St Francis Winery Resort

Rating
(38 reviews)
 
Location
14 Bridge Street, Old Reynella, South Australia
Business Hours
07.00 -24.00
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sam B.

9 Jan 2019

The venue was very flexible and ready to accommodate our vision for the day. When you put 'Wedding' at the start of a sentence, you expect a hefty price tag, but St Francis is very reasonably priced in respect to food, room hire and ceremony fees.

Helen C.

23 Nov 2018

OMG amazing, food was divine, such a great venue, cannot praise this place enough.

Tegan M.

15 Jun 2018

We cant thank Linda and her team enough, her attention to detail and most importantly her problem solving, when our florist failed to show up, she stepped up and got me flowers so I didnt walk down the isle with nothing in my hand.

Melissa H.

4 Jul 2021

St Francis have been with us since the beginning and what a way to finish was have our wedding there too! Very professional, lovely food, Fabulous staff! Highly recommend :)

St Francis Winery Resort  

Thanks for your beautiful review , we really appreciate you taking time to mention St Francis Winery. regards Linda

Rebecca C.

13 Feb 2021

Absolutely incredible!! We are so glad we chose to have our wedding here. Our guests stayed here with us from Friday to Monday. Only downside was not offering cooked breakfast.

St Francis Winery Resort  

Thank you for your lovely feedback .

Linda L.

29 Nov 2020

Lovely venue for a wedding and Linda and her staff did an awesome job of setting everything up and making sure everything was how we wanted.

St Francis Winery Resort  

Thank you for your kind feedback !

Carlie D.

24 Nov 2020

St francis is a picture perfect place! The grounds, the food, the service!! Its all amazing our families are still raving about our wedding! Having the on-site accommodation is so convenient and the rooms are so cosy yet modern especially with the spas!. There is a heated pool which is a great switch up from the spa and equally relaxing!

Lauren G.

7 Dec 2019

From the moment we met Linda the function coordinator and we were shown the venue we fell in love! Communication leading up to the day was quick, simple and every question was answered promptly. The wedding day it’s self was magical- the food was amazing, the bar staff were fantastic and so many guests commented on how amazing the venue was! I would highly recommend St Francis as a wedding destination.

Chloe B.

16 Aug 2019

Great food, great service, very helpful.

Sam & Zeb K.

10 Jan 2019

For the most part they were great! The venue was beautiful and our day was lovely but we do wish their communication was a little better.

Nicole S.

18 Apr 2018

Beautiful venue. Function coordinator Linda was amazing. I don't love in Adelaide so correspondence was also great.

Michelle M.

25 Mar 2017

St Francis Winery were really great they went above and beyond for us. Our guests really enjoyed the food.

Bec H.

24 Feb 2017

Absolutely thrilled with the staff and venue. From day 1 Linda was amazing. We had countless meetings, emails and phone calls to make sure everything was just as we wanted it. She took our vision and turned it into something spectacular. We couldn't have been happier with how everything was set up and arranged. The food was absolutely superb and a lot of it. I didn't hear one bad word and all the guests said they were full by the end. Such a beautiful venue, the weather was perfect and St Francis turned our dream into a reality. Everything was perfect.

Lisa And Taylor F.

10 Feb 2017

Everything was perfect. Linda (wedding coordinator) made sure everything was smooth all day. Food was amazing! Beautiful venue with lots of photo opportunities.

Elena K.

17 Dec 2016

St Francis was a lovely venue for our garden wedding and reception. Linda went above and beyond to help us create a wedding day that was stress free and beyond beautiful. Such a lovely location for a relaxed vintage wedding. All our guests loved the day/night.

Marissa G.

5 Nov 2016

Amazing. So well priced and so willing to make your special day perfect. Linda and will were the most accommodating professionals and we could not thank them enough. Set up and clean up. Wonderful.

Marissa G.

5 Nov 2016

Amazing staff, breakfast and lovely room with spa. Discounted for your wedding night and guests also.

St Francis Winery Resort  

What a beautiful wedding you had. The pleasure was all ours. It's reviews like this that keep us motivated to ensure our Brides days are special.

Marissa G.

5 Nov 2016

St francis exceeded our expectations in every way. Amzing understanding staff. Great canape selection

St Francis Winery Resort  

We are so glad you had a wonderful day Marissa. We look forward to seeing you both back at St Francis :)

Vanessa W.

1 Oct 2016

AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! Linda the wedding coordinator was professional, helpful and friendly to work with and was available for advice and or just a chat at anytime. The venue was absolutely beautiful and they did an incredible job transforming it ionto what I had imagined.

St Francis Winery Resort  

Thanks for the grewat review Vanessa. It was such a pleasure tosee you on your special day after all the planning we did :).

Kerry T.

12 Apr 2015

Linda and Abbey from St Francis were amazing! They handled the whole ceremony and reception for us, even setting up our centerpieces for us. They made it so that we were so relaxed on the day. The reception room looked stunning!

Kerry T.

12 Apr 2015

Accommodation was comfortable and really lovely.

Donna J.

6 Mar 2015

Same as all comments above, perfect venue.

Donna J.

6 Mar 2015

We stayed at the winery after the wedding along with a lot of our guests. Our room was beautiful. Having accommodation available at the venue made it easy for my interstate guests and the drinkers among the crowd. Also we didn't have to go far either. It was a perfect set up for us.

Donna J.

6 Mar 2015

I had my ceremony and reception at this winery. The staff there were perfect and nothing was too much bother. They love their jobs and you can tell. We selected the basic package which was choice of soup for entree, two set alternate drop meals of beef or chicken, and wedding cake for dessert with added cream and a berry sauce. All the food was amazing and had many compliments on how nice it was.

Zoe-Lee P.

27 Feb 2015

We booked the presidential suite which accommodated myself and my 2 bridesmaids comfortably and allowed us to have plenty of room for hair and make up artists to move around freely, was extremely comfortable and cheaper than anything else we looked at for our wedding accommodation.

Adeline C.

2 Jan 2015

St Francis staff was absolutely lovely and so accommodating to my every request! The location is great and convenient as my guests could also stay overnight at the venue. The reception went off without a hitch and I can't thank them enough! =)

Khin J.

13 Dec 2014

We had both our ceremony and reception here. The venue was so beautiful and their event managers were so very helpful too.

Khin J.

13 Dec 2014

Our wedding was held here too, so we got a complimentary accommodation. The room was large and cozy and we especially loved the spa!

Jasmine M.

22 Nov 2014

Best place! beautiful setting, wonderful staff, food was excellent and great having the accommodation right there. would recommend to everyone

Cecilie Thanke C.

31 Oct 2014

Located in Old Reynella. Wonderful venue with friendly and helpful staff. They go that extra length for you to ensure your day is perfect. Affordable prising and nice food. Old and rustic venue that can also look classic, so very versatile. Excellent accommodation available on site (yay).

Cecilie Thanke C.

31 Oct 2014

Great rooms at an affordable price. Can accommodate many people and offer different rooms.

Rachel D.

22 Feb 2014

St Francis was the perfect venue for our wedding, from start to finish. The staff are very helpful and cater to the needs of everyone. The grounds are lovely for photos and the food is simply amazing! The main room was gorgeous when it was all set up too!

Sarah S.

24 Jan 2014

if it wasn't for their fair prices we would of never been able to afford to have the wedding we dream of (we had to postpone twice!) Our day was amazing the food delicious, staff =amazing! Thank you!

Sarah S.

24 Jan 2014

Can not rate this place any higher! we had our ceremony, reception and pretty much whole hotel booked out for our wedding! Everything was smooth running we didn't worry about a thing!

Amy S.

9 Apr 2011

The reception venue was perfect! Decorations and the food was excellent.

Nadia P.

26 Feb 2011

Amazing honeymoon suite. Very spacious and comfortable

Nadia P.

26 Feb 2011

Few hiccups with change of staff before the wedding but they made sure nothing interfered with our day! Everything ran smoothly and they were very proffessional.

Nadia T.

26 Feb 2011

A bit of lack of communication and got caught up in the middle of price changes but they did the right thing by us and looke after us. Our co-ordinator was fantastic. The day ran perfectly with no dramas at all. Service was brilliant and the food was amazing! Highly recommend them!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.