Stamford Grand Adelaide

Rating
(64 reviews)
 
Location
Moseley Square, Glenelg, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
All Hours By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Emily D.

1 May 2018

Really easy to organise and amazing food and service.

Stamford Grand Adelaide  

Thank you, Emily, for your kind review!

Elise H.

23 Mar 2018

Stayed the night of our wedding and it was beautiful!

Stamford Grand Adelaide  

Thank you, Elise. We hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Lisa M.

14 Dec 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better venue, everything was perfect right don to the ocean views and incredible sunset. Included in the price was an Oceanview VIP Suite with late checkout (1pm) and a limousine ride home....... No corkage fee for bridal table on any extras such as French champagne!

Stamford Grand Adelaide  

Thank you very much, Lisa. It was a pleasure to assist you on your big day!

Charmaine S.

14 Mar 2020

Keren the wedding coordinator was fantastic to deal with, she knew exactly what we wanted after our first consult. Keren knew the industry well and gave us information about which suppliers are frequently used for weddings at the Stamford Grand. There was no obligation to use them but the option was there. We had to change the date due to a family illness and it wasn't an issue for her. She provided us with the dates that were available and our package remained the same. The wedding packages available provide options for all different couples, and are fantastic in value for money. We couldn't recommend anywhere else to have the celebration for your big day. The staff are friendly, the location is beautiful and the food was delicious. The chefs catered to all of our guest's dietary needs and there were no hiccups. This location is LGBQI friendly.

Chris R.

15 Feb 2020

Keren the Wedding Executive at Stamford Grand is an expert in everything wedding. She is quick to respond to any enquiries, always happy to accomodate any individual requests and reassuring in helping to create our special day just as we dreamed of it.

Chris R.

15 Feb 2020

Unfortunately we experienced a number of issues booking and holding our accommodation with Stamford Grand Adelaide. From room keys being cancelled, rooms being switched, luggage being moved from rooms when it wasn't meant and being told rooms were emptied when they were. Although the accommodation team is difficult to deal with and not very accommodating, the function team is the complete opposite. I would highly recommend regular contact with the accommodation team in the week prior to ensure everyone is on the same page no matter who you are dealing with throughout your stay.

Brooke S.

15 Jan 2020

All bridal party stayed the night before and my husband and I stayed the night of our wedding in the honeymoon suit. Lovely views and service.

Annie C.

17 May 2019

Convenient and beautiful location for our guests. Keren the wedding executive is easy going and friendly. Great day of celebrating with friends and family.

Tania S.

2 Mar 2019

They were very nice there! It was definitely very nice to stay here after the wedding day with a beautiful view.

Michelle R.

29 Dec 2018

Beautiful setting! We had our ceremony in ball room 1 and reception in ball rooms 2, 3 and 4. The balcony was such a wonderful bonus space that our guests really enjoyed. The food was INCREDIBLE! We still receive comments about how good it was (we had a buffet). The staff were very attentive and friendly.

Tony S.

4 Aug 2018

High class accommodation

Robyn K.

28 Apr 2018

Fantastic way to start married life! Romance and Indulge package well worth for the romantic start to any occasion.

Hayley B.

16 Mar 2018

Great hotel :)

Lisa M.

14 Dec 2017

This was part of the package, our room was on the 10th floor with ocean views and spa. We had access to the pool and spa downstairs and cooked breakfast was also provided. Late 1pm checkout and a limousine ride home was also included.

Lauren G.

24 Mar 2017

Our guests got a discount for staying there.

Lauren G.

24 Mar 2017

Fantastic Service, Great Location! Everything was well organised. 1 star less because of costs involved.

Tina C.

27 Dec 2016

We live interstate and we stayed here 2015 at Christmas time that is why we chose to stay again Christmas 2016 and have our wedding ceremony and reception here. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are clean and they have super comfy beds and the beachside location is perfect.

Tina C.

27 Dec 2016

At our cocktail style reception we were a little disappointed, half of the 10 items we selected were very tasty and presented well, sadly the other half tasted ordinary and the presentation lacked love and professionalism that we expected of the Grand Hotel. The bar and wait staff were fantastic.

Lindsey F.

1 Dec 2016

One word, Perfection. The venue, location, service, food, drinks, wedding planner, ceremony set up, reception set up, accommodation, all of this made our wedding everything and more than we dreamed of. we didn't have to do a thing, the wedding planner ensured everything was set up as we wanted it, it was just magical. The ceremony on the balcony facing the beach was bliss, so romantic and magical. All of our guest commented on how wonderful our venue and day was, we spent the evening watching the sun set over the ocean on the balcony, with our guest, it was breathtaking! The food was outstanding and plentiful, the choice, just wonderful, including catering for specific dietary requirements. Our waiters were constantly ensuring guest had drinks delivered to the tables so no-one had to collect their own. The reception set up was beautiful too, it was just a magical day.

Lindsey F.

1 Dec 2016

we have stayed here before and have never had anything other than outstanding service, the rooms, location, everything about this venue is just magical, it was a perfect choice for our venue too.

Hanna S.

11 Nov 2016

They were perfect and so helpful especially when I was planning my wedding from Brisbane and they were in Adelaide, they helped me so much

Daniella G.

6 Oct 2016

The rooms were nice and clean and staff were easy to contact and very assistive even at such a late hour. The accomodation was a under a promotion deal and given as a gift including breakfast and extras and the hotel accommodated to time changes where needed without issue.

Paige F.

18 Mar 2016

Our wedding reception was just faultless. The food was so beautiful the service was amazing. Everything we had been promised was delivered without any faults. I could not recommend them anymore. And the sunset through the huge Ballroom windows... just WOW.

Sarah H.

7 Jan 2016

Very lovely, late checkout, and very comfy bes.

Sarah H.

7 Jan 2016

Great job, lovely service, and the best food!

Aimie M.

4 Dec 2015

Unfortunately there were a number of dramas when trying to check in prior to the wedding, as well as not even being greeted upon our return. The price that my husband paid for some chocolates was ridiculous and they didn't even acknowledge that is was our wedding day.

Bernice P.

31 Oct 2015

I went through 4 wedding coordinators. I booked the venue 18 months in advanced. It was frustrating being a customer because every time I got a new one I had to re-explain myself. The original one had all the notes about what we were paying for and what we weren't paying for. In the end it all came together but the whole experience was stressful to dealing with them. However, the food was good, I had lots of compliments of the food. In the end it all came together and my guests would never had known what trouble I went through. The staff on the night were friendly. The food service was great.

Katherine S.

3 Oct 2015

Absolutely loved it. They were great!! They organised the DJ & decorations for us as a package deal.

Zen D.

18 Sep 2015

Stamford Grand Glenelg. Ongoing issues throughout our wedding planning. Our wedding planner left within weeks of our wedding - this however was a relief as we had ongoing issues with her. Another member of the events team assisted us, however the venue was unorganised throughout the planning process.

Belinda B.

11 Apr 2015

I have given 1 star for the banquets team on the night of my Wedding. Everything else at this venue was a disaster. We were introduced to 5 different Wedding Co-ordinators throughout the 12 month journey of planning our Wedding. No-one knew anything about what was included in my package and it was difficult to even receive a response from anyone there. I could write a book on the issues I had with the venue however one main thing which ruined my night was that the Wedding Co-ordinator at the venue allowed a 7 piece band next door in Ballroom 1 & 2 while we were in Ballroom 3 & 4. We could not hear our speeches and found this to be so unprofessional for such a large venue who conduct Weddings here regularly. If you are looking for a stress free venue, DO NOT book the Stamford Grand.

Adele M.

21 Mar 2015

Perfect. Great service. They had three different event coordinators while we were planning our wedding. The one we ended up with was perfect. She gave us a bunch of extras to compensate for the stuff ups from the previous ones.

Amelia T.

20 Mar 2015

Service was outstanding, staff went above and beyond to help out. I did find that I received a better room rate booking on line.

Alexandra R.

11 Jan 2015

Initially put in the wrong room and it took a fair while to place us in the correct room which was disappointing. However the room was lovely once we got to it and we had a lovely time.

Jessica D.

10 Oct 2014

Great Room overlooking the sea! The groom and groomsmen got ready in the room before the wedding and lovely photos were taken

Jaqueline N.

31 May 2014

They were good!

Olivia D.

4 Apr 2014

Beautiful view, lovely room

Jayne B.

30 Mar 2014

Very classy!

Lisa G.

9 Mar 2014

We had ballrooms 2-4 and were so impressed with the setup and organisation. We only wish the celebrations could continue a bit longer than midnight - you need to pay extra to extend the entertainment on top of the premium guest price.

Ms Luana B.

8 Mar 2014

Wouldn't go anywhere else

Yeidy C.

8 Mar 2014

The Stamford Hotel Wedding coordinator was always professional, organised, warm and friendly. The service on the wedding day was outstanding and so attentive, everybody at the reception commented on the quality of the service and the friendliness, I was so happy on the day as everythign was perfect and delivered to high standards.

Jessica B.

1 Mar 2014

Just ok, very overpriced wedding night package that included inedible canapés, but nice rooms in a good city location.

Natalie T.

15 Feb 2014

Beautiful venue the food was great an the staff friendly

Iris H.

8 Feb 2014

The hotel room was really old but it is clean.

Peta M.

7 Dec 2013

Although there were initial teasing issues with changes in wedding planners. The Stamford Grand really was an amazing place to have a wedding. The team made sure that we were happy with every aspect of our wedding and went out of their way to do so.

Sally P.

23 Nov 2013

Lovely staff & food. Rooms a bit old need a fresh update.

Mary I.

1 Nov 2013

Was beautifully set by the beach & the food was delicious! Special mention to the desert!! Coz that was ultimate baileys & chocolate mousse!!! Downside we went through 3 different wedding co ordinations & there was no barrier on the balcony to separate us from other functions.

Iris A.

5 Jul 2013

The bed was SO comfortable, the view was stunning and the staff were just lovely from check in to check out. The best place to relax after a long wedding day!

Claire B.

19 Jan 2013

Vanessa, Thanku for making our wedding day one to remember forever. We had great food, the hotel room was amazing and we are so happy that we had a wedding reception and accommodation through you at The Grand. Chris and Claire Boszkov (Ruta)

Marion C.

2 Jan 2013

A few issues with the planning and set up. The service staff on the day were great though.

Erin M.

6 Oct 2012

Loved having our reception next to the beach. Great service also.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.