Trans Hotel Weddings

Rating
1 5 5.0 (24 reviews) 
Location
482 George Street, Brisbane, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
07 2101 6169

Reviews

Hayley G.

7 Apr 2017

'Book this hidden gem of a venue now! Ash, the events coordinator, was a such a bundle of fun to work with. There was never a moment I doubted she didn't have everything under control. The serving staff on the evening were without fault, professional and attentive at all times. The food was of the an exceptional restaurant quality, seriously delicious; with dietary issues a breeze to cater for. The space was a fantastic size for our gathering of 90 people, with lots of spaces for those wishing to rest there feet or to dance. Every guest we have spoken to has said it was one of the best receptions they had ever been to! Seriously consider this venue!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Hayley & Jared! Congratulations to you both on such a beautiful wedding. We absolutely loved being apart of it and we wish you all the best. xx

Marissa T.

25 Jun 2016

Nicolle and Ashley at the Transcontinental Hotel made sure our wedding reception was perfect. Not only is the venue stunning, the ladies made sure everything ran smoothly on the night. The food was delicious and the service was great. We would highly recommend having your wedding reception here.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Marissa & Jay!! It was such a beautiful wedding to be apart of and we appreciate the kind words. xx

Anastasia A.

19 Sep 2015

Honestly they were exceptional. Nothing was too hard for them. We just had the most amazing experience with them from the moment that we met them and until the wedding. They couldn't have done enough for us! We were so lucky to have found them! They're very talented and very experienced at what they do. The experience comes from Nicole and Ash has so much passion for the industry so it's just so amazing.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Ana & Che!!!! We loved helping you celebrate and cannot believe it has nearly been two years since you got married! We hope you are both doing well and we hope to see you both and little Hudson again soon!! xx

Joshua K.

24 Aug 2019

Our wedding reception went so smoothly. Ash, Jordi and the team were amazing, and the food was great!

Imogen H.

15 Dec 2018

We cannot believe what you put together for us! The Transcontinental Hotel was an exquisite location for our wedding reception! Jordi and Ash spent hours with us in the lead up helping us to get exactly what we wanted in the final result. As soon as we walked into the venue, we knew the place would be perfect for us, and we were not let down. Jordi responded so quickly to our every question and idea with kindness and enthusiasm, Ash’s incredible seating plans helped us fit in all our loved ones for a sit down reception, even adjusting to suit last-minute requests. They smoothed over every hiccup on the day, and at every stage of planning. You were both so easy to communicate with and gave us memories that we will have for a very, very long time. Thank you so much!!

Anne S.

6 Oct 2018

The absolute perfect venue for our wedding. We fell in love with the exposed brick, timber floors and chesterfield sofas in the platform level of the hotel. We elected to have our ceremony and reception all on that one level with a seamless transition from formalities to party. Jordi and the team hosted an amazing evening that was fun and intimate. We loved that we could be our selves and have a beer in the public bar and take advantage of the ambiance and history of a quintessential Queensland pub.

Wendy H.

18 Aug 2018

We seriously cannot believe how lucky we were to stumble upon this absolute hidden gem for our wedding (Aug.’18). After battling with other venues that were so strict, busy and expensive, from the moment we met Ash and Jordi they were so genuine, friendly and welcoming. These guys honestly back the idea of ‘this is your day, we’ll help you make it what you want’ and were so relaxed with everything from decor to logistics planning – but still gave really good input based on their experience. NOTHING was ever too much trouble. They are just legends. And the space itself is so awesome – just perfect for our wedding. Beautiful bar, lovely furniture, so many nooks for people to hang out. And people LOVED being able to chill out together on the beautiful balcony. Everyone commented on how much they loved the food and how good the staff were…and we partied til late! Our guests could not get over what an awesome space it was and how it really did make them feel relaxed and allowed them to have heaps of fun. The whole place just felt warm and welcoming – but still beautifully presented and professional. This place is going to start getting booked out real fast once word gets out…

Hayley B.

28 Apr 2018

We had our wedding here in April 2018. Beautiful venue, great staff and food. Ash and Jordie were very flexible and accommodating and made sure everything went smoothly. Would highly recommend it.

Rebecca M.

7 Apr 2018

My husband and I held our wedding reception at the Trans in April 2018 and it was one of the best decisions we ever made. The Trans is gorgeous and the functions space is beautiful with it's exposed brick wall and polished concrete floors and massive timber bar! Ash and Jordi were super helpful and attentive - no question or request was too small or too hard for them. They organised our evening wonderfully and it all went off without a hitch! The food was incredible - from the canapes to the main meals everything was delicious! Our friends and family are still talking about how good the food was and how great a night they had! We have been to many wedding/events and we even have to say the food was the best at our own wedding! We decided to have a Pimms Cocktail served to each guest upon arrival and this was a really nice touch that everyone loved. The Trans was really accommodating and everyone was so so nice we couldn't have wished and hoped for a better venue for our wedding. One of the easiest suppliers to communicate with and we couldn't recommend them highly enough. xoxoxoxoxox

Valentina S.

24 Mar 2018

My husband and I absolutely loved everything about Transhotel! We had our wedding at the Trans in March 2018 and we couldn't have asked for a better venue. The service and venue were outstanding! Ash and Jordi met with us several times before the wedding and they very extremely helpful in providing advice, tips and they made sure that the night ran smoothly. They were so reliable and accommodating with food changes, decorations and letting us set up the day before, they made the whole experience so enjoyable. The Venue in itself is so beautiful and it has allot of character, so you don't really need much to decorate. Till this day, I still get many compliments from my relatives and friends about how delicious and amazing the food was, how great the service and the atmosphere were. The waiters were so nice, they did the walk arounds and made sure the drinks were topped up for all of our guests at all times and made sure that all guests were attended to with their requests. I highly recommend Transhotel, if you are thinking of having your wedding there, make an appointment with Ash and Jordi, you won't be disappointed! Thanks so much Transhotel for playing such a big part of our special wedding day! x

James B.

20 Jan 2018

We had our wedding here in January 2018, and it was absolutely amazing . Ashley the Wedding & Events Manager could not have made our day any more magnificent. From our meet and greet the night before until we left on our wedding night all staff were fantastic. The room was perfectly set up and had everything we needed. Highly recommended for all functions. Thanks for making our day perfect

Shannon G.

2 Sep 2017

Outstanding venue! Ash & Nicolle are super star event coordinators, weddings can be so stressful but the Trans made it such a relaxing and easy experience. The food was amazing everyone of my guests commented on how great it was big shout out to the chef and whole kitchen team for that. Would 100% recommend this venue the function room is so beautiful and just as stunning as the stock pictures. Thank you again for everything

Melissa N.

26 Aug 2017

Had our wedding here last August. The staff were so amazing! Took care of so many details i hadn't even thought of. Made us and all of our family and guests feel so special on the day. Also the food was was so good.

Tiffany B.

29 Jun 2017

We had a small wedding reception with 24 adults and 4 children. We had a cocktail time and then a banquet style dinner in which all of us were able to sit at one long table. The event manager of Trans Hotel had been so helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating leading up to the big day and the staff there overall was SO helpful and friendly! I did the wedding styling myself and had gotten some ideas from Ashley--the wedding and events manager--on table settings, where to display the cake, etc. Everything turned out lovely and just as I envisioned. The food throughout the evening of the reception was absolutely delicious. (My favourites were the pork belly and beef pasties as canapes!!! Yum! The guests loved them too.) I was so impressed with how much food there was even before we sat down to dinner! One of our guests needed gluten free foods and the staff was so accommodating with this! They made sure that she had plenty of GF canapes as well as made it so that all the menu items I chose for the banquet were GF. The space provided for the reception is very spacious and is the entire second floor. However, we only had a small group so didn't need to use the entire space. We had an area for dining, dancing and mingling, and even space for the kids to be able to play a bit. The venue is quite charming with its exposed brick, big windows, and overall layout while also being a sort of 'blank canvas' that you can style in a way that suites you without any existing decor clashing. (A different Prior to finding the Trans Hotel, we ran into a lot of problems in finding a venue that didn't have requirements on minimum guest numbers or a reasonable minimum spend. We didn't have that issue at the Trans Hotel at all and the minimum spend was reasonable. I highly recommend this venue!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Tiffany & John (and little Robbie of course)!! It was our pleasure to have you all here and we really appreciate the kind words. What an amazing review indeed from an amazing family. We wish you all the best! xx

Lisa M.

20 May 2017

You get so much for your money! The service is incredible- Ash, Nicole and the team really made our day. They went above and beyond. Our guests adored the venue- food was incredible and service was great.

Jules M.

1 Apr 2017

Trans Weddings was unbelievable. Ashleigh and Nicole went out of their way to make the day as best as it possibly could be. The food was without question the best we could've imagined. The guest couldn't amazing and beautiful the food was. If any one is considering the Trans Continental absolutely go ahead and do it don't think twice.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Sal & Jules!!! We loved playing a small part in your wedding day and a massive congratulations again to you both. xx

Amy G.

3 Jun 2016

Ash and Nicole couldn't have been more helpful or accomodating throughout the whole planning process. I knew on the day we would walk in and the room would be perfect - and it was! And the food was AMAZING! Love these girls and so happy we chose to have our reception at The Trans!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Amy & Anthony! We loved being apart of your wedding day and thank you so much for the lovely review. xx

Kristen C.

13 Nov 2015

I had my wedding reception here in November 2015, and it was absolutely perfect! Nicolle + Ash were such pleasures to work with, they ensured the day ran smoothly and helped create my dream wedding! The food was to die for! People to this day still talk about how great the food was! (The potato cheese ball starters! so yum!) The venue is as charming as it looks in photos, if not more so in person! I was concerned about the noise of the local traffic and restaurant/bar downstairs, but the upstairs area is surprisingly very quiet! I would 100% host events with Trans again x It was a magical experience

Nicola B.

17 Oct 2015

Amazing. Everything went smoothly, the food was amazing and everything went exactly to plan. They were amazing!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Nicola and Tim!!! You guys sure knew how to throw an awesome wedding celebration and we loved being apart of that!! xx

Ingrid & John D.

22 Aug 2015

It was really good. Nothing went wrong. On the day they were really flexible and knew exactly what we wanted.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Ingrid & John! We loved being apart of your wedding and hope you, John and Femke are doing well! xx

Kathy G.

2 May 2015

We were very lucky to have both Nicole and Ash looking after us. Nicole has a long varied experience and Ash is newly onto the wedding scene and very hands on. Ash stayed till the very last hour of the wedding. They went above and beyond for us. I can't credit them enough, they were amazing to work with. The venue was perfect for us. It was very raw. The chef was great with working in terms of requirements and fit in with what we had in mind.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Kathy & Ant! We still to this day feel so lucky to have been apart of your wedding and thank you both for allowing us to play a small part in it!! We hope you are both going well and little Winston too! xx

Teagan & Joe W.

25 Apr 2015

We were really happy with the service we got. They spent a lot of time making sure we got everything we wanted. They spent a lot of time liaising with our other suppliers. They were more than happy to accommodate to mixing and matching of their packages for a reasonable price!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Teagan & Joe! We appreciate the kind words and hope you and your little ones are doing well. xx

Jodie & Greg W.

1 Feb 2015

It was amazing! More than what we could have possibly hoped for. Nicole and Ash were the right people to have the wedding with. Our previous venue fell through and we only had 3 months to get something organised. I was referred to them by Erin from Hope and Lace. It was all smooth sailing. They really couldn't do enough for you. Nicole was amazing with the food and drinks and it ended up being absolutely perfect and everyone was raving about the food. Ash was there on the night and she was a champion, right there till the end.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Jodie & Greg!!! It was such a pleasure to have helped you celebrate your wedding day and we will forever remember how on fire the dance floor was at your wedding! You guys threw a great party for your friends and family to celebrate your marriage. We hope you are both doing well. xx

Lynn & Andrew W.

10 Jan 2015

They were fantastic. They were very helpful, made everything easy. Went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend them.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Lynn & Andrew!!! We will always remember our first wedding and how fortunate we were to have been apart of your special day!! We hope you and your families are doing well and are still wishing you all the best! xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.