Sfera's Park Suites and Convention Centre

Rating
(95 reviews)
 
Location
191 Reservoir Rd, Modbury, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
All hours by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kate M.

21 Sep 2019

It was just so easy, nothing was ever to hard and they were always really contactable and had a lot of answers to all the questions I had! We stayed at their accommodation on the night of the wedding which was good.

Sarah W.

26 May 2018

Excellent! Everything was perfect, they really did great.

Sfera's Park Suites and Convention Centre  

Thanks for your lovely review Sarah, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Melany M.

3 May 2018

Amazing! They went above and beyond, we were over the moon with them. Food was service was perfect.

Sfera's Park Suites and Convention Centre  

Thanks for your kind words Melany, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Jessica M.

29 Feb 2020

I chose Sfera’s because the floral hanging above the table was theirs and is included in my package. 1 week before the wedding I contacted the new coordinator, Nicole, to re-confirm and was told it didn’t even exist and I had been ‘misinformed’. Nicole said it will cost me around $3000! Our ‘Private Bridal Room’ was a table in their Public Bar that we couldn't use because it was booked out for a 60thBirthday! I shared my frustration and was aggressively told ‘We've worked with so many brides and you are the only one that’s complained’. She literally made me cry on my own day! Nicole later asked if I would consider selling the floral hanging piece to them. The one that was meant tobe included! Unbelievable! A guest overheard the owner say to bar staff ‘I cant wait for this f** wedding to be over’. BRIDES BEWARE!!

Jade J.

29 Feb 2020

We had our wedding at the studio room at sferas, They set our room up perfectly and the service they provided was excellent. We had comments from our guests about how good the food was all night! Leading up to the wedding our wedding coordinator was excellent in providing us with communication and helping us with the entire process, they made it so easy and stress free! :) On the night of our wedding we stayed in one of the rooms and to come back after a long day into the spa was so nice and the bed was so comfortable. Overall I would definitely recommend sferas to anyone wanting a beautiful and stress free wedding! Thank you so much for making our day :)

Genevieve O.

5 Oct 2019

Service was good, great coordinator, very patient. Did have to worry about a thing!

Clinton S.

13 Jul 2019

Great all rounder wedding venue had our ceremony and reception there very flexible got exactly what we wanted great food very pretty venue overall was very happy

Monica P.

15 Jun 2019

Really good experience! A few guests said that there was no not enough air conditioning. Other than that it was great night. The food was lovely and the staff at the bar were really lovely.

Christina A.

23 Mar 2019

We had the reception here, they were so flexible, nice and accommodating. The food was lovely and everyone was so happy with the food, I couldn't complain about one thing at all!

Cristina N.

15 Mar 2019

The staff at Sfera's were so helpful leading up to and on the day of the wedding. Our family and friends loved the food and the Starlight Room was just perfect for what we wanted. We were able to make the room exactly how we wanted and it just looked stunning on the day. A perfect end to the perfect day.

Tash B.

11 Feb 2019

Used the room we stayed in to get ready during the morning and it was REALLY spacious which was fantastic. Loved sitting in the spa overlooking the parklands too.

Jodie G.

2 Feb 2019

The Wedding Coordinator was great, the venue and food was amazing. We received a lot of compliments about the food and no-one went home hungry.

Ruby B.

27 Oct 2018

They were really good! I used to work there which made everything really special, and everything was exactly how we imagined it. We did have a few issues with accommodation, but other than that it was perfect.

Ian S.

17 Aug 2018

Amazing! Food was fantastic, service was great, couldn't fault it and all for great value! We had our ceremony and reception here and I'd recommend to anyone.

Jessica W.

16 Dec 2017

Christina was great to work with, especially when we booked at such late notice in the middle of December! Answered any questions pretty quickly and was very flexible.

Sfera's Park Suites and Convention Centre  

Thanks Jessica, was an absolute pleasure working with you and being part of your special day

Hiba H.

3 Nov 2017

Great service everything went smooth through the whole process Christina helped us and she was extremly friendly.

Jingjing X.

24 Jun 2017

It was a nice place with friendly staff, professional service and nice atmosphere! My husband and I made a correct decision to have our wedding there!

Katrina B.

20 Nov 2016

Well organised and they took care of the details on the day.

Sfera's Park Suites and Convention Centre  

Thank you Katrina, it was our pleasure

Rebecca N.

19 Nov 2016

Really good! They had different function packages and they had one that suit our budget perfectly. They organised everything, they were fantastic! Food was spectacular.

Sfera's Park Suites and Convention Centre  

Thanks Rebecca, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Rebecca R.

18 Nov 2016

Wonderful, very beautiful, helped with all questions and made our reception very magical.

Nikole C.

21 Oct 2016

We are so happy that we chose to have our wedding at Sferas! We had our ceremony and reception there and it was so easy with our 5 beautiful children. It was beautiful. The park lands next door is perfect for photo's also! Thank you!

Sfera's Park Suites and Convention Centre  

Hi Nikole, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Warmest regards, ***

Ayah O.

16 Sep 2016

They were really specific with all of the times so we felt a little restricted however everything else was really good. I can not fault the service.

Sfera's Park Suites and Convention Centre  

Hi Ayah, Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your ! Warmest regards.

Margarita A.

9 Sep 2016

Venue and set up looked amazing. Food was plentiful and delicious, staff were helpful and friendly. only had 1 issue the entire night but they tried everything to fix it. Overall a great success and would recommend to couples looking for a stress free venue.

Kylie P.

27 Aug 2016

They were great on the day and leading up to it. They were great with replying to emails.

Renee R.

5 Apr 2016

Sfera's Park Suits were great. There was a little confusion with the food on the day however I had changed the menu and they didn't confirm and assumed I had made a typo.

Natalie & Shane K.

2 Apr 2016

They were very good. We were happy with them. The food was very nice and the service was amazing. They were very easy on the night and we were very comfortable.

Jamie-Lee G.

12 Dec 2015

Nice accommodation, well priced

Jamie-Lee G.

12 Dec 2015

We had the sunset ballroom for our reception, the night went very smootly

Melissa

22 Nov 2015

They were very accommodating. They set it up for you and it was exactly how I described it. Overall I was happy with the service.

Terryn W.

7 Nov 2015

Lovely place. Room was very nice and big. Only thing was someone booked another couple over our room number by accident leaving me in my wedding dress sitting on the wallway floor waiting to be let in. They were very apologetic and we received compensation

Amber M.

10 Oct 2015

Had a really great night. Any problems were quickly solved. Beautiful rooms!

Sarah V.

4 Oct 2015

Great food, great venue. The staff were amazing. The wedding was 5 star. We had issues with the accomodation included in the package (got locked out of our room and no one seemed to care) , hence the removal of 1 star.

Paul K.

18 Sep 2015

Stayed at the actual venue we got married at.

Grantley M.

12 Sep 2015

The food was quite good. Right before the day they tried to change the quoted price which felt quite dishonest and deceitful. The venue itself was just right on the day. Our coordinator on the day was great too.

Kayla R.

9 Sep 2015

They were good. They had great accommodation in their packages. Everything was perfect and the food was lovely.

Daniella M.

4 Sep 2015

Overall experience was extremely good, staff were friendly. More attention to detail is required.

Melissa S.

11 Jul 2015

Beautiful set up, great food and helpful functions staff.

Melanie B.

2 May 2015

Very organised , professional and attentive, food was brilliant.

Candice L.

20 Mar 2015

Amazing

Candice L.

20 Mar 2015

Our room was so nice and the spa bath in the morning with breaky wicked

Candice L.

20 Mar 2015

Good

Jessica F.

6 Mar 2015

Everything at sferas on the day was great, a few issues but it was the most stressful day of my life, however my function manager helped me with most of them.

Serena N.

21 Feb 2015

It was excellent.

Bronwyn C.

23 Jan 2015

Fantastic venue for wedding reception, was able to work with our ideas and keep within our budget. Excellent service on the evening, had a wonderful night and they ensured the evening ran so smoothly I didn't even have to inquire about anything. Would definitely recommend.

Candice M.

9 Jan 2015

All the staff were great on the night and our wedding co-ordinator Shani, did everything and more than expected

Candice M.

9 Jan 2015

The room looked fantastic - Marquee Ballroom was beautiful.

Candice M.

9 Jan 2015

Great room and factilities

Kellie H.

27 Dec 2014

Food was simply devine. Not a complaint heard about any of the courses. Wonderful and tasteful.

Kellie H.

27 Dec 2014

Suited us perfectly to stay where the reception was being held.

Sarah C.

28 Nov 2014

Friendly, helpful organising staff that made time to answer all questions and ensure the night ran exactly how we had anticipated. The food was great (plenty of it) and the venue itself was lovely with the view over the park. Great package deals, highly recommend Sfera's!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.