Sandstone Point Hotel

Rating
(25 reviews)
 
Location
1800 Bribie Island Road, Sandstone Point, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
9:00am
5:00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tanya L.

16 May 2019

My husband and I wanted an intimate, relaxed atmosphere. We live interstate, so having a co-ordinator to help us plan and give us guidance made wedding planning easy and exciting. Nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived the week of the wedding, it rained and we made last minute decisions to move the wedding indoors. Not only did Mel our Sandstone Point Hotel Wedding Co-coordinator organise behind the scenes to move the location, she also emailed all our vendors for us to let them know of our changes and included extra arrangements so our guests would be comfortable. Our wet weather venue was stunning, romantic with attention to detail in every way. Not a dry eye in the room. Mel, stayed with us on the day. From the smiling and genuinely excited face i saw before i walked down the aisle, to making sure our reception went as planned, i felt like Mel was apart of our wedding! Thank-you Sandstone Point Hotel.

Michelle T.

15 Jul 2018

Our first visit at Sandstone Point Hotel was attracted by their Fresh Oyster Board. We were so excited that we had discover such a great location with many restaurant outlets and event space with style! We held our ceremony under the fig tree by the water in a perfect weather; and had our dinner reception at the Cellar, the ambience, food, service were brilliant! Big thanks to the help of Alicia and Zoe who were very kind to answer all our questions and made very sensible suggestions to make our big day unique and smooth. We highly recommend Sandstone Point Hotel for any special occasions that you're planning!

Jess R.

25 May 2018

Alicia whom is the Wedding and Events Sales Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel was wonderful. She made our experience so easy and no stress. I loved that we were able to have the ceremony, canapés, photos and reception all in the one place no matter what the weather. Overall, it was the most magical day.

Sandstone Point Hotel  

Thank you Jess for your kind words! It was so lovely to be part of your big day.

Kristy Z.

27 Aug 2021

The wedding team at Sandstone Point hotel was amazing from start to finish. The day was everything we planned from the Chapel, waterview bar to the Cellar. Recommend to everyone getting married ♥️♥️

Nicole C.

16 Jul 2021

Wow! Where to even begin! Emily made the entire wedding planning a dream! Everything id ever dreamt of came true having our wedding at sandstone point! The package made it all so easy and no stress at all! We basically just had to turn up with our outfits the rest was done and to perfection!! All the vendors were fabulous the staff at sandstone were amazing especially Emily Baxter and Lily bell! If your after an amazing package at a stunning venue, with EVERYTHING INCLUDED look no further.

Emma H.

4 Jul 2021

The whole team were so flexible, easy to contact, caring and professional through the whole experience. We had to postpone twice due to COVID, and they were amazing at ensuring our special day went ahead without a hitch. The grounds are stunning, the food was delicious and the service was phenomenal. Thank you SPH team!

Kitty B.

12 Jun 2021

Sandstone Point Hotel not only offers stunning views, meals, and wedding ceremony and reception sites - they also have the most amazing, helpful, friendly and welcoming staff and event coordinators around! Our wedding was everything we wanted and more! Our guests commented how beautiful the venue was, about the attentive staff, amazing food and the overall experience. My new husband and I have not stopped talking about how easy the day was. Everything went without a hitch and we could honestly not be happier! Sandstone Point Hotel is our favourite date place and now holds an even more special part of our hearts.

Jodie G.

2 May 2021

Overall a good experience, my original functions coordinator Emily was great and most of the staff were lovely, especially Lillie and Josie who were absolute rockstars and went above and beyond to make our day special. However there were some organisational issues on the day which could have been avoided which was purely due to the lack of staff communication and failure to use and read the run sheet properly as all required information was supplied and organised by our previous coordinator whom was sick on the day

Emilu W.

30 Apr 2021

Sandstone was perfect they made sure everything went smoothly for organising a last minute wet weather option to making it feel so intimate and special. To knowing when something wasn’t right like the cake and finding alternatives and ensuring that they are perfect thankyou so much Thomas and I had the most amazing special day thanks to Kate and Alison

Kate M.

6 Nov 2020

Sandstone point hotel were amazing to deal with and made planning of our special day so easy. The facilities at the chapel and celar were more then we could have imagined and not to mention the food and staff service as well!! Highly recommended.

Jamie-Lee A.

19 Jul 2020

Thank you Sandstone ! fantastic service from start to finish. Mel and her team were great! Can't wait to come back to our favorite place.

Megan R.

21 Nov 2019

AMAZING! PROFESSIONAL & SUPPORTIVE. We were lucky enough to have the professional event management from Allison at SPH, Allison's professional, committed yet friendly personality provided us with the reassurance and trust that we both needed to be able to relax and know that our special day was going to be amazing and as planned. Anything that we hadn't thought of, Allison had, being one step ahead at all times. Nothing was ever too much for Allison to assist with, this really did allow for us to enjoy our day and be in the moment. The Ceremony and Reception were both held at Sandstone Point Hotel, and we couldn't have been happier. If anything, only negative was that we overlooked champagne for speeches/toast, but everyone had a drink in any event.

Sally M.

10 Aug 2018

Amazing venue, delicious food, friendly staff and great service. We had our ceremony on the waters edge and our reception in the Cellar. We are so glad we chose Sandstone Point for our wedding! Highly recommend!

Darlene C.

28 Jul 2018

We had a very small wedding with our family and we had platters and drinks. They were helpful and highly recommend.

Emma C.

19 Jun 2018

The wedding main meals that we choice steak & pork belly, both dishes were nice!! would recommend to friend and family

Casey F.

24 May 2018

Beautiful location!!!

Stacey B.

13 Apr 2018

Sandstone point to care of both ceremony and reception and made sure everything ran smoothly. We had no issues on the day, the staff were super friendly, organising was simple and it all ran to plan. The food was amazing, taste, quality and quantity, with many guests raving and going back for seconds. Would not hesitate to recommend this venue for both ceremony and reception.

Sandstone Point Hotel  

Thank you Stacey, it was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day!

Ellie A.

16 Dec 2017

Everything was perfect - the service, the food, the atmosphere and every little detail. A huge thank you to Alicia for coordinating our wedding. She was so friendly and helpful, and made sure our day was perfect. Could not recommend Sandstone Point Hotel enough!

Sandstone Point Hotel  

Thank you Ellie for your lovely feedback. Congratulations again to you both!

Andrew & Giuliana L.

24 Nov 2017

Very happy with our choice of venue.

Sally W.

6 Oct 2017

The venue was amazing, food was great, service was great from start to finish. Alysha Evans is absolutely fantastic. They even brought in diet coke especially for me which was amazing! They were just very accommodating and I couldn't really fault them at all. My photos are all beautiful thanks to this stunning venue!

Amy W.

8 Sep 2017

Sandstone Point Hotel was great! They looked after everything and the food was great.

Kassandra C.

16 Jun 2017

Had a bad start, but finished strong. everything on the day was perfect

Nicole M.

6 Apr 2017

A great venue! Our guests raved about the cellar room. They were great to deal with.

Gabriel L.

11 Dec 2016

All good! Food was lovely, however communication wasn't always the best, didn't always return calls.

Julia G.

23 Sep 2016

Venue was amazing! Reception and ceremony! -all the staff were so helpful in assisting!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.