Tattersall’s Weddings

Rating
1 5 5.0 (16 reviews) 
Location
215 Queen Street, Brisbane, 4000, Queensland
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
07 2101 5734

Reviews

Aprille P.

7 Jul 2018

We had our wedding reception at the Tattersalls Club in July 2018. If you’re after that timeless elegance to your wedding, I can not recommend this venue enough. The rooms, particularly the Member’ Bar, offers that wow factor because of its size and classic charm. It was such a pleasant experience to work with our event coordinators Lara and Claire. They were very accommodating and ensured every little detail was covered so that everything would run smoothly. Our night would not have been as perfect and memorable as it was without their expertise. On the actual night all the staff showed such a high level of professionalism and attentiveness so we all felt extremely well looked after and special. The food was absolutely delicious as well. Would highly recommend this venue for the most amazing, stress- free wedding experience.

Tattersall’s Weddings  

Hi Aprille! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We loved being a part of your wedding. Love, Lara (Wedding Planner)

Julia E.

30 Jun 2018

Having our wedding at Tattersall's was the best decision we made for our wedding. Lara was so accommodating for every request we had and even though she was on holidays for the actual wedding date everything was seamless. We opted to bring our own decor and the staff followed the photo guides we did up for them to a tee, Lara even allowed us to have a test set up of the table decorations before the night to check we would be happy with how they would do the setup. We've had nothing but positive feedback from our guests on the food and service they received on the night, The guests who stayed in the rooms overnight were all very happy with the accommodation. There is not one thing I can think of to criticize or that I could have asked to be done better.

Tattersall’s Weddings  

Thank you Julia for your wonderful review. It was so much fun working with you and Corey! If only we could do it all over again. Love, Lara (Wedding Planner)

Josh S.

5 May 2018

Very comprehensive service with a smile. 10/10 would recommend to all clients considering Tattersall's for their wedding venue of choice. Instantly fell in love with the aesthetics of the classic Tattersalls building inside and out. Everything is kept extremely neat and tidy. Lara is an excellent and attentive planner with excellent follow through and flexibility.

Tattersall’s Weddings  

Hi Josh! Thank you for your kind words. It was a beautiful day celebrating with all your family and friends! Love, Lara (Wedding Planner)

Caitlin F.

13 Oct 2018

Tattersall's was the perfect venue for our wedding. The backdrop of the marble columns in the Members Dining Room and the stunning Members Bar made for a spectacular setting. In fact, all our guests were speechless when they entered the Members Bar for our reception. We had around 80 guests; however, there was plenty of room for more, particularly as we had use of both rooms. Lara, the wedding coordinator at Tattersall’s was absolutely fantastic – her careful planning meant everything went smoothly. Tattersall's also has accommodation which was so convenient for us and our family. I would thoroughly recommend Tattersall's as a wedding venue.

Tattersall’s Weddings  

Thank you so much Caitlin for your lovely review! I had a wonderful time planning your wedding with you and Michael. Love, Lara (Wedding Planner)

Kim S.

21 Apr 2018

We had a wonderful ceremony and reception at Tattersall's in April 2018. Lara was fantastic at organising both events and ensuring everything ran smoothly. The venue looked magical and made sure that we were looked after from arrival, through the ceremony and reception, supplying accommodation that night and a lovely breakfast the next morning.

Tattersall’s Weddings  

Thank you for your review Kim. It was a wonderful day to celebrate with you and Cameron. Love, Lara (Wedding Planner)

Jessica R.

29 Aug 2015

It was a beautiful location! The food and the drinks package that we got was fantastic.

Nicole I.

29 Aug 2015

The venue was exquisite, service at the reception wonderful and the food amazing. Could not fault them. Thank you so much for making our wedding the perfect day that every bride dreams of. We choose the Healy Room which was perfect for our 65 guests and after the first visit the classic heritage building choose the wedding theme for us.

Nicole I.

29 Aug 2015

Tattersalls Club offered us the bridal suite, which included a spa, as part of our reception package. The room was spacious and those special touches, like chocolates and champagne were greatly appreciated. Having the convenience of accommodation at my reception venue was a blessing and the fact that it is the middle of Brisbane makes it convenient for travelling guests, who were also able to utilise the accommodation at the club for a reasonable price.

Bethany P.

7 Aug 2015

Impeccable service, Claire knows everything about weddings and how to plan the flow, trust her. Hire her preferred DJ. Table service, great food and lovely accommodation. Staff put presents and cards safety in the B&G's room asap as well as caketopper etc. We received complimentary engraved champagne flutes too.

Kristin J.

15 May 2015

Lovely luxurious stay the night if the wedding, and a lovely breakfast to follow the morning after.

Catherine J.

22 Nov 2013

We loved our reception at Tattersall's Club. It is a beautiful venue and the staff are lovely. Recommend very highly.

Rachel O.

21 Jan 2012

5 Star service with all details taken care of for us. Claire Dean is fantastic and was even there during the evening to ensure we were happy with everything. Outstanding food and beverages flowed continuously.

Mrs Tanya F.

24 Jul 2010

Beautiful and well priced!!! looked after us well!

Mrs Tanya F.

24 Jul 2010

Fantastic venue!!! would recommend! Clare made evrything easy and made me feel at ease on the day! Beautiful reception!!!

Mrs Tanya F.

24 Jul 2010

FANTASTIC!! Clare made the day very special!!!

Miss Danica V.

8 May 2010

Beautiful room overlooking Brisbane City. It was clean and tidy. They even gave us a bottle of champagne.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.