. They were on the ball and very helpful. We wanted to change a couple of things and they were quite accommodating, especially for the guests with dietary requirements. Overall we were happy with them.

Michelle P.

26 Sep 2014

Great value! Beautiful venue! We had a cocktail reception and there was sooooo much food and it tasted amazing! Couldn't have asked for more!

Sarah J.

24 May 2014

A terrific venue with fabulous staff, amazing food and stunning view!

Victoria H.

4 May 2014

Great food, amazing service & perfect river views!!! No this is the place to have your reception at. Out of all the places we went to, this is the most modern, and seemed to just fit everything we wanted to do. Staff where welcoming and helpful, just impeccable!!

Shai L.

8 Feb 2014

Absolutely LOVED everything about Moda! The planning up to the day was very friendly and personal (one person the whole time). The food was amazing (everyone raved about it), the room looked great, the staff were friendly - we couldn't have asked for anything better!

Cindy O.

10 Aug 2013

The reception went flawlessly - the staff were great, the food was AMAZING and very well priced. Thanks to Lucy and her team for making my fairytale evening come to life

Sharon S.

22 Jun 2013

Moda is by far the best venue in Brisbane, Lucy and the team at Moda gave Dave and l the most perfect wedding, We enjoyed the process from start to finish as they were all so helpful and professional. The night was amazing, The guest had nothing but praise about the food, staff and mood you all brought on our night. The venue was 10/10. Thank you to ALL the staff at Moda Events

Candice K.

28 Jul 2012

The food was amazing, being a chef I'm fussy and it was restaurant quality, nothing like you get at most weddings

Rebecca L.

21 Apr 2012

AMAZING venue, AMAZING staff and service. Not one detail was missed. It all went exactly how they said it would. Food was fantastic my guests have not stoped talking about how amazing this venue is.If you want a stunning Venue great food and staff then you cant look past Moda

Tamika C.

17 Nov 2011

We found Moda to be competent, reliable, professional and friendly! Leading up to the wedding, our meeting with Jess was very helpful to get everything organised. On the day, the staff were extremely organised, the setting was perfect and the food was absolutely delicious! Highly recommend!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.