Customs House

Rating
1 5 4.9 (24 reviews) 
Location
399 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
07 2101 6201

Reviews

Nick M.

12 May 2019

They were very good! The venue itself is exactly what we were after. They provided us a very good service form the start up until the end. The night went really smoothly.

Customs House  

Hi Nick, thanks for the great review!!

Nicole M.

6 May 2016

The staff at Customs House were consummate professionals. They customised the menu for me, creating a banquet that far exceeded my expectations. It was delicious and so plentiful. The event coordinator Rebecca was outstanding as was the team on the night. It truly was a once-in-a lifetime wedding reception.

Customs House  

Hi Nicole, thank you for taking the time to review us! Congratulations again!

Monique M.

15 Apr 2016

We had the most seamless and perfect wedding at Customs House. The food was incredible, staff were absolutely amazing and could not do enough for you, and the just room speaks for itself! Loved everything about my wedding at Customs House!

Customs House  

Thanks Monique :) :) :)

Michelle M.

13 Apr 2018

We had a small intimate ceremony with a luncheon back at Customs House. Service and especially the food was great. Highly recommend.

Yvette R.

20 Jan 2017

The food and venue was fantastic!

Rachelle B.

1 Jul 2016

A stunning venue for a high-class Hen's.

Naomi G.

16 Apr 2016

Excellent! They were outstanding!

Josephine M.

1 Apr 2016

Great food, great service, lovely staff, highly attentive and beautifully decorated. Created a romantic atmosphere for bride and groom and our guests that was very relaxed and enjoyable for the entire evening. Guests very happy with food and seating arrangements. Very accomodating and understanding. Highly recommend.

Andrea & Adam H.

21 Nov 2015

Excellent service The food was perfect!! 10/10!

Karina &.

15 Nov 2015

The service was great. Nothing was impossible for them. The room was set up just how we wanted. Whatever we wanted, they gave us. The service was great on the night, it ran to the schedule I gave them.

Anna L.

14 Nov 2015

Excellent service and food!

Janelle K.

26 Sep 2015

Customs House was a great wedding venue. The room looked great, the food tasted amazing, staff were very professional and they made sure the day went off without an issue. Thank you!

Emma P.

13 Jul 2015

The venue and staff on the night were great

Scott & Krystal F.

16 May 2015

The banquet manager was great on the night! Overall I was happy.

Bernice B.

27 Feb 2015

Cannot speak highly enough of the Customs House staff. The food was AMAZING and everyone commented on how delicious the food was! Highly recommend Customs House. Staff were very friendly and provided excellent service.

Amy W.

6 Jun 2014

Excellent service with excellent staff! Couldn't be happier!

Amy X.

19 Jan 2014

Simply a stunning place perfect a wedding!

Michelle H.

15 Nov 2013

Could not ask for a better location. Staff very friendly

Marianne L.

18 Oct 2013

The perfect venue for a wedding! It's like a fairy tale.

Gemma M.

13 Apr 2013

Amazing girly high tea here. Very high quality.

Victoria L.

5 May 2012

BEST IN BRISBANE! Customs House had everything we wanted all wrapped up in a beautiful package. Perfect venue for our wedding, family and friends are still raving about it.

Hannah B.

26 Nov 2011

Melanie and Jared helped to ensure the entire day went off without a hitch. Helped make the entire day exactly what we wanted. Beautiful venue, had both the ceremony and the reception there.

Melinda T.

30 Jul 2011

What a beautiful venue. All the staff there were so helpful and attentive. The food was amazing.

Tammy A.

27 Jun 2010

The most stunning, elegant and beautiful venue I have ever seen! It was like something from a fairytale. Our event cordinator, Rebecca, was perfect - she assisted us to plan the most perfect reception imaginable! We enjoyed every aspect of the planning, both face to face meetings and email discussions, The decorations in the room were stunning and exactly how we had pictured. I could not imagine holding a wedding reception in any other venue, every aspect, each fine detail was perfect. The food and the selection of menu choices was delisious and the staff and so calm and helpful it made the day run so smootly.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.