Serafino McLaren Vale

Rating
(216 reviews)
 
Location
PO BOX 683, Mclaren Vale, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Katelyn M.

19 Oct 2019

Just wow! Gabby at Serafino was absolutely amazing. She replied to every email quicker than I could refresh my inbox! Nothing was ever a problem for her, she was just so relaxed and cruisey even on the day! Not to mention the staff as well, they were so professional. I honestly couldn't recommend them enough! I had so many people compliment the venue and the staffing on the night, making sure everyones glasses were full and the food was incredible, everyone left with full tummies too! They catered so well for everyone there, literally the easiest wedding to plan because of these guys so thank you!

Tara H.

18 Oct 2019

We had our ceremony, reception and accommodation at Serafino and it was amazing. Gabby & Michelle looked after us the whole way through. Both were so amazing. We had rain at our ceremony and within seconds they transformed the ceremony from an outdoors to indoors ceremony. I had no idea until i arrived either which was amazing because it reduced the stress of my arrival. Gabby literally ran down the driveway to meet our car to allow me to make the decision. She was so calm and explained the new plan to us all and it was perfect. Gabby set up the entire space with our materials and exactly how i asked. This saved so much time for us and stress. Michelle was available at all times also throughout the entire process and the reception night. Continually checking up on me if i was alright and happy with everything. These girls are amazing. All guests complimented on how good the food and wine was. The venue looked stunning. Very happy!

Jess V.

5 May 2018

We had THE best day ever at Serafino wines for our wedding. From first contact with Gabby when inquiring about our event to meeting me before walking down the aisle - she was calm, professional, friendly, organized and approachable. No question was a silly one. Gabby has a fine eye for detail and was on top of everything all day and night. We highly commend the staff at Serafino for their professionalism too. We heard nothing but positive feedback from family and friends about the food, wine and atmosphere of both our outdoor ceremony and reception in the Courtyard room. We were so happy and impressed with everything and cannot fault the day - it was perfect!

Serafino McLaren Vale  

Thank you for the lovely words Jess. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your's and Jacks big day, thank you for allowing us to host the celebration!

Chelsea R.

14 Mar 2020

The staff at Serafino were absolutely amazing! The functions manager Michelle was incredibly helpful and also very chilled out. She made my fiance and I so comfortable, and the whole thing ran so smoothly. We keep saying that the day couldn't have gone any better and so much of that was down to the staff and the amazing organisation that went into the wedding behind the scenes. The venue is of course stunning and the guests are still telling me how much they loved the food. We were really pleased with how everything turned out. I would highly recommend Serafino to anyone wanting an outdoor/winery wedding.

Erika T.

29 Feb 2020

We loved having our wedding at Serafino’s. As we live Sydney, Michelle (the functions manager at Serafino's) was a great help in organising our wedding via email and was extremely flexible in meeting with us when we had a short amount of time in Adelaide. We had our ceremony by the lakeside and our reception in the courtyard, both of which were beautiful. The food was amazing. And when our cake started melting due to the warm day, Michelle noticed and quickly took care of it before we realised it. Overall, the grounds were beautiful, the food delicious and the people at Serafino's are great at ensuring that the day runs smoothly.

Clare H.

15 Feb 2020

Serafino was the venue of our dreams. It fit our rustic theme perfectly and the food was absolutely delicious! Gabby was amazing to communicate with and she went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect in every way. I can not thank the entire Serafinos staff enough for making our day absolutely sensational

Alyssa H.

11 Jan 2020

Gabby was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too difficult and made the process so simple. The venue is beautiful and having accommodation on site made it perfect especially due to majority of guests travelling from interstate.

Michael H.

22 Nov 2019

They were brilliant! They set everything up, put it all down for me. Everything I wanted they were able to do for me. It was a whole sit down dinner and a drinks package for everyone, which was so reasonably priced with them.

Lauren S.

26 Oct 2019

Fantastic wedding venue, they were of a very high standard and food and wine was excellent with great service. A few coordination items were missed just as some tables set differently then discussed and no cake saved for the bride and groom to taste. Fire alarm also happened to do off during the ceremony but the coordinator was quick to try and rectify the situation! Coordinator, Security, bar and wait staff were all very lovely.

Olivia G.

11 Oct 2019

Serafino is an amazing venue. Gabby Harris was lovely to work with and did whatever she could to make sure our day turned out perfect. Would definitely recommend Serafino Winery for weddings

Lucy J.

30 Aug 2019

Serafino provided the perfect location and winter wedding package which made for a stress free wedding. All vendors were provided, a one stop shop for a gorgeous well thought out package with lots of inclusions. Highly recommend! Our guest list was 100 people (package inclusion is 50 guests)

Lucy J.

30 Aug 2019

Serafino provide onsite accommodation which made it easy for guests that traveled long distances or didn't want to drive home the night of the wedding. Guests were also able to enjoy breakfast the next morning at Serafino's restaurant. A one stop Shop! Bride and Groom had room included in package for wedding night.

Aaron R.

15 Aug 2019

My wife and I wanted an outdoor wedding in a winery with a scenery that would be unforgettable. Serafino provided the venue that was in our hearts and minds. From the picturesque vineyard over the rolling hills to the ducks and geese across the lake from Goose Island, everything was perfect. We opted for the Winter Wedding Package and never once felt that it was the wrong decision.

Dayna B.

19 Apr 2019

We found Serafino to be a beautiful location, full of friendly staff. Michelle was wonderful and offered so much support and advice, answering all questions no matter how silly. The only issue we had with the venue is that while our guests were wishing us farewell the staff closed the doors without any warning, leaving bags and computers, etc. inside without any access. Other than this, we were extremely happy with how the venue setup and helped make our special day a reality.

Rebecca D.

1 Mar 2019

Great venue for the ceremony, reception and accommodation.

Rebecca D.

1 Mar 2019

The accommodation was included in the booking

Lauren T.

17 Nov 2018

Serafino is just a stunning place for a wedding, Michelle has been amazing to us in the lead up to the day and especially on the day, the food was incredible and thanks to Michelle and the staff the day went off without a hitch! Thank you Serafino!

Rachelle K.

10 Nov 2018

Thank you to Michelle Wiley (wedding coordinator) and Serafino for their efforts in helping to create our perfect day. We couldn't have asked for a better venue for our ceremony and reception.

Nichola V.

21 Oct 2018

From start to finish it was a breeze working with the staff at Serafino. Although Gabby who was our initial coordinator went on maternity leave Michelle who took over did an absolutely amazing job. On the day the staff were very attentive and did a fabulous job ensuring all guests were served in a timely manner. We cannot thank you enough Serafino for the amazing day you helped put together.

Aiko D.

13 Oct 2018

They were really good! Very accommodating to our needs. Both wedding planners we had were great as one went on maternity leave. There was accommodation and we had the reception and ceremony at the same place which was great for all of our guests.

Natasha T.

18 Aug 2018

We had Michelle look after everything for us from Serafino Wine. She went above and beyond for us to ensure our night went as planned. Serafino's was a lovely place to get married, it was more than we could have ever imagined, it looked absolutely perfect, the food was also amazing everyone raved on about how good it was.

Serafino McLaren Vale  

Thank you Natasha, it was a pleasure working with yourself and Dimitri to create your perfect day.

Jessica H.

28 Apr 2018

Absolutely faultless. All round the staff were attentive and knew exactly how to handle a wedding. Gabby communicated with all suppliers and made the day perfect. Highly recommend

Gina K.

20 Apr 2018

Serafino is an absolute beautiful place to get married. The grounds are a stunning place to have your ceremony with the immaculately cut green grass, huge gum trees and lake. The reception venue was just perfect. Gabby made sure our daty was perfect for us and it really was everything we wanted!

Serafino McLaren Vale  

Thank you GIna, it was honestly our pleasure to be a part of your big day.

Jessica O.

15 Mar 2018

Amazing! All of our guests keep on telling us how great of a venue it was, the food, efficiency, and service! Highly recommended! And beautiful views all around! Gabby is amazing at her job and made sure my day progressed smoothly, and Michelle took Over for the night! Great team!

Serafino McLaren Vale  

Thank you for taking the time to pop up a review Jess. It means the world to hear that you were so happy with your day!

Carmen C.

8 Mar 2018

The place is amazing, so spacious and so pretty. Gaby, the coordinator, is an absolute gem and helped us throughout the way. She was really accommodating and the loveliest person to talk to. We had lots of compliments about the food and we could not ask for a better service.

Michaela S.

12 Jan 2018

Serafino was a stunning location! Excellent food and wines. Gabby was extremely helpful and prompt with replying to emails, even when I was sending multiple a week in the lead up. My husband and I both felt at ease about the running of the day. Very reasonably priced!

Renee M.

10 Nov 2017

Serafino- Gabby in particular, made my wedding stress free and ensured the day went off without any issues. The food was incredible and the setting was gorgeous

Danielle B.

28 Oct 2017

Our reception at Serefino was great. Nothing was too hard for Gabi. The food was great and our guests had a lovely time

Melissa B.

27 Oct 2017

It was a bit cold in the mornings but we enjoyed our stay.

Rachael J.

20 Oct 2017

Words cannot describe how amazing this venue is and how amazing Gabby Harris is. Completely grateful.

Sharee B.

13 Oct 2017

Great wedding venue and location - The grounds are beautifully maintained.The wedding Coordinator was very helpful and more than happy to answer my numerous questions and queries. Very affordable and beautiful venue! Highly recommend.

Nicki B.

7 Oct 2017

Serafino was a beautiful venue, it had the perfect area for the ceremony and the reception! Gabby was fantastic to work with and new exactly what what was happening.

Bec W.

25 Aug 2017

Gabby and Serafino's were our dream venue and certainly delivered on the day. From our first meeting right through until the big day Gabby was the best coordinator. A million emails went back and forth before we even officially booked, and the service only continued righ the way through. Nothing was too difficult or too hard. The accomodation onsite made our guests comfortable and easy access to the day. The food was AMAZING! Our guests were able to select what they wanted which everyone loved. The wine was also amazing. I have nothing back to say about Gabby and the team at Serafino's.

Serafino McLaren Vale  

Hi Bec, thank you for such a positive review. It was so lovely to meet and work with yourself and Michael to create your special day!

Megan E.

11 Aug 2017

Excellent services, excellent communication, friendly staff, food best part

Loren M.

2 Jun 2017

From the moment we met Gabby at Serafinos we knew it was the PERFECT Venue for us. It ticked all the boxes, Ceremony & Reception on site with accommodation aswell. Our whole day ran so smoothly and was absolutely perfect thanks to Gabby and her team!

Lauren M.

12 May 2017

Gabby, Sally and the wonderful Serafino team helped us create our dream day. From the perfectly set out ceremony and reception room, to the delicious food and amazing wine; our day was like a fairytale. No request was too much, and every dealing we had with Gabby was friendly and professional - she certainly had a way of putting me at ease. The food was amazing & all our guests loved the dishes for both presentation and flavour. The lake backdrop was perfect and the grounds made for stunning photos. It was also perfect having accommodation options onsite for us and our guests. We cannot thank the team enough for all the did for us before, during and after our day. I would recommend Serafino in a heartbeat

Serafino McLaren Vale  

Thank you for the beautiful feedback Lauren. It was an absolute pleasure to work with yourself and Ashley to create such a special day (glad I was able to put you at ease, though you rarely seemed stressed) ! Wishing you both all the best xx

Rebecca S.

23 Mar 2017

Serafino did an amazing job with our wedding. Every detail was spot on. Greg and I fell in love with this place even before we got engaged. The venue and grounds are stunning. Gabby Harris was a pleasure to deal with. She was very patient and open to our ideas. She had a very calming and friendly nature that really helped us get through the planning and the day. The food was amazing and our guests agree. Thank you to the entire team at Serafino couldn't give a stronger recommendation

Ashleigh M.

16 Mar 2017

Serafino was the perfect venue! Amazing venue - ceremony and reception in all the one location, plus beautiful grounds for photos. Delicious food! The best wine! Friendly and helpful staff - Gabby (the wedding coordinator) in particular!

Michaela D.

9 Mar 2017

Serafino is a picturesque venue that has a calm and peaceful energy about it. When we arrived at the venue for the first time we loved it and what we particularly loved was the back up option in case of bad weather. This was important to us and not something that all venues offer but the back up option for Serafino is just as gorgeous as our plan A. We met with Gabby and she was instantly a delight. Calm, kind and full of useful and helpful information. We told Gabby that because we live in Melbourne it was important to us that we had someone in Adelaide that we could trust and rely on. Gabby exceeded our expectations and was amazing throughout our entire journey. Gabby was fast to respond to emails and phone calls and always had a calm manner which put us at ease. Nothing was too difficult and Gabby was always willing to work with us to ensure we had what we wanted. It meant that our day ran smoothly, was fun, relaxed and we had the best time. The food at Serafino is delicious and all our guests enjoyed themselves very much. Thank you to Serafino and in particular Gabby for making our day so great.

Lauren S.

20 Jan 2017

Absolutely stunning venue with great food and wine!. Gabby was so helpful in planning our perfect day. Can highly recommend Serafino as a wedding/function venue.

Michelle H.

6 Jan 2017

The perfect location and venue! Gabby is an amazing lady, nothing is too much trouble. Even though we booked our wedding from the UK she made everything run like clockwork. The food and accommodation can not be faulted - absolutely beautiful! Serafino will always be a very special place now.

Elise D.

16 Dec 2016

We loved having our wedding at Serafino's. Both the ceremony and reception locations were stunning, and we didn't need to go anywhere for photos because the vineyards are so beautiful. Gabby made the whole experience so easy and stress free. She responded to all emails so quickly and was always so helpful. This venue was also great value for money and the food was delicious. I can't recommend Serafino enough!!

Alice B.

9 Dec 2016

The complementary wedding suite that was included in our wedding package at Serafino winery allowed us to relax in complete comfort after our reception. The room was large, the bed was extremely comfy and the spa bath was to die for, there was even a coffee machine. Couldn't have asked for better location or service.

Alice B.

9 Dec 2016

Gabbie and team went above and beyond to ensure our day was as stress free as possible. Everyone from the person at the front desk to the cleaners were extremely nice and helpful. One staff member even went out of his way to attract the geese with bread to help us get the perfect picture. And the cherry? The Food is to die for. Could not recommend enough.

Temika D.

18 Nov 2016

Loved every aspect of having our wedding at Serafinos! They are set up perfectly for weddings and consider every detail. Their wedding packages are great and it was great that we could adapt things to suit our needs and wants. It was great having the reception and ceremony at the same location and this helped make the day so relaxed and enjoyable. The food was amazing, the wines were amazing (even though I couldn't drink them because I was pregnant, but I know from previous experience their wines are delicious!), the staff were professional and helpful and all the amenities were perfect. Serafinos gave us so many complimentary extras which made the day all the more memorable; they included free meal tasting, free accommodation and buffet breakfast the next day, plus 1 nights accommodation on our 1 year wedding anniversary! Gabby the Wedding Coordinator was lovely and so helpful! I felt so happy to hand over the reins to her on the day and everything ran so smoothly!

Adeline L.

12 Nov 2016

Affordable prices, excellent rooms with beautiful scenery.

Adeline L.

12 Nov 2016

Best venue with beautiful scenery, friendly staff, and great food. Couldn't ask for more as they are very accomodating and helpful throughout the whole process!

Soma M.

2 Nov 2016

Very professional, attention to detail. Gabby was a pleasure to work with and nothing was too difficult. We were well looked after and highly recommend her and the venue. All staff were great. Cannot find any flaws with their services.

Soma M.

2 Nov 2016

Perfect from start to finish. All staff were fantastic, accommodating and friendly. Gabby is an absolute credit to the venue. She made it very easy especially as we had an interstate wedding. Highly recommended. Beautiful venue, stunning grounds.

Lisa G.

28 Oct 2016

Our wedding would not have been half as good without Gabby and Serafino Wines! This place is picture perfect and Gabby and the team are truly amazing - nothing is too much for them and it was so refreshing to have people will to go above and beyond - PERFECTION!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.