Ocean View Estates Winery & Restaurant

Rating
1 5 4.8 (26 reviews) 
Location
2557 Mt Mee Rd, Ocean View, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
Thursday, Friday, Saturday 10am-late
Sunday 8.30-5pm
Phone
07 3425 3900

Reviews

Emma L.

22 Jun 2018

Stunning views, beautiful gazebo by the lake. Dealing directly with the owner Kate made everything so much easier on the day and stress-free! I highly recommend this venue, and have already been suggesting it for fellow brides-to-be!

Ocean View Estates Winery & Restaurant  

Thank you so much Emma for your gorgeous feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you and be part of your wedding!

Susan P.

3 Jun 2018

This venue was divinely appointed for me before i knew it existed! Beautiful mountainous region with views of rolling hills, vineyards and sky for miles! Everything from the location to food and wine, staff and reception room is an 11/10. I cannot recommend enough to future couples.

Ocean View Estates Winery & Restaurant  

Hi Susan! It was such a pleasure to host your wedding day, thank you for your lovely review.

Samantha B.

6 Oct 2017

The staff are amazing, always going above and beyond to ensure your special day is a success. The venue is my favourite, whenever I visit Ocean View I fall in love with it more and more.

Ocean View Estates Winery & Restaurant  

Thank you Samantha for your thoughtful review! We are so glad you love it here.

Stef H.

15 Jan 2022

Food and service were incredible! Wendy and Andy went above and beyond to make my day perfect. OVE is such a beautiful location.

Jodi W.

25 Sep 2019

OVE were amazing to work with to organise our wedding. They made sure all our needs were met, from beginning to end. We had so many compliments from our guests about how smoothly it all ran and what a beautiful venue and how lovely the staff were.

Sasha M.

22 Nov 2018

Gorgeous venue and amazing food. The team is quite well practiced at doing weddings and other events and our event ran mostly smoothly. Really good value too.

Ocean View Estates Winery & Restaurant  

Thanks so much Sasha. It was such a pleasure to have you.

Sasha M.

22 Nov 2018

Very comfortable cottages with luxurious touches, like a spa bath overlooking the vineyards, and a coffee machine. Really enjoyed staying here and would recommend for any special occasion.

Emma L.

22 Jun 2018

Being able to stay on-site made the day so easy. Everything we needed was there, and being able to stroll to bed after the reception was a god-send!

Erin F.

10 Mar 2018

The location is so beautiful and the food is amazing. Everything was so easy to organise with them and they were so helpful.

James E.

23 Dec 2017

Ocean View Estates Winery & Restaurant was really good. They did both the ceremony and reception for us. The food was excellent. The staff there were extremely helpful for us.

Joanna K.

28 Apr 2017

We couldn't have asked for a more amazing experience. The wedding coordinator Dani and all the staff were so friendly and helpful every step of the way, and wow - both the ceremony and reception locations were breathtaking. We are still getting so many compliments, it was a perfect day!

Joanna K.

28 Apr 2017

We stayed in the onsite cottages at Ocean View Estates Winery, where both the reception and ceremony were held. The 3 cottages were lovely and relaxing for our whole bridal party and we woke up to beautiful views of the vineyards. Would definitely go back for a relaxing long weekend!

Sarah C.

10 Mar 2017

Beautiful venue, fantastic setting and staff were amazing! Love it! Highly recommend and will definitely be going back!

Tanya P.

14 Oct 2016

Beautiful venue, amazing staff and fantastic food!

Lizzie B.

31 Jul 2015

We loved Ocean View Winery as soon as we got there. Is so relaxing, the team were great and helped run the day with no stress. Great food and great price. Very helpful staff and good to talk to.

Clayton T.

8 Aug 2014

Very organised and well experienced. Beautiful venue and good prices.

Heidi M.

6 Jul 2014

Absolutely beautiful food! Beautifully presented and really wonderful flavours

Heidi M.

6 Jul 2014

We stayed at the location the night before with my bridesmaids and family. Gorgeous cabins up in the mountains. Would absolutely stay again!

Heidi M.

6 Jul 2014

They were so helpful leading up to and on the day! Everything went seamlessly. They're wines are glorious and they do the most beautiful merlot!

Renee K.

4 Aug 2013

Beautiful venue and the staff are amazing!

Maren P.

1 May 2011

Best venue ever!!!! We had such a wonderful time and everybodey loved the venue, the food, the service. 5-starts +!!!!!!

Miss Caitlin B.

16 Oct 2010

Food was 5 star, Service was 5 star, venue was clean, decorated beautifully. Very accomodating with the bar tabs, and more than happy to help with questions. Took care of the room set-up. Fantastic venue - will be making a traditon of having dinner their for our anniversay.

Hayley P.

26 Jun 2010

This venue couldn't do enough to make us happy from beginning to end, no request was too much to ask. Would strongly recommend

Miss Jess M.

12 Jun 2010

The team (led by Kate) at Oceanview were great, they made our wedding so wonderful & everything on the day went smoothly. Food & service was amazing & the restaurant has the perfect atmosphere

Pene C.

1 May 2010

The food, wine and service was fantastic

Miss Tania H.

6 Mar 2010

Wonderful venue, would recommend booking cabins for night before and night of stay.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.