Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Rating
1 5 4.8 (35 reviews) 
Location
150 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
All Hours By Appointment
Phone
08 8461 1111

Reviews

Nicole M.

28 Mar 2015

The wedding coordinator Hannah was lovely and helpful, very happy with the service

Stamford Plaza Adelaide  

Thank you Nicole, it was our pleasure to be part of your special day!

Miss Michelle A.

31 Mar 2012

As we had our Wedding Reception here, we received a very good rate. Nothing was too much trouble for them and when they saw how big my gown was, they had no problem in upgrading us to a larger room so I had more space to get ready. Excellent service.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide  

Thank you Michelle for your kind words. Congratulations again to you both!

Miss Michelle A.

31 Mar 2012

Our wedding reception in the Crystal Room was absolutely perfect from start to finish. The room was set up beautifully and everything ran to time. The food and wine was senstational and the staff had no problem in meeting our every need. Would recommend this venue to anyone.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide  

Thank you so much Michelle for the glowing review! Congratulations again to the both of you.

Pink G.

1 Apr 2018

Elegant venue!

Taylor H.

24 Mar 2018

Our event planner Demi was amazing and the day itself was great even with a few hiccups along the way.

Tracy K.

25 Nov 2016

This was a fantastic venue for our wedding . Staff were extremely helpful leading up to our day and just wonderful on the day. Food and service was outstanding. Would highly recommend this venue. Thank you.

Rachel S.

21 Oct 2016

We had such a pleasure dealing with Kate. The room was beautiful, perfect size for what we wanted. The addition of the balcony was a bonus, so very pretty. Would recommend this venue.

Katherine V.

13 Feb 2016

AMAZING accommodation Presidential suite.

Katherine V.

13 Feb 2016

Everything was fantastic. The wedding coordinator went above and beyond for us. They were really accommodating, they made everything really easy and stress free.

Fara D.

13 Nov 2015

Beautiful rooms, great food & service.

Nicole G.

6 Nov 2015

Jaclyn the planner is lovely, organised and accomodating. We were looked after well on the night and upgraded in our hotel room. Only down side was that guests did not receive the correct meals according to dietary requirements which I organised prior to the day but this was addressed professionally by the staff.

Kim P.

2 Oct 2015

Great service and great rooms!

Elle H.

22 May 2015

Beautiful and food was great.

Wendy(Huong) D.

17 Apr 2015

The food was great

Wendy(Huong) D.

17 Apr 2015

Great

Wendy(Huong) D.

17 Apr 2015

Terrace Ballroom....lovely

Nicole M.

28 Mar 2015

The rooms are lovely, very happy with how we were teammates during our stay

Nives H.

21 Feb 2015

Stamford Plaza Adelaide, when you want to do nothing and sit back and let someone else plan and sort your wedding out. This works out great if you don’t live in Adelaide. So many extras in this package you need to look for yourself. It might be a bit pricey but like I said, works well if you don’t live in Adelaide.

Nives H.

21 Feb 2015

The Stamford Plaza Adelaide, is great when you live so far away that you need help with orgizing the wedding reception. So many extras in this package you need to look for yourself. It might be a bit pricey but like I said, works well if you don’t live in Adelaide. They also have a wedding coordinator to help you out with any of the planning.

Jeremy M.

19 Dec 2014

Very impressed with the setup and food

Mark D.

19 Apr 2014

Wonderful "Romance and Seduction" Package. Highly recommend for a wonderful and romantic stay.

Kerin R.

4 Apr 2014

Amazing reception venue

Ms Luana B.

8 Mar 2014

Highly recommend

Ms Luana B.

8 Mar 2014

Amazing wedding co ordinator highly highly recommend

Skye F.

22 Feb 2014

Beautiful venue with a great view of the city. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was spectacular. They were very flexible with their packages and made sure we were 100% happy with everything! A top job by all!

Christopher S.

25 Jan 2014

Stanford was amazing the service was great.

David J.

16 Dec 2013

.

Nicole B.

6 Dec 2013

Beautiful room and wonderful night. Food was fantastic too!!

Amanda K.

5 May 2013

We had our reception in the Crystal room. It was beautiful. Everyone raved about the food, and the service was spot on.

Sarah J.

6 Apr 2013

Our reception was in the Crystal Room. It was spectacular... charming venue, loads of character, modern and elegant. Service was amazing and professional, they went above and beyond. Impressive food and generous portions. They made the planning process easy, everything was taken care of right til the end! Love it!

Miss Jessica S.

24 Nov 2012

Cannot rate Kristen and all the staff at the Stamford highly enough. Everything went effortlessly, the food was absolutely fantastic and all the wait staff could not be faulted.

Rebecca N.

19 Nov 2011

We had a great night together, but found the decor outdated and the romantic details missing for a wedding night (which they knew).

Belinda M.

13 Nov 2011

Lovely hotel and good service

Lisa W.

28 Oct 2011

Romance package was amazing! as was breaky in bed the next day

Wendy O.

22 May 2010

We had a beautiful suite for a few days before heading off to on the main trip. Staff were very friendly and food was excellent.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.