Trans Hotel Weddings

Rating
1 5 5.0 (13 reviews) 
Location
482 George Street, Brisbane, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
07 2101 6169

Reviews

Hayley G.

7 Apr 2017

'Book this hidden gem of a venue now! Ash, the events coordinator, was a such a bundle of fun to work with. There was never a moment I doubted she didn't have everything under control. The serving staff on the evening were without fault, professional and attentive at all times. The food was of the an exceptional restaurant quality, seriously delicious; with dietary issues a breeze to cater for. The space was a fantastic size for our gathering of 90 people, with lots of spaces for those wishing to rest there feet or to dance. Every guest we have spoken to has said it was one of the best receptions they had ever been to! Seriously consider this venue!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Hayley & Jared! Congratulations to you both on such a beautiful wedding. We absolutely loved being apart of it and we wish you all the best. xx

Marissa T.

25 Jun 2016

Nicolle and Ashley at the Transcontinental Hotel made sure our wedding reception was perfect. Not only is the venue stunning, the ladies made sure everything ran smoothly on the night. The food was delicious and the service was great. We would highly recommend having your wedding reception here.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Marissa & Jay!! It was such a beautiful wedding to be apart of and we appreciate the kind words. xx

Anastasia A.

19 Sep 2015

Honestly they were exceptional. Nothing was too hard for them. We just had the most amazing experience with them from the moment that we met them and until the wedding. They couldn't have done enough for us! We were so lucky to have found them! They're very talented and very experienced at what they do. The experience comes from Nicole and Ash has so much passion for the industry so it's just so amazing.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Ana & Che!!!! We loved helping you celebrate and cannot believe it has nearly been two years since you got married! We hope you are both doing well and we hope to see you both and little Hudson again soon!! xx

Tiffany B.

29 Jun 2017

We had a small wedding reception with 24 adults and 4 children. We had a cocktail time and then a banquet style dinner in which all of us were able to sit at one long table. The event manager of Trans Hotel had been so helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating leading up to the big day and the staff there overall was SO helpful and friendly! I did the wedding styling myself and had gotten some ideas from Ashley--the wedding and events manager--on table settings, where to display the cake, etc. Everything turned out lovely and just as I envisioned. The food throughout the evening of the reception was absolutely delicious. (My favourites were the pork belly and beef pasties as canapes!!! Yum! The guests loved them too.) I was so impressed with how much food there was even before we sat down to dinner! One of our guests needed gluten free foods and the staff was so accommodating with this! They made sure that she had plenty of GF canapes as well as made it so that all the menu items I chose for the banquet were GF. The space provided for the reception is very spacious and is the entire second floor. However, we only had a small group so didn't need to use the entire space. We had an area for dining, dancing and mingling, and even space for the kids to be able to play a bit. The venue is quite charming with its exposed brick, big windows, and overall layout while also being a sort of 'blank canvas' that you can style in a way that suites you without any existing decor clashing. (A different Prior to finding the Trans Hotel, we ran into a lot of problems in finding a venue that didn't have requirements on minimum guest numbers or a reasonable minimum spend. We didn't have that issue at the Trans Hotel at all and the minimum spend was reasonable. I highly recommend this venue!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Tiffany & John (and little Robbie of course)!! It was our pleasure to have you all here and we really appreciate the kind words. What an amazing review indeed from an amazing family. We wish you all the best! xx

Lisa M.

20 May 2017

You get so much for your money! The service is incredible- Ash, Nicole and the team really made our day. They went above and beyond. Our guests adored the venue- food was incredible and service was great.

Jules M.

1 Apr 2017

Trans Weddings was unbelievable. Ashleigh and Nicole went out of their way to make the day as best as it possibly could be. The food was without question the best we could've imagined. The guest couldn't amazing and beautiful the food was. If any one is considering the Trans Continental absolutely go ahead and do it don't think twice.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Sal & Jules!!! We loved playing a small part in your wedding day and a massive congratulations again to you both. xx

Amy G.

3 Jun 2016

Ash and Nicole couldn't have been more helpful or accomodating throughout the whole planning process. I knew on the day we would walk in and the room would be perfect - and it was! And the food was AMAZING! Love these girls and so happy we chose to have our reception at The Trans!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Amy & Anthony! We loved being apart of your wedding day and thank you so much for the lovely review. xx

Nicola B.

17 Oct 2015

Amazing. Everything went smoothly, the food was amazing and everything went exactly to plan. They were amazing!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Nicola and Tim!!! You guys sure knew how to throw an awesome wedding celebration and we loved being apart of that!! xx

Ingrid & John D.

22 Aug 2015

It was really good. Nothing went wrong. On the day they were really flexible and knew exactly what we wanted.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Ingrid & John! We loved being apart of your wedding and hope you, John and Femke are doing well! xx

Kathy G.

2 May 2015

We were very lucky to have both Nicole and Ash looking after us. Nicole has a long varied experience and Ash is newly onto the wedding scene and very hands on. Ash stayed till the very last hour of the wedding. They went above and beyond for us. I can't credit them enough, they were amazing to work with. The venue was perfect for us. It was very raw. The chef was great with working in terms of requirements and fit in with what we had in mind.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Kathy & Ant! We still to this day feel so lucky to have been apart of your wedding and thank you both for allowing us to play a small part in it!! We hope you are both going well and little Winston too! xx

Teagan & Joe W.

25 Apr 2015

We were really happy with the service we got. They spent a lot of time making sure we got everything we wanted. They spent a lot of time liaising with our other suppliers. They were more than happy to accommodate to mixing and matching of their packages for a reasonable price!

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Teagan & Joe! We appreciate the kind words and hope you and your little ones are doing well. xx

Jodie & Greg W.

1 Feb 2015

It was amazing! More than what we could have possibly hoped for. Nicole and Ash were the right people to have the wedding with. Our previous venue fell through and we only had 3 months to get something organised. I was referred to them by Erin from Hope and Lace. It was all smooth sailing. They really couldn't do enough for you. Nicole was amazing with the food and drinks and it ended up being absolutely perfect and everyone was raving about the food. Ash was there on the night and she was a champion, right there till the end.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you so much Jodie & Greg!!! It was such a pleasure to have helped you celebrate your wedding day and we will forever remember how on fire the dance floor was at your wedding! You guys threw a great party for your friends and family to celebrate your marriage. We hope you are both doing well. xx

Lynn & Andrew W.

10 Jan 2015

They were fantastic. They were very helpful, made everything easy. Went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend them.

Trans Hotel Weddings  

Thank you Lynn & Andrew!!! We will always remember our first wedding and how fortunate we were to have been apart of your special day!! We hope you and your families are doing well and are still wishing you all the best! xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.