The Grand Ballroom

Rating
1 5 4.8 (20 reviews) 
Location
443 Tapleys Hill Road, Fulham Gardens, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
08 8235 0688 | 0411 532 887

Reviews

Pauline G.

22 Apr 2017

Amazing venue, amazing staff & amazing food! Donato & his team were a pleasure to work with. Nothing was too hard for them & all our requests were met! The food was amazing, we are still having people tell us how much they loved it & the service - from Lisa to Donato to the kitchen was fantastic!! Thankyou so much for making our wedding that extra special!!! :) <3

The Grand Ballroom  

Thank you very much, Pauline, for your glowing review! It was an absolute pleasure & we wish you both the very best!

Dallas T.

4 Feb 2017

Really easy to work with, really tried to give you as much as they can. Didn't have to get to stressed out, if there was an issue I just had to call once and it would be sorted. Everything was covered from food, drinks to decorations.

The Grand Ballroom  

Hi Dallas! Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure working with you both. Congratulations again!

Anna M.

7 Nov 2015

They were excellent. Everything was fantastic! The food, the set up, the owner - everything was lovely. It was perfect!

The Grand Ballroom  

Thank you, Anna! It was so lovely to be part of your special day. All the best to you both!

Laura V.

3 Mar 2018

Very patient and organised, they were excellent.

Vince A.

20 May 2016

excellent service and food and beautiful venue

Katy G.

11 Feb 2016

truly amazing

Stella P.

20 Nov 2015

Donato and his team are BRILLIANT. Stunning venue.INCREDIBLE food. The attention to detail and attentiveness of the staff were much appreciated, made our day so much less stressful. Easy to deal with and very well priced.

Hannah S.

11 Apr 2015

Amazing experience. Really happy with them! Good food, which was the highlight.

Aaron P.

6 Feb 2015

Donato and the team at The Grand Ballroom were fantastic. Nothing was too much to ask. The Venue looked exquisite and the food was of fantastic quality and generous proportions. Thanks Donato and the team.

Lisa-Marie S.

11 Jul 2014

FAULTLESS!

Lisa-Marie S.

11 Jul 2014

donato and staff made our day complete. it was a fairy tale from start to finish. they treated us like royalty, the food was incredible and the service was breathtaking. please book an appointment and meet with them!!!

Louise P.

12 Apr 2014

Staff very helpful and easy to work with during such a stressful time. Every thing was delicious and served beautiful. Would definitely recommend to any one getting married.

Louise P.

12 Apr 2014

Excellent Venue, staff very friendly, food was delicious and hall was beautiful every one at my wedding was very impressed

Irene M.

1 Mar 2014

The Grand Ballroom on Tapleys Hill Rd, was a great reception location for our wedding. The hall was set up beautifully, and additional lights were provided to set the mood. Our guests loved the draping and fairy lights and raved about the quality and quantity of food!

Tash M.

24 Jan 2014

Loved it, looked amazing!

Monica D.

18 Jan 2014

The grand ballroom food was beyond delish!

Monica D.

18 Jan 2014

Superb!

Nicole P.

31 Aug 2013

Awesome venue with great service. Very modern and elegant. Our guests were speechless in what they walked into! Thanks Donato and team.

Miss Emma N.

8 Sep 2012

Don was easy to deal with and happy to make changes to packages as we needed. The food was wonderful, all our guests left feeling satisfied, and we were really satisfied with the price. Unfortunately the service wasn't what we'd expected as we had 2 new waiters serving.

Brooke B.

28 Feb 2012

This is where we had our wedding reception, it's called the grand ballroom on tapleys hill road. Was so beautiful, they decorated how I wanted it and there was no corkage payment, had a massive dancefloor, and it was just so breath taking


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.