Cherbon Waters

Rating
1 5 4.7 (31 reviews) 
Location
121 Cherbon St, Burbank, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment Only
Phone
0417 704 671

Reviews

Jarryd G.

25 Aug 2018

That is a gorgeous venue! The staff were pretty good, the manager was amazing. We did have a few hiccups but nothing major.

Kayla R.

17 Aug 2018

Cherbon Waters is the perfect venue for any wedding, big or small. Having our ceremony and reception at the place made it a lot easier for everyone. The gardens are beautiful, the food was amazing and the staff are incredible and very professional. I highly recommend Cherbon Waters!

Maree P.

5 Jan 2018

Wow... We had the perfect magical stress free wedding day at Cherbon Waters - we chose the all inclusive package which included our Celebrant, Photographer and Limo service. Our guests complimented on how divine the food was - compliments to the wonderful Chef !! The Ceremony and Marquee settings overlooking dams with fountains where just perfectly picturesque. For a January hot wedding there was a beautiful slight breeze and a well shaded area for our guests to mingle in. Special thanks to Trevor and staff for helping organise our more than perfect wedding day with wonderful enjoyable memories. We Highly Recommend Cherbon Waters as the best wedding venue for Ceremony and Reception all at the one place. Shane & Maree

Jess F.

13 Nov 2017

Great venue, had a ball and was defently the place we could see ourselves getting married. Great service and perfect landscaping and facilities. Not enough info is given in the terms and conditions and there is a lot of hidden cost and restrictions and ppl need to be aware of this before people sign agreement. And Q&A form is something that needs to be included. Restrictions are very hefty in price and unreasonable, extended time of the package needs to be extended as 10pm is too short and for the price extending is outragous.

Krysten M.

22 Jun 2017

We had our ceremony only here and it's a lovely property. Nice and quiet as well as private.

Naomi C.

21 May 2017

Staff were lovely, they were on time and it was a smooth process.

Tenielle M.

28 Apr 2017

Cherbon Waters was the perfect venue for our wedding! Beautiful atmosphere and the staff were fantastic. So impressed with the catering and the meals were huge. Thank you to the chef ❤

Emma B.

21 Oct 2016

Lovely venue !! , had a great day , very professional great staff loved every minute of my day very good food and very good value for money

Jodi O.

16 Sep 2016

It was a stunning and unique location. Everything went really well on the day.

Darryl D.

9 Sep 2016

Great location, easy to deal with. Highly recommended.

Kate F.

20 May 2016

My guests loved that everything was in the one spot. Cherbon helped us with everything and were fantastic dealing with all of my questions. Location was beautiful and the staff on the night were lovely. Food was great!

Madelyn D.

15 Apr 2016

Beautiful venue, helpful staff and easy to find. Loved it so much!

Shannon W.

23 Mar 2016

absolutely loved our day here at Cherbon Waters. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful! The setting is stunning and many of our guests commented it on this. Also, the fact the wedding is held all in one place, ceremony and reception made everything effortless! Thank you for everything!

Cherbon Waters  

Hi Shannon It was a pleasure to serve you on your special day, and appreciate your beautiful words! :) A seamless experience is always our aim, and it was a privilege to contribute our best, to make it an effortless celebration for you both!

Kayliegh A.

5 Dec 2015

I cannot recommend Cherbon Waters enough for everything they did for us both on and in the lead up to our wedding day. Nothing was too hard or too silly for Trevor. Steve was absolutely amazing on the day and the food was incredible. A stunning venue with fantastic staff!

Louise R.

30 Oct 2015

Extremely satisfied with this venue! The food was delicious with generous portions. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Impressive and highly recommended. Thank you for making our wedding day so memorable!! 10/10!! :D

Emily P.

23 Oct 2015

We loved this venue! We had the freedom to decorate the space how we wanted and the BYO alcohol is always a cheaper option if you have a wedding with big drinkers! Having the ceremony and reception in one space meant less hassle for us and for guests as well as saving us money on wedding cars. The venue is also home to an equestrian centre so you can have photos with horses and even organise horse rides for the kids during the photography downtime. We definitely recommend this venue!!

Aimee W.

23 May 2015

We had our ceremony here and it was just beautiful. Our guests loved the scenery and said it was so perfect right down to galloping horses stopping to rear in the background of our photos. Just amazing! Beautiful stunning venue all round!

Alyce D.

15 May 2015

Delicious food.

Alyce D.

15 May 2015

Really easy to work with. The wedding organizer was helpful with everything. Easy to communicate with via email and phone.

Alyce D.

15 May 2015

Provided limo service at a charge. Super cool. Pure white. The driver was early and even had spare bobby pins for the girls.

Stacey & Rob C.

4 Apr 2015

It was amazing! It had just rained so the setting was amazing as all the plants and grass was green. The ceremony was beautiful.

Amira T.

3 Apr 2015

Food was amazing.

Amira T.

3 Apr 2015

Such a beautiful place and a perfect setting for our wedding. Thank you to all the staff for helping make this day perfect :)

Stefan M.

6 Feb 2015

My wedding reception was held at Cherbon Waters and I want to thank you for an absolutely wonderful reception! Many of the guests told us that it was one of the most beautiful wedding receptions and settings they have attended. Thank you for making one of the most important days in our lives one of the most beautiful.

Rachel P.

13 Nov 2014

Absolutely amazing scenery and beautiful gardens but when it came to the management this was disgraceful, anything extra that I would have liked at my wedding was a massive deal, basically it was their wedding - not my wedding and it made planning my wedding very difficult and stressful since I was based 8 hours north of Brisbane. The only saving grace to this place is the staff, chef and event manager who were absolutely amazing!!! Steve done a fantastic job!

Sophie F.

14 Oct 2014

I would recommend Cherbon waters to any couple who are looking to get married. Fantastic view, friendly and helpful staff, amazing food. Best choice for a wedding venue.

Cherbon Waters  

Hi Sophie Thanks so much for your genuine review...it was an amazing day, and such a privilege to be a part of it with you both!

Alex And Belle F.

23 Aug 2014

The food was AMAZING! we did alternate drop, and all our guests RAVED about the food. Also, the cheesecake is divine!!!! Food was cooked perfectly, not dried out, and really really tasty!

Alex And Belle F.

23 Aug 2014

Cherbon Waters is a outstanding venue. The gardens were beautiful, the staff were very accommodating and the marque was set up perfectly. The food was amazing, Our guests raved about how great it was. We highly recommend it as You can have your ceremony, photos and reception at one location.

Cherbon Waters  

Hi Alex & Belle It was an honour to contribute our part to your special day :) Awesome that you loved having your Ceremony, Photos and Reception here with us! Thanks for your kind words :)

Dannielle S.

13 Aug 2013

A beautiful place and all our guests agreed. The team were wonderful and helped us as much as they could with anything we needed (nothing was too hard). The food was beautiful and there was some tough critics with 4 chefs in the family. Roy was an awesome inclusion.

Miss Laura E.

30 Mar 2013

Amazing venue - it's all in the one place ceremony and reception. Views are spectacular! Food was amazing. Very helpful with any queries we had. Guests commented on how beautiful the venue was.

Katie O.

12 Oct 2012

Cherbon Waters provided us with the wedding of our dreams. The venue and location is spectacular and our photos turned out amazing! The staff were so calm and organised and thoughtful. All of our guests raved about their experience and the scenic location.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.