Brisbane Golf Club

Rating
(21 reviews)
 
Location
70 Tennyson Memorial Avenue, Yeerongpilly, Queensland
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Rebecca C.

14 Feb 2020

We had our wedding here on Saturday and couldn't have asked for a better venue. Donna is so helpful and accommodating and the venue is beautiful. Amazing value for money!

Sam H.

27 Sep 2019

Very lovely and helpful staff!! Accommodating and attentive. Fantastic ceremony spot, very private and beautifully set up! Thank you.

Tash C.

20 Jul 2018

The perfect venue, all staff were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. All of our guests raved about the food and the venue itself. The staff did an amazing job to ensure our day was perfect, and it was!! Thank you so much.

Amy M.

19 Nov 2017

We held our wedding ceremony and reception, it was really convenient. Food was amazing.

Alicia N.

6 Jul 2017

Beautiful venue, fantastic food and exceptional service. Our wedding was perfect thanks to the team at Brisbane Golf Club and to Lauren who helped organise our special day.

Elizabeth M.

2 Dec 2016

After months of trying to find a venue that said this is it! I found it! Tennyson Gardens is a beautiful garden and reception venue all in one place. The co-ordinator made everything easy, The staff at the club were commendable! Everything was superb, I highly recommend Lauren.

Elizabeth M.

2 Dec 2016

Food was fantastic! Excellent Service!

Taylor V.

18 Nov 2016

Lauren is the wedding coordinator at this venue and is an exemplary person to work with. She was incredibly helpful and thoughtful. The venue caters incredible food and the staff were all phenomenal. The gardens are flawlessly cared for!

Tesla B.

30 Sep 2016

Words cannot explain how thankful we are to the Brisbane Golf Club. From the minute we stepped onto the grounds, we knew this was where we wanted to say 'I do'. Lauren and her team are amazing, so easy to work with. The room looked fantastic, all the wedding colours we requested. Who could resist having a photo under that chandelier in the stair well! Thank you so much to all of that team that made our day that little bit more special.

Kylie B.

18 Oct 2014

Sue and her team at Brisbane Golf Club worked endlessly to accommodate our requests and ensure our day was perfect. Nothing was too much. The staff and service was faultless, and food was superb!! We had continuous compliments on the ceremony and reception venue choice. I'd HIGHLY recommend this venue.

Elaine M.

17 May 2014

They were excellent! Food was delicious. Staff were really helpful and accommodating.

Mark N.

26 Apr 2014

Awesome venue, great food, great service, Sue was so helpful!

Daryl C.

12 Apr 2014

Gorgeous venue! it was so beautifully decorated from their stock to our specifications. The events planner there is superb. Very organised, professional, helpful and super flexible which made planning our day really easy. The meals were delicious and the grounds where we had our photos taken were stunning, even in the wet. Very affordability priced

Daryl C.

12 Apr 2014

Generous meals, beautifully presented, promptly served, great service and delicious

Hannah S.

1 Mar 2014

This venue was fantastic! Not only is it absolutely stunning, but the staff go above and beyond! They were so easy with changes in menu, decorations etc. As soon as we saw the place we put a deposit down and we would not change a thing! BEAUTIFUL!

Nicole H.

2 Nov 2013

I cannot praise these guys enough. We organised our wedding from Perth so it was important to have an organised venue. From initial meeting to the day after the wedding the staff here were great. Food delicious,reasonably priced and beautiful room and setting. We were well looked after. Fantastic

Joan C.

28 Sep 2013

Sue from Brisbane Golf Club was efficient, friendly, helpful and very accommodating for our unique wedding. The food was excellent, as was the dinner service staff. Photographs in the grounds were beautiful. We would recommend the Brisbane Golf Club as a venue both for the ceremony and the reception.

Miss Ula M.

16 Jun 2012

The Brisbane Golf Club is without a doubt the best wedding venue in Brisbane. Our ceremony was in their beautiful Jacaranda Garden and our reception in their gorgeous newly renovated Tennyson Room. Sue was lovely and helpful throughout the planning, and the staff on the night did a great job.

Mrs Blare C.

20 Aug 2011

Fantastic venue, goor price and exactly what we wanted. Beautiful surronds for photos. Function coordinator was amazing and well organised. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone

Miss Amelia H.

8 May 2010

Fantastic location. Beautiful shots on the golf course and the staff were all so friendly and helpful.

Miss Amelia H.

8 May 2010

Fantastic food - was delicious and very classy!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.