Treasury 1860

Rating
(7 reviews)
 
Location
144 King William Street, Adelaide, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
Mon - Thu: 6:30am - 11:00pm; Fri: 6:30am - LATE
Sat: 8:00am - Late*, Sun: 8:00am - 11:00am*
Contact our Functions team for all enquiries
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Bec M.

27 Mar 2021

When my fiance and I first walked into Treasury 1860, we knew without a doubt that it was the venue for us. I cannot give enough thanks to Kate and Anna from Treasury for how smoothly the whole process of planning a wedding during a pandemic was. Our day was PERFECT and I know it was because of all the behind-the-scenes work that Anna and the venue staff put in. The atmosphere was incredible and magical, the food was amazing, and all of our guests were completely blown away by this hidden gem of a venue.

Annette H.

26 Oct 2019

Kate was a pleasure to deal with in organising our wedding. Everything was perfect, the table settings were stunning, the room set up fantastic, the team did such a great job, we couldn't fault anything. The food was amazing, lots of positive comments from guests, the service was great too. After shopping around, we thought it was very good value as well. All in all, we highly recommend Treasury 1860!

Meghan B.

19 Oct 2019

We would like to Thank The Treasury 1860 and especially event organiser Kate Morris for allowing us to have our wedding ceremony in the courtyard at the Treasury 1860. Kate was wonderful to work with and gave us so much guidance on how to make our wedding day really special. The venue was fabulous, The Treasury had their clear marquee up with fairy lights and many people complimented on the lovely space. Kate went above and beyond, she understood the low key, intimate ceremony we wanted and made sure it was exactly that! I didn’t give much guidance on how I wanted the ceremony set up and left this up to Kate to do on the day and she absolutely nailed it!!! The Treasury allowed us to have the day exactly as we wanted and we were never obliged to spend any extra but to use their space as we pleased. We were able to use the Adina Hotels garden area behind the courtyard for some wonderful photos and the beautiful water fountain made such a feature during our ceremony, the grounds surrounding the Treasury eg. Church pilers and Church back door made for some lovely photos only a minutes’ walk away. We had after ceremony drinks which were easily organised by the Treasury and used the Treasury wine barrels as our arbour. We couldn’t fault any part of our ceremony and we have fantastic memories from the day – and Thank you for your part in that!

Camille L.

28 Sep 2019

We live in Melbourne and decided to get married in Adelaide with only one month's notice. Being out of town can be quite challenging as it required more communication via email, but Kate was quick to respond, professional and transparent with providing us helpful information. She made great recommendations, connected with our vendors, and we felt like she completely understood what we were looking for. When we finally met Kate in person (the day before our wedding date), she was thorough, walked us through the beautiful venue and sorted out last minute details. We can't recommend Kate enough as she's very creative, thoughtful, and just went above and beyond what we expected. On the wedding day, we can truly say we felt at ease and enjoyed the moment as Kate and everyone at Treasury 1860 took care of us and our guests. Everything from the atmosphere, service, drinks, food and music was perfect. We're so grateful for a wedding day we'll always remember. We wish you much happiness and success, and look forward to returning to Treasury 1860 and seeing another wonderful wedding that you are a part of!

Natalie M.

25 Aug 2019

From a surprise engagement in May 2019, Stuart and I planned our wedding within 12 weeks, we wanted something sophisticated, contemporary, relaxed and low key. We had our ceremony in the courtyard on a August Sunday morning, followed by brunch in the courtyard and then family lunch in the restaurant. Our interstate guests stayed at the Adina apartments and so did we for our Wedding night. Kate and the team we’re very accomodating in our wishes and completely flexible to listening to what we wanted. ‘No wedding package in sight’. Our family and friends gave us lovely feedback and we had a beautiful day and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would highly recommend Treasury 1860 for their service and attention to detail. The heritage buildings in the city give a lovely chic feel and great photo opportunities.

Monique W.

20 Oct 2017

Amazing place to stay and very grand, they were also so accommodating in giving us the best rooms for getting ready with the most natural lighting.

Laura C.

27 Jun 2014

A fantastic place to stay the night before and get ready with your bridesmaids, beautiful spots for photos.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.