Riverside Oaks Golf Resort

Rating
1 5 5.0 (20 reviews) 
Location
74 O'Briens Road, Cattai, New South Wales
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
02 9190 0038

Reviews

Olivia E.

11 Apr 2019

Riverside Oaks Golf Resort was by far the absolute best venue for our ceremony and reception that we could have ever asked for! Davinia and her team were absolutely amazing and professional and made us know from the moment we arrived that this was where we were going to get married - to the absolutely beautiful grounds, the breathtaking reception room with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the gorgeous course and providing views of wildlife and the lake, to the incredible food and service provided at the wedding to all of our guests, to the amazing lodge style accommodation and complimentary night provided for my new husband and I, to the level of personalisation and dedication to us both to make our day perfect, I could not recommend this venue highly enough! Cost indicative of ceremony, chairs, carpet, reception, food, awesome drinks package and more! We chose the 'Oaks Package' and received the best service we could have ever asked for.

Riverside Oaks Golf Resort  

Hi Olivia, thank you for this fabulous review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful night!

Stacey P.

17 Jun 2017

We loved the beautiful iron gates that welcomed you to the venue it had a really luxurious and romantic feel. We also liked how they only hold one wedding at time which makes you feel special. Our package included the food, drinks and ceremony within the bungalow which we enjoyed having both the ceremony and reception in one and guests did not have to travel and spend more time enjoying themselves.

Riverside Oaks Golf Resort  

Hi Stacey, thank you for taking the time to review us! Congratulations again!

Hannah R.

28 May 2016

They were fantastic! I dealt with Emma and she was beyond amazing.

Riverside Oaks Golf Resort  

Thank you Hannah!

Tegan S.

21 Jul 2018

AMAZING!

Emma M.

13 Apr 2018

A beautiful venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The grounds provided a lovely backdrop for our photos. Food and accommodation are highly recommended.

Emma M.

13 Apr 2018

The accommodation at Riverside Oaks was the perfect end to our wedding night and an excellent option to provide to our guests. Beautiful, clean rooms.

Tara S.

7 Jul 2017

Amazing room 😍😍😍 will be back!

Lauren M.

13 May 2016

Emma, the wedding coordinator was amazing! We had a big wedding with a lot of opinions and changes and she dealt with it all like a true professional. She made everything seem so easy and ensured that all vendors were on time and organised. A great venue, and I would use it again for any other event.

Jill B.

11 Sep 2015

Spacious venue, 2 ceremony locations to choose from. Great photo opts.

Janelle V.

8 Aug 2015

Best venue! Everything is so easy! Emma is amazing & is great to get along with. Couldn't ask for a better venue

Sarah V.

6 Feb 2015

Food was absolutely perfect!

Sarah V.

6 Feb 2015

Beautiful room. Made the night!

Sarah V.

6 Feb 2015

Could not have asked for a better location. The view was amazing. The food was incredible. Emma, the wedding co-ordinator was absolutely amazing. From day dot she answered every single question I had, the day was perfect and could not fault it at all.

Miss Katherine W.

7 Sep 2013

Cannot rate Riverside Oaks highly enough for a venue... The staff go above and beyond, the food is amazing, location is stunning and everything just runs smoothly from start to finish. It was great to have ceremony, reception and accommodation all in one spot. No one had to go anywhere!!

Shannon B.

16 Mar 2013

Where do I begin , 10/10 :) I did not have one issue with Riverside Oaks , nothing I asked for was a problem . From the food to the service to the accommodation , everything was absolutely perfect :) this place is like a dream . Thanks again to everybody at Riverside Oaks , your all amazing and you made our day so magical.

Erin F.

24 Nov 2012

So glad I came across this venue, everything about it was amazing!!!

Adelaide S.

8 Oct 2011

This place is FANTASTIC. We had planned for the wedding to be out door but it poured down and they where great got everyone inside and the room set up perfectly and all within a few minutes. Very friendly staff they returned emails or phone calls within the day answered any questions. Beautiful Grounds and the room was stunning. Food was very good husband and I are both chefs and we loved it. Paul, Tim and Katie where great made sure everything was right and even packed away all the stuff and night ready for me to pick up in the morning. Accomodation was cheap and very nice security guard so great in dropping us to our room and taking us back so we could party on. Great venue would recomend to anyone

Miss Bianca C.

16 Oct 2010

Clean, modern, excellent location, beautiful houses.

Miss Bianca C.

16 Oct 2010

Riverside Oaks is a spectacular location and venue. They are surrounded by bushland and have resident kangaroos on site, as well as facilities for accommodation, breakfast, golf, ceremony options and reception. We had a 4pm ceremony which was beautiful, followed by a 6pm reception. Comments on food from our guests were that it was delicious. The staff on the night were very attentive to the bridal party and guests. In the lead up to the wedding their communication lacked considerably. Overall though the venue was great, everyone loved it and it provided the perfect setting for our wedding. I would recommend it and I can't wait to go to a wedding there as a guest.

Nicole S.

2 Oct 2010

Wonderful, Excellent, Fantastic.... I don't know if there is a word out there to describe the people & venue at Riverside Oaks! I was hesitant at first booking a venue approx 1 hour away but everything has been fantastic, it's definately a 'wow' venue, it was on the tv show 'four weddings' a few weeks before we got married but the footage didn't do the place justice! You really need to see this place in person to get the full understanding on how great it is, I first saw the reception room bare (not set up for a wedding) yet I knew it would be fantastic & my visions came true, the room & staff were awesome both leading up to & on the night, Can't thank Paul & Tim enough as they were great with answering any questions etc, I could rave on for ages about them, but all I can say is definately go & see them, it's worth the drive out there!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.